Zune + Update pack issue

Questions about Update Pack making? Ask here.
Post Reply
User avatar
jpunit
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:09 am
Location: Fayetteville, NC

Zune + Update pack issue

Post by jpunit » Tue Feb 06, 2007 3:01 pm

Okay When Intergrating Update pack 2.18 and lower in installs fine but when you install zune software it will not detect zune . used both nlite and ryanvm interator , both failed. but use nlite to trim xp with out up-pack it works. Is there any thing in the update pack that could cause problems with drm or zune software.



Edit: Problem still exists in latest update pack
Last edited by jpunit on Fri Mar 23, 2007 6:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
jpunit
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:09 am
Location: Fayetteville, NC

Post by jpunit » Wed Feb 07, 2007 5:19 pm

Correction not drm but wdm

Francesco
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:31 am

Post by Francesco » Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:21 pm

jpunit wrote:Correction not drm but wdm
WDM? I thought that the Zune used a user-mode driver (UMDF) whose support is installed with WMP11 (and maybe WMP10). Try installing again UMDF.exe that is inside the wmp11 installer, maybe it will fix the problem.

User avatar
jpunit
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:09 am
Location: Fayetteville, NC

Post by jpunit » Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:23 pm

That file does't exist ,but there is a uwdf.exe but i don't think that has anything to do with it

User avatar
jpunit
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:09 am
Location: Fayetteville, NC

Post by jpunit » Mon Mar 19, 2007 9:51 pm

:evil: Does anyone here have an idea to what might be causing this issue. It occurs in virtual machine and Hardware

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Tue Mar 20, 2007 11:59 am

Sorry I dont have a Zune.

User avatar
dumpydooby
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 6:09 am

Post by dumpydooby » Thu Mar 22, 2007 10:54 pm

jpunit wrote::evil: Does anyone here have an idea to what might be causing this issue. It occurs in virtual machine and Hardware
You said it only happened with 2.1.6 and older. So just use one of the newer update packs. :?



I actually have a Zune and ran into the same problem as you. I can see if it's fixed with the newer version once I get my disc done and ready.

User avatar
jpunit
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:09 am
Location: Fayetteville, NC

Post by jpunit » Fri Mar 23, 2007 6:28 pm

well i did and still same the problem. When i Install xp (un modded it works) It must be M$ way of Screwing Zune users even more when we got the whole screen cracking going on.

Also check this out it is halrious. http://wakeupmicrosoft.com

User avatar
jpunit
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:09 am
Location: Fayetteville, NC

Post by jpunit » Fri Mar 23, 2007 6:49 pm

Correct me if I am Wrong ,but doesn't the update pack replace item in the xp cd and include registry entries that add the updated files and kbs to the registry just like Microsoft updated then shouldn't Zune work just the same as it does on a PC updated the tradition way?
Last edited by jpunit on Fri Mar 23, 2007 6:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Fri Mar 23, 2007 6:55 pm

Does it happen with update pack only or with some addons? If you are using addons, try to remove them and test again. I have no other idea, sorry.

User avatar
jpunit
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:09 am
Location: Fayetteville, NC

Post by jpunit » Fri Mar 23, 2007 6:57 pm

Did already used both Nlite and ryanvm in combination , seprate just about any way you can. Still no progress
Last edited by jpunit on Fri Mar 23, 2007 7:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
jpunit
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:09 am
Location: Fayetteville, NC

Post by jpunit » Fri Mar 23, 2007 6:59 pm

What Kb are integrated that touch up on WDM, KMDF, or any other portable device protcols and drivers.

Oh by the way the software works but the player doesn't sync. It doesn't even detect it is there; except in the device manager
Last edited by jpunit on Fri Mar 23, 2007 7:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
jpunit
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:09 am
Location: Fayetteville, NC

Post by jpunit » Fri Mar 23, 2007 7:57 pm

Problem exists in all zune Software versions. Wasn't firmware 1.3 suposed to come out 3 days ago

User avatar
jpunit
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:09 am
Location: Fayetteville, NC

Post by jpunit » Fri Mar 23, 2007 10:18 pm

Is my Sig still to big

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Fri Mar 23, 2007 10:38 pm

try using ryans wmp10 addon,and or wmp11 addon or slipstreamer.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
jpunit
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:09 am
Location: Fayetteville, NC

Post by jpunit » Sat Mar 24, 2007 11:05 am

nethier suggestion worked any idea ?

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Sat Mar 24, 2007 11:10 am

is ure zune in the keyboard when u install?try nothaving it in or vice versa.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sat Mar 24, 2007 1:07 pm

jpunit, that signature was obscenely large, even at 1600x1200. I took the liberty of removing it. Try to be a little more discreet in the future.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

User avatar
jpunit
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:09 am
Location: Fayetteville, NC

Post by jpunit » Sun Mar 25, 2007 6:53 pm

No I don't have a zune keyboard that isn't out yet.


RyanVM: Thanks I thought I was going to have to remove it myself!! :lol:

User avatar
jpunit
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:09 am
Location: Fayetteville, NC

Post by jpunit » Fri Apr 06, 2007 5:07 pm

Is there any way to find all of the zune softwares dependencys

User avatar
jpunit
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:09 am
Location: Fayetteville, NC

Post by jpunit » Mon Apr 09, 2007 11:33 am

zune problem still left un anwsered.

User avatar
jpunit
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:09 am
Location: Fayetteville, NC

solved

Post by jpunit » Mon Apr 09, 2007 6:34 pm

I found the problem well not xactly dure what i did ,but now it can sync i was messing with keys in the registry.

Post Reply