Onepiece XP Post-SP3 AIO Update Pack FINAL

Windows XP Professional Update Pack discussion.
Post Reply
BigBrit
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 3:34 pm
Location: Bakersfield, CA

Post by BigBrit » Mon Aug 18, 2008 7:38 pm

Sorry guys but I am very new to RAR files, how do I combine the 2 new 1.50 files into 1 file.

Thanks for any help in advance.

User avatar
galileo
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2007 8:11 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC USA

Post by galileo » Mon Aug 18, 2008 9:17 pm

BigBrit wrote:Sorry guys but I am very new to RAR files, how do I combine the 2 new 1.50 files into 1 file.

Thanks for any help in advance.
1. Place both "parts" in one folder.
2. Use any tool that will "extract" an ".rar" file (7-zip works).
3. Start the extraction on the "part_1" file - it will automatically continue on and extract "part_2" - you do not need to manually perform the extraction on "part_2".
4. Take a look at your extracted file...you should have a single ".7z" file of 63.8 MB.....there ya go..... :D

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Tue Aug 19, 2008 12:46 am

am i the only one or are the new updates screwing up usb devices?
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Tue Aug 19, 2008 2:37 pm

On my 1.4.3 installation XP keeps trying to install KB955305 (Update for Microsoft Silverlight) which fails everytime (I even hear it checking the floppy drive, like it is looking for some files...)
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Tue Aug 19, 2008 2:39 pm

On my 1.4.3 installation XP keeps trying to install KB955305 (Update for Microsoft Silverlight) which fails everytime (I even hear it checking the floppy drive, like it is looking for some files...)

The event log shows this related error code: 0x80070643
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Tue Aug 19, 2008 3:31 pm

The KB946648 issue happens if I integrate with nlite. No issue if I use rvmi 1.5.3

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Wed Aug 20, 2008 2:11 pm

bober101 wrote:am i the only one or are the new updates screwing up usb devices?
I have USB Maus & Keyboard + USB Harddisk and i have no problems.
XIII wrote:On my 1.4.3 installation XP keeps trying to install KB955305 (Update for Microsoft Silverlight) which fails everytime (I even hear it checking the floppy drive, like it is looking for some files...)
Don't have this problem. Try it without addons.
Fragbert wrote:The KB946648 issue happens if I integrate with nlite. No issue if I use rvmi 1.5.3
I use nLite and KB946648 does not shows up in MU.

User avatar
XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Wed Aug 20, 2008 2:42 pm

Outbreaker wrote:
XIII wrote:On my 1.4.3 installation XP keeps trying to install KB955305 (Update for Microsoft Silverlight) which fails everytime (I even hear it checking the floppy drive, like it is looking for some files...)
Don't have this problem. Try it without addons.
Sorry, that default answer won't help; I did not use any addons.

Good to hear though that it works fine on your system, so I must have done something wrong... Only what?
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

BigBrit
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 3:34 pm
Location: Bakersfield, CA

Post by BigBrit » Fri Aug 22, 2008 8:25 pm

galileo wrote:
BigBrit wrote:Sorry guys but I am very new to RAR files, how do I combine the 2 new 1.50 files into 1 file.

Thanks for any help in advance.
1. Place both "parts" in one folder.
2. Use any tool that will "extract" an ".rar" file (7-zip works).
3. Start the extraction on the "part_1" file - it will automatically continue on and extract "part_2" - you do not need to manually perform the extraction on "part_2".
4. Take a look at your extracted file...you should have a single ".7z" file of 63.8 MB.....there ya go..... :D
Thanks for your help, that worked perfectly. I will remember it for next time.

DirtyTodd
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 3:31 am

Post by DirtyTodd » Sat Aug 23, 2008 8:24 am

why there is no new update released for this for a long time now

User avatar
XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Sat Aug 23, 2008 8:32 am

DirtyTodd wrote:why there is no new update released for this for a long time now
Huh, only a week ago 1.5.0 is posted as you can read in this post in this same topic?!

One of the guys is enjoying a holiday and still we received an update, so why complain?
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

HarryB
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:50 pm

Post by HarryB » Sun Aug 24, 2008 4:18 pm

XIII wrote:
DirtyTodd wrote:why there is no new update released for this for a long time now
Huh, only a week ago 1.5.0 is posted as you can read in this post in this same topic?!
XIII: Thanks for the info. I was wondering too. I am not able to check every day or even week and have no time to read entire topics either. Normally I look at the topic name / first post for updated info and then the last few posts :)

User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1367
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Post by bphlpt » Mon Aug 25, 2008 1:32 am

XIII wrote:On my 1.4.3 installation XP keeps trying to install KB955305 (Update for Microsoft Silverlight) which fails everytime
Sorry if this is a EXTREMELY obvious question, but since it applies to me too ... Are you sure your processor is compatible with Silverlight? (Mine isn't --- yeah, I know, I'm using an ancient system, but it meets my needs.)

Cheers and Regards.

User avatar
XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:26 am

bphlpt wrote:Are you sure your processor is compatible with Silverlight?
Don't know... Where can I find the system requirements?

I have an Intel E8400 since a few weeks and I'm pretty sure that it should be supported.

There are several other reports on the net from people experiencing this issue. No solution yet?
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1367
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Post by bphlpt » Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:41 am

That's the problem. Microsoft's official printed requirements are actually not complete. For example, older AMD procs won't work, see here http://silverlight.net/forums/t/3805.aspx, don't know about the E8400. You might have to do some searching. But as you say, you're not alone. Good luck!

Cheers and Regards.

lunar21
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 5:33 am

Post by lunar21 » Mon Aug 25, 2008 5:46 am

Does this also include IE7 and WMP or do I have to intergrate them differently?

User avatar
XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Mon Aug 25, 2008 7:11 am

lunar21 wrote:Does this also include IE7 and WMP or do I have to intergrate them differently?
Quoting almost the first line of the first post in this topic:
This XP post-SP3 All-in-One Update Pack differs from Ryan's One, which is more customizable to your needs, as it includes by default more stuff like IE7, DX updates or WMP11 for an easier integration, along with official and nearly all request-only hotfixes (RyanVM's Update Pack is more selective with request-only hotfixes, which is fine): all in a few MBs.
So the answer is yes; it does include those.

I've tried this pack several times myself; it works fine except for my MTP device.
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Aug 25, 2008 9:56 am

sorry guys for my silence but I was in Croatia for summer holidays since yesterday (and summer holidays means also "no PC at all" ;) ).

Obviously now I'm a little (much) busy but I hope to post Onepiece's news as soon as he will provide ithem to me.

Moreover I must change my internet provider at home so no fast connections but 56k for a month or even two :(

stay tuned!
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

DirtyTodd
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 3:31 am

re:

Post by DirtyTodd » Mon Aug 25, 2008 10:56 am

LOL i was not compalining i just wanted to know why???? is everything alright....now i came to know that he is holidaying thats great.....I have up to date addon pack so i dont required as and also i can build my own now
:D THX to ryanvm.net

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Mon Aug 25, 2008 12:03 pm

Welcome back nonno fabio, and I hope you had a great holiday.

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Mon Aug 25, 2008 9:35 pm

1.5.1 already out in Italian, stay tuned :)
1.5.1 Aggiunto KB950582, Microsoft Update & Windows Update v7.2.6001.784, Microsoft Update Catalog Web Control v7.0.6000.569, Rimosso KB949860.

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Tue Aug 26, 2008 3:04 am

The first post of this thread has been updated to 1.5.1 Downloading now...

Thanks to Onepiece and nonno fabio, great work!

User avatar
XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Tue Aug 26, 2008 3:51 am

So 1.5.1 available, as well as Ryan's 1.0.0. Gotta make a choice...

My WMP11 MTP device issue is not listed as a known issue. Is it solved?
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Tue Aug 26, 2008 4:32 pm

XIII wrote:My WMP11 MTP device issue is not listed as a known issue. Is it solved?
Nope. Same error and solution as before...

Did not look at it last time, but the wmdm.inf I installed from the WMP11 package is completely identical to the one in this pack! Perhaps it is not executed at all in the pack?

Furthermore, MU lists KB946648 to be installed.
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Aug 27, 2008 2:41 am

@XIII:
Could you try building three different CDs on clean source? first with Ryan's 1.0.0 pack only; if you don't have the MTP device issue, duplicate the iso and build 2 CDs, one adding Onepiece's WMP11 addon and other one slipstreaming WMP11 with Boooggy's Slipstreamer; then report the results. Thanks for your help.

wmdm.inf is slightly different because Onepiece adds install of Microsoft User-Mode Driver Framework Feature Pack 1.0 (umdf.exe): this is the first .inf to be installed by the default routine of WMP11 setup and doesn't cause for sure the MTP issue.

Seems that KB946648 is a RVMi issue: We don't why but sometimes (or always?) it isn't able to update mmsetup.cab (dunno if Siginet knows that)
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Wed Aug 27, 2008 3:32 am

nonno fabio wrote:Could you try building three different CDs on clean source? first with Ryan's 1.0.0 pack only; if you don't have the MTP device issue, duplicate the iso and build 2 CDs, one adding Onepiece's WMP11 addon and other one slipstreaming WMP11 with Boooggy's Slipstreamer; then report the results. Thanks for your help.
That'll take some time, so I cannot promise anything yet, but I might give it a try.
nonno fabio wrote:Seems that KB946648 is a RVMi issue: We don't why but sometimes (or always?) it isn't able to update mmsetup.cab (dunno if Siginet knows that)
Strange; I use nLite, not RVMi...
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Wed Aug 27, 2008 9:40 am

nonno fabio wrote:.

Seems that KB946648 is a RVMi issue: We don't why but sometimes (or always?) it isn't able to update mmsetup.cab (dunno if Siginet knows that)
Actually I consistently have KB946648 pop up in MU only if I use nLite! No issue if I use RVMi (1.5.3 and 1.5.4 betas).

shon3i
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 1:16 pm

Post by shon3i » Wed Aug 27, 2008 12:01 pm

DirectX for WinXP Post-SP3 August Update (including DirectX for Managed Code for .NET 1.x - only if already present)
I just finished testing on XP Pro SP3 vol, and looks like DirectX for Managed Code isn't installed, i put true addon for Net 1.1, 2.0, 3.0, 3.5. DirectX Web setup show that Augost 2006 + DirectX for Managed Code need to be installed?

User avatar
XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Wed Aug 27, 2008 3:20 pm

Nonno fabio, my device requires WMP10 or higher. Can I skip the first experiment?

Furthermore, do you think I can test this within VirtualBox? (which has USB support) Then I can try it while doing other things on the PC...
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Wed Aug 27, 2008 4:41 pm

@fabio
I don't have this problem with nLite v1.4.8

@XIII
Yes you can use VirtualBox to test this.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu Aug 28, 2008 2:51 am

KB946648 issue was an old RVMi 1.4 bug that seems to be fixed in newer version but now I'm not so sure. Wisely Ryan keeps this even in its newest UpdatePack:
;This shouldn't be needed, but it is due a bug in Integrator 1.5.3
[mmssetupcab_move]
msgsc.dll
so something of this kind will be added in next release.
Nlite too has a similar issue: see also Ryan's UpdatePack topic

@shon3i: DirectX for Managed Code is present but its dlls are automatically registered only if a .NET 1.x TRUE addon is already in system during Windows setup. I think they could be registered manually. However you could retry adding Onepiece 1.1 true addon, even along with your preferred DotNetAIO svcpack addon
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Thu Aug 28, 2008 2:40 pm

nonno fabio wrote:@XIII:
Could you try building three different CDs on clean source? first with Ryan's 1.0.0 pack only; if you don't have the MTP device issue, duplicate the iso and build 2 CDs, one adding Onepiece's WMP11 addon and other one slipstreaming WMP11 with Boooggy's Slipstreamer; then report the results. Thanks for your help.
RVM 1.0.0a + OnePiece WMP11 = same problem... :cry:

Once again, after manually installing wmdm.inf (now from c:\windows\inf for a change), the device is properly recognized.
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:49 pm

nonno fabio wrote:@shon3i: DirectX for Managed Code is present but its dlls are automatically registered only if a .NET 1.x TRUE addon is already in system during Windows setup. I think they could be registered manually. However you could retry adding Onepiece 1.1 true addon, even along with your preferred DotNetAIO svcpack addon
If i have not remove the default .NET 1.0 in Windows XP do i still need to include .NET 1.1 during Windows XP setup ?

User avatar
XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Thu Aug 28, 2008 5:14 pm

RVM 1.0.0a + WMP11 slipstreamer + all current WMP11 updates = OK!

Not even a driver popup screen...
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Aug 29, 2008 7:22 am

@Outbreaker: Unless you have XP MCE or TabletPC editions, dotNET 1.0 is not installed during Windows Setup. So if you want it installed at first logon you must add a dotnet 1.x addon to your integration list (or Onepiece 1.1 true addon, if you want also DirectX for Managed Code installed and working)

@XIII: thanks for your testing. I'll report to Onepiece, hoping he'll find a solution to your MTP device issue
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Pistolero
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:27 pm

Post by Pistolero » Fri Aug 29, 2008 2:23 pm

XIII wrote:
nonno fabio wrote:@XIII:
Could you try building three different CDs on clean source? first with Ryan's 1.0.0 pack only; if you don't have the MTP device issue, duplicate the iso and build 2 CDs, one adding Onepiece's WMP11 addon and other one slipstreaming WMP11 with Boooggy's Slipstreamer; then report the results. Thanks for your help.
RVM 1.0.0a + OnePiece WMP11 = same problem... :cry:

Once again, after manually installing wmdm.inf (now from c:\windows\inf for a change), the device is properly recognized.
Try this:

Put the wmdm.inf file Nonno Fabio provided a few posts back on the root of your ISO, and on your RUNONCEEX.cmd file, stick this line at the end:

Code: Select all

rundll32 syssetup,SetupInfObjectInstallAction DefaultInstall 128 %CDROM%\wmdm.inf
This will do the same as right-clicking on the file and going to "Install". Hope this helps!

User avatar
XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Fri Aug 29, 2008 2:33 pm

Pistolero wrote:This will do the same as right-clicking on the file and going to "Install". Hope this helps!
Actually, it's not that much trouble to install the wmdm.inf manually once, but still I hope that OnePiece gets it fixed eventually.
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Aug 29, 2008 4:26 pm

updated: KB946648 shouldn't annoy anymore.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Fri Aug 29, 2008 5:20 pm

Many thanks for the update.

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:36 pm

ive ben having performance issues(i have amd dualcore)lately and i wasint sure..n e ways i just tried ryans pack and i have to say things couldint be running faster,i dunno if this is truely related by using this pack...im still using ie7 and wmp11 single addons by onepeice along my test of rvm updatepack 1.0.0a..so my best guess is that some non critical hotfix might be the culprit or something. i do remember members complaining about performance and i wasint too sure ,but i gotta say something is strange.
Last edited by bober101 on Sat Aug 30, 2008 5:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Sat Aug 30, 2008 3:24 am

What kind of performance issues?
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Post by mr_smartepants » Sat Aug 30, 2008 5:03 am

bober101 wrote:ive ben having performance issues(i have amd dualcore)lately.
Are you loading the AMD processor driver?
http://www.amd.com/us-en/Processors/Tec ... 71,00.html
They updated the dual-core driver this month.
Image
Some heroes don't wear capes, they wear Kevlar and dog-tags!

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Sat Aug 30, 2008 5:54 am

I have to admit that while i have been testing in VMware latley, the experience has been very slow, to say the least. But I have been putting it down to VMware.

And as far as what AMD updated is concerned, they only updated the Vista installation problem with that driver.

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Sat Aug 30, 2008 5:16 pm

XIII & mr_smartepants:
well the problem is with multi tasking,i remember when i could run virtualbox(even vm ware but it was heavier to run),play games and do other stuff without real slow down. but now if i run vbox, im lucky if i can burn a cd and surf the web.but since i switched back to ryan's pack ,everything is fine.i usualy use driver packs .net so,even if my cpu driver is not the newest,i still have one.And im prety sure both update packs contain the dual core hotfix,and again it might not be the latest but its still there.


and mr_smartepants: the DCO is updated but the actual cpu driver is still from september 2007.i cant find anything newer.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Sat Aug 30, 2008 6:36 pm

WGAN should be removed only WGAV is neede to update the Windows XP.

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Sat Aug 30, 2008 6:43 pm

I'm not sure what the AMD CPU driver does, beyond making XP support AMD's own power management scheme.

And the DCO is just as patch for a PM function that upsets timing in some games and apps.

User avatar
Cipherfx2
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:16 am
Location: Philippines

Post by Cipherfx2 » Sat Aug 30, 2008 8:18 pm

Is there a way to manually remove WGA from this pack and how :?

I would appreciate it, if someone could show me how - please :wink:

Thanks in Advance...

larciel
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 3:14 am

Post by larciel » Mon Sep 01, 2008 4:12 am

My list

One 1.5.1

Addon

1.5.0 CPLBonus=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,CPLLite.inf,HIDE,7
1.9 CursorsAIO=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,CursAIO.inf,Hide,7
Notepad2=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,Notepad.inf,HIDE,7
v13 uberPack=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,UberPack.inf,HIDE,7
dxTools addon


something breaks the installation on some machines. I do not get theme installed and I can't enable 'quick launch'. I've used RVM integrator and nlite to tweak stuff. I've used exact same setting and addon with Ryan Update pack and everything is normal. I'd like to get this working as I like aio pack. Lmk if you need more info. Thanks

User avatar
pen25jf
Posts: 151
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 1:22 pm

Post by pen25jf » Mon Sep 01, 2008 9:48 am

Cipherfx2 wrote:Is there a way to manually remove WGA from this pack and how :?

I would appreciate it, if someone could show me how - please :wink:

Thanks in Advance...
Why not just disable BITS and Automatic updates from Administrative tools?
Or you are not using a valid Windows? IOW, sorry I don't know but I hate AU so I disable it.

User avatar
Cipherfx2
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:16 am
Location: Philippines

Post by Cipherfx2 » Mon Sep 01, 2008 8:23 pm

@pen25jf
Why not just disable BITS and Automatic updates from Administrative tools?
I'll do that - much simplier :wink:
Or you are not using a valid Windows? IOW, sorry I don't know but I hate AU so I disable it.
I do have a valid Windows - its bundled when a bought my laptop. Me too I hate AU and I never use it since Windows 98SE. :lol:

Post Reply