Onepiece XP Post-SP3 AIO Update Pack FINAL

Windows XP Professional Update Pack discussion.
Post Reply
User avatar
George King
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:25 am
Location: cs-CZ

Post by George King » Sun Nov 28, 2010 5:28 am

Sorry, if i not understand correctly, but Ricks_MCE05_en_updated.7z which i uploaded include only neccesary files for update Media Center, its not the same as original Ricks addon.

sathanas65
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 8:57 pm

Post by sathanas65 » Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:06 am

But it is meant to convert XP Pro to MCE, correct?

User avatar
George King
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:25 am
Location: cs-CZ

Post by George King » Sun Nov 28, 2010 7:01 am

Sure, but only original Ricks addon, my will only update untouched MCE 2005 to Rollup 2 and others updates ;-). Download and have a look, it will update CABs and INF, nothing else. I never test it, but im sure it will work

sathanas65
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 8:57 pm

Post by sathanas65 » Sun Nov 28, 2010 7:09 am

I will try it, thanks.

sathanas65
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 8:57 pm

Post by sathanas65 » Sun Nov 28, 2010 7:10 am

What about SP3?

User avatar
George King
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:25 am
Location: cs-CZ

Post by George King » Sun Nov 28, 2010 7:17 am

There will be no problems ;-)

User avatar
OnePiece Alb
Posts: 525
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Albania
Contact:

Post by OnePiece Alb » Sun Nov 28, 2010 7:43 am

@MCE2005 User
nonno fabio wrote:First integrate SP3 using this tool: Universal Updatepack/Addon Creator on your UNTOUCHED MCE source, then add in the updated source Onepiece's Post SP3 UpdatePack and test the .iso on a VM. If it's all OK, integrate the specific XP MCE Updates
after OnePiece Update Pack also adds OnePiece_RU2MCE_Post_SP3_RunOnceEx_AddOn.ENU

OnePiece RU2MCE Post SP3 RunOnceEx AddOn.ENU
Image Update (March 15 2013)
Image Update (March 15 2013)
Image Update (March 15 2013)
Image Update (March 15 2013)
Hash MD5 A949FDBB2DB73614C9D08DBA51E83966
Filesize: 17,2 MB (18113087 byte)

Image

Image

Image

Image

Ciao.
Last edited by OnePiece Alb on Fri Mar 15, 2013 2:57 am, edited 5 times in total.

User avatar
George King
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:25 am
Location: cs-CZ

Post by George King » Sun Nov 28, 2010 8:35 am

Here are another Media Center 2005 updates...
KB956148
KB973768
KB887410 - Dancer update

sathanas65
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 8:57 pm

Post by sathanas65 » Sun Nov 28, 2010 11:18 pm

George King, thanks. Although your addon left me with KB925766 still missing, it did manage to integrate the stubborn KB900325 that I have spend the past week attempting to integrate, and without any annoying errors or side effects. Many thanks.

armix7
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 7:19 pm

Post by armix7 » Mon Dec 06, 2010 12:36 am

I much appreciate the hard work going into Onepiece's AIO pack, but plea to break it up or remove some components. It used to be a rock solid pack - but not for some time lately :-|

Example : a clean install with only 4.2.0 nLited - MediaPortal reports DirectX not installed.
Then I went back to Onepiece's individual packs .Net 1.1, .Net3.5, IE8, MP11, DiectX, and Xable's pack - perfect, 0 issues!

Maybe it's the size on the current pack, or its complexity - but it seems something is not quite right...

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Dec 06, 2010 4:00 am

After thousand and thousand of test we can say evenly that UpdatePack doesn't break anything at all despite its complexity, if applied on an untouched source using RVM Integrator.

Something an integration could fail for different reasons but simply retrying 99% of times fixes the problem.

UpdatePack works flawlessy with Nlite too but remember that its development has abandoned since some years and a lot of new XP components has been released in the meantime. Maybe an old safe Nlite removal could be damage updated XP sources now
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

armix7
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 7:19 pm

Post by armix7 » Mon Dec 06, 2010 10:54 pm

Thanks for your comment Nonno :-)
I always use an untouched XP SP3 ISO, and 1 option only in nLite - integrate AIO update pack.

I'll try RVM integrator although nLite never caused issues with other update packs... Peace :-)

User avatar
SibTiger
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 9:29 pm

Post by SibTiger » Thu Dec 09, 2010 5:34 pm

@armix7: You're not, by any chance, running nLite on a Vista or Windows 7 system, are you? I started running into some issues similar to what you describe when I was using nLite on a Windows 7 system. At first I thought either nLite or the AIO pack were broken. On a whim, I thought I'd try running nlite in an XP virtual machine on my '7' system. Since doing so, nLite has integrated the OnePiece AIO pack flawlessly.

armix7
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 7:19 pm

Post by armix7 » Thu Dec 09, 2010 10:44 pm

@SibTiger:
I don't even have Windows 7 :-) And thanks for your warning about it !

armix7
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 7:19 pm

Post by armix7 » Sun Dec 12, 2010 6:47 pm

I solved my problem with DirectX not being recognised as "Installed" by MediaPortal :-)
I removed this from [Components] in my WINNT.SIF :
MDX = off

I still used nLite to integrate, gave me perfect installation now with clean event log etc.

My appreciation goes again to OnePiece and Nonno for their hard work - many thanks! :-)

cosy
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 11:56 pm

Post by cosy » Mon Dec 13, 2010 8:15 pm

sorry but I wanted to know if there are any updates for December from bill expected?
Thank you

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Mon Dec 13, 2010 9:25 pm

cosy wrote:sorry but I wanted to know if there are any updates for December from bill expected?
Thank you

tuesday december 13th is the day MS releases the updates.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4621
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Tue Dec 14, 2010 2:16 am

Seven high priority updates plus the Malicious Software Removal Tool and the time zone update are expected for XPx86SP3 on the Microsoft Update site eleven hours from now, cosy.

cactus
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:21 pm

Post by cactus » Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:51 am

5eraph wrote:Seven high priority updates plus the Malicious Software Removal Tool and the time zone update are expected for XPx86SP3 on the Microsoft Update site eleven hours from now, cosy.
If they are going to release another I hope they fix the .NET issues with updater. They had to leave some updates out of 4.2.0 because of it..

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:39 am

updated
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
BrokenZerØ
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:34 pm
Location: %Labs%

Post by BrokenZerØ » Thu Dec 16, 2010 8:20 pm

Yeah exactly on time.
Thanks for the update.
Image

Chris212
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 3:20 am

Post by Chris212 » Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:27 am

Thank you very much for the update :-)) right on time ! ^_^

armix7
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 7:19 pm

Post by armix7 » Fri Dec 17, 2010 9:16 am

Just tested 4.3.0 - The timezone gets reset to GMT. I am in GMT+10 zone.
The last time zone update looks dodgy. There is no Sydney anymore on Timezone selection as well.

Are your timezones ok guys?

User avatar
OnePiece Alb
Posts: 525
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Albania
Contact:

Post by OnePiece Alb » Fri Dec 17, 2010 12:00 pm

Thanks for reporting, there is a problem in the inf file, download the TZ.inf, click on the file TZ.inf install, reboot and see if everything is OK

http://cl.ly/0b2D100m1z0x0E2T270m/TZ.inf

I'm sorry for this problem, However, I will immediately riupload update pack, and release a version 4.3.1

Ciao a tutti.

armix7
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 7:19 pm

Post by armix7 » Sat Dec 18, 2010 2:33 am

Hi OnePiece - many thanks for the prompt and correct fix for 4.3.0 !

I tested the complete 4.3.1 pack on two computers - perfect, the timezone is set correctly GMT+10 Canberra Melbourne Sydney, and does not reset on internet time synchronization.

Well done, wishing you and Nonno a Happy New Year ! :-)

cactus
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:21 pm

Post by cactus » Sat Dec 18, 2010 2:32 pm

another perfect update pack, thanks!

pakodelucia
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:57 am

Few questions

Post by pakodelucia » Fri Dec 24, 2010 4:06 am

Hi everyone,
Thank you OnePiece for this wonderful update pack!
I have a few questions to clear my mind.
In order that I don’t use everything in windows, and like my pc light, don’t need some of components in update pack. I know about “Onepiece Remove Addons Pack” and tried them, but I am curios for example: if I remove all lines in OPMWXPUP.inf and Entries.ini for MRT (of course the KB890830 links too) is it going to do the work? Noticed, that removing Microsoft.NET Framework needs advanced skills, but MRT, KB940157 & KB961184 looks easy?! Maybe if I understand the way *.inf works will know how to do things. Where can I find detailed information about .inf commands and way it works? I am not so desperate to remove components manually but you know when you make something how you like it! For the end: What is [ExtraFileEdits] section in Entries.ini? Dose nLite handle these commands correct?
Thank you again for your work and wish you a merry Christmas!

pakodelucia

User avatar
George King
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:25 am
Location: cs-CZ

Post by George King » Fri Dec 24, 2010 5:35 am

Here is answer for entries.ini

Code: Select all

http://nliteos.com/addons/index.html

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Dec 24, 2010 7:57 am

about first question, you must remove mrt.exe and its references from the pack and from entries.ini file then remove KB890830.AddReg from OPMWXPUP.inf file.

You can also build a specific remove addon with an entries.ini like this:
Entries_RMRT.ini

Code: Select all

   ;by OnePiece
    ;#######################################################################################################
    ;This section contains version information to nLite & RyanVM Integrator Entries_RMRT.ini
    ;# a huge thanks to all Italian guys (in particular  and special thanks to Nonno Fabio)
    ;# Huge thanks to all guys of WinCert Forum and Eng2ITA Forum and RyanVM Forum
    ;# This file contains a list of all necessary entries to add in the various installation
    ;# files of Windows for the integration of OnePiece Windows_XP Post-SP3 UpdatePack AddOn.
    ;#######################################################################################################

    ;This section contains version info for nLite & RVM_Integrator
    [general]
    builddate=2010/12/24
    description=OnePiece Windows XP Post-SP3 UpdatePack
    language=ALL
    title=OnePiece Windows XP Post-SP3 UpdatePack
    version=1.0
    website=http://voidseesaw.com/onepiece/
    Windows=XP

    ;This section allows you to edit things that normally would not be possible to edit.
    [ExtraFileEdits]
    OPMWXPUP.inf|[KB890830.AddReg]|[KB890830.AddReg.Disable]|1

    ;Removes files from i386 which are no longer necessary
    [obsolete_files]
    MRT.exe 

about ExtraFileEdits: http://integrator.siginetsoftware.com/i ... al&entries
Last edited by nonno fabio on Fri Aug 26, 2011 5:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

pakodelucia
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:57 am

Post by pakodelucia » Fri Dec 24, 2010 10:18 am

1. nLite cannot handle those lines beginning with a <NEXT>.
2. nLite will popup if editing fails
3. Due to nLite's removing comment lines, better not contain comment lines while editing.
So, its better to use “RyanVM Integrator” for update pack, then nLite to remove components and so on.

“You can also build a specific remove addon with an entries.ini like this:”
Instead of making it and then apply it, I can use this time to remove it directly. I wish to remove more things, not only MRT that’s why trying to gather the information.
Thank you for your response.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Dec 24, 2010 7:10 pm

Perhaps xables sp3 update pack might be more your speed then???

http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7184

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Fri Dec 24, 2010 8:46 pm

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:Perhaps xables sp3 update pack might be more your speed then???

http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7184
actaually that is my XPSP3 update pack NOT Xable's

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Dec 24, 2010 9:04 pm

:O Sorry I meant you I dun know why I put Xable!

gospeed.racer
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 12:47 am

Post by gospeed.racer » Mon Dec 27, 2010 3:59 pm

This is my first time using one_piece update pack (although I have used the individual components before with QFE's update pack) and I am a bit confused.

Everything seems ok after integration (no errors, etc) but after install I still have the old IE6, WMP9, etc. I have tried on a couple different sources, same result. I am using the latest integrator. After re-reading the first post for clarity, I am fairly certain these components are supposed to be in the update, correct? Or did I read wrong and I am supposed to update to them first, then apply the update pack?

Thanks in advance!

edit: integrated ie8, wmp11, etc over the top and it is working properly now. Not sure why, but they dont seem to be there in the update pack.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Tue Dec 28, 2010 2:29 am

IE6 and WMP9 are overwritten by new updatepack IE8 and WMP11 files, so something goes wrong in your integration.

Verify MD5 hash of downloaded updatepack, then retry the integration on an untouched XP SP3 source with RyanVM Integrator 1.6.1b2.1 and Updatepack only. Test it in a Virtual Machine
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

gospeed.racer
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 12:47 am

Post by gospeed.racer » Tue Dec 28, 2010 9:41 am

nonno fabio wrote:.... with RyanVM Integrator 1.6.1b2.1.
I have the latest from what I can tell, however there is no version info other than "1.6". This is straight from the RyanVM website. Is there a newer version floating around? I cannot find one listed as a "1.6.1b2.1"

I am working with an untouched source, and the hash matched, so that is the last thing I can think of. I always integrate one item at a time as I had problems with that before.

Thanks for your time! I really appreciate your hard work on these packs!


edit: nevermind, found the beta on the Siginet website :) I will give it a shot... :)
Last edited by gospeed.racer on Tue Dec 28, 2010 9:43 am, edited 1 time in total.


gospeed.racer
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 12:47 am

Post by gospeed.racer » Wed Dec 29, 2010 3:00 am

Working perfectly now, thanks guys :) The beta version of the integrator fixed it.

Botus
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:47 pm
Location: UK

Post by Botus » Fri Dec 31, 2010 4:15 am

Hi OnePiece thanks for your hard work :lol:

I think this is more one for Rick, but I'll post here in case someone has a good idea. I used a media centre addon for the first time and some others didn't show up on finished article, see bold bit below "BUT MISSING" for what went wrong.

using a clean win XP sp3 source

I added separately using RVMIntegrator v1.6.1 beta2.1 each of these
Extracting OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v4.3.1_ENU.7z
then
Extracting OnePiece_Remove_BrowserChoice_AddOn.cab
then
Extracting OnePiece_Remove_Microsoft_Update_AddOn.cab
then
Extracting OnePiece_Remove_Windows_Search_AddOn.cab

now using 1.491 of nlite first time for me I added
Ricks_XP_to_MCE05_enOCT09.7z (I may have renamed it and some others below but I used last version available)

back to using RVMIntegrator v1.6.1 beta2.1 then added all these in one go each of these
Extracting YumeYao_MicrosoftVC789RuntimeLibraries_MixedAddon_2_0_1.7z
Extracting Addon_AdobeReader_1000.7z
Extracting Addon_Foxy_DVDShrink_3.2.0.15_v1.1.cab
Extracting Addon_ImageResizer-Powertoy-v1.2_OrcoXP.cab
Extracting Addon_WinRAR 3.93.0.0 Final-(x86)-English.cab
Extracting Addon_xable_HashTab-x32-v3.0.cab
Extracting defraggler200230_ELiTE_Addon.7z
Copying Java6u23.exe
Extracting Kels_CPLBonus_v11.6_addon.rar
Extracting Ricks_CCleaner3.02.1343_Intl_addon.7z
Copying SFX_Qt-lite_4.1.0.exe
Extracting TbarShuffle25_ELiTE_Addon.7z

nlite to add key and remove media player sample music and tour

then driver packs
Detected DriverPack Chipset 1011!
Detected DriverPack Graphics A 1011!
Detected DriverPack Graphics B 10111!
Detected DriverPack Graphics C 1011!
Detected DriverPack LAN 10111!
Detected DriverPack Mass Storage 1011!
Detected DriverPack Sound A 1009!
Detected DriverPack Sound B 1009!
Detected DriverPack WLAN 1009!

On install of windows....no hang up or error messages

drivers packs all working
media centre working
taskbar shuffle working
adobe 10 working
qlite working
java shows up
defraggler working

BUT MISSING

No start menu option for IE
No quick launch or desktop icon for IE (works if u add it)
No quick launch show desktop (works if u add it)

NO control panel extras completely missing (Kels_CPLBonus_v11.6)
NO right click image resizer option (ImageResizer-Powertoy-v1.2_OrcoXP.cab)
NO hashtab
NO ccleaner
NO WinRAR
NO dvd shrink


I have used everything before and always worked on versions where I did not have media centre addon BUT that was before I used the latest OnePiece pack with all dot net built in.
The day before I did the same but used Rvmi to add media centre because Rick's instruction not to use it are on page 4 or somewhere, this failed to install media centre but windows loaded OK and hastab I think was there and working, pretty sure dvd shrink was there but isn't now and ccleaner was definitely missing in both.

Any ideas what to do next time so the other addons show up please ?

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Fri Dec 31, 2010 9:27 am

Botus wrote: No start menu option for IE
No quick launch or desktop icon for IE (works if u add it)
No quick launch show desktop (works if u add it)

NO control panel extras completely missing (Kels_CPLBonus_v11.6)
NO right click image resizer option (ImageResizer-Powertoy-v1.2_OrcoXP.cab)
NO hashtab
NO ccleaner
NO WinRAR
NO dvd shrink[/color]

I have used everything before and always worked on versions where I did not have media centre addon BUT that was before I used the latest OnePiece pack with all dot net built in.
The day before I did the same but used Rvmi to add media centre because Rick's instruction not to use it are on page 4 or somewhere, this failed to install media centre but windows loaded OK and hastab I think was there and working, pretty sure dvd shrink was there but isn't now and ccleaner was definitely missing in both.

Any ideas what to do next time so the other addons show up please ?
usually since all of the non running apps are INF based there was a problem with one that screwed the rest or just a bad integration.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Dec 31, 2010 1:12 pm

If you remove the full unattended option from Winnt.sif file, you can see at T-28 which .inf file causes the error.

About XP2MCE I guess it ìs for Nlite only and I don't know if it can be integrated in CD after a previous RVMi integration, but you should ask Ricks
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Botus
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:47 pm
Location: UK

Post by Botus » Tue Jan 04, 2011 12:53 pm

Thanks for help and advice guys, I started again.... got myself in a muddle twice and now run out of energy to test anymore... But have added most of the other addons but left out MCE for the moment... I can report a happy marriage with all these driver packs and latest One Piece update pack

OnePiece_Windows_XP_Post-SP3_UpdatePack_v4.3.1_ENU.7z

DriverPack Chipset 1011!
DriverPack Graphics A 1011!
DriverPack Graphics B 10111!
DriverPack Graphics C 1011!
DriverPack LAN 10111!
DriverPack Mass Storage 1011!
DriverPack Sound A 1009!
DriverPack Sound B 1009!
DriverPack WLAN 1009!

only thing I found in setup log once again was this

d:\xpsp\base\ntsetup\syssetup\syspnp.c,1608,,SETUP: SetupOpenInfFile() failed. FileName = mdmchipv.inf, Error = e0000100l log


seems it is a modem driver BUT as yet not sure who / where its coming from....

ChiefZeke
Posts: 767
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Victorville, California

Post by ChiefZeke » Tue Jan 04, 2011 3:48 pm

The following Driver Packs are updates:

DP_Graphics_A_wnt5_x86-32_1101b1.7z
DP_MassStorage_wnt5_x86-32_1101b1.7z

User avatar
George King
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:25 am
Location: cs-CZ

Post by George King » Wed Jan 05, 2011 4:39 am

I found very usefull update, which isn´t include in Update Pack. Could you add it please? KB841290

Availability and description of the File Checksum Integrity Verifier utility - KB841290

Code: Select all

The File Checksum Integrity Verifier (FCIV) is a command-prompt utility that computes and verifies cryptographic hash values of files. FCIV can compute MD5 or SHA-1 cryptographic hash values. These values can be displayed on the screen or saved in an XML file database for later use and verification.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu Jan 06, 2011 4:57 am

It's a standalone 2001 utility already known, it is also included in Ricks' pack, but there are better freeware alternatives now. We think is better to integrate it as an addon and not to have it inside the pack. Anyway it is not suggested by WU. Thanks
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Thu Jan 06, 2011 7:55 am

nonno fabio wrote:It's a standalone 2001 utility already known, it is also included in Ricks' pack, but there are better freeware alternatives now. We think is better to integrate it as an addon and not to have it inside the pack. Anyway it is not suggested by WU. Thanks
it is also an unsupported utility by Microsoft.

User avatar
George King
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:25 am
Location: cs-CZ

Post by George King » Fri Jan 07, 2011 9:56 am

Unsupported? Why?

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Sat Jan 08, 2011 12:46 am

George King wrote:Unsupported? Why?
Read INTRODUCTION section from the beginining. Dont skip Warning paragraph.

cosy
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 11:56 pm

Post by cosy » Thu Jan 13, 2011 7:31 am

@nonno fabio
should we expect a new update for this month January?
A nice day

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu Jan 13, 2011 9:09 am

yes, you do. But not immediately...
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Post Reply