Echo the Tracker - Download

Discussion and development of the tracker system developed by JonathanTNeal currently being used by RyanVM.net.
JonathanTNeal
Design Guru
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2005 10:38 pm
Location: Planet Hollywood

Post by JonathanTNeal » Tue Nov 27, 2007 11:42 pm

Me too! No really ... I've been asking around for a copy. I had a major hard-drive crash this summer and last my backups!

User avatar
iuli_kyle
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 1:49 am
Location: Romania

Post by iuli_kyle » Thu Nov 29, 2007 7:44 am

Here it is the Apache one ! I also don't have the non-apache, maybe John cam remake that ;) !

http://ssm.as.ro/echo-the-tracker.zip
Image SFXMaker - The most complete switchless installer creator software

JonathanTNeal
Design Guru
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2005 10:38 pm
Location: Planet Hollywood

Post by JonathanTNeal » Sun Dec 02, 2007 8:28 pm

Thanks so much! You the man now dog!

User avatar
Fox
Moderator
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:18 am

Post by Fox » Mon Dec 03, 2007 6:33 pm

Thank you. I had a copy at one point but it must have been on the failed hard drive. :D

User avatar
iuli_kyle
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 1:49 am
Location: Romania

Post by iuli_kyle » Tue Dec 04, 2007 10:20 am

JonathanTNeal wrote:Thanks so much! You the man now dog!
:?
Image SFXMaker - The most complete switchless installer creator software

ccarriveau
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 3:28 pm

Post by ccarriveau » Tue Jan 01, 2008 8:43 pm

Code: Select all

http://www.tracker.ccarriveau.summerhost.info/echo-the-tracker_non-apache.zip

Code: Select all

http://www.tracker.ccarriveau.summerhost.info/echo-the-tracker.zip
Happy New Year.

ccarriveau
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 3:28 pm

Post by ccarriveau » Sat Jan 12, 2008 5:57 pm

Speaking of the Apache version for a moment:

Are there any templates out there, or am I to be left to my own devices?
( A scary idea )

User avatar
KHALED
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2006 9:39 pm
Location: EGYPT
Contact:

Post by KHALED » Sat Mar 08, 2008 8:19 pm

THANKASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS ALOTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
KM

User avatar
KHALED
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2006 9:39 pm
Location: EGYPT
Contact:

Post by KHALED » Sat Mar 08, 2008 8:22 pm

THANKASSSSSSSSSSSSS ALOOOOOOOOOOTTTTT
KM

Geos
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 11:37 am

Post by Geos » Sun Aug 10, 2008 11:39 am

Please, repost both links...

ccarriveau
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 3:28 pm

Post by ccarriveau » Thu Aug 14, 2008 11:57 am

My old webhost has gone down, ill repost both links in a few days, been busy.

Geos
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 11:37 am

Post by Geos » Sat Aug 16, 2008 1:07 pm

Thank you, i'm waiting.

Geos
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 11:37 am

Post by Geos » Wed Aug 27, 2008 2:03 pm

Anyone?

JonathanTNeal
Design Guru
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2005 10:38 pm
Location: Planet Hollywood

Links

Post by JonathanTNeal » Mon Sep 15, 2008 5:13 pm


Geos
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 11:37 am

Post by Geos » Tue Sep 16, 2008 1:38 pm

Thank you, Jonathan!

ccarriveau
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 3:28 pm

Post by ccarriveau » Sat Oct 04, 2008 6:31 am

yeah, sorry about not posting new links, totally forgot; for months!

; )

war59312
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 1:11 am
Location: U.S.A
Contact:

Post by war59312 » Sat Oct 11, 2008 8:22 pm

Sweet, thanks!

On install I get:
Installing Echo the Tracker...
Testing MYSQL... Weeeeeeeeee!
Creating our Databases... Hold up!
Mr. Error said: Could not write file: echo.configuration.php
OK simple enough. Simply chmod 777 /public_html/echo/include folder and it installs fine. Installer should check for this and automatically fix the issue. Once install is fished it chmod back to previous chmod value.

Also get:
Writing your Control Panel settings... Weeeeeeeeee!
Finalizing File Structure... Doh!
Mr. Error said: Could not remove file: setup.tmpl
I then get a 404 page when loading root directory and this in is error_log:
[11-Oct-2008 20:36:08] PHP Warning: unlink(../templates/Echo/setup.tmpl) [<a href='function.unlink'>function.unlink</a>]: Permission denied in /public_html/echo/include/echo.php on line 54
OK this happens because I also have to chmod 777 /public_html/echo/templates/Echo and I had to re-upload /public_html/echo/include/echo.php as the installer deleted it.. Again installer should correctly chmod this folder to fix the issue and once the install is fished the installer should chmod back to previous chmod value.

After all this "work around" I now see:
Congratulations! We're done! Your tracker is fully configured and ready to go! ...
So still a few installer bugs that need to be fixed..

Also, the tracker title is not encoded correctly... Apostrophes show up as "\'s".

Simple enough fix...

File /public_html/echo/include line 24:

Replace:
$p = str_replace('~site_name~', site_name, $p);
With:
$p = stripslashes(str_replace('~site_name~', site_name, $p));
oh wow just noticed that the installer does not check if sql info already exists...it appears to assume its always a clean database... ouch! so now i have to start over since i have multiple fields of all data entered into the database tables..

Ouch:
[11-Oct-2008 21:33:37] PHP Fatal error: main() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required 'echo.configuration.php' (include_path='/usr/lib/php:.:/usr/php4/lib/php:/usr/local/php4/lib/php') in /public_html/echo/include/echo.php on line 7
You should never assume files exist. Should always check and give a friendly error to the user instead of causing a fatal error and a blank white page which leaves the users guessing the cause..

/echo/update simply shows:
Document Does Not Exist
Wonderful! That's what I get when I click the "Update Seeds/Peers" link..

When I log-out I am taken /echo/panel?admin=off which is a blank white page. I am however at least succesfully logged out.

Would be more user friendly if trying to sign-in with wrong user name and/or pw it told you so instead of simply taking user back to home page..

Lastly I had to chmod 777 the torrents directory or you get: "Could not move torrent."

Darn not working, utorrent simply shows "http error 406" and some times "torrent does not exist here".

ok made it a private torrent using uTorrent and its working now.. :)

now if only it would speed via the server, now that would be something haha
God Bless America

noonetmc
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 9:34 pm

Post by noonetmc » Wed Mar 18, 2009 9:39 pm

Hey, got a project I'm working on and could use a link to the files since all the mirrors listed in this thread appear to be dead. Thanks :)

ccarriveau
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 3:28 pm

Post by ccarriveau » Thu Apr 16, 2009 8:02 am


ccarriveau
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 3:28 pm

Post by ccarriveau » Mon Nov 30, 2009 5:12 pm

Crap, those links expire.

Got a permalink here for the non-apache.
anyone got the one with mod-rewrite?

http://sites.google.com/site/ccarriveau/home/files

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Mon Dec 07, 2009 7:18 pm


User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Tue Dec 08, 2009 9:04 pm

Thanks. I'll try to get ahold of Jon to see about getting a more permanent link up.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

ccarriveau
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 3:28 pm

Post by ccarriveau » Tue Dec 15, 2009 7:54 am

OK got them both posted here

http://sites.google.com/site/ccarriveau/home/files



I'll keep these links up permanently.

tcntad
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 3:42 pm

Post by tcntad » Fri Sep 24, 2010 12:05 pm

Thanks for that.

If no one else has it i do:)
[tcntad] - To be filled out

war59312
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 1:11 am
Location: U.S.A
Contact:

Post by war59312 » Thu May 10, 2012 10:23 pm

Another semi-perm mirror: http://www.war59312.com/echo2/

So long as I pay for the domain name. :rolleyes:

No worries, war59312.com is good until Fri 01/06/2017. :D

Important Note: Does NOT even work for me.

I get invalid file. Hours after making a connection at all to the script it still says there is 1 seed and 1 peer.

No data was ever transferred between the seed and the peer. So it seems this script is broken.
God Bless America

Locked