Optimal way to integrate AIO Update pack

Windows XP Professional Update Pack discussion.
Post Reply
xpsunny
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 4:40 am
Location: India

Optimal way to integrate AIO Update pack

Post by xpsunny » Fri Jan 30, 2009 10:50 am

Hi,

How to integrate AIO update pack in a clean Win XP SP3 disc WITHOUT any sort of missing mof files nuisance or conformation by setup to copy unrecognized file?

The best wow wow error free, hassle free and real smooth setup......?

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Fri Jan 30, 2009 2:45 pm

use the RyamVM Integrator now in version 1.5.4 beta9

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Fri Jan 30, 2009 3:19 pm

Yeah unfortunatly Microsoft somehow messed something up with sp3 which messes up our integrations. So in the RVM Integrator 1.5.4 betas we have implemented fixes for the problem. There are other SP3 fixes included as well. For instance if you are running Vista and slipstream SP3 into a Windows XP disk... you will notice that no product keys will work anymore. Which is fixed in the latest RVMi Betas as well. ;)

P.S. Don't be afraid of the word "Beta" in the latest Betas. ;) They are very stable. Proven to be much more stable then 1.5.3. Much faster and much more capabilities.
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

xpsunny
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 4:40 am
Location: India

Post by xpsunny » Sat Jan 31, 2009 1:29 am

Thanks. I tried the new RVM Beta9, well, the installation went pretty smooth but during the "preparing installation" process, the setup asked for confirmation of copying an unrecognized file (i could not recall the name of the file)...how to bypass it?

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Sat Jan 31, 2009 11:28 am

use a clean source.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

xpsunny
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 4:40 am
Location: India

Post by xpsunny » Mon Feb 02, 2009 5:33 am

i m already using a clean source.....

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Tue Feb 03, 2009 12:29 pm

We need to know the file name and the update pack/addons you're using to be of much help to you.

xpsunny
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 4:40 am
Location: India

Post by xpsunny » Wed Feb 04, 2009 3:44 am

I m using AIO pack + AIO .Net Framework.

However, even if i use ONLY the AIO pack, the problem occurs.

Post Reply