RyanVM Post-SP2 Update Pack 2.2.1 - Released March 2, 2008

Questions about Update Pack making? Ask here.
mercyground
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 6:50 pm

Post by mercyground » Thu Mar 13, 2008 2:53 pm

[quote="roirraW "edor""]
Nice you got free "upgrade". Glad you solved it.[/quote]

Well. not really upgrade. my main machine is a DDR1 so really it needs fast ram at tight timings to get it motering. hence my older PC3200 ram at 2-2-2-11 timings beat the pants off the PC4000 stuff they sent me. its rated for 2.5-4-4-8. Its shame it died. The extra 1/2 gb made a nice differance.

I can see why ppl like 2gb machines now. Just dont load Vista on it and you're giggling. A properly patched XP machine will beat a Vista machine. U need a evil machine with 4gb and SP1 to get the best of it. I think MS need SP2 for Vista given the feedback i'm seeing and also the experience i'm seeing with the gf's lappy.

Anyway enough thread hijack... Damn fine work ryan. You make reloading XP with armour plating a dream when some numpty has corrupted their machine. Sitting there throu windows updates makes my hair grey. And trying to tell friends that its nessacary is making me bald.

Rock on!

User avatar
roirraWedorehT
Posts: 762
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 2:25 pm

Post by roirraWedorehT » Thu Mar 13, 2008 3:10 pm

mercyground wrote:Well. not really upgrade. my main machine is a DDR1 so really it needs fast ram at tight timings to get it motering. hence my older PC3200 ram at 2-2-2-11 timings beat the pants off the PC4000 stuff they sent me. its rated for 2.5-4-4-8. Its shame it died. The extra 1/2 gb made a nice differance.
Argh, they didn't send you one with the same or better timings? In that case :( Can you overclock the data frequency now to help make up for it (given the higher frequency capability of PC4000 versus 3200)?
mercyground wrote:I can see why ppl like 2gb machines now. Just dont load Vista on it and you're giggling. A properly patched XP machine will beat a Vista machine. U need a evil machine with 4gb and SP1 to get the best of it. I think MS need SP2 for Vista given the feedback i'm seeing and also the experience i'm seeing with the gf's lappy.
I only use Vista on one machine, my Media Center. And I may consider going back to XP MCE 2005 instead. I am using a fresh install of Vista with SP1 already integrated and heavily customized with vLite to make it faster and smaller.

I use 2GB under Vista; I wouldn't recommend less but it runs just fine performance wise with this. I'm not playing games under Vista though, and I wouldn't recommend it for them except for Vista/DirectX 10-specific games. I definitely appreciate some of the improvements in SP1.

Sorry for the continued off-topic. :D

olive
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:28 pm

all mirrors say 'forbidden'?

Post by olive » Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:35 pm

I cannot download 2.2.1 from the main site and any of the mirrors, telling me 'forbidden'?

User avatar
roirraWedorehT
Posts: 762
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 2:25 pm

Re: all mirrors say 'forbidden'?

Post by roirraWedorehT » Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:41 pm

olive wrote:I cannot download 2.2.1 from the main site and any of the mirrors, telling me 'forbidden'?
Turn off your firewall temporarily and also don't try to use download accelerators. FWIW, the torrent is the best way to get it anyway.

hartless_1
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 8:16 am

Post by hartless_1 » Sat Mar 15, 2008 8:24 am

Been a user for a while but just had to register to say that this latest pack worked great. And thanks to Ryan and Siginet and all the other helpers.
Good luck in the post SP3 world that is almost here.

User avatar
monkee
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2006 3:02 pm
Location: eu

Post by monkee » Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:43 pm

wow, thanks a bunch :)
- shock the monkee -

ilu4life
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 4:43 am

Post by ilu4life » Tue Mar 25, 2008 3:46 pm

thanks ryan for the new pack!

really saved me a lot of trouble...:D

efrain
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 7:59 pm
Location: Philippines

Post by efrain » Wed Mar 26, 2008 11:36 pm

Thanks!!!! A very great pack!!!

suniltr77
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 8:24 pm
Location: India

Post by suniltr77 » Thu Mar 27, 2008 8:25 pm

I don,t know what the error I have made but I am getting a bad experience with the 2.2.1 pack.I just completed the job. I integreted 2.2.1+WGAN_1.7.18.7a+RVMAddons_1.8.3+Boooggy_WMP11+NR_IE7en_Addon_1.0.6_alt
After the file copy and reboot I get a screen like
File\$WIN_NT$.~BT\ntkrnlmp.exe could not be loaded
The error code is 4
Press any key to restart
I am ulmost unable to install the new one. I am posting my logfile which may help someone detect the error.

2008-03-26_05.39.53
Log Startup @ 05:39:53 On March 26, 2008

Running OS: WIN_XP Service Pack 2 X86
RVMIntegrator v1.5

"F:\Ryanvm\New Folder\RVM_Integrator_1.5.1.exe"

05:41:42 - Windows XP Professional - Corporate SP2 Found
05:42:15 -
05:42:15 - Source Drive = E:
05:42:15 - Destination Drive = F:\WINNEW
05:42:15 - Destination Size = 30.81 GB
05:42:15 - Working Directory = F:\WINNEW\I386
05:42:15 - Temp Directory = F:\WINNEW\I386\rvmtemp
05:42:15 -
05:42:15 - Starting Integration
05:42:15 -
05:42:15 - Copying Files To The Destination Directory.
05:42:16 - Copying Working Directory...
05:49:13 - 6867 Files Copied in 417 Seconds
05:49:13 -
05:49:13 - Checking Destination For OS Type.
05:49:14 - Windows XP Professional - Corporate SP2 Found
05:49:14 -
05:49:14 - Extracting RVMUpdatePack2.2.1.7z
05:49:31 - MD5 Hash = E3EDCC47CE54201C379488165F9F102E
05:49:31 - Extracting RVMAddonsWGAN_1.7.18.7a.7z
05:49:32 - MD5 Hash = 7FA3A6A7FE4EADDA089B5149FCC912DF
05:49:32 - Extracting Boooggy_WMP11_Addon.7z
05:49:48 - MD5 Hash = 81B0481895ECDDB349163ECAC7705799
05:49:48 - Extracting NR_IE7en_Addon_1.0.6_alt.7z
05:49:58 - MD5 Hash = A3DA13ED9A3119181D613C1E46880409
05:49:58 - Extracting RVMAddons_1.8.3.7z
05:50:00 - MD5 Hash = 2D670F53BEE87C7A3EC87D5875137BCB
05:50:00 - Extracting RVMAddonsDX9_1.2.7z
05:50:07 - MD5 Hash = 9302FF904EAA9C10BF70B332E8B88962
05:50:07 - Clearing any Read Only Attributes.
05:50:12 -
05:50:12 - Gathering temp files
05:50:13 - Expanding driver.cab
05:51:30 - Expanding SP2.cab
05:51:48 - Copying/Moving files to driver.cab
05:51:51 - Copying files for driver.cab repackaging. - drivercab_copy
05:51:51 - Integrating XP Professional Files.
05:51:52 - Compressing Files
05:59:58 - Shifting Stuff Around
06:01:39 - 927 Files Moved in 101 Seconds
06:01:39 - Processing .CAT files found in SVCPACK
06:02:25 -
06:02:25 - Analyzing 6 Entry Files
06:02:25 - Processing RyanVM Update Pack v2.2.1 Build Date: 2008/02/21
06:02:25 - Gathering Environment Variables
06:02:25 - Gathering Sysoc Entries
06:02:25 - Gathering Entries for obsolete Cats
06:02:25 - Gathering Dosnet.inf [Files] Entries
06:02:26 - Gathering Dosnet.inf [Files] Entries - XP Pro Only
06:02:26 - Gathering txtsetup.sif [WinntDirectories] Entries
06:02:26 - Gathering txtsetup.sif [SourceDisksFiles] Entries
06:02:26 - Gathering txtsetup.sif [SourceDisksFiles] Entries - XP Pro Only
06:02:26 - Gathering txtsetup.sif [FileFlags] Entries
06:02:26 - Gathering obsolete_files Entries
06:02:26 - Processing RyanVM Update Pack Addons v1.8.3 Build Date: 2008/01/13
06:02:26 - Gathering Environment Variables
06:02:26 - Gathering Sysoc Entries
06:02:26 - Gathering Dosnet.inf [Files] Entries
06:02:26 - Gathering txtsetup.sif [SourceDisksFiles] Entries
06:02:26 - Gathering obsolete_files Entries
06:02:26 - Processing RyanVM DirectX 9.0c Addon v1.2 Build Date: 2/16/2006
06:02:26 - Gathering Environment Variables
06:02:26 - Gathering Sysoc Entries
06:02:26 - Gathering ProductCatalogsToInstall for svcpack.inf
06:02:26 - Gathering Dosnet.inf [Files] Entries
06:02:26 - Gathering txtsetup.sif [SourceDisksFiles] Entries
06:02:26 - Processing NR's IE7 English Addon v1.0.6 Build Date: 24/Jun/2007
06:02:26 - Gathering Sysoc Entries
06:02:26 - Gathering ProductCatalogsToInstall for svcpack.inf
06:02:26 - Gathering Entries for obsolete Cats
06:02:26 - Gathering Dosnet.inf [Files] Entries
06:02:26 - Gathering txtsetup.sif [SourceDisksFiles] Entries
06:02:26 - Gathering obsolete_files Entries
06:02:26 - Processing RyanVM Update Pack WGA Addon v1.7.18.7a Build Date: 12/01/2007
06:02:26 - Gathering Environment Variables
06:02:26 - Gathering Sysoc Entries
06:02:26 - Gathering ProductCatalogsToInstall for svcpack.inf
06:02:27 - Gathering Dosnet.inf [Files] Entries
06:02:27 - Gathering txtsetup.sif [SourceDisksFiles] Entries
06:02:27 - Processing Boooggy WMP11 Addon v1.4.7 Build Date: 06/20/2007
06:02:27 - Gathering Environment Variables
06:02:27 - Gathering Sysoc Entries
06:02:27 - Gathering ProductCatalogsToInstall for svcpack.inf
06:02:27 - Gathering Dosnet.inf [Files] Entries
06:02:27 - Gathering txtsetup.sif [WinntDirectories] Entries
06:02:27 - Gathering txtsetup.sif [SourceDisksFiles] Entries
06:02:27 -
06:02:27 - Prepairing System Files...
06:02:27 - sysoc.inf
06:02:27 - svcpack.inf
06:02:27 - dosnet.inf
06:02:28 - txtsetup.sif
06:02:43 -
06:02:43 - Processing obsolete_files
06:02:47 - Processing Sysoc.inf
06:02:47 - Adding Components
06:02:47 - Processing svcpack.inf
06:02:47 - removing obsolete hotfixes
06:02:47 - adding ProductCatalogsToInstall
06:02:49 - Processing dosnet.inf
06:02:49 - Modifying any SP?.cab areas in dosnet.inf
06:02:49 - Editing [Files]
06:04:03 - Editing [Files] - XP Professional Only
06:04:03 - Processing txtsetup.sif
06:04:03 - Editing [Fileflags]
06:04:04 - Editing [WinntDirectories]
06:04:04 - Editing [SourceDisksFiles]
06:04:08 - Editing [SourceDisksFiles] - XP Professional Only
06:04:08 - Modifying any SP?.cab areas in txtsetup.sif
06:04:11 -
06:04:11 - Compressing Files ASMS...
06:04:45 -
06:04:45 - Entire .ini Processing Completed in 140 Seconds
06:04:45 -
06:04:45 - Compressing and Moving Edited Files
06:04:46 -
06:04:46 - Processing mmssetup.cab
06:04:46 - Expanding mmssetup.cab
06:04:48 - Found and Moved msmsgs.exe into mmssetup.cab
06:04:48 - Rebuilding mmssetup.cab
06:04:49 - Rebuilding mmssetup.cab Complete.
06:04:49 -
06:04:50 - Calculating the number of files to pack into driver.cab
06:06:05 - Rebuilding driver.cab
06:38:00 - Compressed 4779 Files Into driver.cab
06:38:00 - Rebuilding drvindex.inf
06:38:04 - Rebuilding drvindex.inf Complete.
06:38:04 - Moving Files
06:38:04 - Replacing driver.cab
06:38:53 - Cleaning Up.
06:38:54 - Integration Completed.
06:38:54 - Total Integration Time = 2979 Seconds
06:38:54 - ==================================================================================
06:38:54 -
06:57:20 -
06:57:20 - Creating ISO
06:57:20 - Command Line = C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe /c C:\WINDOWS\System32\rvmisofs.exe -joliet-long -iso-level 2 -N -d -relaxed-filenames -duplicates-once -D -boot-load-seg 0x7C0 -boot-load-size 4 -o "F:\Widow XP.iso" -b rvmintegrator.img -hide rvmintegrator.img -hide boot.catalog -J -hide-joliet xpboot.img -hide-joliet boot.catalog -no-emul-boot -volid "2.2.1,9.1.2,1.8.3,1.7.18.7a" -sysid "Win32" "F:\WINNEW"
06:57:20 - Using Internal mkisofs 2.01-bootcd.ru (i686-pc-mingw32)
06:58:31 - Size of boot image is 4 sectors -> No emulation
07:01:18 - Total translation table size: 2048
07:01:18 - Total rockridge attributes bytes: 0
07:01:18 - Total directory bytes: 653626
07:01:18 - Path table size(bytes): 2288
07:01:18 - 265453 extents written (518 MB)
07:01:19 - ISO Complete

Log Shutdown @ 07:03:38 On 26-03-2008

User avatar
roirraWedorehT
Posts: 762
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 2:25 pm

Post by roirraWedorehT » Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:04 pm

suniltr77 wrote:NR_IE7en_Addon_1.0.6_alt
Isn't this particular IE7 addon very old at this point (I used to use it, too)? Perhaps it's not RVMI 1.5.1 compatible and you should try one of the OnePiece IE7 addons.

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:12 pm

Not only that... all those addons he is using are pretty old

SelfMan
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:43 pm

Post by SelfMan » Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:14 pm

You might check your source disk. This looks really like corrupted files.
(I've had a similar problem - scratched CD)

User avatar
roirraWedorehT
Posts: 762
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 2:25 pm

Post by roirraWedorehT » Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:23 pm

ricktendo64 wrote:Not only that... all those addons he is using are pretty old
Ah, yes. The old DirectX and WMP11 addons. Definitely should try again with the new addons of IE7 and those two.

suniltr77
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 8:24 pm
Location: India

Post by suniltr77 » Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:51 pm

I tried 2.1.11 with help of 1.4.3 and with the same source disk it was fine with those wmp an IE7 addon. It worked fine.

User avatar
dougiefresh
Posts: 948
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contact:

Post by dougiefresh » Thu Apr 03, 2008 9:53 am

I just reinstalled my OS and found that Windows Update ActiveX component has been updated (found xAble's add-on), and KB890830 (MRT) is reported as needing installed. QFECHECK reports a few things, but everything is related to patching that other add-ons have done.

Other than these small issues, everything seems to run just fine. Thanks, RyanVM!

EDIT: Oh, yeah. I forgot to mention that the battery driver is apparently unsigned. (battc.sys) I found information from MS about the file here (KB939780). The CAT file is present inside the UpdatePack and is integrated into SVCPACK. So, what's up with this? Just thought I'd ask, since I'm not sure....
Visit me at home: http://xptsp.filetap.com

creative4rce
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 9:55 pm

Post by creative4rce » Thu Apr 03, 2008 3:06 pm

re Oh, yeah. I forgot to mention that the battery driver is apparently unsigned. (battc.sys) I found information from MS about the file here (KB939780). The CAT file is present inside the UpdatePack and is integrated into SVCPACK. So, what's up with this? Just thought I'd ask, since I'm not sure....

i have had same problem dougie also with few sis drivers as i mentioned in another thread i thought it was to do with Ricks_DPs_BASE_7.05.2_AddOn

but another member has had same problems without using this pack ..

would love to know why myself .... after clicking yes Xp installed fine

cheers
:)

User avatar
dougiefresh
Posts: 948
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contact:

Post by dougiefresh » Thu Apr 03, 2008 4:48 pm

I kinda forgot about the DriverPacks. Let me investigate the contents of the DriverPacks to see if anything in there is conflicting....

Something that's weird: I installed the integrated copy of XP onto a machine without a UPS and the unsigned driver for the battery came up again.... Now, I'm really confused....

Oh, yeah. I clicked OK on both machines and the install went fine after that. It's just a minor issue.

EDIT: I've searched all the DriverPacks, and no BATTC.SYS file exists. I searched INF files, just in case the file was renamed. Found nothing that way either. I also searched the DriverPack Base and came up with nothing. However, there exists a small chance that the DriverPacks Integrator could be doing something, but I really doubt it.

EDIT2: Just for sh#$s and giggles, I also searched all of my add-ons. Found nothing there, either.

EDIT3: All DriverPacks are the most recent ones.

EDIT4: DriverPacks forum has nothing when searching for "BATTC" and "battery".
Visit me at home: http://xptsp.filetap.com

Skram
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 1:14 am

Post by Skram » Thu Apr 03, 2008 10:29 pm

Can this release be used with any .NET addon? If so, where can I get the addon?

I know in the past .NET had issues with some of the addons and switchless installers. Either the addon wouldn't integrate correctly, or you'd lose automatic update functionality for .NET. Are these issues fixed if using addons or switchless installers?

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4621
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Thu Apr 03, 2008 10:39 pm

Those problems are new to me, Skram. You could try the addons posted by jd976 or *Reaper*.

creative4rce
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 9:55 pm

Post by creative4rce » Fri Apr 04, 2008 2:15 am

OK!!!

found my problem with the "'unsigned sis drivers "

its the XpUsb2Addon

in the usbport.ini under
[Manufacturer]
a huge list one of is sis that pertains to me motherboard :)
%SIS.Mfg%=SIS.Section which cointains those unsigned drivers i was talking about .. see i am not Mad/Crazy!!! or am i .. hehehe

as for the BATTERY its got me still ... i am installing on pc not laptop!!!
lol

User avatar
dougiefresh
Posts: 948
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contact:

Post by dougiefresh » Fri Apr 04, 2008 5:05 pm

Both machines I installed on are PCs, not laptops. One has a Uninterruptable Power Supply (UPS) and the other doesn't. Both machines gave me the message about unsigned driver for Battery.
Visit me at home: http://xptsp.filetap.com

Lost Soul
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 4:13 pm

Post by Lost Soul » Thu Apr 10, 2008 2:02 pm

dougiefresh wrote:Both machines I installed on are PCs, not laptops. One has a Uninterruptable Power Supply (UPS) and the other doesn't. Both machines gave me the message about unsigned driver for Battery.
to get rid of that issue add these lines to your winnt.sif file under the [Unattended] section

DriverSigningPolicy=Ignore
NonDriverSigningPolicy=Ignore

User avatar
roirraWedorehT
Posts: 762
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 2:25 pm

Post by roirraWedorehT » Thu Apr 10, 2008 3:00 pm

But why does it happen on some systems and not others? Under VMWare Workstation just this morning and yesterday, both Ryan's update pack and Siginet's new update pack had similar (to each other), although different driver issues during installation. Both installs were on different VMWare revisions and on different host computers.

With Ryan's pack:

Image

Image

See this link http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=72985#72985 for what happened under Siginet's new update pack.

hatem20
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 4:27 am
Location: egypt

Post by hatem20 » Fri Apr 11, 2008 3:32 pm

huge thanks to RyanVM ,,, hatem

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sat Apr 12, 2008 3:45 pm

As an FYI, I'm going to try to get an updated pack put together this weekend, but I'm having some issues with my desktop system right now (which is where I do all the work for the pack), so I may not be able to.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

User avatar
roirraWedorehT
Posts: 762
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 2:25 pm

Post by roirraWedorehT » Sat Apr 12, 2008 5:48 pm

I hope you beat the computer at it's finicky game, Ryan! :D

Chrysalis
Posts: 104
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 8:37 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Chrysalis » Mon Apr 14, 2008 2:22 am

thanks for the update I will click some ads.

cool400
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2008 5:49 pm

Post by cool400 » Mon Apr 14, 2008 12:11 pm

Is this Update Pack also usable for my german XP Pro SP2? Or will I have english texts when integrating it?

Best regards

cool400

User avatar
roirraWedorehT
Posts: 762
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 2:25 pm

Post by roirraWedorehT » Mon Apr 14, 2008 12:54 pm

cool400 wrote:Is this Update Pack also usable for my german XP Pro SP2? Or will I have english texts when integrating it?

Best regards

cool400
I'm no expert but I think trying to integrate the English update pack with German XP will even succeed. I saw a post here http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4868 which appears to be the most recent German translation of the update pack, but it's pretty old, although perhaps better than nothing.

There's information here http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=75 about translating the English service pack into other languages.

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Mon Apr 14, 2008 2:05 pm

cool400 wrote:Is this Update Pack also usable for my german XP Pro SP2? Or will I have english texts when integrating it?

Best regards

cool400
I may attempt to convert my Critical UpdatePack into German for you. ;)
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

cool400
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2008 5:49 pm

Post by cool400 » Mon Apr 14, 2008 3:39 pm

@Siginet

Wow...this would be very nice!!!

:D

Best regards

cool400 8)

HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Post by HJW » Mon Apr 14, 2008 3:57 pm

I want to notify you of the german community that already creates several german updatepacks every month. www.german-nlite.de.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4621
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Mon Apr 14, 2008 6:30 pm

HJW is right, cool400. Sereby has been known to make a German Update Pack. Visit his homepage for more details.

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:34 pm

post sp2 didn't get around this yet with sp3 at the horizon

the issue may supposedly be related to
Added KB945272 Hotfix. Replaces KB943460 and KB944781 Hotfixes.

causing the ie6\7 icon and shortcut to vanish

Image

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:36 pm

:o anyone find "task manager" weirdly highlighting certain tasks in colors of pink ,light green and so ...?

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:38 pm

ENU_user, did u use or install Prio? If yes, those green, red highlighting in TaskManager is because of Prio :)

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:43 pm

thanks, MrNxDmX forgot i integrated Prio ;) and didnt get to test it so i didnt know that :)

some addons catch you by surprise..

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:14 pm

Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

Locked