[Updated] XP SP3 Update Pack 02.10-01

Windows XP Professional Update Pack discussion.
Post Reply
IDK
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 3:13 pm

Post by IDK » Wed Jun 18, 2008 5:53 pm

Tested, and went flawlessly without the pack. BTW, at first, I didn't what cause the problem, and Nuhi told me some files integrated into txtsetup and were missing entries directory. Hope that help you fix the bug.

User avatar
redxii
Posts: 395
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 5:50 pm

Post by redxii » Wed Jun 18, 2008 6:06 pm

You may have to use RyanVM Integrator on XP Home. There is a 'home' folder in the update pack which tells the integrator to add those directories on Home, and if nLite isn't picking it up then it won't work. nLite also has to support this:

[EditFile]
i386\TXTSETUP.SIF,WinntDirectories,AddLine

[AddLine]
700 = system32\mui\0401
...etc...

IDK
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 3:13 pm

Post by IDK » Wed Jun 18, 2008 6:12 pm

I know you gonna bring that link up, but RyanVm integrator takes quite a long time integrating addons that's why I didn't try.
Thanks though.

User avatar
redxii
Posts: 395
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 5:50 pm

Post by redxii » Thu Jun 19, 2008 5:37 pm

Apparently there's an updated KB951376

Grunger86
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 2:14 am

some questions...

Post by Grunger86 » Fri Jun 20, 2008 2:29 am

Hello to all from user of Russian PostSP3 UpdatePack! :)
I have become necessary to install English version of Windows XP, and now I need a set of updates for it (updatepack).
Comparing our updates with your updates, I found that in your lacks the following updates:

Code: Select all

8.6.17 - latest version of russian postsp3 update pack

    * Added KB922120, KB944043, KB951698, KB951830.
    * Added KB909520 (BaseCSP addon).
    * Added KB932716 (IMAPI2 addon).
    * Added KB940648, KB944898, KB948720, KB948877, KB950312, KB952079, KB952132, KB953028 (to Unofficial addon).

8.5.20

    * Added KB949033, KB949127, KB950162, KB951312, KB951624, KB952117 (includes KB946775) (to Unofficial addon).

8.5.10

    * Added KB943729 (GPPC addon).
    * Added KB945436, KB948101, KB948277, KB949764, KB949900, KB950616, KB951937 (to Unofficial addon).
    * WGA Validation 1.7.69.2.
    * MSXML 4.0 SP2 KB936181
And when will be issued Ryan PostSP3 Update Pack stable Release?
Thanks a lot.

User avatar
redxii
Posts: 395
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 5:50 pm

Post by redxii » Fri Jun 20, 2008 2:51 am

Some of those aren't for XP, or don't even have a hotfix :?

If they have GDR (special bold, italic, underline mention) branches I'd be glad to add them but most of those don't.

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Fri Jun 20, 2008 4:43 am

Thanks redxii, your doing a great job on this pack.

One quick question... After complete my install using this pack, and all previous versions, as soon as I navigate to a web page that uses Flash, it always comes up with a box asking me to install Flash. Is this normal behaviour?

User avatar
redxii
Posts: 395
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 5:50 pm

Post by redxii » Fri Jun 20, 2008 6:44 am

I don't get anything telling me to install Flash, it works fine.

Grunger86
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 2:14 am

Post by Grunger86 » Fri Jun 20, 2008 6:46 am

redxii wrote:Some of those aren't for XP, or don't even have a hotfix :?

If they have GDR (special bold, italic, underline mention) branches I'd be glad to add them but most of those don't.
I don't understand, but i think what they have qfe branches (because russian updatepack based on only qfe updates). There may be those updates for the English version?
And how add addons to your update pack?

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Fri Jun 20, 2008 6:47 am

redxii wrote:I don't get anything telling me to install Flash, it works fine.
OK


DeTard
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 9:13 pm

Re: POST-SP3 HOTFIXES

Post by DeTard » Fri Jun 20, 2008 8:53 am

Grunger86 wrote:Password: *********{ Password Changes On: 06/23/2008 Next Password: *********
So I'm not even going to ask how you ended up pasting this information on here (yes, I blanked it on purpose so when you edit your post I don't have to edit mine :)), but thanks for that info. Now could you be so kind as to provide me the username as well as the resources this grants me access to? Thanks!

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Re: POST-SP3 HOTFIXES

Post by bober101 » Fri Jun 20, 2008 11:08 am

Grunger86 wrote:redxii,
Here is a full list of all official&unofficial updates for English PostSP3 UpdatePack from Microsoft.
All of them are designed for use with sp3. Please turn them into a pack.
give him food money and women,i wouldint expect less from a demand like this.now do it.

edit; and btw alot of the links to the hotfixes are on file upload servers,i think m$ policy about distributing hotfixes is pretty strict
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
cyberloner
Posts: 315
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 2:13 am
Location: http://www.cybermania.ws
Contact:

Post by cyberloner » Fri Jun 20, 2008 12:02 pm

i wish the update will be simple and nice without too many update...
the latest version is nice!
i dun ask for more update than bringing more problem only...

User avatar
crashfly
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:39 pm
Location: Arkansas, USA

Post by crashfly » Fri Jun 20, 2008 2:29 pm

To have those hotfixes directly integrated *without* using an update pack, just use nlite and add them as addons. Nlite will "fix" the rest and have the hotfixes integrated. However, I agree with bober101 in that Microsoft's policies are clear. Redistribution of "their" software or updates (in the same form) is not a legal way to do it.

Just be glad you are able to get an post SP3 update pack as it is.
A mind is like a parachute, it only functions when it is open.
--Anonymous

How to Ask Questions the Smart Way

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Re: POST-SP3 HOTFIXES

Post by Outbreaker » Sun Jun 22, 2008 2:48 pm

Only too of the official updates (KB944043 & KB951830) are for SP3 all the others are for SP2.

Grunger86
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 2:14 am

Re: POST-SP3 HOTFIXES

Post by Grunger86 » Mon Jun 23, 2008 1:50 am

Outbreaker wrote: Only too of the official updates (KB944043 & KB951830) are for SP3 all the others are for SP2.
No! All of this updates for Service Pack 3.
Please, include them to the post-sp3 update pack.
redxii, why you include non-stable beta version of Adobe Flash Player??!
and where i can download wmp11 (preferable svcpack) addon?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Jun 23, 2008 1:55 am

Please stop with attitude..

I also checked the links you provided and all but 2 show as SP2 or earlier, plus the posted dates for all but one of the old ones are from 2007...

As for WMP11 you need to use boooggy's integrator.

http://www.boooggy.org/slipstreamer/

As for the Flash we all like to push the limits here :D

Grunger86
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 2:14 am

Post by Grunger86 » Mon Jun 23, 2008 2:13 am

Thanks, but this updates is not include in SP3:
Link Layer Topology Discovery (LLTD) Responder (KB922120)
KB944043
KB951830
Microsoft Base Smart Card Cryptographic Service Provider Package: x86 (KB909520)
Image Mastering API v2.0 (IMAPIv2.0) for Windows XP (KB932716)
Group Policy Preference Client Side Extensions for Windows XP (KB943729)
Security Update for Microsoft XML Core Services 4.0 Service Pack 2 (KB936181)
They must be included to your PostSP3 UpdatePack.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Mon Jun 23, 2008 2:31 am

As pointed out by Outbreaker earlier, Grunger86, you are correct in that those updates are not included in SP3. But, supposedly, they will be refreshed to install normally on an SP3 Windows installation at a later date.

However, it is ultimately up to redxii to decide what goes in his Update Pack. If he decides not to include them then you can always wait for Ryan to release his. It may or may not include them.

Grunger86
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 2:14 am

Post by Grunger86 » Mon Jun 23, 2008 5:00 am

Image Mastering API v2.0 (IMAPIv2.0) for Windows XP (KB932716) - IN FACT NOT INCLUDED IN Service Pack 3 !
At least, in russian sp3 this update is really missing.
So we have included this update to the UpdatePack-XPSP3-Rus.
Here you can download imapi2 addon for russian sp3-updatepack:
http://rapidshare.de/files/39801522/IMAPI2.rar.html

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Mon Jun 23, 2008 11:33 pm

Look at this Posts i found in MS Tech forum ther are lot more updates missing in SP3 EN. :evil:
Hello all!

Ok, first a big THANK YOU to Chris and his team for building and releasing XPSP3!

But now I have a few questions regarding the updates included in SP3.

1) According to the list (http://support.microsoft.com/kb/946480/en-us/) the Windows PowerShell (KB926139 + KB926140)
is included in SP3. Is there a shortcut to start it?

2 ) Same goes for the Windows Desktop Search (KB917013).
It should be included in SP3 but where can I start it (like the version before)...

3) Is KB929399 really included? This is a WMP11-update.
The msscp.dll in KB929399 has V11.0.5721.5201 - the version in SP3 is V9.0.0.4503.
Was there also a WMP9-update with this KB number?

4) And finally -
I can't find these KB numbers in the "SP3-fixed-list" - are these ones included in SP3:

- KB911564 (MS06-006) Security Update for Windows Media Player Plug-in - Vulnerability in Windows Media Player Plug-in with Non-Microsoft Internet Browsers Could Allow Remote Code Execution

- KB913433 (MS06-020) Security Update for Flash Player - Vulnerabilities in Macromedia Flash Player from Adobe Could Allow Remote Code Execution

- KB925398 MS06-078 Security Update for Windows Media Player 6.4 for Windows XP - Vulnerability in Windows Media Format Could Allow Remote Code Execution
( -> integrated in XP)

- KB924053 MS07-043 Security Update for Windows XP - Vulnerability in OLE Automation Could Allow Remote Code Execution

- KB936782 MS07-047 Security Update for Windows Media Player 9 - Vulnerabilities in Windows Media Player Could Allow Remote Code Execution (WMP9 is integrated in XP)

- KB946627 MS07-069 Cumulative Security Update for Internet Explorer 6 for Windows XP

(I assume this one is included but forgotten in the list?)

- KB941644 MS08-001 Security Update for Windows XP - Vulnerabilities in Windows TCP/IP Could Allow Remote Code Execution

- KB943485 MS08-002 Security Update for Windows XP - Vulnerability in LSASS Could Allow Local Elevation of Privilege

- KB942831 MS08-005 Security Update for Windows XP - Vulnerability in Internet Information Services Could Allow Elevation of Privilege (IIS 5.1 is integrated in XP)

- KB942830 MS08-006 Security Update for Windows XP - Vulnerability in Internet Information Services Could Allow Remote Code Execution (IIS 5.1 is integrated in XP)

- KB909520 Microsoft Base Smart Card Cryptographic Service Provider Package

- KB924732 Change Analysis Diagnostic for Windows XP

- KB923800 Offline Crash Diagnostic for Windows XP

- KB907306 Software Update for Web Folders (also KB892211)

- KB940122 Group Policy Diagnostic Best Practice Analyzer for Windows XP

- KB947518 IE Automatic Component Activation Preview for Internet Explorer 6 for Windows XP Service Pack 2

(I assume this ones included but forgotten in the list since the previous update (945007) is included in SP3 and the ACA is also included in KB947864)

- KB943729 Group Policy Preference Client Side Extensions for Windows XP

- KB290887 Visual Basic 6.0 Runtime for Windows

- Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 SP1 Redistributable Package

- Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Redistributable Package

- Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Feature Pack Redistributable Package

- Windows Imaging Component

- Windows Easy Transfer for Windows XP

- European Union Expansion Font Update

- Windows Script 5.7 for Windows XP

- Microsoft Network Monitor 3.1

- Microsoft Network Monitor 3.1 OneClick

- IPsec Diagnostic Tool

- XML Paper Specification Essentials Pack

- DirectX End-User Runtimes (March 2008)
No answer given form a Tech supporter.


Other topic but the same question about missing SP2 update in SP3.
Tech moderater:
This KB package would be refreshed with XP SP3 release.

The existing package would not install on SP3 RC.

The install order needs to be changed in order to get this working.

Please install KB922120 before installing SP3 RC, and you would get the complete functionality.

Thanks

Shashank

Grunger86
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 2:14 am

Post by Grunger86 » Tue Jun 24, 2008 1:45 am

Other topic but the same question about missing SP2 update in SP3.
Tech moderater:
This KB package would be refreshed with XP SP3 release.

The existing package would not install on SP3 RC.

The install order needs to be changed in order to get this working.

Please install KB922120 before installing SP3 RC, and you would get the complete functionality.

Thanks

Shashank
Yes, I have read this before.. but here is given information about SP3 RC, not about SP3 RTM.
Is not known when to create a version for sp3 release, so that we successfully use the current version of this update, on sp3.

Read this: http://x3webworx3.spaces.live.com/blog/ ... y?883b2100

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Tue Jun 24, 2008 1:51 am

They are also not in the official SP3 RTM list.
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/946480/en-us/

Grunger86
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 2:14 am

Post by Grunger86 » Tue Jun 24, 2008 1:56 am

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/946480/en-us:
922120 (http://support.microsoft.com/kb/922120/) Network Map in Windows Vista does not display computers that are running Windows XP Hotfix
This is untrue, as is the case with IMAPI2.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Tue Jun 24, 2008 5:49 pm

Well, KB922120 has been rereleased (v6) with an SP3QFE branch, which means the information you're referring to is inaccurate. ;)

But it's still a QFE fix, which means it may not have a place in this Update Pack.

KB922120-v6 can be found on Xable's Hotfix Share. His policy prohibits direct linking his files, so you'll have to find it on your own.

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Tue Jun 24, 2008 8:03 pm

I give it up to make a up to date WinXP its pointless no one knows what updates are missing or what updates should be included in SP3.

User avatar
roirraW "edor"
Posts: 761
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 2:25 pm

Post by roirraW "edor" » Tue Jun 24, 2008 10:02 pm

Outbreaker wrote:I give it up to make a up to date WinXP its pointless no one knows what updates are missing or what updates should be included in SP3.
I hope you don't take offense, but maybe you've lost sight of the original purpose of these update packs, which is to make things much easier than manually updating post-install.

Update information can change daily when Microsoft wants to, and there seem to have been more updates between patch Tuesdays lately than there had been for a while.

Everyone's definition of 100% updated is different.

Redxii's definition keeps things simple and manageable by him: any high-priority updates, AFAIK. This is reasonable. Even if you feel you must install some non-high-priority updates, or integrate them with nLite, then your life has still been made easier.

I understand your frustration. You're not alone and I'm sure the update pack makers also get frustrated. But these update packs aren't these people's jobs; they do have other things in life they need to do. That said, I hope your frustration is directed at Microsoft, not the pack makers or those attempting to assist them.

Peace.
Gigabyte case GZ-FA2CA-AJB
Gigabyte MA790X-UD4P with Realtek High Definition Audio
HIS Radeon HD 4850 512MB
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4400+ 2.3GHz
Corsair 4GB DDR2-6400 4-4-4-12
4x1TB SATA RAID 0+1/2x640GB SATA RAID 0/Misc. PATA
Windows 7 x64

User avatar
redxii
Posts: 395
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 5:50 pm

Post by redxii » Tue Jun 24, 2008 11:19 pm

MS makes that harder. Some times they don't append "v#" to a really old hotfix, at one time a newer hotfix/higher article # will supercede that, then they go back to the older hotfix and update it with newer files, not changing the filename or updating the version info of the files in the KB articles. Now they're indicating hotfixes included in SP3 that really aren't. So we gotta extract every one and look. It would be easier if "/x" weren't required, as far as I know opening them in WinRAR or 7zip doesn't produce the real files.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Jun 25, 2008 12:01 am

Use this it works on most files...

http://www.wpiw.net/hfextract.exe

I have extracted LOTS of hotfixes with it.

It's just drag 'n drop.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Jun 25, 2008 12:01 am

Sorry double post.

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Wed Jun 25, 2008 12:30 am

I really don't understand way they don't put all the HotFixes at the Windows Update Center.
Only Microsoft can be so stupid.

A little question how do you know which updates at the http://thehotfixshare.net forum is for SP3 O_o ?

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Wed Jun 25, 2008 1:33 am

You may be able to tell by visiting the update's Knowledge Base article and looking through the file listing at the SP Requirements. But not all articles show that column. :(

Unfortunately, the only way to reliably know is to use the /x switch on the patch file itself and look inside for SP3GDR or SP3QFE directories.

Grunger86
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 2:14 am

Post by Grunger86 » Wed Jun 25, 2008 2:00 am

redxii, please, update your pack with all not included updates, e.g. WindowsXP-KB922120-v6-x86-ENU.exe.
May be you remade pack to QFE method? That would be excellent!

User avatar
rsadix
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 8:33 pm

Post by rsadix » Wed Jun 25, 2008 1:35 pm

redxii, thank you for all of your work with the SP3 update pack

For those complaining about the Flash 10 Beta, just uninstall it in with your GuiRunOnce.cmd at install.

I prefer Opera over IE and flash needs to be installed after the browser installation so the plugin is applied to the browser. I also prefer to have my apps be on a different drive from my OS, so it is not that important to me to have all of my apps installed with the OS. I just want an up to date OS installation.

GuiRunOnce.cmd lines for flash silent uninstall

Code: Select all

ECHO.
ECHO Removing unneeded applications...
ECHO Removing Adobe Flash 10 Beta
start "uninstall Adobe Flash 10 Beta" /wait %systemdrive%\install\flash\uninstall\uninstall_flash_player.exe /silent /clean
Of course you will need to get the flash uninstaller and put it in your $OEM$\$1\install scheme
Whether you think you can or you can't, you are always right.

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Wed Jun 25, 2008 6:50 pm

avira detects the XPSP3Upd.inf. as virus ..lol.. is it safe

Code: Select all

Virus or unwanted program 'HTML/Rce.Gen [virus]'
detected in file 'C:\Users\singh_ab\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$DI00.270\XPSP3Upd.inf.
Action performed: Allow access

User avatar
c400
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 1:15 am

Post by c400 » Wed Jun 25, 2008 7:45 pm

to my opinion it is a bad idea to integrate flash 10 beta:(

GK
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 12:34 am

Post by GK » Thu Jul 03, 2008 9:05 am

c400 wrote:to my opinion it is a bad idea to integrate flash 10 beta:(
Your right about that

hammer11
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:10 am

some clarifications

Post by hammer11 » Fri Jul 04, 2008 6:48 am

redxii wrote:I don't get anything telling me to install Flash, it works fine.
With due respect I have some questions
1)does this addon AMD_K8_Driver_AddOn_1.2 valid for w2k,w2k3 as well

2)with ur latest pack "XP SP3 Update Pack 072008-r02" I still get UAA error for some machines eg hp510 laptop

3)please mension (if any)specific details regarding order of addons, use either nlite or rvm integrator etc

thanks in advance

User avatar
roirraW "edor"
Posts: 761
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 2:25 pm

Post by roirraW "edor" » Fri Jul 04, 2008 8:15 am

hammer11, for the UAA error, have you gone to your computer or motherboard manufacturer's website and downloaded the audio drivers for your computer. Even with Microsoft's high-definition patch, you still need to install the high-definition audio drivers that's applicable to your particular system.
Gigabyte case GZ-FA2CA-AJB
Gigabyte MA790X-UD4P with Realtek High Definition Audio
HIS Radeon HD 4850 512MB
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4400+ 2.3GHz
Corsair 4GB DDR2-6400 4-4-4-12
4x1TB SATA RAID 0+1/2x640GB SATA RAID 0/Misc. PATA
Windows 7 x64

User avatar
vmanda
Posts: 1634
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 12:25 pm
Location: TM.Romania

Post by vmanda » Fri Jul 04, 2008 8:33 am

@hammer11
Download latest hp510 audio drivers for Windows XP SP2, from HP/Compaq web site.
Extract sp27103.exe into an empty folder, and manualy install drivers using only inf and files located into Smaxwdm\W2k_xp subfolder.

hammer11
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:10 am

Post by hammer11 » Fri Jul 04, 2008 8:39 am

[quote="roirraW "edor""]hammer11, for the UAA error, have you gone to your computer or motherboard manufacturer's website and downloaded the audio drivers for your computer. Even with Microsoft's high-definition patch, you still need to install the high-definition audio drivers that's applicable to your particular system.[/quote]

I have not gone to site but i integrated driver packs 8.05 for sound A B

User avatar
roirraW "edor"
Posts: 761
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 2:25 pm

Post by roirraW "edor" » Fri Jul 04, 2008 8:59 am

DriverPacks contain many drivers but it's hard work keeping up with them so they might not include yours. Either way even if they did but they didn't install properly you should try the official driver installer.
Gigabyte case GZ-FA2CA-AJB
Gigabyte MA790X-UD4P with Realtek High Definition Audio
HIS Radeon HD 4850 512MB
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4400+ 2.3GHz
Corsair 4GB DDR2-6400 4-4-4-12
4x1TB SATA RAID 0+1/2x640GB SATA RAID 0/Misc. PATA
Windows 7 x64

hammer11
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:10 am

Post by hammer11 » Fri Jul 04, 2008 9:00 am

vmanda wrote:@hammer11
Download latest hp510 audio drivers for Windows XP SP2, from HP/Compaq web site.
Extract sp27103.exe into an empty folder, and manualy install drivers using only inf and files located into Smaxwdm\W2k_xp subfolder.

tried as u directed but no success

User avatar
vmanda
Posts: 1634
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 12:25 pm
Location: TM.Romania

Post by vmanda » Fri Jul 04, 2008 9:33 am

Try to integrate original drivers inplace of Driverpack drivers.
If you use nlite you can skip driverpacks integration step.
You can use Driver Genius or Drivers Collector to collect allready working drivers.

Edit1: If a set of drivers install it but not work ( ! exclamation sign ), uninstall it before to try installing another set.

Edit2: ..\SMAXWDM\W2K_XP\ folder contain 5 infs with different PNP_IDs, maybe you have not used the right...

Edit3: SoundMAX manufacturer links: Intel 1 and/or Intel 2

User avatar
c400
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 1:15 am

Post by c400 » Sat Jul 05, 2008 4:15 am

072008-02
- Downgraded Flash to 9r124


Great !!!!!!!!!!!!

User avatar
kal
Moderator
Posts: 292
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 4:23 pm
Location: Paris/FRANCE

Post by kal » Sat Jul 05, 2008 10:07 am

What does ResetWMI stand for?

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5186
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sat Jul 05, 2008 10:11 am

It's a small program to reset the WMI cache at the end of setup to avoid issues with Antivirus software not being properly detected. If you're interested in learning more about it, search the forums for resetwmi.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

ChiefZeke
Posts: 767
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Victorville, California

Post by ChiefZeke » Wed Jul 09, 2008 12:20 am

Adding KB951748 at this time may not be a good idea, see my posting: http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6486

User avatar
redxii
Posts: 395
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 5:50 pm

Post by redxii » Wed Jul 09, 2008 1:04 am

I'm not removing it. Zone Alarm can fix their own problems.

Use an archived version if r03 doesn't work with Zone Alarm on a clean install.

Post Reply