Onepiece XP Post-SP3 AIO Update Pack FINAL

Windows XP Professional Update Pack discussion.
Post Reply
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Sep 07, 2009 2:43 am

it's a tipical failed integration: an addon has "broken" the .inf file. You should retry a new integration on a fresh XP SP3 source, integrating every single addon one by one to identify the culprit.
In other words, run Nlite, add updatepack, build the iso, test it on a VM; add 1st addon on updated source, build a new iso, test on a VM; add 2nd addon... and so on.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Sep 07, 2009 10:57 am

@armond: thanks, Onepiece is already aware of it. It's not exactly a pack bug but it will be fixed in next release
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

HosseinMoradi
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 12:15 am

Post by HosseinMoradi » Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:45 am

new directx update has been released

geforce
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 9:32 am

Post by geforce » Thu Sep 10, 2009 7:50 am

2.8.0 is ok,thanks
Last edited by geforce on Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Thu Sep 10, 2009 1:17 pm

"Setup will complete in approximately 51 minutes"
Damn.....Are u installing on a 386 ??? :D :D :D

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Thu Sep 10, 2009 2:35 pm

=[FEAR]=JIGSAW wrote:
"Setup will complete in approximately 51 minutes"
Damn.....Are u installing on a 386 ??? :D :D :D
T-stages are fixed & perfomance-independent.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:40 am

Minor Update.

RVM Integrator users need to download the updated RVMi Repair Addon.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Fri Sep 11, 2009 10:53 am

Pasha_ZZZ wrote:
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW wrote:
"Setup will complete in approximately 51 minutes"
Damn.....Are u installing on a 386 ??? :D :D :D
T-stages are fixed & perfomance-independent.
Well the highest mine ever started at was 36 min ????

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Fri Sep 11, 2009 5:28 pm

Then you haven't tried a WinPE-based install, =[FEAR]=JIGSAW. ;)

Botus
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:47 pm
Location: UK

Post by Botus » Sat Sep 12, 2009 6:49 am

thanks onepiece and nunno fabio for all your hard work.

was about to mention MD5 38DD9FD4750D67AEF20C703840B288F7 but you just fixed it :D

sarmican
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 7:48 pm

Post by sarmican » Mon Sep 14, 2009 1:23 pm

Thank you nanno fabio. I have used your latest update pack it is really perfect but after integration i installed it in actual mode. i got some problems. the first is with windows search 4. it does not start the process not at all. the second is with windows installer that works in unattended mode for example when i wanna install adobe reader 9 the installation window hides also its updates. about windows search i resolved the problem by installing it manually but i have the problem with windows installer yet. please help me! :!: :idea:

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Tue Sep 15, 2009 3:42 am

WDS had some issues in first release but is now fixed. Have you removed something from your XP source?
Read also: http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=94966#94966 and follow the link.

About installer, just tried once again to install Adobe Reader and updates: everything works flawlessly as usual and since we can't reproduce this we don't know what is happened.

We assume you have used a clean XP SP3 source and RVMi, removing nothing and integrating nothing else than RVMi Repair addon...
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

scarface
Posts: 490
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 7:25 am
Location: paris

Post by scarface » Tue Sep 15, 2009 9:57 am

this pack is so big some addons are provided to remove stuff. just a paradox. years ago when things were still good, ryanvm pack for sp2 was usable. still this is a pack very complete. sometimes watch it to see if nothin is missing in the french updatepack.

sarmican
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 7:48 pm

Post by sarmican » Tue Sep 15, 2009 10:20 am

i installed adobe reader once again but the problem about windows installer already exists. this problem is also about virtual pc and everything that needs windows installer to be installed even after installing virtual pc the software does not run and encounters problem in validating license while start up even after reinstalling. about removing components i only removed windows tour and msn explorer. these components are not essential for windows. :!:

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Sep 16, 2009 4:12 am

@scarface: I agree with you (see my signature...) but some people want to use this pack anyway even if they don't like the AIO philosophy and the capability of uninstall components from WCR or disable installation by winnt.sif is not enough for them; so here comes removal addon... Onepiece is really "customer-oriented"! ;)

@sarmican:
please retry with RVMi, adding the RVMi repair addon in a second run before building the .iso, on a fresh XP source: sometimes Nlite could break .inf file without apparent reason
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

sarmican
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 7:48 pm

Post by sarmican » Wed Sep 16, 2009 6:28 am

thank you! it was a good idea to try the update pack with RVMi because i used nlite at the first.

sarmican
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 7:48 pm

Post by sarmican » Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:45 am

THANK YOU NANNO FABIO! I tried with RVMi it was successful but windows search 4. Please find a solution for that :!:
the problem with windows installer was completely resolved and is very satisfactory.

kaitsevaim
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 4:30 am
Location: Estonia

Post by kaitsevaim » Wed Sep 16, 2009 1:16 pm

noticed a little typo in entries.ini. In Title section Language is not Englsih, but English
Most important question is why and everything begins of your choice

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu Sep 17, 2009 4:09 am

@sarmican:
nonno fabio wrote: Read also: http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=94966#94966 and follow the link
create and run this file:
WSearch.Service.Install.cmd

Code: Select all

SC.exe create WSearch binPath= "%%SystemRoot%%\system32\SearchIndexer.exe /Embedding" type= own start= auto error= normal DisplayName= "Windows Search" depend= TermService
REG.exe ADD HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\WSearch /v FailureActions /t REG_BINARY /d 805101000100000001000000030000006e0064000100000030750000010000003075000000000000
00000000 /f
REG.exe ADD HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\WSearch /v Description /t reg_sz /d "Provides content indexing and property caching for file, email and other content (via extensibility APIs). The service responds to file and email notifications to index modified content. If the service is stopped or disabled, the Explorer will not be able to display virtual folder views of items, and search in the Explorer will fall back to item-by-item slow search." /f
@kaitsevaim: thanks
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Mandarin
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 5:59 pm

Post by Mandarin » Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:32 am

Tried this today on a Dell laptop using a Dell OEM SP3 install CD as the source and everything went perfectly using the RVM Integrator. Only 1 minor niggle is that the battery software threw up a "logo" validation message - the one about it not having passed the Windows thingy (can't remember the wording).
Great to have WMP11 and IE8 already installed - they take an age to download and install usually.

Thanks - keep up the good work.

Salad
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:48 am

Post by Salad » Sun Sep 20, 2009 12:11 pm

I got this error when enter GUI mode setup

Image
I use RVM Integrator 1.6.1 beta2.1, tried 1.6.1 stable and it stills there
Here is my addons list

Code: Select all

Remove_DirectX_Post-SP3_AddOn.7z
Remove_Silverlight_AddOn.7z
Remove_Windows_Search_AddOn.7z
Remove_NETFX1.1SP1_MDX_AddOn.7z
Remove_PowerShell_AddOn.7z
Remove_Smart_Card_Driver_AddOn.7z
RedDX_0.8.1_32bit.exe
RedDXManaged_1.1.0.exe
Adobe_Flash_Plugin_10.0.32.18_AddOn.cab
Reapers_Adobe_Shockwave_11.5.1.601_Slim.exe
silverlight.exe
Java6u16.exe
Stimpy_JD976_DotNetFx_3in1_Addon_v2.2.cab
Kels_Runtimes_addon_v5.8.rar
LucidaSansFix-1.0.0-Addon.7z
NR_UPHC_2.0.49.0_AddOn.7z
onepiece_repair_ie8_cosmetic_problems_addon.7z
SCREENSAVERS_ADDON_VISTA.cab
onepiece_wmp_plus_addon.cab
ENU_MovieMaker_2.6_v1.4_Addon.cab

User avatar
DaRk MaDnEsS
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Port Said,Egypt

Post by DaRk MaDnEsS » Sun Sep 20, 2009 1:32 pm

Salad wrote:I got this error when enter GUI mode setup

Image
I use RVM Integrator 1.6.1 beta2.1, tried 1.6.1 stable and it stills there
Here is my addons list

Code: Select all

Remove_DirectX_Post-SP3_AddOn.7z
Remove_Silverlight_AddOn.7z
Remove_Windows_Search_AddOn.7z
Remove_NETFX1.1SP1_MDX_AddOn.7z
Remove_PowerShell_AddOn.7z
Remove_Smart_Card_Driver_AddOn.7z
RedDX_0.8.1_32bit.exe
RedDXManaged_1.1.0.exe
Adobe_Flash_Plugin_10.0.32.18_AddOn.cab
Reapers_Adobe_Shockwave_11.5.1.601_Slim.exe
silverlight.exe
Java6u16.exe
Stimpy_JD976_DotNetFx_3in1_Addon_v2.2.cab
Kels_Runtimes_addon_v5.8.rar
LucidaSansFix-1.0.0-Addon.7z
NR_UPHC_2.0.49.0_AddOn.7z
onepiece_repair_ie8_cosmetic_problems_addon.7z
SCREENSAVERS_ADDON_VISTA.cab
onepiece_wmp_plus_addon.cab
ENU_MovieMaker_2.6_v1.4_Addon.cab
WMP is already intergated in that addon

why integrate it again

and silverlight also

Salad
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:48 am

Post by Salad » Sun Sep 20, 2009 1:43 pm

I want to integrate those as switchless installer for my XP to fit on CD
And onepiece_wmp_plus_addon.cab is just settings, not WMP

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Mon Sep 21, 2009 1:00 am

Salad wrote:I got this error when enter GUI mode setup
Try single OP_AIO_UP on clean XP SP3 source, then (if all fine) integrate addons one by one (& try to install after each)...

Salad
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:48 am

Post by Salad » Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:34 am

It seems that only Kels's Runtimes can cause that error, not the updatepack

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Sep 21, 2009 12:07 pm

try to integrate them with Nlite, after RVMi has done, then make the .iso.

Flash ActiveX and Silverlight are already inside the pack.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Salad
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:48 am

Post by Salad » Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:42 am

Problem solved.
It's my fault.

geforce
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 9:32 am

Post by geforce » Wed Oct 14, 2009 7:12 am

waiting update

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Thu Oct 15, 2009 1:41 am

nonno fabio wrote:changelog:
2.8.0-090909:
2.8.1-090911:
2.8.0-091014:

mercyground
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 6:50 pm

Post by mercyground » Thu Oct 15, 2009 8:16 pm

Code: Select all

[Components]
WgaNotify=Off
MicrosoftUpdate=Off
Silverlight=Off
PowerShell=Off
DirectX=Off
MDX=Off
MSXML4=Off
WDSearch=Off
WRMC=Off
IMAPI2=Off
ICCDSCD=Off
i know some of these. What are the others? I dont want the search or powershell and i have them off. Just need to know what the other ones are.

:edit:

WgaNotify=On ;Windows Genuine.
MicrosoftUpdate=On ;Windows Update
Silverlight=Off ;MS Silverlight
PowerShell=Off ;MS Powershell
DirectX=On ;MS DirectX
MDX=On ;DirectX for Managed Code
MSXML4=On ;MS XML4
WDSearch=Off ;Windows Desktop Search
WRMC=Off ;Windows Rights Management Client
IMAPI2=On ;Image Mastering API
ICCDSCD=On ;SmartCard Driver

nm found it.
Last edited by mercyground on Sun Oct 18, 2009 2:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Oct 16, 2009 2:26 am

yes (DirectX means exactly DirectX UPDATES).
All components are ON by default; You need only to add the lines you want to switch off
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

ar_seven_am
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 2:59 am
Location: Indonesia

Post by ar_seven_am » Fri Oct 16, 2009 3:10 am

:?

Sorry nonno n onepice, i just wondering if the addons that i've download (not the update pack) separately from the link can integrated into sp2? Take examples like powershell or else, it says for xp sp3, but i'm interested to integrated to clean source xp sp2 with rvmupdate pack!
Thx! MAY GOD BLESS U ALL & THIS FORUMS TOO!
Life's short, dont waste ur time for war! PEACE IS NOW!

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Fri Oct 16, 2009 3:18 am

No this Pack is for SP3 not for SP2.
Some people have crazy idees O_o

ar_seven_am
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 2:59 am
Location: Indonesia

Post by ar_seven_am » Fri Oct 16, 2009 3:34 am

:o
Ok, thx, but i need the addons as well for sp2! Does anyone here can provide a link for sp2? I try google but it seem there just provide silent installer, what i need true addon just like onepiece, kells, or others moderator! Thx for helpin me, MAY GOD BLESS U ALL & THIS FORUMS TOO!
Life's short, dont waste ur time for war! PEACE IS NOW!

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Fri Oct 16, 2009 3:46 am

you'd be far better off learning how to slipstream sp2 and /or sp3 into your own, legally obtained, copy of Windows XP. You do not need an addon for this.

ar_seven_am
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 2:59 am
Location: Indonesia

Post by ar_seven_am » Fri Oct 16, 2009 4:12 am

newsposter wrote:you'd be far better off learning how to slipstream sp2 and /or sp3 into your own, legally obtained, copy of Windows XP. You do not need an addon for this.
Yes, i've done that! I need the extra addons (i mean true addons) to slipstreame my own xp sp2 that full up to date! I've made my own addons with onepiece addon creater but it seem not goods, too many error message! If i use switchless installer(i've made it by my self, i've learn from all of u guys, thx for the knowledge) it had no errors but it required extra free space n not completely slipstreamed! I want my xp sp2 is fully up to date just like my xp sp3, ok! Anyway thx for the reply, i really appreciated!
Life's short, dont waste ur time for war! PEACE IS NOW!

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Fri Oct 16, 2009 5:14 pm

i've been a little outdated on this, but how do you guys currently remove accessibility and windows movie maker?

User avatar
beats
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 4:11 am
Location: Netherlands

Post by beats » Fri Oct 16, 2009 5:29 pm

Accessibility in WINNT.SIF
[Components]
AccessOpt=off

Movie Maker, either nLite or the 'Remove Movie Maker Addon' for RVMi that's floating around somewhere on this forum...

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Sat Oct 17, 2009 11:44 pm

Why is this update not in the Pack ?
KB931906 - MS07-028: Vulnerability in CAPICOM could allow remote code execution.
http://www.microsoft.com/Downloads/deta ... 6df13af316

normmm9
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 7:23 pm

No QuickLaunch Toolbar

Post by normmm9 » Mon Oct 19, 2009 8:20 pm

Hi,

Just installed this; works great except i cannot find the Quick Launch Toolbar. Any help appreciated.

Thanks For this excellent pack.

presuhn
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 8:22 pm

Post by presuhn » Tue Oct 20, 2009 8:08 am

I noteiced this as well...the last time I did a build. I used nLite 1.4.9.1, slipstreamed in XP Pro SP3, and then the SP3 updates 2.8.1. Could not get the quick launch toolbar to show up no matter what I did.

User avatar
beats
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 4:11 am
Location: Netherlands

Post by beats » Tue Oct 20, 2009 8:42 am

If QuickLauch is broken, the directory "%UserProfile%\Application Data\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Quick Launch" is probably missing.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:42 am

@Outbreaker.
CAPICOM is not inside XP sources. If you run WU/MU on a freshly installed XP updated with Onepiece AIO pack, KB931906 won't appear. I think it's related to .Net 2.0 and higher.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Wed Oct 21, 2009 5:03 am

But it will appear if you install programs like OpenOffice.

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Wed Oct 21, 2009 5:31 am

beats wrote:Accessibility in WINNT.SIF
[Components]
AccessOpt=off

Movie Maker, either nLite or the 'Remove Movie Maker Addon' for RVMi that's floating around somewhere on this forum...
Does anyone know where I can find a current list of components that can be turned on/off via winnt.sif?.

I checked the ref and deploy files on the XP CD, but those files are way outdated (2001) and do not show components like wganotify etc.
I would also like to have an idea as to what all names can be specified.

Thanks,

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Wed Oct 21, 2009 5:40 am

This are the standart WinXP Components options and if you use the UpdatePack you will have more Components options and they are all written on the first page.

[Components]
;---- Windows Games ----
Freecell = On ;Freecell
Hearts = On ;Hearts
Minesweeper = On ;Minesweeper
Solitaire = On ;Solitaire
Spider = On ;Spider Solitaire
Pinball = On ;Pinball
Zonegames = Off ;Microsoft Gaming Zone Internet games
;---- Windows Accessories ----
Calc = On ;Calculator
Charmap = On ;Character Map
Clipbook = On ;Clipboard viewer
Deskpaper = On ;Desktop Wallpaper
Templates = On ;Document Templates
Mousepoint = On ;Mouse Pointers
Paint = On ;Microsoft Paint
Mswordpad = On ;WordPad
Objectpkg = On ;Object Packager
Rec = On ;Sound Recorder
Vol = On ;install the Volume Control feature on the computer
Dialer = On ;Phone Dialer
Fax = Off ;Fax (Default=Off)
Hypertrm = On ;HyperTerminal
Media_clips = On ;Install sample sound clips
Media_utopia = On ;Install the Utopia Sound Scheme (Default=Off)
Chat = On ;Chat (Default=Off)
;---- Program Defaults ----
IEAccess = On ;Install visible entry points to Internet Explorer.
OEAccess = Off ;Install visible entry points to Outlook Express.
WMAccess = Off ;install visible entry points to Windows Messenger.
WMPOCM = Off ;install visible entry points to Windows Media Player.
;---- Internet Information Services ----
Iis_common = Off ;Common Files
Iis_ftp = Off ;FTP Service
Iis_inetmgr = Off ;Internet Information Services Snap-In
Iis_smtp = Off ;SMTP Service
Iis_nntp = Off ;NNTP Service
Iis_webadmin = Off ;IIS Web UI for Web server administration
Iis_www = Off ;IIS World Wide Web Service
Iis_www_vdir_scripts = Off ;IIS Optional Scripts Directory
Fp_extensions = Off ;FrontPage® 2000 Server Extensions
;---- Message Queuing ----
Msmq_ADIntegrated = Off ;Integrate Message Queuing (also known as MSMQ) with Active Directory if the computer belongs to a domain.
Msmq_Core = Off ;set up the Message Queuing components and provide functionality for any dependent clients
Msmq_HTTPSupport = Off ;enable the sending and receiving of messages using the HTTP protocol.
Msmq_LocalStorage = Off ;store messages locally, so the computer can send and receive messages even when not connected to a network
Msmq_MQDSService = Off ;provide access to Active Directory and site recognition for downstream clients
Msmq_RoutingSupport = Off ;provide efficient routing
Msmq_TriggersService = Off ;associate the arrival of incoming messages at a queue with functionality in a Component Object Model (COM) component or a stand-alone executable program.
;---- Terminal Services ----
TerminalServer = Off ;Terminal Server
Licenseserver = Off ;Terminal Services Licensing
TSWebClient = Off ;install the ActiveX® control and sample pages for hosting Terminal Services client connections over the Web
;---- Management and Monitoring Tools ----
WBEMSNMP = Off ;WMI SNMP Provider
;---- Miscellaneous Components ----
AccessOpt = On ;Accessibility Wizard
AutoUpdate = On ;Automatic Updates (Leave this set to On)
Rootautoupdate = On ;Specifies whether to turn on the Optional Components Manager (OCM) Update Root Certificates.
Indexsrv_system = Off ;Indexing Service (Default=Off)
Msnexplr = Off ;MSN Explorer
Netoc = Off ;Install additional optional networking components (Check this setting)
Certsrv = Off ;Certificate Services
Certsrv_client = Off ;Web client components of Certificate Services
Fp_vdir_deploy = Off ;Visual InterDev® RAD Remote Deployment Support
Netcis = Off ;Microsoft Component Object Model (COM) Internet Services (Default=Off)

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Wed Oct 21, 2009 6:42 am

Nice of you to post this list, but where did you find this?

I see that msmsgs= is not in the list although I've read that it can be used to not install windows messenger.

Also, are the names mentioned for the update pack such as wganotify only for the update pack?

How does setup know what to do with the name wganotify and where does it find the information it needs to process the name?

Thanks, Al

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Wed Oct 21, 2009 9:37 am

One list can be found on MSFN.

Another can be found in the Ref.chm help file located inside Deploy.cab, which is included on all original XP Professional CDs in the Support folder. Or, you can download it from Microsoft.

Methanoid
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 3:51 pm

Post by Methanoid » Sun Nov 01, 2009 5:37 am

5eraph wrote:The Update Pack should be done before .NET and other addons.

Yes, you can use nLite after.
Might seem a dumb question but when this addon is integrated with nLite can I then safely delete the \cmpnents\netfx dir (with .NET in) and it still installs .NET 1.1 from somewhere else or is the .NET in OnePiece's pack installed from here?

kaitsevaim
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 4:30 am
Location: Estonia

Post by kaitsevaim » Sun Nov 01, 2009 10:18 am

Hi! I´m now pretty sure, that there is a serious bug in this update pack when used with XP Home. I had clean Sp2 disc, slipstreamed SP3 with nlite, after that integrated OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v2.9.0_ENU.7z with optimize system files option.

Burned the iso, booted from cd and got the following error right in the begginning. It was something like that...

The following file I386/ntkrnlmp.exe could not be loaded. The error code is 4. Setup cannot continue. (bla-bla-bla)

I tried to integrate user hidden´s pack :rolleyes: and everything went just fine. 8)
Most important question is why and everything begins of your choice

Post Reply