Nlite Addon: Security Essentials NL door Hunter

Discussion of Dutch translation of the Update Pack. Wees vrij om in het Nederlands te discussiëren!
Locked
User avatar
Hunter
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 7:28 am

Nlite Addon: Security Essentials NL door Hunter

Post by Hunter » Thu Dec 03, 2009 2:54 pm

Nlite Addon: Security Essentials NL door Hunter.

Image


http://driverpacks.sytes.net/hunter/Nli ... tialsNL.7z

Over Microsoft Security Essentials:
Microsoft Security Essentials biedt realtime-beveiliging van uw thuis-pc tegen virussen, spyware en andere schadelijke software.
Microsoft Security Essentials kan gratis* worden gedownload bij Microsoft, is eenvoudig te installeren en te gebruiken en wordt voortdurend bijgewerkt, zodat u er zeker van kunt zijn dat uw pc wordt beveiligd door de nieuwste technologie. U kunt gemakkelijk zien of uw pc veilig is: groen is goed. Zo eenvoudig is het.
Microsoft Security Essentials wordt onopvallend en efficiënt op de achtergrond uitgevoerd, zodat u uw Windows-computer op de gewenste manier kunt gebruiken, zonder onderbrekingen of lange wachttijden.
Bron: http://www.microsoft.com/Security_Essentials/
Simpel te integreren en zelf te updaten!
Je kunt zelf de laaste update’s integreren.
Downlaod het volgende bestand:
http://download.microsoft.com/download/ ... pas-fe.exe
dit zal altijd de laaste update’s van Security essentials Bevatten!
Integreer eerst de adde on met Nlite*
Ga nu naar je XP Installatie map (dus waar de cd staat met de xp waarin je SE geintegreerd hebt).
Ga nu naar de map \I386\SVCPACK
en zoek SECURITY ESSENTIALS NL.exe
Open het met winrar
Plak of sleep mpam-fe.exe in winrar en SE is voorzien van de laaste updates.
Let op Uw PC moet legetiem worden beoordeeld!

Image


Dank aan Muiz

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Thu Dec 03, 2009 4:18 pm

Can I go offtopic for a bit and ask you what does the /o switch do?

User avatar
DaRk MaDnEsS
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Port Said,Egypt

Post by DaRk MaDnEsS » Thu Dec 03, 2009 5:25 pm

ricktendo64 wrote:Can I go offtopic for a bit and ask you what does the /o switch do?
i searched for the net and i can't seem to find any info about it

and also after the installer the anti-virus runs so you should add aline to kill the process after that

User avatar
beats
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 4:11 am
Location: Netherlands

Post by beats » Thu Dec 03, 2009 5:44 pm

@Hunter, could you resize the pics please? They screw up the layout. :/

@others:

Code: Select all

D:\download>strings setup.exe | grep -i /q
/quiet 

D:\download>strings setup.exe | grep -i /r
/runwgacheck

D:\download>strings setup.exe | grep -i /o

D:\download>strings setup.exe | grep -i /h
/hide

D:\download>strings setup.exe | grep -i /i
/installdir

D:\download>strings setup.exe | grep -i /n
/noeula
/norestart

D:\download>strings setup.exe | grep -i /u
/UpdateAndQuickScan

No such thing as an /o switch in setup.exe

Raoul90
Posts: 675
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 10:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Raoul90 » Thu Dec 03, 2009 6:02 pm

Adde On? :p

Doen dan Add-On of AddOn. :p

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Thu Dec 03, 2009 7:12 pm

beats what did you use to get those results?

Looks like a great tool

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4543
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Thu Dec 03, 2009 7:12 pm

May not be relevant, but I found this:
Microsoft wrote:/overwriteoem — Overwrite OEM files without prompting.
  • Version 6.1.22.0 and later versions support the /overwriteoem switch. For compatibility with older versions, the /o switch can be used.

User avatar
Hunter
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 7:28 am

Post by Hunter » Fri Dec 04, 2009 1:22 am

Well /o is only te install he doensn't start after the install.

0 is alleen voor de installatie hij start niet daarna op.

User avatar
beats
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 4:11 am
Location: Netherlands

Post by beats » Fri Dec 04, 2009 3:58 am

ricktendo64 wrote:beats what did you use to get those results?

Looks like a great tool
Strings is one of the Sysinternals command line utilities, and grep is a win32 port of the GNU grep command.

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3212
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Fri Dec 04, 2009 1:31 pm

Thank you so much beats you just made my decade...I have been trying to find a tool that would look inside EXE's and find all the supported parameters for ages.

User avatar
beats
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 4:11 am
Location: Netherlands

Post by beats » Fri Dec 04, 2009 2:46 pm

You're welcome ricktendo64. ;)

Locked