RyanVM Update Pack 2.0.6 and Intregrate Official Some Hotfix

Questions about Update Pack making? Ask here.
Post Reply
anything
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 10:52 am

RyanVM Update Pack 2.0.6 and Intregrate Official Some Hotfix

Post by anything » Wed Jun 14, 2006 11:10 am

I have a problem.

my step.
1. Use RVM Intregrator 1.2.2 and this setting

Code: Select all

[Settings]
Source=E:\WINXP_OEM\XP_SRC
Destination=E:\WINXP_OEM\XP_DEST
UpdatePack=E:\WINXP_OEM\Update Pack\RVMUpdatePack2.0.6.cab
ExternalRun=
ParametersRun=
IsoFile=E:\WINXP_OEM\WXPOEM_EN.iso
IsoBinFile=E:\WINXP_OEM\RVM Integrator\MICROSOFT CORPORATION.img
IsoVolume=WXPOEM_EN
IsoExtTool=
IsoExtCmd=
IsoIntExt=Internal
IsoCmdLine=mkisofs

[Switches]

IKnowWhatImDoing=4
[AddonPacks]
Foxy_dotNET_1.1_and_2.0_SVCPACK_Addon_v1.0.cab=E:\WINXP_OEM\Addon Pack
Kels_CMDHere_addon_v1.3.cab=E:\WINXP_OEM\Addon Pack
Kels_TweakUI_Addon_v2.10.0.0.cab=E:\WINXP_OEM\Addon Pack
Kels_UserPass2_addon_v1.CAB=E:\WINXP_OEM\Addon Pack
RVMAddonsWMP10_2.5.cab=E:\WINXP_OEM\Addon Pack
2. and I intregrated MS Hotfix with this command

Code: Select all

"E:\WINXP_OEM\Hotfixes Update\20060516-KB918005\WindowsXP-KB918005-v2-x86-ENU.exe" /integrate:E:\WINXP_OEM\XP_DEST /passive /log:"E:\WINXP_OEM\Hotfixes Update\integrate.log"
"E:\WINXP_OEM\Hotfixes Update\20060518-KB892130\windowsxp-kb892130-enu-x86_8c36f83d4b58f24121c88186f451b4e87cca5ecf.exe" /integrate:E:\WINXP_OEM\XP_DEST /passive /log:"E:\WINXP_OEM\Hotfixes Update\integrate.log"
"E:\WINXP_OEM\Hotfixes Update\20060524-KB919071\windowsxp-kb919071-x86-enu.exe" /integrate:E:\WINXP_OEM\XP_DEST /passive /log:"E:\WINXP_OEM\Hotfixes Update\integrate.log"
"E:\WINXP_OEM\Hotfixes Update\20060603-KB905474\windowsxp-kb905474-enu-x86_4bafa8793e8cdcaf4ba4ffc494df32d496154544.exe" /integrate:E:\WINXP_OEM\XP_DEST /passive /log:"E:\WINXP_OEM\Hotfixes Update\integrate.log"
"E:\WINXP_OEM\Hotfixes Update\20060606-KB916595\WindowsXP-KB916595-x86-ENU.exe" /integrate:E:\WINXP_OEM\XP_DEST /passive /log:"E:\WINXP_OEM\Hotfixes Update\integrate.log"
and WINNT.SIF

Code: Select all

;SetupMgrTag
[Data]
    Autopartition=0
    MsDosInitiated="0"
    UnattendedInstall="Yes"
    AutomaticUpdates="Yes"

[Unattended]
    UnattendMode=FullUnattended
;    UnattendMode=ProvideDefault
    CrashDumpSetting=0
    DriverSigningPolicy=Ignore
    FactoryMode=No
    FileSystem=*
    NoWaitAfterGUIMode=1
    NoWaitAfterTextMode=1
    NonDriverSigningPolicy=Ignore
    OemPreinstall=No
    OemSkipEula=Yes
    Repartition=No
    UnattendSwitch=Yes
    WaitForReboot=No

[Uninstall]
    DisableCompression = Yes
    EnableBackup = No

[setupparams]
    AccMagnifier=off
    AccReader=off
    AccKeyboard=no
;    skipmissingfiles=yes

[SystemFileProtection]
    SFCDllCacheDir = %SYSTEMROOT%\Windows\System32\Dllcache
    SFCShowProgress = 1
    SFCQuota=0

[SystemRestore]
    CheckpointCalendarFrequency = 14
    CheckpointSessionFrequency = 24
    MaximumDataStorePercentOfDisk = 5
    RestorePointLife = 7
;    CreateFirstRunRp=0
;    DisableSR=1

[TerminalServices]
    AllowConnections=1

[GuiUnattended]
    EncryptedAdminPassword=NO
    AdminPassword = *
    TimeZone=205
    OEMSkipRegional=1
    OemSkipWelcome=1

[UserData]
    ProductKey=XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX
    ComputerName=*
    FullName="My Name is Bill Gate"
    OrgName="MICROSOFT CORPORATION"

[RegionalSettings]
    LanguageGroup=7,8,9,10,11
    Language =  "041e"

[Display]
   ScreenResolutionCheck=0
   BitsPerPel=16
   Xresolution=800
   Yresolution=600
   AutoConfirm=1
   ConfigureAtLogon=0

[Networking]
    InstallDefaultComponents=Yes

[Identification]
    JoinWorkgroup=WORKGROUP

[Components]
    freecell = off
    hearts = off
    minesweeper = off
    pinball = off
    solitaire = off
    spider = off
    zonegames = off
    accessopt=off
    chat=off

[IEPopupBlocker]
    AllowedSites = www.microsoft.com;www.google.com
    BlockPopups = yes
    FilterLevel = medium
    ShowInformationBar = no

command line for make ISO

Code: Select all

cdimage -h -j1 -oci -lWINXP_OEM -x -o -m -t09/06/2006,09:09:09 -bE:\WINXP_OEM\MICROSOFT_CORPORATION.img E:\WINXP_OEM\XP_DEST\ E:\WINXP_OEM\WINXP_OEM.iso
I try to install windows, when winxp finished. MS.NET 1.1, MS.NET 2.0 amd WMP 10 is not install ?? Why ? How I can do it ? or How I can make hotfix to cab ?
if I dont intregrate hotfix. MS.NET / WMP installed.


Thank you in advance.


PS How I can run some application in first logon ?

User avatar
DizzyDen
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 10:47 am

Post by DizzyDen » Thu Jun 15, 2006 1:36 pm

Personally, i would put my update and addon packs in a folder NOT in my XP Root tree, then try it.
You Can't Get, If You Won't Give
YCGIYWG

User avatar
T D
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 6:36 pm
Location: ::1 (127.0.0.1)

Post by T D » Wed Jun 21, 2006 10:16 am

DizzyDen wrote:Personally, i would put my update and addon packs in a folder NOT in my XP Root tree, then try it.
Exactly. You can't integrate addons into the same folder as the addon. It's a bug in the integrator. Put it in my documents or something.
Image

angrybulldog
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 4:54 pm
Location: Redmond WA (overlooking the Borg)
Contact:

re: Bug in the integrator? Please clarify your comments

Post by angrybulldog » Wed Jun 21, 2006 9:57 pm

@TD, I'm curious what you mean, as I'm wondering if this relates to something I'm trying to accomplish: I'm simply trying to use the integrator to create a WinXP MCE 2005 CD (I have a OEM License, this is for personal use).

Am I suppose to integrate only certain cabs at a time?

What do you mean by putting the addons into different folders, e.g. my documents? what's that accomplish?

thanks
the angrybulldog

User avatar
Denney
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:25 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Post by Denney » Wed Jun 21, 2006 10:40 pm

All he means is keep the cab files you're integrating OUT of the folder your integrating into.

User avatar
T D
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 6:36 pm
Location: ::1 (127.0.0.1)

Post by T D » Fri Jun 23, 2006 5:28 am

There should actually only be a problem if the cabs are in i386.
What do you mean by putting the addons into different folders, e.g. my documents?
I put my cabs in the same folder for convenience but they wouldn't integrate. I put them on my documents\cabs and it worked fine. I don't know why, just try putting it on a folder different to your win source.
Image

Post Reply