RyanVM Update Pack 2.0.6 + NORTON 10 ERROR??

Questions about Update Pack making? Ask here.
Locked
User avatar
ericlai
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 2:08 am

RyanVM Update Pack 2.0.6 + NORTON 10 ERROR??

Post by ericlai » Fri May 19, 2006 12:37 am

I use nlite 10rc7 ,10rc8 Integrator pack2.0.5 or 2.0.6 same problem!

1.use nlite Intergrator pack 2.0.6 ok.
2.setup my winxp ok.
3.windows update ok.
4.boot again ok.
5.install norton 10 and update ok.
6.boot again error!!!
can't into windows.just black screen!!!
saftmode can into windows but can't remove norton 10.

Maybe I must use RyanVM's Integrator ?

ps. My english too bad!!! sorry.
(I modify pack2.0.6 success ,now it work fine!!!)
Last edited by ericlai on Fri May 19, 2006 7:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

ron2024
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 5:58 am
Location: IL

Post by ron2024 » Fri May 19, 2006 1:23 am

@ericlai, maybe this is the same problem, it's 2-3 posts below your's "HELP! Update hotfixes cause a black screen after winXp Logo".
It's also a Norton/Symantec "10"error, coukou states he went back to version 3.0.

User avatar
ericlai
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 2:08 am

now I modify 2.0.6 PACK OK!!!

Post by ericlai » Fri May 19, 2006 1:45 am

SAME WINXP eng 32bit sp2 AND NORTON 10.

1.I MODIFY WUZero_UpdatePack.cab ADD SOME Ryanvm 2.0.6 NEW HOTFIX.
(MODIFY UpPck.inf AND COPY NEW FILES)

2.I got it ok!!!!!!!! SUCCESS !!! ALL PASS!

Maybe about winxp ver too old?
No anyone use norton 10 ?

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5190
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Fri May 19, 2006 8:02 am

Seems to be the same problem as the other thread. Let's keep it to one thread please.
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2230
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

Locked