Integrator vs. Server 2003

Questions about Update Pack making? Ask here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Daemonforce
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 3:56 am
Location: International Telcom

Integrator vs. Server 2003

Post by Daemonforce » Mon Nov 21, 2005 7:35 pm

I noticed that the RyanVM Integrator will work on just about any Windows OS and the update packs work with it as well. The only issue I seem to be having is that Windows Server 2003 does not respond to certain update packs. I don't notice any significant differences when comparing XP & 2003's DOSNET and TXTSETUP files. For all I know it should work.

I'm trying to integrate WGA, WU and Flash 8 into it. My biggest concern at the moment is Flash. Is there something I'm missing? I suspect Internet Explorer's preset security settings, but I'm not entirely sure if that's the issue. :(

WGA copies over....WU copies over...Flash doesn't.
Do you have stairs in your house?

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Tue Nov 22, 2005 4:39 am

There is an UpdatePack by codejunkie for 2k3 that works very well. ;)
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
Daemonforce
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 3:56 am
Location: International Telcom

Post by Daemonforce » Tue Nov 22, 2005 6:25 am

*pokes forum*
Aw sweet! Thanks d00d! O_o
Do you have stairs in your house?

User avatar
codejunkie
Moderator
Posts: 200
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 8:42 am
Location: UK, Cumbria, Nr. Kendal
Contact:

Post by codejunkie » Tue Nov 22, 2005 7:11 am

hay what about me... got to thank me too :D

User avatar
Daemonforce
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 3:56 am
Location: International Telcom

Post by Daemonforce » Tue Nov 22, 2005 9:32 am

Your packs don't have flash.................Foo'd! :P

I'm going to leave Flash 8 out of my WinServer installation. It's not like I have a choice anyway. I just can't figure out why. O_o If Flash 8 doesn't install upon booting PE, I have no idea what will happen if I try integrating something else. WU and WGA install perfectly which is why this is bugging me. I just want it preinstalled so that I don't have to go through the crap of lowering security settings, getting what I need and possibly getting something I don't want and then raising security again. The install information is there and it should be working.
Do you have stairs in your house?

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Wed Nov 23, 2005 5:33 am

if you find a way to integrate flash, please report it to codejunkie, for adding into his pack.

User avatar
codejunkie
Moderator
Posts: 200
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 8:42 am
Location: UK, Cumbria, Nr. Kendal
Contact:

Post by codejunkie » Thu Nov 24, 2005 10:16 pm

Why add Flash to a server version?

if you want it put it in an addon

User avatar
Daemonforce
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 3:56 am
Location: International Telcom

Post by Daemonforce » Fri Nov 25, 2005 4:06 am

I would like to put Flash on a server OS because I usually wind up testing web content locally and that involves having the tools to view the content correctly. It's been around for years anyway and I can't get through 2 web pages anywhere without seeing it embedded somewhere on the page, so why not? =/

In any case I've already tried the addon method. Same result as direct integration. It just doesn't copy over. TXTSETUP has no problem. PE has no problem, but the inf and ocx just aren't anywhere to be found on the drive. I would blame IE's security settings, but WU and WGA install without a problem.
Do you have stairs in your house?

Post Reply