Addons All dotNet Frameworks NL (2014-02)

Discussion of Dutch translation of the Update Pack. Wees vrij om in het Nederlands te discussiëren!
Locked
jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Addons All dotNet Frameworks NL (2014-02)

Post by jaynbe » Wed Jul 28, 2010 4:17 am

Microsoft dotNET Frameworks Addons

Credits: YumeYao, strel, roguespear and user_hidden:
"administrative offline msi" http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7525


SVCPACK Addon dotNet Framework 1.1SP1 + 3.5SP1 Family NL includes:

dotNet Framework NLD 1.1SP1 + 2.0SP2 + 3.0SP2 + 3.5SP1 + Langpacks
MS Visual C++ ATL 2005SP1, 2008SP1 and 2010SP1
XPS Writer update (newest version KB971276-v3)
optional Framework assistant for Firefox (KB963707)
waitnet.exe for ngen.exe optimalizing routines
WebClient Service optimised for systemlogon.


Multimode installer switches (in entries_ini):
default silent install without Firefox assistant
For passive install change "-qn" to "-qb"
Without dotNet 1.1 change "-ai" to "-ai1"
For Firefox assistant delete "-nf" switch
RunOnceEx full install with " -gm2 -ai2"
RunOnceEx (no dotNet 1.1) " -gm2 -ai3"


Microsoft.Net_1.1SP1+3.5SP1_NL_AddOn_20140212.cab

MD5: EACFA88DC802EFEDE2EE1A8D7B33FA12
Size: 46,76 MB
Url.: http://www.sendspace.com/file/99c95z



Microsoft.Net All Frameworks in one (AIO)

Same addon as above with additional dotNet 4.0 Full.
Same content for dotNet 1.1 + 3.5 and same switches.
waitnet4.exe for ngen4.exe optimalizing routines.


Microsoft.Net_Framework.All_NL_AddOn_20140212.cab

MD5: 1D5417C9B9C72AD525927F8195E71F95
Size: 70,62 MB
Url.: http://www.sendspace.com/file/1hl9pk


TRUE Addon Microsoft Legacy Runtimes

Contains: VC1, VB1-4 and VC7.1 runtimes
Native in XP: VB5-VB6 and VC2-VC6

Win32_Legacy_VB+VC_Rnt_3.0_AddOn.7z

Size: 2,30 MB
MD5: 51625D3AFFE8D193B6E870D035DC3477
Url: http://ge.tt/api/1/files/3VpScIb/0/blob?download
Last edited by jaynbe on Thu Feb 13, 2014 3:56 pm, edited 55 times in total.

User avatar
Babyboy
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: Hollandies

Post by Babyboy » Wed Jul 28, 2010 4:51 am

Hé...dank je jaynbe.
Dit ziet er goed uit.

Hey... thank you jaynbe.
This looks good.

don't know if you are Dutch ore English so in both thx.

bye

sandertju
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:30 am

Post by sandertju » Wed Jul 28, 2010 9:55 am

Heb deze net getest, en er zijn GEEN updates meer.
Heel erg bedankt.

Just tested this, and there are NO updates for Framework.
Thanks very much.

Groeten/Greetings,

Sander

windoos
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 2:21 am

Re: Addon dotNet Framework 3.5SP1 NL

Post by windoos » Wed Jul 28, 2010 11:33 am

jaynbe wrote:SVCPACK Addon dotNet Framework 3.5SP1 Family NL
Kun je deze versie aanvullen met dotNet 1.1 en dit pack silent maken.
Nu verschijnen er allemaal popups.
En dat wil je tijdens een install natuurlijk niet.

Alvast bedankt.

Siebe B.

User avatar
Babyboy
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: Hollandies

Re: Addon dotNet Framework 3.5SP1 NL

Post by Babyboy » Wed Jul 28, 2010 12:41 pm

windoos wrote:
jaynbe wrote:SVCPACK Addon dotNet Framework 3.5SP1 Family NL
dit pack silent maken.
Nu verschijnen er allemaal popups.
En dat wil je tijdens een install natuurlijk niet.

Alvast bedankt.

Siebe B.
Staat er wel bij:
For silent install change "-qb" to "-qn" in entries_ini

B-Boy
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:27 am

Post by B-Boy » Wed Jul 28, 2010 3:59 pm

Die ini aanpassen is het probleem niet, maar hoe maak ik weer die cab file?
MS had ooit een tooltje makecab.exe maar die krijg ik niet meer te pakken.
Iemand?

User avatar
Babyboy
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: Hollandies

Post by Babyboy » Wed Jul 28, 2010 4:15 pm

B-Boy wrote:Die ini aanpassen is het probleem niet, maar hoe maak ik weer die cab file?
MS had ooit een tooltje makecab.exe maar die krijg ik niet meer te pakken.
Iemand?
Gebruik 7zip.
Dat werkt ook.je hebt dan geen Cab bestand.
Maar 7z bestand.maar als het goed is werkt dat ook.

http://www.7-zip.org/download.html

B-Boy
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:27 am

Post by B-Boy » Wed Jul 28, 2010 4:17 pm

Babyboy wrote:
B-Boy wrote:Die ini aanpassen is het probleem niet, maar hoe maak ik weer die cab file?
MS had ooit een tooltje makecab.exe maar die krijg ik niet meer te pakken.
Iemand?
Gebruik 7zip.
Dat werkt ook.je hebt dan geen Cab bestand.
Maar 7z bestand.maar als het goed is werkt dat ook.

http://www.7-zip.org/download.html
Okay bedankt voor de info. 7-zip heb ik, maar desalniettemin bedankt voor de downloadlink

User avatar
Babyboy
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: Hollandies

Post by Babyboy » Wed Jul 28, 2010 5:41 pm

yo.

Tested as silent installer in WPI. and works good.
No updates more.

Thx
Image

jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Post by jaynbe » Thu Jul 29, 2010 5:32 am

Default "Silent" install for v.20100729

Added an addon for VC10 Runtimes (silent)
VC8 & VC9 Full included in dotNet3.5SP1 addon.

B-Boy
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:27 am

Post by B-Boy » Thu Jul 29, 2010 12:25 pm

Thanx jaynbe.

There is an optional Framework SP1 update (from 2004) visible in the list, after visiting the WU site.
Can you confirm that?

Installing it results in an Framework security update.

jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Post by jaynbe » Thu Jul 29, 2010 3:29 pm

B-Boy wrote:Thanx jaynbe.

There is an optional Framework SP1 update (from 2004) visible in the list, after visiting the WU site.
Can you confirm that?

Installing it results in an Framework security update.
Is the older dotNet Framework 1.1SP1 (not included in Family3.5 pack)
Normally it is no longer usefull, except for Mediacenter 2005.

B-Boy
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:27 am

Post by B-Boy » Thu Jul 29, 2010 4:05 pm

Okay mate. I'll skip this update.
Thanx for your reply.

jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Post by jaynbe » Sat Jul 31, 2010 2:58 pm

Added Addon dotNet Framework 1.1 SP1 (Silent)

If for some reason you want dotNet 1.1SP1 ( MCE2005 needs it)

If both Framework addons are integrated, dNet1.1 comes last!

User avatar
Babyboy
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: Hollandies

Post by Babyboy » Sun Aug 01, 2010 4:01 am

jaynbe wrote:Added Addon dotNet Framework 1.1 SP1 (Silent)
Thx jaynbe.

B-Boy
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:27 am

Post by B-Boy » Sun Aug 01, 2010 6:23 am

Also thanx!

User avatar
Stefhan
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 10:16 pm
Location: Groningen (NL)

Post by Stefhan » Sun Aug 01, 2010 9:10 am

Das een mooie compacte .net addon.

1 dingetje mist er nog, das namelijk het probleem dat de webclient service niet wil starten als je .net framework installeert als svcpack (T13).
Een freeze tijdens het opstarten van het systeem kan een gevolg zijn.

Deze regel in je install script schakelt de service uit:

Code: Select all

REG ADD HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\WebClient /v Start /t REG_DWORD /d 3 /f

B-Boy
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:27 am

Post by B-Boy » Mon Aug 02, 2010 5:43 am

Hoi Stefhan,

Fijn dat je meeleest. Hoe lossen we dit op?

jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Post by jaynbe » Tue Aug 03, 2010 4:01 am

@Stefhan

The original English version was made by yumeyao about one year ago and had several updates.
I made from the beginning French versions (ROE and T-13)
T-13 behavior was optimized in first versions; no logon freeze reported for both.
The webclient service .reg will be tested for next version.

English: http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7696
French: http://www.forum-unattend.fr/phpBB3/vie ... f=10&t=279

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Tue Aug 03, 2010 8:22 am

I'll test it too. I suppose that some specific network environment makes the logon freeze. so can you suggest us about it?
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
Stefhan
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 10:16 pm
Location: Groningen (NL)

Post by Stefhan » Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:40 pm

The 1 minute 'freeze' is probable hardware specific.
It seems like the problem only happens during 1st logon when the webclient isn't able to start, after a restart everything is fine.
So no need to set the webclient service to manual.

windoos
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 2:21 am

Disable webclient

Post by windoos » Wed Aug 04, 2010 7:52 pm

The 1 minute 'freeze' is probable hardware specific.
It seems like the problem only happens during 1st logon when the webclient isn't able to start, after a restart everything is fine.
So no need to set the webclient service to manual.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Dit is bij mij niet het geval.
En bij vele pc's die ik installeer ook niet.

Het probleem blijft als de webclient niet is uitgeschakeld tijdens de setup.

De regel die je hebt gegeven heb ik toegevoegd en alles is ok!

Top.

Tnx
Siebe B.

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Thu Aug 05, 2010 4:25 am

so set WebClient to manual starting and then install .NET 3.5, am I correct?
After this, WebClient can be set to Auto again, right?
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Post by jaynbe » Thu Aug 05, 2010 5:17 pm

yumeyao wrote:so set WebClient to manual starting and then install .NET 3.5, am I correct?
After this, WebClient can be set to Auto again, right?
Stefhan's .reg rule turns the WebClient service off.
windoos confirms no logon freeze with the WebClient off during setup.
On first logon WebClient service can be set to Auto again.

sandertju
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:30 am

Post by sandertju » Tue Aug 10, 2010 10:09 am

Well, how do you set the WebClient service to Auto then?

And what is the WebClient service exactly?

jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Post by jaynbe » Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:30 pm

And what is the WebClient service exactly?
Enables Windows-based programs to create, access, and modify Internet-based files.
Basically the WebClient service allows programs to access files on the Internet. It does this by extending the networking capability of Windows and allows standard Win32 applications to read, create and write files on Internet file servers by using the established WebDAV protocol. DotNet 3.5 uses this protocol by default.
If this service is stopped, these functions will not be available. If this service is disabled, any services that explicitly depend on it will fail to start.

Microsoft has published a knowledge Base article about the delayed logon issue: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/832161
Well, how do you set the WebClient service to Auto then?
Up to you to decide if you want to change the default settings. You can run the .reg Stefhan supplied with DWORD 2.
Or you can change the status of the service after first logon manually.

jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Post by jaynbe » Wed Aug 11, 2010 7:08 am

Microsoft.Net_Family.35SP1_NLD_Addon_20100811.cab

Updated with KB983583 (security hotfix 10 Aug 2010)

sandertju
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:30 am

Post by sandertju » Wed Aug 11, 2010 8:54 am

jaynbe wrote:Or you can change the status of the service after first logon manually.
Thanks for the update and all the help, but how do I do that? :oops:

jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Post by jaynbe » Wed Aug 11, 2010 9:13 am

Howto change service status manually:

In Control panel go2 Computer management; in Services right click WebClient for properties and save manual start.

User avatar
Babyboy
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: Hollandies

Post by Babyboy » Wed Aug 11, 2010 12:57 pm

jaynbe wrote:Microsoft.Net_Family.35SP1_NLD_Addon_20100811.cab

Updated with KB983583 (security hotfix 10 Aug 2010)
Thank you jaynbe,It is very much appreciated from this side.

sandertju
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:30 am

Post by sandertju » Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:48 am

Hey Jaynbe,

Would it make any difference if I install the .NET by RunOnceEx?
And the default setting for WebClient is Auto right?
Mine says Manual.....:)

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Thu Aug 12, 2010 9:01 am

I have another question, does the trick need to be done DURING INSTALL regardless whether it's installed at T-13?
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Post by jaynbe » Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:02 am

yumeyao wrote:I have another question, does the trick need to be done DURING INSTALL regardless whether it's installed at T-13?
YumeYao, after digging a bit into the matter I discovered that the .reg does't stop the service, but sets it to
manual startup. It seems that XP systems can live with that; most of them are even not using the WebDAV protocol.
Would it make any difference if I install the .NET by RunOnceEx?
And the default setting for WebClient is Auto right?
Mine says Manual.....
I made the French versions originally in RunOnceEx wich is allways the safest way for an installer like .Net.
But the French addon was made the way YumeYao's installer without VC++Runtimes. You'll need the VC++ runtimes
@ T-13 for some applications that depend on them to install @ T-13 (like CDburnerXP and some other)
Nevertheless the installer will run flawlessly in RunOnce(Ex). That's the way I do aswell.
I ended up making a T-13 version on request of some French users for the obvious ease of integration.

Auto is the default setting for the WebClient in winXP. I'm not suffering any issues with it.
Yours is set manual by the .reg applied by windoos.
Last edited by jaynbe on Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

sandertju
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:30 am

Post by sandertju » Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:06 am

Nooo, my installation is a few years old....no reg rule applied by myself.:)
So if I install the installer of yours by RunOnce I would'nt have to care about WebClient?

jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Post by jaynbe » Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:10 am

sandertju wrote:Nooo, my installation is a few years old....no reg rule applied by myself.:)
So if I install the installer of yours by RunOnce I would'nt have to care about WebClient?
No you wouldn't, It can even be run live on a running system to install dotnet.

EDIT: Don't forget the install switches
Last edited by jaynbe on Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

sandertju
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:30 am

Post by sandertju » Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:15 am

GREAT. That's what I'm going to do then.:)

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:21 am

So should I modify the install script in order to set WebClient to manual?
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Post by jaynbe » Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:23 am

yumeyao wrote:So should I modify the install script in order to set WebClient to manual?
That's the way windoos tested and prefers it.
He's free to confirm.

Anyway it has no influence on setup; it only doesn't start the WebClient on logon but by system request.

User avatar
Stefhan
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 10:16 pm
Location: Groningen (NL)

Post by Stefhan » Thu Aug 12, 2010 4:12 pm

This works great for me:

Code: Select all

REG ADD HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\WebClient /v Start /t REG_DWORD /d 3 /f

REG ADD HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Runonce /v DNFSETUP /t reg_sz /d "REG ADD HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\WebClient /v Start /t REG_DWORD /d 2 /f" /f
disabled during 1st logon and back to automatic at 2nd logon.

User avatar
Babyboy
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: Hollandies

Post by Babyboy » Thu Aug 12, 2010 5:52 pm

I don't want you turn to confusion.I did install it inside WPI.
So for me it's no problem.
But I'll leave the last word to windoos.hé is the best men for us.^^

PS:yumeyao also thanx for making this up for us!!!!
Image

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:05 pm

Hi, Stefhan,
could you help me confirm the followings?

1. Is the fix needed by .NET 2.0 or .NET 3.5? I mean, which releases should I add the fix to.

2. What about turn off WebClient and run the install? The code may looks like:

Code: Select all

NET STOP WebClient
REG ADD HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\WebClient /v Start /t REG_DWORD /d 3 /f
run my install
REG ADD HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\WebClient /v Start /t REG_DWORD /d 2 /f
NET START WebClient
3. Is this fixed needed at T-13 or needed even after Windows Setup, i.e. is this fixed needed in an ROE install?

Thanks in advance. I ask these questions because I consider the current fix has a side effect, it may makes users who run without this issue but need WebClient confused as the service is not started on First Logon.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
dumpydooby
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 6:09 am

Post by dumpydooby » Sun Aug 15, 2010 4:59 pm

YumeYao, if you're going to do that, I'd recommend querying the key first, then setting it to manual, then restoring it back to the queried value. Otherwise you might risk interfering with custom registry settings.

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Mon Aug 16, 2010 2:23 am

obviously I'll do like what you said. I've always been using it that way, my .NET install script sets the error reporting's key values in that way. I posted the code because it's simple and easy to understand.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Post by jaynbe » Mon Aug 16, 2010 2:26 am

dumpydooby wrote:YumeYao, if you're going to do that, I'd recommend querying the key first, then setting it to manual, then restoring it back to the queried value. Otherwise you might risk interfering with custom registry settings.
This would actually change nothing at first logon and a potential system freeze remains.
The problem is not related to dotNet install itself.
That's why the posted addon contains the key that sets the WebClient service to manual startup at the
end of dotNet setup. This way the service can be started on system request after logon. (so no freeze)

Code: Select all

REG ADD HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\WebClient /v Start /t REG_DWORD /d 3 /f 

windoos
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 2:21 am

Post by windoos » Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:00 pm

Nou het is er ........

.net framework 4.0 NL en toebehoren.

Groet,
Siebe B.

jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Post by jaynbe » Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:18 am

New dotNet 1.1SP1 + 3.5SP1 NL addon posted.

Full silent install @ T-13

Optimised new cmd script and waitnet.exe.
Binairies optimised with dotNet4.0 compatibility.
Cosmethic changes and tweaks.

EDIT: Default install is set to low optimisation. (=fast install)
For full optimisation set switches "-gm2 -ai -qn -fo -nf" in entries.

sandertju
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:30 am

Post by sandertju » Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:33 am

1 question: can the addon still be used as an RunOnceEx addon?

Or have do i need to set some other switches or are -ai and -qn enough?

I want the assistant, so i delete the -nf switch.

jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Post by jaynbe » Sun Aug 29, 2010 8:36 am

I use "-ai -fo -nf" for default passive RunOnceEx install

If you want real silent you should use"-gm2 -ai -qn" (no FF)
Add "-fo" for full optimisation (takes longer to install)

sandertju
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:30 am

Post by sandertju » Sun Aug 29, 2010 8:50 am

So i should use for full silent and firefox assistant:

-gm2 -ai -qn -fo

jaynbe
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 1:37 pm

Post by jaynbe » Sun Aug 29, 2010 3:27 pm

sandertju wrote:So i should use for full silent and firefox assistant:

-gm2 -ai -qn -fo
This is OK. with full optimizing.

"-gm2 -ai -qn" is faster install with low optimizing

Locked