Onepiece XP Post-SP3 AIO Update Pack FINAL

Windows XP Professional Update Pack discussion.
Post Reply
User avatar
Oron123
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 3:30 pm
Location: In the tavern in the village of Fleur de lis near Calypso - StS
Contact:

Post by Oron123 » Fri Nov 21, 2008 2:52 am

Yes, I tend to watch every change. Believe me. ;)
OK. Thank you for the answer.
We're also waiting. :mrgreen:
An advice for life: Do not argue with people who have no knowledge.
They aren't aware of what they say/write and will drag you down to their level.
www.TecHappens.com

User avatar
Cipherfx2
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:16 am
Location: Philippines

Post by Cipherfx2 » Fri Nov 21, 2008 3:15 am

@ Pasha_ZZZ

Let me get this straight, WgaLogon.dll & WgaTray.exe are the only components related to WGAV and/or WGAN?
Last edited by Cipherfx2 on Fri Nov 21, 2008 3:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Fri Nov 21, 2008 3:18 am

Is WgaLogon.dll really only WGAN related?

As a test I removed WGAN after installing 1.8.0 (via the remove components option) and it was indeed available again in MU/WU.

However, Windows was still loading WgaLogon.dll... (is it included in WGAV as well?). It did not load WgaTray.exe though.
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Nov 21, 2008 7:45 am

1.8.1 is out

How to merge the splitted pack

This version includes a fix for .msi remote install issue: if the few who reported it will get the same error in Event viewer with 1.8.1 too, I'll explain the way to activate it
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

thijs
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 8:05 am

Post by thijs » Fri Nov 21, 2008 8:12 am

It appears something went wrong with the second file. The file name is inconsistent with the first (still called 1.8.0). Unable to extract it here (individually or as a split file). Getting CRC errors.

Looking forward trying this one out.

Thank you very much for all your effort creating this pack!

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Nov 21, 2008 8:27 am

the MD5 hashes of single rarfiles are:
part1 EFA6CDB63EB5A6EE05A74DB4C6FEEAED
part2 03B7E844FCC0D72C8CA505381AEEA490

actually part2 appears to be a wrong link fixed
Last edited by nonno fabio on Fri Nov 21, 2008 10:13 am, edited 4 times in total.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:03 am

OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v1.8.1 ENU.part1.rar 35.8 MB
OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v1.8.0_EN.part2.rar 35.8 MB
:? :? :?
EDIT:
And THX for the WGAN tweak ;)

AndyMutz
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 8:10 am
Location: Earth

Post by AndyMutz » Fri Nov 21, 2008 1:25 pm

version 1.8.1 http://ifile.it/g5ahdzr

MD5: a1b830f3b309489d6c5491e29c20b307

-andy-
Last edited by AndyMutz on Sat Nov 22, 2008 3:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Fri Nov 21, 2008 6:17 pm

nonno fabio wrote:1.8.1 is out
Was planning to re-install my machine this weekend, so cool!

Unfortunately, after the last minute of install (cleaning up files), I get a blank blue screen (color of the installation screens, not of a BSOD) with a large white mouse pointer. The hard disk light had been blinking for more than 10 minutes in that state and I decided to reboot. System boots just fine, but how can I check whether this is stable to start my new installation?

Can I check some setup*.log/txt files or should I restart from scratch?

The "User Accounts" option is still not OK on my machine. It's reproducible. No reboot is needed. Every time I close the control panel after having used the UA option, I get an error when trying to open the UA for the first time again. As long as I do not close the CP, I can re-open the UA without errors. But once I close the CP, the first time opening the UA I get the error again. Is this description clear? :?

Also with this release WgaLogon.dll (but not WgaTray.exe) is still loaded at Windows boot if WGAN is removed. Is this correct? Is WgaLogon.dll part of WGAN or WGAV?
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
Cipherfx2
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:16 am
Location: Philippines

Post by Cipherfx2 » Fri Nov 21, 2008 7:41 pm

Thanks Nanno & Onepiece, for the update...

Something to keep me busy this weekend.

Great job, guys. :D

*edit*

@AndyMutz

Could you post the md5 hash :)

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Fri Nov 21, 2008 7:57 pm

@XIII
I don't get a UA error try to use nLite and add only this addon.
And if i use the WGAN remove tweak then i have no WgaLogon.dll or WgaTray.exe in my System.

User avatar
lespea
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:02 pm

Post by lespea » Sat Nov 22, 2008 1:04 am

Cipherfx2 wrote:Thanks Nanno & Onepiece, for the update...

Something to keep me busy this weekend.

Great job, guys. :D

*edit*

@AndyMutz

Could you post the md5 hash :)

From the 1st page:
A1B830F3B309489D6C5491E29C20B307

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Post by mr_smartepants » Sat Nov 22, 2008 2:26 am

Integrated AIO 1.8.1 into XP/MCE OEM w/SP3 via RVMI 1.5.4b8.3
Zero problems.
Excellent work guys!
Image
Some heroes don't wear capes, they wear Kevlar and dog-tags!

XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Sat Nov 22, 2008 4:03 am

Outbreaker wrote:@XIII
I don't get a UA error try to use nLite and add only this addon.
I use nLite 1.4.9.1, this 1.8.1 package, and the IE7 cosmetic addon only...
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:06 am

Cipherfx2 wrote:Let me get this straight, WgaLogon.dll & WgaTray.exe are the only components related to WGAV and/or WGAN?
XIII wrote:Also with this release WgaLogon.dll (but not WgaTray.exe) is still loaded at Windows boot if WGAN is removed. Is this correct? Is WgaLogon.dll part of WGAN or WGAV?
KB892130 (WGAV):

Code: Select all

legitcheckcontrol.dll
spmsg.dll
update
update\update.exe
update\update.inf
update\update.ver
update\updspapi.dll
update\wga.cat
update\wgacustom.dll
KB905474 (WGAN):

Code: Select all

legitcheckcontrol.dll
spmsg.dll
spuninst.exe
update
wgalogon.dll
wgatray.exe
wgawizard.dll
update\update.exe
update\update.inf
update\update.ver
update\updspapi.dll
update\wganotify.cat
update\wga_eula.txt

XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Sat Nov 22, 2008 9:04 am

Ah, thanks. So there is a bug in WGAN removal then? (probably won't use this removal in my real install anyway)

Futhermore I would like to report that I did a re-install this morning and the installation did now not stall at the last minute.

("User Account" errors are still present though, but I can live with that I think...)
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Sat Nov 22, 2008 9:23 am

XIII wrote:Ah, thanks. So there is a bug in WGAN removal then?
Looks like all is fine

Code: Select all

[WgaNotify.Remove]
AddReg         = WgaNotify.Option.MarkRemoved
UnregisterDlls = Stop.WgaNotify, Remove.WgaNotify
DelFiles       = WGA.Notifications.System32.CopyFile, WGA.Notifications.dllcache.CopyFile
DelReg         = KB905474.AddReg
AddReg         = KB892130.AddReg

Code: Select all

[Stop.WgaNotify]
11,,tskill.exe,,,"wgatray"

Code: Select all

[Remove.WgaNotify]
11,,wgatray.exe,,,"/u"

Code: Select all

[WGA.Notifications.System32.CopyFile]
WgaLogon.dll,,32
WgaTray.exe,,32

Code: Select all

[WGA.Notifications.dllcache.CopyFile]
wgaLogon.dll,,32
WgaTray.exe,,32

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Sat Nov 22, 2008 2:03 pm

are you guys removing all wga or just notify?
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Sat Nov 22, 2008 3:17 pm

bober101 wrote:are you guys removing all wga or just notify?
Only notify (WGAN), leaved LegitCheckControl (WGAV).

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Sat Nov 22, 2008 3:41 pm

ok. but id love to see a stand alone version of wga..and maybe even throw in oga in the pack too.cause onepiece seems to want to have it present but sometimes dosent include it ,cause of popular demand or something lol.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

spider
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 1:06 am

Post by spider » Sat Nov 22, 2008 9:44 pm

could someone mirror it please, current dl link dont work for me.

cheers.

paulyboi
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 12:49 am
Location: Newcastle NSW Australia

Post by paulyboi » Sat Nov 22, 2008 11:50 pm

same here...

The download link is NOT working!

AndyMutz
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 8:10 am
Location: Earth

Post by AndyMutz » Sun Nov 23, 2008 2:00 am

AndyMutz wrote:version 1.8.1 http://ifile.it/g5ahdzr

MD5: a1b830f3b309489d6c5491e29c20b307

-andy-

spider
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 1:06 am

Post by spider » Sun Nov 23, 2008 4:08 pm

awesome andy

shon3i
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 1:16 pm

Post by shon3i » Sun Nov 23, 2008 4:28 pm

KB956390 shows on MU ?? i don't know why. I use 1.8.1 pack on clean MSDN VOL SP3 PRO Source ?? with RVM Integrator 1.5.4b7.1

User avatar
Cipherfx2
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:16 am
Location: Philippines

Post by Cipherfx2 » Sun Nov 23, 2008 6:04 pm

@ Pasha_ZZZ

I'll try to comment out the files you suggested, see if it works for me...

User avatar
boshkash
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 9:38 pm

Post by boshkash » Sun Nov 23, 2008 7:17 pm

Tried hard-disk installation
But I had problems and error messages during installation
I patch files SYSSETUP.DLL, SFC_OS.DLL
and In the file WBEMOC.INI deleted lines
; napclientprov.mof
; napclientschema.mof
No letters show once again
But a letter in 15mins "windows cannot load internet configuration utility icfgnt.dll. The specified module could not be loaded."

Are there any solutions proposed or are no hard-disk installation
Thank you

EaglePC
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 12:28 pm

Post by EaglePC » Sun Nov 23, 2008 8:05 pm

MsiInstaller

any regfix for it ?

The following is present when MSI 4.5 is integrated:
HKLM,"System\CurrentControlSet\Services\EventLog\Application\MsiInstaller","EventMessageFile",0x00000000,"%11%\msimsg.dll"

For some reason "EventMessageFile" is set to "%11%\msimsg.dll", this is incorrect, it's supposed to be "%11%\msi.dll". If you installed Windows Installer 4.5 via hotfix it would still be set correctly.


DO I CHANGE msimsg.dll to msi.dll in registry ?

I am dumb still no understand

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Tue Nov 25, 2008 2:44 am

@eaglePC
Every line regarding EventMessagefile from msi.dll is already inside msimsg.dll. Even in Vista, where msimsg.dll is installed as default.

That hotfix was inside Onepiece's Pack before 1.6.0 which you said it worked flawlessly for you.

However you could try this fix:

In OPMWXPUP.inf change

Code: Select all

;HKCR,"Msi.Patch\shell",,%REG_SZ%,"Open"
;HKCR,"Interface\{000C101C-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}\NumMethods",,%REG_SZ%,"24"
;HKCR,"Interface\{000C1025-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}\NumMethods",,%REG_SZ%,"38"
;HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Installer","InstallerLocation",%REG_SZ%,"%11%\"
;HKLM,"System\CurrentControlSet\Services\EventLog\Application\MsiInstaller","EventMessageFile",%REG_SZ%,"%11%\msi.dll"
in

Code: Select all

HKCR,"Msi.Patch\shell",,%REG_SZ%,"Open"
HKCR,"Interface\{000C101C-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}\NumMethods",,%REG_SZ%,"24"
HKCR,"Interface\{000C1025-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}\NumMethods",,%REG_SZ%,"38"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Installer","InstallerLocation",%REG_SZ%,"%11%\"
HKLM,"System\CurrentControlSet\Services\EventLog\Application\MsiInstaller","EventMessageFile",%REG_SZ%,"%11%\msi.dll"

then retry the integration and installation
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Wed Nov 26, 2008 11:52 am

Would it be possible to include this HotFix for AMD Prozessors ?
http://www.softwarepatch.com/windows/wi ... 0007E.html

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:07 pm

Its for SysPrep deployment only:
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/953356
CAUSE
This problem occurs when a System Preparation (Sysprep) image is created on a computer that uses an Intel processor and is then deployed to a computer that does not use an Intel processor.

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Wed Nov 26, 2008 5:02 pm

Here is OPMWXPUP.inf for 1.8.1 w/o WGAN (KB905474). Only WGAV (KB892130) inside. ;-)
Unpack Update Pack, then replace original file with this unzipped one. For total removal delete WgaTray.exe & WgaLogon.dll before repacking.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu Nov 27, 2008 7:38 am

nonno fabio wrote:@eaglePC
Every line regarding EventMessagefile from msi.dll is already inside msimsg.dll. Even in Vista, where msimsg.dll is installed as default.

That hotfix was inside Onepiece's Pack before 1.6.0 which you said it worked flawlessly for you.

However you could try this fix:

In OPMWXPUP.inf change

Code: Select all

;HKCR,"Msi.Patch\shell",,%REG_SZ%,"Open"
;HKCR,"Interface\{000C101C-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}\NumMethods",,%REG_SZ%,"24"
;HKCR,"Interface\{000C1025-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}\NumMethods",,%REG_SZ%,"38"
;HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Installer","InstallerLocation",%REG_SZ%,"%11%"
;HKLM,"System\CurrentControlSet\Services\EventLog\Application\MsiInstaller","EventMessageFile",%REG_SZ%,"%11%\msi.dll"
in

Code: Select all

HKCR,"Msi.Patch\shell",,%REG_SZ%,"Open"
HKCR,"Interface\{000C101C-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}\NumMethods",,%REG_SZ%,"24"
HKCR,"Interface\{000C1025-0000-0000-C000-000000000046}\NumMethods",,%REG_SZ%,"38"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Installer","InstallerLocation",%REG_SZ%,"%11%"
HKLM,"System\CurrentControlSet\Services\EventLog\Application\MsiInstaller","EventMessageFile",%REG_SZ%,"%11%\msi.dll"

then retry the integration and installation
If this won't fix it anyway, try to install this MS hotfix and report if now works.
Thanks
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

EaglePC
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 12:28 pm

Post by EaglePC » Thu Nov 27, 2008 9:40 am

If this won't fix it anyway, try to install this MS hotfix and report if now works.
Thanks
I intergrated that hot fix with your update pack 1.8.1 and it work SUPERB thank you and have a wonderful THANKSGIVING Day :)

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Nov 28, 2008 6:16 am

Nice to hear this, EaglePC.

Please, could you execute a further test for us (even on a VM)?

Try an integration with your XP CD adding unfixed 1.8.1 Update Pack and the following addon only:
OnePiece_KB958655-v2_AddOn.7z 911 Kb
http://ifile.it/rp4vh3u
Hash MD5 042B3CCAA9D43F22A23024E57A5748D7
then report if the msi issues is fixed as before

We need it for the next Update Pack release. Thank you for your help.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

EaglePC
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 12:28 pm

Post by EaglePC » Fri Nov 28, 2008 8:20 am

nonno fabio wrote:Nice to hear this, EaglePC.

Please, could you execute a further test for us (even on a VM)?

Try an integration with your XP CD adding unfixed 1.8.1 Update Pack and the following addon only:
OnePiece_KB958655-v2_AddOn.7z 911 Kb
http://ifile.it/rp4vh3u
Hash MD5 042B3CCAA9D43F22A23024E57A5748D7
then report if the msi issues is fixed as before

We need it for the next Update Pack release. Thank you for your help.
all good works great tested on a virtualbox and then a fresh install ... this was intergrated by nlite only

User avatar
pawan
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2005 9:43 pm
Location: India

Post by pawan » Fri Nov 28, 2008 8:57 am

everything is working just fine, on virtual machine as well as on real machine, no issue at all (useing nlite).

Thanks......

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Nov 28, 2008 9:43 am

thank you for the tests
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

djkc
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 4:38 pm

Post by djkc » Fri Nov 28, 2008 9:58 am

Pasha_ZZZ wrote:Its for SysPrep deployment only:
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/953356
CAUSE
This problem occurs when a System Preparation (Sysprep) image is created on a computer that uses an Intel processor and is then deployed to a computer that does not use an Intel processor.
Slightly different, it's for fixing an issue caused by incorrect sysprep deployment. If you're only using your integrated CDs for fresh installs, then it doesn't matter. If you use them for repair installs, then it would become relevant. i.e., if you tried to do a repair install on a sp1/sp2 HP machine with an AMD processor that was badly sysprepped using an integrated SP3 disc, you could finish the install and then find yourself unable to load Windows due to the blue screen.

Not a very common scenario, but it has happened to me once.

paulyboi
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 12:49 am
Location: Newcastle NSW Australia

Post by paulyboi » Sat Nov 29, 2008 2:15 am

hi guys,
Many thanks to Onepiece for this super all in one Update Pack.

I have a damn jinx on me though because after trying many and multiple variations on an update I still end up with the following error...
(Google never helped either)

" Advanced INF Install
INF install failure. Reason: Access is denied."

This appears on the reboot after installation has completed. The install is into M-soft Virtual Machine 2007 SP1

My project is as follows, using nLite 1.4.9.1:
Microsoft XP Pro SP1 disk...
ADD: SP3 Service Pack
Onepiece .NET 1 pack
Stimpy .NET 2+ pack
Onepiece Addon Pack V1.8.1
Onepiece IE7 cosmetic addon
Rado 7 Zip adon pack
Rado Java 6 Update pack
Rado Powerpoint Viewer 2007 addon pack
Rado Adobe reader 9 addon pack
Reductions (mainly languages) and basic Automation, then finalise.

No errors throw up during any of the nLite process or Windows install.

Any of you bright GURUS able to throw some light onto this for me please???

dolivas
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 1:29 am
Location: Livonia, MI

Post by dolivas » Sat Nov 29, 2008 6:37 am

paulyboi could be this try with out the reader and report back.

Code: Select all

Known bugs:

    * integration of Adobe 9 Reader svcpack addons breaks Runonceex commands and causes an Advanced .inf error: you need to install Adobe Reader not before the end of RunOnceEx phase

User avatar
Oron123
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 3:30 pm
Location: In the tavern in the village of Fleur de lis near Calypso - StS
Contact:

Post by Oron123 » Sat Nov 29, 2008 9:12 am

Edit: Sorry. Didn't check twice before posting. :?
An advice for life: Do not argue with people who have no knowledge.
They aren't aware of what they say/write and will drag you down to their level.
www.TecHappens.com

paulyboi
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 12:49 am
Location: Newcastle NSW Australia

Post by paulyboi » Sat Nov 29, 2008 9:56 pm

dolivas wrote:paulyboi could be this try with out the reader and report back.

Code: Select all

Known bugs:

    * integration of Adobe 9 Reader svcpack addons breaks Runonceex commands and causes an Advanced .inf error: you need to install Adobe Reader not before the end of RunOnceEx phase
Thank you for the heads up. Redid the project without Adobe and all went OK.
NO error messages or popups with testing.
Sorry I didn't spot the 'known bug' post....
Thanks again to all involved, Regards,
Paul

Methanoid
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 3:51 pm

Post by Methanoid » Mon Dec 01, 2008 4:56 am

I use this addon all the time (great job) and I hope I am wrong but I wonder if this Addon is causing the issue since it does all the MS Hotfixes.

If I try to copy a file from my NAS (which is a mapped network drive) or from another PC (mapped network drive) it thinks the drive is from the internet and not the intranet as detailed here http://support.microsoft.com/kb/303650 and here http://support.microsoft.com/kb/929798

I get the damn "Do you want to move or copy files from this zone?" message

The only fix (temporarY) i have found is here http://forums.microsoft.com/TechNet/Sho ... &SiteID=17

Can someone else confirm the issue or prove it isnt the addon?

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Post by mr_smartepants » Mon Dec 01, 2008 5:48 am

I've got two replacement drives for my NAS. I'll test it and report back.
Image
Some heroes don't wear capes, they wear Kevlar and dog-tags!

scarface
Posts: 490
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 7:25 am
Location: paris

Post by scarface » Mon Dec 01, 2008 6:57 pm

my pack is out in french section. i took nonno fabio's flash method but it doesnt seem to work for me. I also integrated raid drivers (compatible with a lot of brands)!
I ve also copied KB956391 from nonno fabio but it still appears in wu.

analyzer
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:01 pm

Post by analyzer » Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:08 pm

Hello,

There is a problem after installing IE7Pro right after using

onepiece_windows_xp_post-sp3_updatepack_v1.8.1_enu.7z

one of the functionalities IE7Pro provides is that when you right click in IE7 and select any text, there is usually an option to search that text in Google, now this option is not visible at all.

Everytime I perform a clean installation using the onepiece_windows_xp_post-sp3_updatepack I have to then re-install IE7 mannually to fix this issue. then re-install IE7Pro and it will work

Is there a way to fix that issue so I don't have to do that everytime?

Thanks

chaoticyeshua
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 11:50 am

Post by chaoticyeshua » Thu Dec 11, 2008 12:55 pm

Methanoid wrote:I get the damn "Do you want to move or copy files from this zone?" message

The only fix (temporarY) i have found is here http://forums.microsoft.com/TechNet/Sho ... &SiteID=17
Try creating a system environment variable called SEE_MASK_NOZONECHECKS and give it the value 1. I use it to temporarily disable those warnings when running WPI from a network share. Maybe it'll work in your case.

ordan
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 5:39 am

installation of ms sql 2005 express sp2

Post by ordan » Fri Dec 12, 2008 5:50 am

hi nonno fabio,

greate work, thank you

i found some thing strange.

If i want install sql2005sp2 i have to uninstall xml6 from system and install again from msi package.

because installation failed on dependencies of xml6.

I think that it will same with other components like ms silverlight. on ms pages it wants install SL again.

With xml6 i think that some msi packages is missing in \windows\installer directory

Thank you

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Dec 12, 2008 9:11 am

In a native XP SP3 system, msxml6 is not installed with a MSI package but it is already present in Cd.

So if sql2005 search for a msi installation, there's no solution different from install it again, until MS will decide to fix sql2005sp2

About Silverlight, we've have never seen that issue with 1.8.x.

thanks
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Post Reply