WGAV?

Questions about Update Pack making? Ask here.
Post Reply
User avatar
DjKilla
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 12:12 pm

WGAV?

Post by DjKilla » Mon Dec 15, 2008 10:19 pm

When slipstreaming a XP Professional Corporate, is WGAV needed since activation isn't required? I'm also slipstreaming IE7 and WMP 11 amoung other stuff. I'm just not sure if WGAV is needed. When I use my retail XP Home when slipstreaming I always use WGAV since I'm activating it with/through MicroSoft.

-D j K i l l a-

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Dec 15, 2008 10:50 pm

Only if you want to ever use the updates service or download 90% of ms files.

Post Reply