[BETA] Update Pack 2.2.1b2 + Integrator 1.5b32

Questions about Update Pack making? Ask here.
User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Sat Dec 22, 2007 7:44 pm

Why spending so many time on the Integrator ? Wee have nLite for intergreeting stuffs.

wireman121
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 10:56 am

Post by wireman121 » Sat Dec 22, 2007 7:49 pm

Ryan, why is KB941569 something that is not part of this update pack? Just curious.

Also, I installed this on 4 systems today and had the same results as Jason when going to MS Update website.

On a off topic question, will you have a new WGAN package out soon that will include the 2 updates that are missing? (KB892130 which is required for the MS Update page to work, and KB905474)

User avatar
electrogen
Moderator
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:27 pm
Location: England

Post by electrogen » Sat Dec 22, 2007 7:54 pm

Outbreaker wrote:Why spending so many time on the Integrator ?
It has been in beta testing for at least 5 months everything needs to be straightened out b4 an official release.

it is better to be safe than sorry


Outbreaker wrote:Wee have nLite for intergreeting stuffs.
The new integrator has new features that nlite doesnt have. for example the new CREATECAB & EXPANDCAB allowing addon makers to edit different cabs other that driver & sp2.

Also there is a new EDITFILE section of the script allowing addon makers to edit files that you cant do with nlite

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Sat Dec 22, 2007 10:15 pm

Outbreaker wrote:Why spending so many time on the Integrator ? Wee have nLite for intergreeting stuffs.
Because the integrator is the Official program for the UpdatePack and Addons. It allways has been. Ryan wanted an official program and I volunteered to make it. Bottom line is 99% of any addon features came from the integrator.

Please stay on topic though. This is a thread for beta testing the updatepack / integrator. If you do not wish to help then you have no reason to reply.
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

waynet
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 6:16 pm

Post by waynet » Sun Dec 23, 2007 12:39 am

First, for a newbie like me (be gentle) this forum is an outstanding resource. I'm learning on the fly. Upgrading Vista notebook to XP Pro. Prominent among addons are several found here at this board - thx all. Testing with virtualbox.

Used beta update from torrent site. After install windows update site reported I needed KB892130 (Wdws Validation Tool). All else apparently up to date. Thx Ryan!

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Dec 23, 2007 12:46 am

waynet wrote:First, for a newbie like me (be gentle) this forum is an outstanding resource. I'm learning on the fly. Upgrading Vista notebook to XP Pro. Prominent among addons are several found here at this board - thx all. Testing with virtualbox.

Used beta update from torrent site. After install windows update site reported I needed KB892130 (Wdws Validation Tool). All else apparently up to date. Thx Ryan!
http://www.wincert.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=1933

waynet
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 6:16 pm

Post by waynet » Sun Dec 23, 2007 12:59 am

Thx Rick. Your XP sidebar is sweet!

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5187
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sun Dec 23, 2007 1:42 am

wireman121 wrote:Ryan, why is KB941569 something that is not part of this update pack? Just curious.
Traditionally it's been because I wasn't including any WMP9 updates in favor of maintaining my WMP10 pack instead. However, since I've stopped updating that, I may have to reconsider that policy. I still think it would be preferable to use the WMP11 slipstreamer instead, though.
On a off topic question, will you have a new WGAN package out soon that will include the 2 updates that are missing? (KB892130 which is required for the MS Update page to work, and KB905474)
Yes, I will.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

User avatar
willpantin
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 9:27 am
Location: Newnan, GA, USA

Testing on Virtual PC 2007?

Post by willpantin » Sun Dec 23, 2007 2:27 am

Here goes a newbie-like question...sorry! :oops:

I have usually tested on an old Dell machine, but its hard drive gave out and I'm waiting on a replacement. In the meantime, I thought I'd test the new beta integrator and update pack on MS Virtual PC 2007 (which I haven't used since WGA came along, prefering to test on my old Dell).

I have been noticing other people on here seem to be able to check for Windows Updates on Virtual PC... How the blazes are you guys doing that? :shock:

My Windows XP on Virtual PC obviously doesn't detect the necessary hardware from my actual computer to make it detect as legit, so what do I need to do to run my tests on Virtual PC and be able to check Windows Updates?

Needless to say, I tried a search on Google and here already... Any help is appreciated! :)

By the way, it seems the beta Update Pack and Integrator seem to be a complete success...! Automatic Updates came up with just KB941569, which was to be expected. 8)

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Post by mr_smartepants » Sun Dec 23, 2007 4:23 am

@willpantin
This is off-topic, but I've posted about this before. I'm guessing you use nlite to remove the old drivers from XP...VPC needs those. Don't remove the old (crusty) drivers, and VPC works perfect. :)

OKECOVE
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 4:50 pm

Post by OKECOVE » Sun Dec 23, 2007 12:35 pm

Integrated WMP11 using Boogies integrator into a fresh installation, then used your latest update pack and latest integrator, made a new disk. Ran a test on virtual machine and had no problems.

Thank you Ryan for a job well done.

Joe S
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 9:15 pm
Location: NY

Update Pack 2.1.2b2 + Integrator 1.5b32

Post by Joe S » Sun Dec 23, 2007 1:59 pm

I have been noticing other people on here seem to be able to check for Windows Updates on Virtual PC... How the blazes are you guys doing that?

I don't know how they do it either without activation. I check using Belarc Advisor http://www.belarc.com/free_download.html
Joe

User avatar
lespea
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:02 pm

Re: Update Pack 2.1.2b2 + Integrator 1.5b32

Post by lespea » Sun Dec 23, 2007 2:30 pm

Joe S wrote:I have been noticing other people on here seem to be able to check for Windows Updates on Virtual PC... How the blazes are you guys doing that?

I don't know how they do it either without activation. I check using Belarc Advisor http://www.belarc.com/free_download.html
Joe
If you have automatic updates on, it will let you know if you need any update packs... at least that's how I do it.

Additionally, you could use WindizUpdate.

waynet
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 6:16 pm

Re: Update Pack 2.1.2b2 + Integrator 1.5b32

Post by waynet » Sun Dec 23, 2007 3:59 pm

Joe S wrote:I have been noticing other people on here seem to be able to check for Windows Updates on Virtual PC... How the blazes are you guys doing that?

I don't know how they do it either without activation. I check using Belarc Advisor http://www.belarc.com/free_download.html
Joe
Not using VPC, Virtualbox instead. Haven't activated XP yet so I get the 30day popup. I just go to the wdws update site inside VB and click on details to see what I need for update. In my case it was just the Validation Tool which is another addon.

User avatar
Mandarin
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 5:59 pm

Post by Mandarin » Sun Dec 23, 2007 7:54 pm

Run this on VM Ware and just completed an install on my laptop and everything seems to be working perfectly.

I install with around 50 addons including RogueSpear's runtime packs and they are all working correctly with this new release too.

Thanks Ryan and nice to see you back on the board.

User avatar
pen25jf
Posts: 151
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 1:22 pm

Post by pen25jf » Sun Dec 23, 2007 10:24 pm

Quick question: I have boooogy's WMP11 add-on pack before he decided not to continue updating it (the one I have is from April, I think.)

Using Nlite, does it matter the order (Ryans, then boooogy's/vice versa)?

Thanks, and thanks Ryan for the pack, nice X-Mas present :D

underdone
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 8:59 pm
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico

Post by underdone » Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:41 am

pen25jf wrote:Quick question: I have boooogy's WMP11 add-on pack before he decided not to continue updating it (the one I have is from April, I think.)

Actually booogy has moved from creating an addon to making a slipstreamer specifically for WMP11. You can get it here. http://web.clicknet.ro/boooggy/

colornokia
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Bulgaria

Post by colornokia » Mon Dec 24, 2007 7:12 am

Ryan, thank you for the update! It's working really good here but I found something really interesting - in Driver.CAB the version of irbus.sys is 5.1.2600.2180 (the original one, not 5.1.2600.2825 from KB912024. Could someone confirm that too?

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5187
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Mon Dec 24, 2007 9:15 am

pen25jf wrote:Using Nlite, does it matter the order (Ryans, then boooogy's/vice versa)?
I don't believe that ordering matters with nLite due to file version checking. That said, I would ALWAYS integrate my pack first before ANY other addons touching i386 to avoid any problems. Remember people, you wouldn't integrate a service pack after all your addons (at least, I would certainly hope not...), and my pack is almost a service pack in and of itself.
colornokia wrote:Ryan, thank you for the update! It's working really good here but I found something really interesting - in Driver.CAB the version of irbus.sys is 5.1.2600.2180 (the original one, not 5.1.2600.2825 from KB912024. Could someone confirm that too?
Nice catch. I'll look into it.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

User avatar
niuus
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 5:16 pm

Post by niuus » Mon Dec 24, 2007 5:23 pm

Works like a charm. Used WMP11 slipstreamer, RVM 1.5b32, and nLite. Not a single error. Great work Ryan.

waynet
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 6:16 pm

Post by waynet » Mon Dec 24, 2007 8:08 pm

fwiw, just did a beta slipstream with a couple other wrinkles, tested on virtualbox. Microsoft identified 4 "new" updates, all apparently related to WMP shortfalls:
KB936782
KB941569
KB929399
KB939683

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Mon Dec 24, 2007 10:28 pm

Please check the FAQ, waynet. Media Player updates aren't included in the Update Pack because most people seem to remove it with nLite, or update it with addons or slipstreaming utilities.

larce
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 2:34 am

Post by larce » Tue Dec 25, 2007 3:11 am

hello

anyone can post direct link for me because my isp block torrent :cry:

User avatar
quest221
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 12:23 pm
Location: Shanghai China

Post by quest221 » Tue Dec 25, 2007 5:53 am

RyanVM
Can you add the IE7 reg to the update pack?
when I installed xp in vmware workstation,it always inform me to install Internet Explorer 7
and also the KB905474,how to make this hotfix removed in update pack?

thanks!!
You can't say!!!

User avatar
redxii
Posts: 395
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 5:50 pm

Post by redxii » Tue Dec 25, 2007 6:33 am

IE7 is available as an addon.

WGA Notification (KB905474) is not included and available as an addon.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Dec 25, 2007 6:41 am

quest221 wrote:RyanVM
Can you add the IE7 reg to the update pack?
when I installed xp in vmware workstation,it always inform me to install Internet Explorer 7
and also the KB905474,how to make this hotfix removed in update pack?

thanks!!
Ryan has always said WGA, IE7 and WMP11 will remain SEPERATE from this pack.

User avatar
quest221
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 12:23 pm
Location: Shanghai China

Post by quest221 » Tue Dec 25, 2007 7:35 am

redxii wrote:IE7 is available as an addon.

WGA Notification (KB905474) is not included and available as an addon.
redxii, Kelsenellenelvian,thanks!
I don't like IE7,it's ugly,I think.
I add the IE7 block reg to update pack myself and succeed.
Now I just need WGA hack.
You can't say!!!

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Tue Dec 25, 2007 8:36 am

You won't find a WGA hack here.

wireman121
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 10:56 am

Post by wireman121 » Tue Dec 25, 2007 3:16 pm

RyanVM wrote:
wireman121 wrote:Ryan, why is KB941569 something that is not part of this update pack? Just curious.
Traditionally it's been because I wasn't including any WMP9 updates in favor of maintaining my WMP10 pack instead. However, since I've stopped updating that, I may have to reconsider that policy. I still think it would be preferable to use the WMP11 slipstreamer instead, though
Ryan,

On my installation CD I used the WMP11 slipstreamer and the updates listed on the website (http://web.clicknet.ro/boooggy/) and the integrated the following with nlite:

DotNetFx_All_In_1_Addon_v2.7z
onepiece_ie7addon_1.9.1_enu.7z
RVMAddonsDX9_1.4.7z
RVMAddonsWGAN_1.7.18.5a.7z
RVMUpdatePack2.2.1b2.7z
WindowsDefender_1_1_593.cab

I ended up with the 2 WGA updates I listed in my original post (which you said you will be updating the WGA package, so thats solved) and also the KB941569. My question is if I integrated WMP11, then shouldnt KB941569 not matter anymore if it is a WMP9 update?

Other than that, the update pack worked great and those were the only updates listed on the site! nice job,

User avatar
willpantin
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 9:27 am
Location: Newnan, GA, USA

svcpack inf (READ "EDIT", please...!)

Post by willpantin » Tue Dec 25, 2007 4:11 pm

EDIT: I am very embarrassed about this, but I discovered the problem I described below had NOTHING to do with Ryan's pack or the integrator...!

Aaaargh! I hate to admit it, but I want to save anyone else time looking for a problem that does not exist.

What happened: After integration, I wanted to replace the Trial version of WinRAR with a similar installation program, except that it contained my registration file, thus giving me a full version of WinRAR when installed.
This worked great in my XP Home install, but in my XP Pro install I took out the Trial WinRAR.exe out of the SVCPACK folder, but somehow failed to replace it with my new WinRAR.exe...! I apologize for any inconvenience I may have caused anyone...

Summary: Ryan's latest pack and Siginet's integrator work flawlessly. They seem to be performing as finished products, and not Beta versions...!

DISREGARD OLD POST BELOW THIS LINE! Thanks.

Hi, Ryan!

I have been testing using VPC 2007. I am very, very happy with your latest pack and integrator. I have only caught a very minor annoyance, which doesn't make much sense.
After running the new beta update and addons through the new beta integrator, I noticed sometimes items placed under "SetupHotfixesToRun" in svcpack.inf (svcpack.in_) don't get installed. I am not sure, but I am guessing the erratic behaviour has something to do with the order of integration. I will give an example, using integration of 3 types of addons: Siginet's OEM addons, Kels Java 6 v3, and WinRAR 3.71 (can't remember who placed that one on these boards, but very nice):

Everything seems to integrate fine when the last section of svcpack.inf ends up like this:

[SetupHotfixesToRun]
Java6u3.exe
OEMSCAN.BAT
WinRAR371.exe /S

However, WinRAR 3.71 does NOT install if svcpack.inf ends up like this:

[SetupHotfixesToRun]
WinRAR371.exe /S
Java6u3.exe
OEMSCAN.BAT

However, to compound the mystery, there was another difference besides the order of these files, and I need to test that as well. I had the succesfull svcpack.inf in my XP Home SP2 integration, and the unsuccessful one (with the different order) in my XP Pro SP2 integration.
Last edited by willpantin on Tue Dec 25, 2007 6:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Re: svcpack inf

Post by mr_smartepants » Tue Dec 25, 2007 4:27 pm

willpantin wrote: WinRAR371.exe /S
If I had to guess, it would be because that's not 8.3 compliant.

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Tue Dec 25, 2007 4:32 pm

these files arent in the txtsetup phase so i dosent matter whether they are 8.3 compliant or not.thats my best guess,and id suggest putting all ure [SetupHotfixesToRun] entries into 1 cmd or bat.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Tue Dec 25, 2007 4:44 pm

wireman121
KB941569 is an update for all 3 wmp: wmp 9, wmp 10 and wmp 11.
because microsoft build it diferently compare with previous wmp hotfixes this particular one (KB941569) cant be integrated with wmp 11 slipstreamer yet. so u have to wait for new version of wmp slipstreamer .....

wireman121
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 10:56 am

Post by wireman121 » Tue Dec 25, 2007 4:48 pm

AH ok I understand now. OK Ryan I guess that gets you off the hook for adding KB941569 into the update pack then, huh?

User avatar
willpantin
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 9:27 am
Location: Newnan, GA, USA

Problem solved...

Post by willpantin » Tue Dec 25, 2007 6:33 pm

My apologies if I led anyone on a wild goose chase. I edited my previous post explaining what happened. It was a mistake of my own doing. Very sorry!

waynet
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 6:16 pm

Post by waynet » Wed Dec 26, 2007 12:51 am

5eraph wrote:Please check the FAQ, waynet. Media Player updates aren't included in the Update Pack because most people seem to remove it with nLite, or update it with addons or slipstreaming utilities.
thx, still learning my way around here...

larce
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 2:34 am

Post by larce » Wed Dec 26, 2007 6:02 am

Code: Select all

KB924667:this hotfix should be reinstalled
i try qfecheck and i got one hotfix need to reinstall anyone can tell me it is normal?

edit:solve

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5187
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Wed Dec 26, 2007 10:29 am

You using any addons? Kel's runtime pack comes to mind as a potential suspect...
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

colornokia
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Bulgaria

Post by colornokia » Wed Dec 26, 2007 1:04 pm

Nope, I don't think the problem is Kel's runtime pack. I have it too integrate in my source and I don't have any hotfix's that should be reinstalled

the_guy
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 6:22 am
Location: PEI, Canada

Post by the_guy » Wed Dec 26, 2007 2:29 pm

Run qfecheck with the /v switch.

What files is it erroring out on?

the_guy

larce
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 2:34 am

Post by larce » Wed Dec 26, 2007 11:56 pm

problem come from nlite version 1.0.1!

i using nlite add RyanVM updatepack and i got hotfix need reinstall but after using ryanvm Integrator all update work correctly

sasovics
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 1:12 pm

Post by sasovics » Thu Dec 27, 2007 1:24 pm

I am having a strange problem after slipstreaming the latest beta update pack and some addons. After Windows is installed and I try to install whatever device driver on my computer WFP pops up telling me:

Files that are required for Windows to run properly have been replaced by unrecognized versions. To maintain system stability, Windows must restore the original versions of these files. Insert your product CD-ROM now.

This happens when I tried to install NVIDIA display drivers, Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi drivers as well as for my Logitech QuickCam drivers. All drivers are original non-modified and
WHQL signed.

Anyone have an idea what might be causing this bug ? This wasn't happening with previous update pack and I used same source CD and very same drivers...

The update pack and addons I used:

Code: Select all

Source: Win XP SP2 (non-modified)

Boogie WMP11 Slipstreamer 0.96 + all hotfixes mentioned on his site
DirectX_9.0c_November_2007_AddOn_0.3_-_CNC.7z
DotNetFx_All_In_1_Addon_v2.7z
Jre6update3_addon_no2.cab
OnePiece_IE7addon_1.9.2_enu.7z
RVMUpdatePack2.2.1b2.7z
WGA_v1.7.59.1_addon.7z

slipstreamed by RVM_Integrator_1.5Beta32
Last edited by sasovics on Thu Dec 27, 2007 3:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Thu Dec 27, 2007 1:32 pm

larce, you know that nlite is at version 1.4.1 now

LilSpann601
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 10:14 am
Location: Jackson MS

Post by LilSpann601 » Thu Dec 27, 2007 2:12 pm

sounds like the windows file protection try to disable that i had the same problem

sasovics
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 1:12 pm

Post by sasovics » Thu Dec 27, 2007 2:22 pm

I am using RyanVM's packs for years and never had this problem ... very strange...

Anyway, how do I disable WFP ?

User avatar
Oron123
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 3:30 pm
Location: In the tavern in the village of Fleur de lis near Calypso - StS
Contact:

Post by Oron123 » Thu Dec 27, 2007 4:18 pm

sasovics wrote:I am using RyanVM's packs for years and never had this problem ... very strange...

Anyway, how do I disable WFP ?
Due to security reasons Microsoft disabled the option to disable WFP by only editing the registry.
So, the only way you can do it is by hex editing the file sfc_os.dll.
You can get the hacked dll, or hex edit it by yourself.
But, anyway, it seems very strange to happen with the addons you've chosen.
Maybe the Integrator has something to do with it...
An advice for life: Do not argue with people who have no knowledge.
They aren't aware of what they say/write and will drag you down to their level.
www.TecHappens.com

sasovics
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 1:12 pm

Post by sasovics » Thu Dec 27, 2007 4:24 pm

Oron123 wrote:
sasovics wrote:I am using RyanVM's packs for years and never had this problem ... very strange...

Anyway, how do I disable WFP ?
Due to security reasons Microsoft disabled the option to disable WFP by only editing the registry.
So, the only way you can do it is by hex editing the file sfc_os.dll.
You can get the hacked dll, or hex edit it by yourself.
But, anyway, it seems very strange to happen with the addons you've chosen.
Maybe the Integrator has something to do with it...
@RyanVM

What do you say ?

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Thu Dec 27, 2007 5:12 pm

On your disk check the i386\svcpack folder. Are there any files in it? The only known bug in beta32 is that if any of the addons you use contain an empty [Obsolete] section in it then it ends up deleting every file in svcpack. This is fixed for the next release. Which I should have ready later today. Please continue testing beta 32 until then. Just try to make sure none of your addons have an empty [Obsolete] section in them. ;)
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

chutz
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 8:09 pm

Some annoyances with the GUI

Post by chutz » Thu Dec 27, 2007 8:20 pm

Reporting problems here as suggested on the tracker. For the record -- first time I use any of these programs.

I am running the integrator from inside VMWare on a Linux host. Using shared folders for source and destination where

Source is Z:\xpcd and has 0 bytes free.
Output is Z:\makexp\cdrom and has 26G free.

The integrator complains that the output folder does not have enough free space.

If I use a network share for output (like \\mycomp\myname\makexp\cdrom) I get the same error.

If I map \\mycomp\myname\makexp to Y: and use Y:\cdrom for output -- the integrator goes forward.

I have no problem with the integrator being wrong about the free space, but an option to ignore the warning and go forward would be appreciated.

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:21 pm

I know what is causing it. It is because the integrator looks fo : in the path. I thought I changed it to look for : or \\ in the path but I must have missed something. I'll look into the code and hopefully I can change this.
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

Locked