XPSP3_QFE_UpdatePack for Windows XP Post-SP3 20180109

Windows XP Professional Update Pack discussion.
Post Reply
User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Aug 13, 2013 7:48 am

muhammad15 wrote:i dont know what it does??
i dont know only that option in nlite...
Well, if you don't know what it is for then you probably don't need it......

Also knowing that you want to upload and share "Perfect XP" I hope no-one helps you....

long-lurker
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2012 10:17 am

Post by long-lurker » Tue Aug 13, 2013 8:19 am

There is no need to say things like that "out loud"...

Those of us that are "smart enough" to offer assistance are also "smart enough" to know when that assistance needs "cut off" due to EULA violation or whatnot - silently and politely, not via some public poison pill that just sounds "rude" and does nothing but poison the "environment"...


ps - and don't get caught up so much in "word selection"... "Perfect XP" could, possibly, maybe, just be a "language gap"... English isn't the "first" language of many of our forum members...

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Aug 13, 2013 8:48 am

long-lurker wrote:There is no need to say things like that "out loud"...

Those of us that are "smart enough" to offer assistance are also "smart enough" to know when that assistance needs "cut off" due to EULA violation or whatnot - silently and politely, not via some public poison pill that just sounds "rude" and does nothing but poison the "environment"...


ps - and don't get caught up so much in "word selection"... "Perfect XP" could, possibly, maybe, just be a "language gap"... English isn't the "first" language of many of our forum members...
You need to learn something RIGHT NOW!

SOME of us know exactly what is going on!!!

http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.p ... highlight=

PLUS posts at wincert!!!!

Who the hell appointed you the congeniality police.

Get of my f****ng back....
Last edited by Kelsenellenelvian on Tue Aug 13, 2013 9:48 am, edited 2 times in total.

muhammad15
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 2:18 pm
Location: mira road

Post by muhammad15 » Tue Aug 13, 2013 9:10 am

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:You need to learn something RIGHT NOW!

SOME of us know exactly what is going on!!!

http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.p ... highlight=

PLUS posts at wincert!!!!

Who the hell appointed you the congeniality police.

Get of my fucking back....
plz forgot that and now help me??? or else tell me how i can delete my account from here :( if no 1 want to help then say me...

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Aug 13, 2013 9:25 am

I feel I need to explain something here.

I stopped using msn messenger and all other messengers due to warez and the addons I make and WPI.

I was flooded with messages from people demanding help with this or that warez and bitching because their systems were fucked up.

They had the gall to demand keys for software that was included in some of the releases that had WPI or my addons in it.

About 5 of the top ten warez releases that are out there include WPI and I get emails all the time from people demanding help with them.

These people that contact me don't want to listen and don't care that they are stealing from everyone they just demand assistance..

I have come close to giving up on both WPI and addons many times due to warez whores. I have NO patience for them anymore.

I get dozens of emails monthly from the same people to.

Seriously I can't even use any form of messenger with my standard inet persona.

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Tue Aug 13, 2013 9:31 am

muhammad15 wrote:i dont know what it does??
i dont know only that option in nlite...

take your nLite questions to Nuhi the creator of the software if you can find him !!!
we do not help warez builders here.

long-lurker
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2012 10:17 am

Post by long-lurker » Tue Aug 13, 2013 10:00 am

Kel, fully agreed!
I was not aware of the "backdrop".

I stand tall in advocating there still be no need for some of the "word selection" (we DO allow members that are UNDER the age of 13, it's not "me" 'policing' "you", it's just NET ETIQUETTE :) ), but I fully agree with your stance.


YOU are a MODERATOR...
What would YOU do "to me" if I typed a post with some of those "words" in it?

Seriously, I'm not ON your back...
I have kids and see things from a different perspective, that's all...
There is NOTHING WRONG with that, now is there, Mr. Moderator?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Aug 13, 2013 10:26 am

I am only a moderator of the Windows 7 section and I also have three kids of my own but I don't have time to coddle and baby other peoples children.

I also do not try to parent other people on a technical forum. I would do nothing to you for typing those words here this is a differently run forum here. We are mostly very skilled technicians here and are allowed to be MUCH more relaxed and free.

If you are upset by your kids seeing bad words on a forum I seriously hope they never figure out how to use google when they hit puberty.

There are enough forums that censor all of their members and coddle children.

If the children get upset by bad words then they need to stop being around big people and go back to the barney forums.

long-lurker
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2012 10:17 am

Post by long-lurker » Tue Aug 13, 2013 10:38 am

You are not offending me.
It's about net etiquette.

This is USER_HIDDEN's thread.
It has always been nice and clean.

Feel free to ask USER_HIDDEN if he is "okay" with your "tone".

I've been around long enough to know how cool and nice of a guy you are (I'm on WinCert also, but very seldomly these days).
I'd rather people remember you as cool and nice and not as the guy that became so fed up that he suddenly went "postal" with his postings. :)

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Tue Aug 13, 2013 10:52 am

rant is over guys !!

patch Tuesday today so get ready ........

User avatar
ELiTE
Posts: 12884
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 8:33 pm
Location: Canada

Post by ELiTE » Tue Aug 13, 2013 11:03 am

long-lurker wrote:.......It's about net etiquette......
And frankly, there's too much of this Warez PARANOIA here these days. You can't control what folks want to talk about. This isn't a Police State. If you don't feel comfortable discussing an issue then DON'T post a reply. Suppression of information is a slippery negative slope.

LEARNING IS A GOOD THING.

As long as nobody posts Warez or links to Warez or links to links of Warez then it's all good.

Lighten up people........... 8)
By downloading an ELiTE Switchless Installer Addon you, the End User, agree to abide by any Terms of Use prescribed by the Freeware App contained within.

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Post by mr_smartepants » Tue Aug 13, 2013 1:46 pm

As a software developer myself, I am acutely aware that 99% of warez users will never pay for software and a lost sale is lost revenue.
We must take a firm stand against all warez users.
Image
Some heroes don't wear capes, they wear Kevlar and dog-tags!

User avatar
ELiTE
Posts: 12884
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 8:33 pm
Location: Canada

Post by ELiTE » Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:24 pm

mr_smartepants wrote:We must take a firm stand against all warez users.
Final thoughts: The point is, IMHO, RVM is all about learning, research and low level software enhancements. We can't go on and on ragging on Warez users when half (ALL) the Microsoft service packs, rollups and switchless installer posts are in DIRECT VIOLATION of Microsoft terms of use. Pretty much a variant of Microsoft Warez however good intentioned.

We need to give our collective heads a shake and examine exactly what we do here before castigating those that have an interest not too far removed from ours.

Once again, As long as nobody posts Warez or links to Warez or links to links of Warez then RVM has obeyed DMCA + Copyright Laws (we hope) ............. 8)
By downloading an ELiTE Switchless Installer Addon you, the End User, agree to abide by any Terms of Use prescribed by the Freeware App contained within.

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Tue Aug 13, 2013 3:57 pm

I was also a warez user but now i'm older and have money and buy the stuff i use. Not every warez user is a bad user it could be a future customer and donator. ;-)

long-lurker
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2012 10:17 am

Post by long-lurker » Tue Aug 13, 2013 4:27 pm

ELiTE wrote:
mr_smartepants wrote:We must take a firm stand against all warez users.
Final thoughts: The point is, IMHO, RVM is all about learning, research and low level software enhancements. We can't go on and on ragging on Warez users when half (ALL) the Microsoft service packs, rollups and switchless installer posts are in DIRECT VIOLATION of Microsoft terms of use. Pretty much a variant of Microsoft Warez however good intentioned.

We need to give our collective heads a shake and examine exactly what we do here before castigating those that have an interest not too far removed from ours.

Once again, As long as nobody posts Warez or links to Warez or links to links of Warez then RVM has obeyed DMCA + Copyright Laws (we hope) ............. 8)

BINGO !!!...

While I (and Kel, lol) are nowhere near as eloquently-stated as ELiTE, the above is what I was "trying" to convey... Before all H#ll broke lose...

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Wed Aug 14, 2013 3:07 pm

dunno why but my latest pack is failing.
gonna have to rebuild it and see what happened.
release will be later tonight or tomorrow morning sometime.

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Thu Aug 15, 2013 10:09 am

20130813
updated Microsoft Malicious Software Removal Tool v5.3
updated KB931125 Root Certificates Update August 2013
added KB2849470 replaced KB2360937
added KB2850869 replaced KB981322
added KB2859537 replaced KB2839229
added KB2862772 replaced KB2846071
added KB2863058 replaced KB2829069

ltsnow
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 10:46 pm

Post by ltsnow » Thu Aug 15, 2013 1:48 pm

Thanks for the update and all of your hard work.

samani27
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 4:42 pm

Post by samani27 » Thu Aug 15, 2013 3:51 pm

user_hidden wrote:dunno why but my latest pack is failing.
gonna have to rebuild it and see what happened.
release will be later tonight or tomorrow morning sometime.
thanks will try and reply...

samani27
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 4:42 pm

Post by samani27 » Fri Aug 16, 2013 6:55 am

thanks user_hidden, ur latest update is working fine...

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Fri Aug 16, 2013 7:05 am

For some reason WU did not offer KB2850869 on my system
using the last 0709 build. All the other Patch-Tuesday fixes were
offered. Anyone see the same thing?

Al

geoslake
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 3:43 am

Post by geoslake » Fri Aug 16, 2013 7:53 am

thanks so much user_hidden

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Fri Aug 16, 2013 8:27 am

adric wrote:For some reason WU did not offer KB2850869 on my system
using the last 0709 build. All the other Patch-Tuesday fixes were
offered. Anyone see the same thing?

Al
update for usp10.dll.
many use versions from vista or win7, so that may have played a game with WU/MU ?

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Fri Aug 16, 2013 12:46 pm

Anybody know if there was a update for usp10.dll for Vista this month?

If so what kb is it?

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Fri Aug 16, 2013 1:11 pm

ricktendo64 wrote:Anybody know if there was a update for usp10.dll for Vista this month?

If so what kb is it?
not that I can find.
it seems the update was for XP and 2003 only.

perhaps MS just finally updated usp10 for XP/2003 for compatibility
of what Vista and higher have already received in past updates?

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Fri Aug 16, 2013 3:52 pm

user_hidden wrote:
update for usp10.dll.
many use versions from vista or win7, so that may have played a game with WU/MU ?
Ahhh okay, that explains it. My last build also had Kel's Runtimes Addon integrated which I believe had the usp10.dll from Vista.

Al

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Sun Aug 18, 2013 7:54 am

user_hidden wrote:dunno why but my latest pack is failing.
gonna have to rebuild it and see what happened.
release will be later tonight or tomorrow morning sometime.
u_h, what kind of fail did you get?
I'm getting a 07b abend, but I think it has to do with an app that I am trying to preload (AX64 Time Machine).

Al

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Sun Aug 18, 2013 9:12 am

@ adric

nope the failure was when I was building the pre-release version of the pack.
the current released pack 20130813 is fine.

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Sun Aug 18, 2013 10:36 am

Okay, it was the app I mentioned. I'm still having problems with IE though. I'm sure I made a mistake so maybe you can tell me what I did wrong. Could you please take a look here? Thanks ..

Al

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Sun Aug 18, 2013 11:25 am

adric wrote:Okay, it was the app I mentioned. I'm still having problems with IE though. I'm sure I made a mistake so maybe you can tell me what I did wrong. Could you please take a look here? Thanks ..

Al

answered in that thread

User avatar
conan
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 4:12 pm

Post by conan » Sat Aug 24, 2013 1:10 pm

Hello,
I got this error in nLite using this add-on:

Image

I don't used already patched files in add-ons.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Sat Aug 24, 2013 1:20 pm

The updatepack has no patched files. Which addons are you using, conan?

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Sat Aug 24, 2013 3:25 pm

conan wrote:Hello,
I got this error in nLite using this add-on:
I don't used already patched files in add-ons.
nothing to do with my update pack

User avatar
conan
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 4:12 pm

Post by conan » Sat Aug 24, 2013 5:08 pm

user_hidden wrote:
conan wrote:Hello,
I got this error in nLite using this add-on:
I don't used already patched files in add-ons.
nothing to do with my update pack
I've discovered the problem: it was a patched file alongside many others in an add-on. I apologize for this!

samani27
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 4:42 pm

Post by samani27 » Sun Aug 25, 2013 1:01 pm

i got some error while installing windows xp when i inserted in laptop...
windows is starting after that i got this error
"STOP: unknown hard error \SystemRoot\System32\ntdll.dll"


but when i inserted the same CD in my Computer(Desktop) i got no error...
its working fine.... i m really confused, whats the problem...

and Laptop dvd writer is also fine

User avatar
ELiTE
Posts: 12884
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 8:33 pm
Location: Canada

Post by ELiTE » Sun Aug 25, 2013 3:30 pm

samani27 wrote:i got some error while installing windows xp when i inserted in laptop...
Most newer laptops don't like XP. Driver and hardware issues etc. Drop a copy of Win7 (preferably 64 bit) in there and you'll be good to go............. 8)
By downloading an ELiTE Switchless Installer Addon you, the End User, agree to abide by any Terms of Use prescribed by the Freeware App contained within.

samani27
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 4:42 pm

Post by samani27 » Mon Aug 26, 2013 12:55 am

ELiTE wrote:
samani27 wrote:i got some error while installing windows xp when i inserted in laptop...
Most newer laptops don't like XP. Driver and hardware issues etc. Drop a copy of Win7 (preferably 64 bit) in there and you'll be good to go............. 8)
ok thanks.... but i have some other XP CD which works fine in that laptop... even i have installed it before....
that XP CD doesnt have mass storage driver as well....

vix
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 12:04 am

Post by vix » Fri Aug 30, 2013 1:01 am

ELiTE wrote:
samani27 wrote:i got some error while installing windows xp when i inserted in laptop...
Most newer laptops don't like XP. Driver and hardware issues etc.
driverpacks.net

I've never had a laptop that wouldn't run XP perfectly. You just need to slipstream modern drivers. Driverpacks is the way to go, it's easy, it slipstreams to the installation folder and it's very fast.

Just slipstream the Driverpacks mass storage drivers both text mode and standard as well as the chipset and CPU drivers and you are good to go.

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Post by mr_smartepants » Fri Aug 30, 2013 8:25 am

vix wrote:Just slipstream the Driverpacks mass storage drivers both text mode and standard as well as the chipset and CPU drivers and you are good to go.
Actually, the CPU DriverPack is obsolete and included in the newer Chipset DriverPacks.
Image
Some heroes don't wear capes, they wear Kevlar and dog-tags!

User avatar
ELiTE
Posts: 12884
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 8:33 pm
Location: Canada

Post by ELiTE » Fri Aug 30, 2013 11:29 am

vix wrote:I've never had a laptop that wouldn't run XP perfectly.
Sadly, lack of drivers and hardware recognition issues aside, XP is incapable of supporting the latest SSD's due to the new NTFS block sizes they require to be formatted. Also, there is the issue of XP's lack of support for AHCI mode which is required for SSD's to enable TRIM. Overall, trying to run any higher end laptop or gaming rig on XP is simply an extremely BAD idea IMHO.............. 8)
By downloading an ELiTE Switchless Installer Addon you, the End User, agree to abide by any Terms of Use prescribed by the Freeware App contained within.

ChiefZeke
Posts: 767
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Victorville, California

Post by ChiefZeke » Fri Aug 30, 2013 5:05 pm

I'm running XP on an ASUS Rampage IV Extreme in AHCI mode - only had to determine compatible drivers; everyhting operating just fine since.

User avatar
ELiTE
Posts: 12884
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 8:33 pm
Location: Canada

Post by ELiTE » Fri Aug 30, 2013 8:31 pm

ChiefZeke wrote:I'm running XP on an ASUS Rampage IV Extreme in AHCI mode - only had to determine compatible drivers; everyhting operating just fine since.
Rock on. How did you get around the SSD formatting issue?......... :D
By downloading an ELiTE Switchless Installer Addon you, the End User, agree to abide by any Terms of Use prescribed by the Freeware App contained within.

vix
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 12:04 am

Post by vix » Mon Sep 02, 2013 2:27 am

ELiTE wrote:XP is incapable of supporting the latest SSD's due to the new NTFS block sizes they require to be formatted. Also, there is the issue of XP's lack of support for AHCI mode
I know the second statement is wrong. AHCI is not dependent on the operating system but on the hardware controller, the bios and the drivers. I've yet to see one storage controller manufacturer that doesn't supply AHCI drivers for XP.

Do you have any evidence for the first statement ?

User avatar
ELiTE
Posts: 12884
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 8:33 pm
Location: Canada

Post by ELiTE » Mon Sep 02, 2013 12:46 pm

vix wrote: I know the second statement is wrong. AHCI is not dependent on the operating system but on the hardware controller, the bios and the drivers. I've yet to see one storage controller manufacturer that doesn't supply AHCI drivers for XP.

Do you have any evidence for the first statement ?
This isn't a court of law. Here at RVM, ALL members are free to post their opinions/observations and findings. YOU are free to dispute/disagree with ANY of them.............. 8)
By downloading an ELiTE Switchless Installer Addon you, the End User, agree to abide by any Terms of Use prescribed by the Freeware App contained within.

ChiefZeke
Posts: 767
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Victorville, California

Post by ChiefZeke » Mon Sep 02, 2013 3:19 pm

ELiTE wrote:
ChiefZeke wrote:I'm running XP on an ASUS Rampage IV Extreme in AHCI mode - only had to determine compatible drivers; everyhting operating just fine since.
Rock on. How did you get around the SSD formatting issue?......... :D
I installed XP on a 2Tb hard drive (partitioned) - why would you think I was using an SSD? Also,the SSD I have installed is not a boot device - if that matters to this discussion. :D

User avatar
ELiTE
Posts: 12884
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 8:33 pm
Location: Canada

Post by ELiTE » Mon Sep 02, 2013 4:05 pm

My apologies to user_hidden. I guess this mini topic should have had it's own thread in General Discussion. I was merely pointing out MY preferences regarding the optimal Windows OS to use with today's hardware. I relied on my PERSONAL experience and in part on this Wikipedia article to help support my position on XP AHCI support: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advanced_H ... _Interface .......... 8)
By downloading an ELiTE Switchless Installer Addon you, the End User, agree to abide by any Terms of Use prescribed by the Freeware App contained within.

vix
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 12:04 am

Post by vix » Tue Sep 03, 2013 12:29 am

No problem.

AHCI drivers can be slipstreamed on XP, and SSDs were never an issue either. In fact XP does less writes considering that it uses less RAM and therefore less paging and therefore it's a better system for SSDs.

rvm999
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2008 5:06 pm

RVM Integrator: required version is now unavailable for download

Post by rvm999 » Tue Sep 03, 2013 4:16 pm

@ user_hidden

Your opening post in this thread states that "You can integrate this using RVMi v1.6.1 b2.1 and higher or nlite 1.4.9.1." Several other Packs make the same statement about the Integrator version required.

Unfortunately, following the link provided by every poster leads to a page that now says:

"Sorry, the board has been hacked by someone. So I have disabled it while I move it to a different forum software. I will be trying to save as much information from the site as I possibly can. I'm sorry for the inconvenience. :( -Siginet We will be back soon"

I found nothing when searching this Discussion Board, or Google, to indicate that the file was available from any other source.

It doesn't seem like providing access to this very small file should need a solution as complex as waiting for "a good way to 301 redirect from VBulletin to PHPBB." Since it is apparently now essential to the continued use of RVM Integrator (as opposed to the nLite method, one easy solution would be to have this file version posted in a shared folder on someone's SkyDrive, Dropbox, etc.

I hate to give up on Integrator, and I hate to see all your work wasted. Please let me know if the file is already available from some place that I missed.

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Tue Sep 03, 2013 5:22 pm

Here is "RVM Integrator v1.6.1b2.1" if someone needs it:
http://www.sendspace.com/file/rb090t

rvm999
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2008 5:06 pm

Current download location for latest RVM Integrator v1.6.1b2.1

Post by rvm999 » Tue Sep 03, 2013 5:33 pm

Thanks a lot, Outbreaker.

Post Reply