newbie question: tried creating iso file & it didn't wor

Windows XP Professional Update Pack discussion.
Post Reply
kanal
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 4:11 pm

newbie question: tried creating iso file & it didn't work

Post by kanal » Tue Jul 22, 2008 4:55 pm

I'm sorry if ths is a newbie question. I down loaded ryanvm & upgrade pack. I followed the tutorial. I got to the set of creating an iso file. I tryed creating the iso ile and got the following:

2008-07-22_15.05.59
Log Startup @ 15:05:59 On July 22, 2008

Running OS: WIN_VISTA Service Pack 1 X86
RVMIntegrator v1.5.3

"C:\DrivePacks\3rd party DriverPacks\RVM_Integrator_1.5.3.exe"

15:05:59 - Windows XP Professional - OEM SP2 Found

...
...
...

15:22:19 -
15:22:19 - Creating ISO
15:22:19 - Command Line = C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe /c C:\Windows\System32\rvmisofs.exe -joliet-long -iso-level 2 -N -d -relaxed-filenames -duplicates-once -D -boot-load-seg 0x7C0 -boot-load-size 4 -o "C:\OEMXP ISOs\Ward-OEMXP-20080722.iso" -b rvmintegrator.img -hide rvmintegrator.img -hide boot.catalog -J -hide-joliet xpboot.img -hide-joliet boot.catalog -no-emul-boot -volid "Ward-OEMXP-080722" -sysid "Win32" "C:\OEMXP-update"
15:22:19 - Using Internal mkisofs 2.01-bootcd.ru (i686-pc-mingw32)
15:22:20 - 'C:\Windows\System32\rvmisofs.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
15:22:20 - operable program or batch file.
15:22:20 - ISO Complete


It appears to me that I don't have a file called rvmisofs.exe. I believe it's a ryanvm program . I can't find it any where on my system. If you can help me out, I would greatly appreciate it.

Alan

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Tue Jul 22, 2008 8:31 pm

maybe its vistas fault? try obtaining a copy of mkisofs.exe and rename it to rvmisofs and put it in system32.

or here is mine.:
http://rapidshare.com/files/131735747/rvmisofs.exe.html
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

Gral_Marko
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 6:18 pm

Works!

Post by Gral_Marko » Sat Oct 31, 2009 6:25 pm

Worked fine using the mkisofs that comes with BartPEBuilder.

Dibya
Posts: 468
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:34 am
Location: India

Post by Dibya » Tue Nov 10, 2015 9:45 am

mkisofs sometime detected as hactool builder as AV Softwares

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 387
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Mon Nov 16, 2015 5:24 am

and yet another zombie gets woken

Post Reply