Onepiece XP Post-SP3 AIO Update Pack FINAL

Windows XP Professional Update Pack discussion.
Post Reply
User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Thu Mar 26, 2009 5:02 am

geforce wrote:use rvm 1.61
RVMi needed only for removal/disable addons. Main pack & cosmetic addon is nLite compatible.

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Thu Mar 26, 2009 9:52 am

Just want to give a big THANK YOU to onepiece and nonno fabio for not only this great pack at its current version but also much appreciation for making these update pack updates at almost zero-day speed - each and EVERY month!

To all reading and who use this AIO pack - to update something like this consistently every month involves a lot of time and very hard work. If you are the kind of person who wants to deploy the absolute latest up-to-date build of XP the day after a patch Tuesday (for OCD admins like myself :) ) - there is no other update pack that is more reliable nor a team more dependable.

Amazing!

geforce
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 9:32 am

Post by geforce » Thu Mar 26, 2009 9:59 am

setup cannot copy file:xinput12.inf xinput13.inf xinput91.inf xinput91.dll
hope fix update

User avatar
conan
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 4:12 pm

Post by conan » Thu Mar 26, 2009 11:55 am

Amazing work. Totally agree with Fragbert above. Thank you guys!

IonXP
Jerk
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 9:46 am

Post by IonXP » Thu Mar 26, 2009 2:32 pm

Yes,thank you for destroying my xp with your newer release,the older one worked fine,oh well...you just can't remove that search from your addon can't you?

ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Post by ccl0 » Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:05 pm

IonXP wrote:Yes,thank you for destroying my xp with your newer release,the older one worked fine,oh well...you just can't remove that search from your addon can't you?
if you dont like it, dont use it. nobody is paying him for his work that he does. go make your own if you think you can do anything better

User avatar
conan
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 4:12 pm

Post by conan » Thu Mar 26, 2009 4:03 pm

Links from the first post which disable some parts from the update pack is broken.

IonXP
Jerk
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 9:46 am

Post by IonXP » Thu Mar 26, 2009 4:31 pm

honestly....those disable addons...with rvmi...are 100% USELESS,because windows will ask afterwards for those files,tested with your so called Integrator GOD give that person who made those things some brain,and yes...i did some better addons,i had to manually remove the search from onepiece and modify the credits to point to me

ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Post by ccl0 » Thu Mar 26, 2009 4:46 pm

so basically you stole his work, changed a couple things and then claimed it was yours.
yeah, and then turn around and criticize him and his work.
oh and nice first and second post. i can already tell you will make a huge contribution to this forum.

shon3i
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 1:16 pm

Post by shon3i » Thu Mar 26, 2009 4:52 pm

What you talking about? REMOVE ADDONS work flawlessly, you obviously are not doing something correctly. I had the same problem and it seems that the remove addons are updated. Of course will not work correcly. you need removal addons from 2009/03/19 not earlier.

User avatar
OnePiece Alb
Posts: 525
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Albania
Contact:

Post by OnePiece Alb » Thu Mar 26, 2009 5:01 pm

@geforce

download and use this pack,
OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v2.2.4_ENU.7z
http://www.adrive.com/public/d7547e59e8 ... 3d2c8.html
Hash MD5 ABE4D019016F8D8C19B892F68D61B662
Size: 98.8 MB (103637364 bytes)

your problem there, to do with integration with RVMi, RVMI not write more than 560 Dosnet.inf in line (in v2.2.4, and everything was put in place, found a way around this issue), so you do not file such a written,

if you manually go in Dosnet.inf [Files] and add these line
d1,xinput12.inf
d1,xinput13.dll
d1,xinput91.dll
d1,xinput91.inf
d1,xmleula.rtf
d1,xmlfilte.dll
d1,xpprevip.dll
d1,xpshims.dll
d1,xpssvc64.dll
d1,xpssvcs.dll

when it enters Nonno Fabio will tell you everything all better better.


@IonXP
and prohibited to take and edit my work without my permission

if that is not useful to this or any other pack in this topic, and not use it enough.

IonXP
Jerk
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 9:46 am

Post by IonXP » Thu Mar 26, 2009 5:11 pm

prohibit my ass,i'm HERE you're THERE...i modify things&credits how I want...so live with it :twisted:

User avatar
OnePiece Alb
Posts: 525
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Albania
Contact:

Post by OnePiece Alb » Thu Mar 26, 2009 5:19 pm

perhaps the staf to review your behavior in this forum ????,

IonXP
Jerk
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 9:46 am

Post by IonXP » Thu Mar 26, 2009 5:23 pm

perhaps yours for creating bad addons

normmm9
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 7:23 pm

Thanks

Post by normmm9 » Thu Mar 26, 2009 5:46 pm

Thankyou Nonnio and One Piece; a wonderful pack and add ons. Work flawlessly when used correctly. THANK YOU very much.

User avatar
compstuff
Posts: 464
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Florida

Post by compstuff » Thu Mar 26, 2009 6:07 pm

Well OBVIOUSLY IonXP is intentionally egging on the valued members of this forum and I don't really know or care what his game is so I for one will just ignore him and VERY LOUDLY THANK Nonnio and One Piece and EVERYONE else here that positively contribute!!!! I am humbled by their expertise!! :!:

ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Post by ccl0 » Thu Mar 26, 2009 6:15 pm

yes, i'm more inclined to believe that the REAL reason for IonXP's problems is between his keyboard and chair and nothing to do with the addons

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Thu Mar 26, 2009 6:21 pm

IonXP wrote:prohibit my ass,i'm HERE you're THERE...i modify things&credits how I want...so live with it :twisted:
Somebody BAN! this a-hole

IonXP
Jerk
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 9:46 am

Post by IonXP » Thu Mar 26, 2009 6:34 pm

invalid request...ask another,and don't send me messages cause the popups are blocked

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Mar 26, 2009 6:37 pm

Ion you are a fucking moron...

This forum and the addons are built upon mutual respect.

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5186
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Thu Mar 26, 2009 6:44 pm

IonXP isn't welcome here anymore.
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

User avatar
compstuff
Posts: 464
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Florida

Post by compstuff » Thu Mar 26, 2009 6:44 pm

IonXP wrote:Yes,thank you for destroying my xp
Even though I'm sure it's not true... we can still wish can't we LMAO :lol:

Tudose
Banned
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 6:47 pm

Post by Tudose » Thu Mar 26, 2009 6:51 pm

What did you say? Guess again,i said SOLVE my problem,now i add OR ELSE

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5186
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Thu Mar 26, 2009 6:55 pm

k, someone clearly can't take a hint...
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

MDK
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 9:02 am

Post by MDK » Thu Mar 26, 2009 9:38 pm

Just wanted to thank you guys for all the hard work you've done... :)

and perhaps, a small question:

As of v2.2.0, I seem to have problems with the installation of xp (which is previously modded using RVMi v1.6 and afterwards with nLite).

I always use the same source - Windows XP Professional SP3 Corporate
and, up until now, there weren't any problems, but when I add the addons (wga disable, net1.1, win search and silverlight), I usually can't install the modded installation without getting errors - files missing from cd and could not be located... and then I'm prompted to either retry or ignore the problem (retry does nothing; ignore works but after the installation, I can see files and folders, shortcuts and other things missing). At first, I thought that it was a deffective burn, so I burned the disk again using the different dvd-rw and at lower speed - problem remaines... :(

I always use the same pattern:

1. Add OnePiece post sp3 pack to a clean copy of xp using RMVi
2. Then add removal addons (this and previous step in the same session)
- is this the problem? should I add the addons in separate session or is this valid for net framework 1.1 disable addon only?
3. Then modify with nLite and create the iso with it.

Worked like charm until v2.2.0+ :(

Well, hope you can help me... sorry for my english - still learning... :)

I wish you all the best and good luck in your future work.

glad to be part of this community... ;)

ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Post by ccl0 » Thu Mar 26, 2009 9:41 pm

from the first page:

"Due to a RVMi limitation, .Net 1.1 Removal Addon could break XP setup if integrated in the source in the same session of XP Update Pack: you must run your regular integration with Nlite or RVMi then, before making the .iso, an additional session of RVMi finish off your source with the desired removal addon"

seems like just to be safe, you should use all the removals last

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:52 pm

I think nonno fabbio mentioned before on either this thread or the IE7 one that there are a few trolls from the eng2ita (italian) forum who hunt down onepiece for whatever reason. I assume this particular chimp was one of them.

Nobody minds a little mindless internet troll in an appropriate bbs from time to time - but here...um why?

geforce
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 9:32 am

Post by geforce » Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:57 pm

OnePiece Alb wrote:@geforce

download and use this pack,
OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v2.2.4_ENU.7z
http://www.adrive.com/public/d7547e59e8 ... 3d2c8.html
Hash MD5 ABE4D019016F8D8C19B892F68D61B662
Size: 98.8 MB (103637364 bytes)

your problem there, to do with integration with RVMi, RVMI not write more than 560 Dosnet.inf in line (in v2.2.4, and everything was put in place, found a way around this issue), so you do not file such a written,

if you manually go in Dosnet.inf [Files] and add these line
d1,xinput12.inf
d1,xinput13.dll
d1,xinput91.dll
d1,xinput91.inf
d1,xmleula.rtf
d1,xmlfilte.dll
d1,xpprevip.dll
d1,xpshims.dll
d1,xpssvc64.dll
d1,xpssvcs.dll

when it enters Nonno Fabio will tell you everything all better better.


@IonXP
and prohibited to take and edit my work without my permission

if that is not useful to this or any other pack in this topic, and not use it enough.
thank you very much.this 2.2.4 is very good.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Thu Mar 26, 2009 11:06 pm

Fragbert wrote:I think nonno fabbio mentioned before on either this thread or the IE7 one that there are a few trolls from the eng2ita (italian) forum who hunt down onepiece for whatever reason. I assume this particular chimp was one of them.

Nobody minds a little mindless internet troll in an appropriate bbs from time to time - but here...um why?
If nobody makes a fuss then there's no problem. But if we receive complaints, particularly when a new member's sole purpose for joining the forum and posting is to harass respected and contributing members here, then they need to be "put down," so to speak. There was no open-minded, constructive debate here; only bile. It had to stop.

The PM he received was from me. It was a warning he chose to ignore. He did read it. He's gone.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Mar 27, 2009 3:54 am

first post is updated with 2.2.4 link: I suggest you to redownload it only if you don't use CD for your Windows installations.

PS: thanks to all of you ;)
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

jfcarbel
Posts: 158
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 2:08 am

Post by jfcarbel » Fri Mar 27, 2009 4:37 am

Links for all the Removal Add-Ons are broken

geforce
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 9:32 am

Post by geforce » Fri Mar 27, 2009 4:47 am

jfcarbel wrote:Links for all the Removal Add-Ons are broken
http://www.wincert.net/forum/index.php? ... topic=5143

geforce
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 9:32 am

Post by geforce » Fri Mar 27, 2009 4:49 am

nonno fabio wrote:first post is updated with 2.2.4 link: I suggest you to redownload it only if you don't use CD for your Windows installations.

PS: thanks to all of you ;)
yes,i use winpe installations

nick_white
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 4:35 pm

Post by nick_white » Fri Mar 27, 2009 8:10 am

geforce wrote:
nick_white wrote:At the last stage of the install (before loading the desktop), a window with "Advanced INF install" asks for a restart (yes/no).

Windows XP SP3 + SP3 AIO 2.2.3 + IE8 cosmetic fix, integrated with nLite 1.4.9.1
use rvm 1.61
I tried with RyanVM Integrator 1.6. The same happened.

This is the message:
Image

Also, in WINDOWS\setuperr.log there is an error:
Setup could not register the OLE Control C:\WINDOWS\system32\occache.dll because of the following error:
GetProcAddress returned error 127 (the specified procedure could not be found).

geforce
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 9:32 am

Post by geforce » Fri Mar 27, 2009 8:51 am

nick_white wrote:
geforce wrote:
nick_white wrote:At the last stage of the install (before loading the desktop), a window with "Advanced INF install" asks for a restart (yes/no).

Windows XP SP3 + SP3 AIO 2.2.3 + IE8 cosmetic fix, integrated with nLite 1.4.9.1
use rvm 1.61
I tried with RyanVM Integrator 1.6. The same happened.

This is the message:
Image

Also, in WINDOWS\setuperr.log there is an error:
Setup could not register the OLE Control C:\WINDOWS\system32\occache.dll because of the following error:
GetProcAddress returned error 127 (the specified procedure could not be found).
setuperr.log there is an error
http://rapidshare.de/files/46374784/One ... On.7z.html

nick_white
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 4:35 pm

Post by nick_white » Fri Mar 27, 2009 10:34 am

I already used it, but the problem still remains.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Mar 27, 2009 10:50 am

fixed IE8 Repair Cosmetic Problems Addon (see first post)
Last edited by nonno fabio on Fri Mar 27, 2009 11:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

geforce
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 9:32 am

Post by geforce » Fri Mar 27, 2009 11:03 am

nick_white wrote:I already used it, but the problem still remains.
fix update
http://rapidshare.de/files/46374784/One ... On.7z.html

xpsunny
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 4:40 am
Location: India

Post by xpsunny » Fri Mar 27, 2009 11:45 am

Is there any other way, except the removal addons, to disable the integration of .Net and Search?

@nonno fabio, if u dont mind, since it's ALL IN ONE PACK, I think all the versions of .Net should be integrates, because, technically speaking ONLY .NET 1.1 is virtually useless, and it's removal is necessary to integrate the AIO .Net Pack...

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Fri Mar 27, 2009 11:53 am

nick_white wrote:"Advanced INF install" asks for a restart (yes/no).

This is the message:
Image
SmartReboot=N should solve this

Also adding CheckAdminRights=1 will help with the error when one creates a new user accont that is not admin

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Fri Mar 27, 2009 12:01 pm

xpsunny wrote:ONLY .NET 1.1 is virtually useless, and it's removal is necessary to integrate the AIO .Net Pack...
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6431
use this SILENT INSTALLER, it is 2.0, 3.0 & 3.5 only.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Mar 27, 2009 12:20 pm

xpsunny wrote:Is there any other way, except the removal addons, to disable the integration of .Net and Search?

@nonno fabio, if u dont mind, since it's ALL IN ONE PACK, I think all the versions of .Net should be integrates, because, technically speaking ONLY .NET 1.1 is virtually useless, and it's removal is necessary to integrate the AIO .Net Pack...
Man check your facts you DO NOT have to remove .net 1.1 first.

I use onepeices pack and install .net 3.5 SP1 after first reboot and no issues here.

P.S. This has been tested on hundreds of installs not just one or 2.

User avatar
OnePiece Alb
Posts: 525
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Albania
Contact:

Post by OnePiece Alb » Fri Mar 27, 2009 1:33 pm

ricktendo64 wrote:
nick_white wrote:"Advanced INF install" asks for a restart (yes/no).

This is the message:
Image
SmartReboot=N should solve this

Also adding CheckAdminRights=1 will help with the error when one creates a new user accont that is not admin
Thanks ricktendo64

them was my fault :oops: , fate in the race to repair addon for IE8, but already fixed everything in the first post and already the new link where everything ok.

Thank you to all :wink:

jfcarbel
Posts: 158
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 2:08 am

Post by jfcarbel » Fri Mar 27, 2009 1:47 pm

geforce wrote:
jfcarbel wrote:Links for all the Removal Add-Ons are broken
http://www.wincert.net/forum/index.php? ... topic=5143
Sorry, same thing for that page as well, that is, I get a 404 for those URLs. I tried it in Firefox and IE.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Mar 27, 2009 2:05 pm

@xpsunny: I quote Kels. Unfortunately the only .net integrable in TrueMode inside the Update Pack is 1.x and noone else. Seems it isn't possible to run Ngen.exe before T13 (svcpack) stage of Windows setup and this is needed by 2.0 and newer

@jfcarbel: sorry but Skydrive is a piece of crap. I've posted new links
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

jfcarbel
Posts: 158
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 2:08 am

Post by jfcarbel » Fri Mar 27, 2009 2:33 pm

Thanks, got the removal addons now from WinCert.

Question on "Remove Microsoft Update AddOn". Why would anyone want to remove this? Can't MS Update just be disabled in Windows itself. Does it really save that much space?

Also the Windows Search, is that just the regular search function as found on the Start Menu or is this something more?

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Fri Mar 27, 2009 6:11 pm

everything seemed to be perfect with previous pack(2.2.3) ..well im still 1 hour in advanced in my time zone (-5 eastern time) but other than that thx for a job well done!.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Sat Mar 28, 2009 2:12 am

jfcarbel wrote:Also the Windows Search, is that just the regular search function as found on the Start Menu or is this something more?
No, this is something like Google Desktop, indexing machine with search engine inside.

User avatar
Mandarin
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 5:59 pm

Post by Mandarin » Sat Mar 28, 2009 5:36 pm

geforce wrote:
Mandarin wrote:Tried this last night and it installs fine with two issues - no IE icon created on the start menu. Or rather the icon is not the correct one and selecting it just brings up the IE properties menu box. Selecting windows update from the start menu does start IE so it is integrated, just no icon.
Second issue - can't create the quick start toolbar.
Got the same behaviour 3 times in a row with just the new pack and a clean XP CD.
Going to drop back 3 versions which does work correctly, quicker than trying to sort the problems out.
This looks exactly the same as the issues reported with an earlier pack.
Image
me too
Spent hours and hours on this and finally come up with a work-around. Even with the new 2.2.4 pack I get the wrong icons in the start menu and still get the "Cannot create toolbar" message when trying to enable the quick launch bar.

This is with a clean copy of XP Home or with a clean copy of XP Pro - both with SP3 slipstreamed and NO addons. I get the problem with nLite or with RVMi 1.6b1. Doesn't matter whether I use nLite on its own or RVMi on its own, or even RVMi then nLite.

The first problem is easy to solve - the wrong icons. Right click on the the task bar and slect "Properties" - Pick the "Start Menu" tab - pick "Customise" to customise the start menu - at the bottom you see two choices for "Show on Start menu" - the problem is that both are blank by default, hence the duff icons. Put a tick in "Internet" and pick "Internet Explorer" on the drop down menu and put a tick in "e-mail" and select "Outlook Express" in the drop down for e-mail. That then fixes the icons in the start menu.

The toolbar error means that the Quick Launch folder is not being created, so trying the create the toolbar (that "looks" at the folder) will also fail. To fix this you can use a vbs script or you can do it manually as follows.

Open My Computer and pick "Tools" from the menu options - select "View" on the tabs - select "Show Hidden Files and Folders - "Apply" - "OK".

Open the C drive - open "Documents and Settings" - open the account you are trying to fix (in my case "Administrator") - open "Application Data" - open "Microsoft" - open "Internet Explorer" - create "Quick Launch" folder. If any of these folders are missing create them. Copy something into the Quick Launch folder, otherwise when you enable it you still won't see it because it is empty!! (Caught myself out with that).

Go back to "Tools" - "Folder Options" and change the settings to hide hidden files and folders.

Restart your PC and then enable the Quick launch bar and you should see it appear.

You will see the "Show Desktop" icon is missing from the toolbar - to fix this you do the following -

Create a file in Notepad and save it to where Show Desktop should be. To do this open notepad (or go to Start/Run and type in "notepad" (without the quotes)) then type in these lines:

[Shell]
Command=2
IconFile=explorer.exe,3
[Taskbar]
Command=ToggleDesktop

Next, save the file with the name "Show Desktop.scf" in the folder. (You will have to disable "Hide file extensions for known file types" in folder options to enable you to change the file from a .txt file to a.scf file).

C:\Documents and Settings\username\Application Data\ Microsoft\Internet Explorer\ Quick Launch

Your actual user account name goes where it says "username".

The Show Desktop icon should reappear next to your Start button and you can close Notepad.

I hope this saves someone else the frustration I have found where the pack integrates perfectly but does not create the correct icons and doesn't allow you to create the quick launch bar. It would have saved me hours and hours of testing trying to fix something if someone had posted this earlier so now you can benefit from my hard work. :lol: :lol:

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Sat Mar 28, 2009 9:10 pm

Or use the uptodate Removable addons ;)
I got this problem also but with the new Removable addon i have no problems now.

Post Reply