Cannot use unnantended setup with XP SP3

Windows XP Professional Update Pack discussion.
Post Reply
AndreyPopov
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 8:25 am

Cannot use unnantended setup with XP SP3

Post by AndreyPopov » Fri Apr 18, 2008 12:39 pm

if NOT use unnantended setup than during Copying files Setup ask for missing file - like this http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=72216#72216

but if I try USE unnantended - Setup NOT ask for file, but also NOT COPY other nessesary files.

how I can tell to Setup in unnantended:
a) ask for missing file
or b) skip missing file and copy other
or c) not search and copy this file

?????????????????
Last edited by AndreyPopov on Fri Apr 18, 2008 5:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
roirraWedorehT
Posts: 762
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 2:25 pm

Post by roirraWedorehT » Fri Apr 18, 2008 5:21 pm

Is this with the latest build (# 5508) of SP3?

I've been able to successfully install XP with a few of the most recent SP3 builds (3311 through 5508) with unattended settings.

AndreyPopov
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 8:25 am

Post by AndreyPopov » Fri Apr 18, 2008 5:31 pm

[quote="roirraW "edor""]Is this with the latest build (# 5508) of SP3?

I've been able to successfully install XP with a few of the most recent SP3 builds (3311 through 5508) with unattended settings.[/quote]

one month ago I use 5503 to slipstream, add addons and unnantended - all was right.

last week I try do same with 5508, than also try again 5503 - but same result

I try to integrate:
RVM Integrator 1.5.3
nLiTe 1.4.5 beta2 and beta1

I think this may be because I use XP SP3 5503 - I install previously 3300 - same result.

if I add ANY addon - recieve "not found missing file ...."
if use unnantended - recieve bad installed Windows

User avatar
Chironz
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 7:18 pm

Post by Chironz » Sun Apr 27, 2008 1:49 am

Can you post your unattended setup file?



Or Maybe your XP has corrupted files...
Try a fresh XP and integrate the service pack (SP3 5512)
and post your result.

benjamminzIS
Posts: 227
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:07 am

Post by benjamminzIS » Sun Apr 27, 2008 4:26 pm

AndreyPopov wrote:one month ago I use 5503 to slipstream, add addons and unnantended - all was right.

last week I try do same with 5508, than also try again 5503 - but same result

I try to integrate:
RVM Integrator 1.5.3
nLiTe 1.4.5 beta2 and beta1

I think this may be because I use XP SP3 5503 - I install previously 3300 - same result.

if I add ANY addon - recieve "not found missing file ...."
if use unnantended - recieve bad installed Windows
you should:

1. find either fresh Gold/SP1/SP2 disc.
2. Slipstream SP3 (whatever version) either manually, or using nLite (I'm using 1.4.5 b2 with good results)
3a. Use nLite or Integrator to slipstream your addons
3b. If slipping any SP3 update packs, do them first, then addon packs. (I personally use nLite for this cause you can do it all, updates and prog. addons, in once shot, thanks to the ability to have them slipped in a specific order)
4. Use nLite to remove components, setup unattended settings and set up first boot OS tweaks.
5. If there are any edits you normally do manually to svcpack.inf, winnt.sif, txtsetup.sif, dosnet.inf, sysoc.inf...etc... do them now.
6. Slipstream Driverpacks if you use them.
7. Build your ISO for VMWare/Live testing

If you edit any of your addon inf's manually... you need to double/triple check your syntax before building the ISO... I edit a lot of mine for directory structure purposes, and 99.99% of the time if I have a problem with an ISO it is because one of the addon infs I edited has improper syntax somewhere, usually something really silly too, like forgot to put end quotes on a string line, or the trailing % on a variable... so just be thorough and you won't have so many problems!
_coming soon, don't hold your breath

User avatar
crashfly
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:39 pm
Location: Arkansas, USA

Post by crashfly » Mon Apr 28, 2008 1:12 am

benjamminzIS wrote:If you edit any of your addon inf's manually... you need to double/triple check your syntax before building the ISO... I edit a lot of mine for directory structure purposes, and 99.99% of the time if I have a problem with an ISO it is because one of the addon infs I edited has improper syntax somewhere, usually something really silly too, like forgot to put end quotes on a string line, or the trailing % on a variable... so just be thorough and you won't have so many problems!
I wish there were a program to automatically check the syntax of inf files. It would be more efficient. If I were a programmer, I would consider it ... but hell, i do not even have a programming environment. (Technically I do with perl, but who wants to program that in perl?)
A mind is like a parachute, it only functions when it is open.
--Anonymous

How to Ask Questions the Smart Way

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Apr 28, 2008 3:58 am

There is it's called FGCBA....

benjamminzIS
Posts: 227
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:07 am

Post by benjamminzIS » Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:21 pm

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:There is it's called FGCBA....
needs to be updated for "advanced infs" though... badly... but I've gotten used to which "errors" really aren't errors... but since this is all that is available at the moment, its what I use to check my infs after modding them.
_coming soon, don't hold your breath

kaifi_ashif
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 2:22 am
Location: Pakur

Post by kaifi_ashif » Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:32 am

How To make an Untanded Windows XP With Additional Software and Crack?
Kaifi Ashif

kaifi_ashif
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 2:22 am
Location: Pakur

Post by kaifi_ashif » Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:36 am

How make unatanded windows xp sp3?
Kaifi Ashif

User avatar
roirraWedorehT
Posts: 762
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 2:25 pm

Post by roirraWedorehT » Tue Mar 10, 2009 2:43 am

kaifi_ashif wrote:How To make an Untanded Windows XP With Additional Software and Crack?
We don't discuss illegal aspects of Microsoft software here. As far as unattended setup, IMHO the easiest way is with nLite.
Gigabyte case GZ-FA2CA-AJB
Gigabyte MA790X-UD4P with Realtek High Definition Audio
HIS Radeon HD 4850 512MB
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4400+ 2.3GHz
Corsair 4GB DDR2-6400 4-4-4-12
4x1TB SATA RAID 0+1/2x640GB SATA RAID 0/Misc. PATA
Windows 7 x64

User avatar
roirraWedorehT
Posts: 762
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 2:25 pm

Post by roirraWedorehT » Mon Mar 23, 2009 4:14 pm

kaifi_ashif, I don't mind answering questions in PM, but why make me repeat myself? I already suggested checking out nLite. I'm not trying to embarass you and obviously there is a language barrier, but why ask me in PM what you already asked in public (albeit at least you didn't ask about an XP crack in PM)?
Gigabyte case GZ-FA2CA-AJB
Gigabyte MA790X-UD4P with Realtek High Definition Audio
HIS Radeon HD 4850 512MB
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4400+ 2.3GHz
Corsair 4GB DDR2-6400 4-4-4-12
4x1TB SATA RAID 0+1/2x640GB SATA RAID 0/Misc. PATA
Windows 7 x64

Post Reply