MMC Problems (Split from Update Pack thread)

Questions about Update Pack making? Ask here.
Post Reply
User avatar
maniaq
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 2:59 pm
Location: Lithuania

Post by maniaq » Sun Apr 16, 2006 1:30 pm

can anyone explain me what is the problem with mmc?
when i integrate ryanvm 2.0.5 update pack with integrator, then i run nlite, after that i manually change icons in this file (mmc) , install windows and i get an error? where is the pro? tnx

ViVa

Post by ViVa » Sun Apr 16, 2006 2:03 pm

@maniaq... lol.

What is it that you are doing with nLite?
How do you change icons in mmc.exe?
What specific error?

User avatar
maniaq
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 2:59 pm
Location: Lithuania

Post by maniaq » Sun Apr 16, 2006 3:34 pm

ViVa wrote:@maniaq... lol.

What is it that you are doing with nLite?
How do you change icons in mmc.exe?
What specific error?
lol. can't yu read :rolleyes: i said after nlite i change icons, yu know when using reshacker 8) ;) get it?
the error is that i can't open device manager.

ViVa

Post by ViVa » Sun Apr 16, 2006 3:41 pm

maniaq wrote:lol. can't yu read :rolleyes: i said after nlite i change icons, yu know when using reshacker 8) ;) get it?
the error is that i can't open device manager.
Dude you really don't get it, do you? First of all, Ryan's forums are not the place for nLite or Reshacker issues, you should try a clean installation with Ryan's Integrator and his latest Update Pack first. If there are no problems (most likely), then you should realise that the problem lies within (your improper use of) nLite and/or Reshacker. Get it?

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5186
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sun Apr 16, 2006 3:47 pm

Off-topic posts split from the main thread.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

ViVa

Post by ViVa » Sun Apr 16, 2006 4:11 pm

Yeah, sorry Ryan, tried to talk some sense into him.

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Sat Apr 22, 2006 6:44 am

i have issues after installing XPize about mmc 3,0. not in xp, server 2003. maybe editing mmc 3,0 files might make problems. so dont edit that icons, make a clean installation, then u will see that everything works fine.

User avatar
maniaq
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 2:59 pm
Location: Lithuania

Post by maniaq » Mon Apr 24, 2006 8:01 am

MrNxDmx wrote:i have issues after installing XPize about mmc 3,0. not in xp, server 2003. maybe editing mmc 3,0 files might make problems. so dont edit that icons, make a clean installation, then u will see that everything works fine.
tnx i was planing to do that :P

Darknite
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 12:41 am

Post by Darknite » Mon Apr 24, 2006 9:19 am

You can use reshacker on the mmc files. Here are the files I edited.
MMC

User avatar
maniaq
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 2:59 pm
Location: Lithuania

Post by maniaq » Mon Apr 24, 2006 1:12 pm

Darknite wrote:You can use reshacker on the mmc files. Here are the files I edited.
MMC
tnx.i have used reshacker previously but i got errors because the versions vere not correct or something like that, when i have time i'll try to find them, where they had come from :P :rolleyes:

Post Reply