XPSP3_QFE_UpdatePack for Windows XP Post-SP3 20180109

Windows XP Professional Update Pack discussion.
Post Reply
Jay
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 4:38 pm

Post by Jay » Tue Nov 10, 2009 5:15 pm

ChiefZeke wrote:Can't download from RapidShare unless I become a Premium Member - this should be posted somewhere else. :cry:
Not exactly true, the server is busy and if you try later you will DL.

Stop whining and be patient, its people like you that wear down the guys who make these packs available within HOURS and youre still not happy FFS.

User avatar
TripleA
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 12:38 pm
Location: Planet Earth

Post by TripleA » Tue Nov 10, 2009 5:16 pm

Thank you for the rapid update, user_hidden.

And speaking of rapid, Rapidshare will not serve free users when it's overloaded, it seems (How dare they! I guess I'll just stop not giving them my money or something!! :wink:). Just retry. Either repeatedly until it works, or at a different time.

User avatar
shiner
Posts: 655
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:18 am
Location: SE Asia

Post by shiner » Tue Nov 10, 2009 5:48 pm

Thanks user_hidden.

Non-premium rapid share users just keep trying until you get past the error screen.

It took me four repeats, waiting 2-3 minutes between attempts.
"You can lead a horse to water, but you can't make it drink."

User avatar
DaRk MaDnEsS
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Port Said,Egypt

Post by DaRk MaDnEsS » Tue Nov 10, 2009 5:52 pm

ChiefZeke wrote:Can't download from RapidShare unless I become a Premium Member - this should be posted somewhere else. :cry:
uploaded to another link for you

http://www.mediafire.com/?mo2jnhtqdyj

pegasus
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 12:48 am

Post by pegasus » Tue Nov 10, 2009 5:57 pm

Thanks DaRk MaDnEsS for the mirror!

ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Post by ccl0 » Tue Nov 10, 2009 9:37 pm

i think i've mentioned this long ago, but both ryan and siginet offer free hosting for addons. you just gotta pm them about it

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Wed Nov 11, 2009 6:02 am

ChiefZeke wrote:Can't download from RapidShare unless I become a Premium Member - this should be posted somewhere else. :cry:
As dumpy dooby would say:

Image

Read what rapidshare is telling you and try, try again.

Al

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Wed Nov 11, 2009 7:37 am

Has security fix KB973039 been superseded by a hotfix?

I don't see it in the update pack.

WindowsXP-KB973039-x86-ENU.exe Denial of Service (Active Directory Application Mode) - important
http://www.microsoft.com/technet/securi ... 9-066.mspx

Al

User avatar
vmanda
Posts: 1634
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 12:25 pm
Location: TM.Romania

Post by vmanda » Wed Nov 11, 2009 7:44 am

I get this error by using 1.1.2 updatepack. This happens at first logon screen and get in loop. I can start in safe mode.

Image

Tested using nLite 1.4.9.1 by just integrating sp3 and 1.1.2 updatepack( not touching anything else )
Used Corporate sp2 - nlited sp3 at step 1
Corporate Sp3( from step 1) - nlited 1.1.2 updatepack as step 2

1.1.0 and 1.1.1 updatepacks worked without any issue.

Looking for the cause I have find that:
The following sections describe why you may receive a given error code.
Error code 0x80004005
This problem may occur if a file that the Windows Product Activation (WPA) requires is damaged or missing. This behavior occurs if one or both of the following conditions are true:
• A third-party backup utility or an antivirus program interferes with the installation of Windows XP.
• A file that WPA requires is manually modified.
I 'm pretty shure I have not touched any file.

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Wed Nov 11, 2009 8:12 am

vmanda wrote:I get this error by using 1.1.2 updatepack. This happens at first logon screen and get in loop. I can start in safe mode.

Tested using nLite 1.4.9.1 by just integrating sp3 and 1.1.2 updatepack( not touching anything else )
Used Corporate sp2 - nlited sp3 at step 1
Corporate Sp3( from step 1) - nlited 1.1.2 updatepack as step 2

1.1.0 and 1.1.1 updatepacks worked without any issue.

Looking for the cause I have find that:
The following sections describe why you may receive a given error code.
Error code 0x80004005
This problem may occur if a file that the Windows Product Activation (WPA) requires is damaged or missing. This behavior occurs if one or both of the following conditions are true:
• A third-party backup utility or an antivirus program interferes with the installation of Windows XP.
• A file that WPA requires is manually modified.
I 'm pretty shure I have not touched any file.
can not recreate your error.
all works just fine.
would have to hear if any others report this.
are you sure your SP2 source is not corrupted?
i don't use nlite for integration so perhaps there has been a change.
can you try and integrate with RVMi 1.61b2.1 and let me know.
Last edited by user_hidden on Wed Nov 11, 2009 8:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Wed Nov 11, 2009 8:13 am

adric wrote:Has security fix KB973039 been superseded by a hotfix?

I don't see it in the update pack.

WindowsXP-KB973039-x86-ENU.exe Denial of Service (Active Directory Application Mode) - important
http://www.microsoft.com/technet/securi ... 9-066.mspx
Al
DOS on active directory template for RDP 6.1 , pack has been updated with RDP 7 so it does not apply.
if you try and install the update it will probably not continue and give an error.

ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Post by ccl0 » Wed Nov 11, 2009 9:30 am

nlite hasn't been updated in about a year, maybe longer.

pdl808
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 3:13 pm
Location: Milpitas, CA USA

Post by pdl808 » Wed Nov 11, 2009 10:00 am

I did a build using update pack 1.1.2 and RVM Integrator 1.6.1b2.1.

The Windows installation does not complete. I get this error message:

“A problem is preventing Windows from accurately checking the license for this computer. Error Code: 0x80004005”.

TheSickman
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 12:17 pm

Post by TheSickman » Wed Nov 11, 2009 10:08 am

vmanda wrote:I get this error by using 1.1.2 updatepack. This happens at first logon screen and get in loop. I can start in safe mode.

Image
same error here

using RVM Integrator 1.6.1b2.1.

Used clean Windows XP Professional with Service Pack 3 - VL (x86)

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Wed Nov 11, 2009 10:43 am

x3 on the WPA error....

zilan
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 12:49 am

Post by zilan » Wed Nov 11, 2009 1:13 pm

i have same problem, i use original msdn xp pro sp3 clean and latest rvmi. and update with your pack, tested on Real pc not on vmware or virtual box. here is the error :
Image

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Wed Nov 11, 2009 1:18 pm

clandren wrote:nlite hasn't been updated in about a year, maybe longer.
i was reffering to my pack effecting the current nlite not nlite itself.

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Wed Nov 11, 2009 1:22 pm

nothing has changed in the pack that would effect the WPA function, i think !

i personally am using msdn xp pro sp3 source as well.

i just rechecked in a virtualbox setup.
msdn xp sp3 pro (oem) + current u_h update pack using rvmi 1.61b2.1 = no wpa error.
Last edited by user_hidden on Wed Nov 11, 2009 1:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Wed Nov 11, 2009 1:25 pm

the error code, 0x80004005, indicates something with a regsvr call.

This msft KB article might be helpful

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/914232

Specifically, these files:

licwmi.dll
regwizc.dl
licdll.dl
wpabaln.exe
wpa.dbl
actshell.htm
pidgen.dll

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Wed Nov 11, 2009 1:41 pm

newsposter wrote:the error code, 0x80004005, indicates something with a regsvr call.

This msft KB article might be helpful

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/914232
you just gave me a though. hang in guys.

are you guys using VLK by any chance ?

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Wed Nov 11, 2009 1:47 pm

I am

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Wed Nov 11, 2009 2:11 pm

newsposter wrote:I am
i think the error is localized to vlk, i am just building a new 1.12 20091111
i'll post the link shortly for you to test.
if it fixes the issue i will replace the first post.

TheSickman
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 12:17 pm

Post by TheSickman » Wed Nov 11, 2009 2:15 pm

user_hidden wrote:

are you guys using VLK by any chance ?
yep

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Wed Nov 11, 2009 2:19 pm

ok for those having the wpa issue on vlk please try this update and report
back so i know if the issue is fixed or not. if fixed i will update the first post with this version.


SEE FIRST POST ...
Last edited by user_hidden on Wed Nov 11, 2009 5:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TheSickman
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 12:17 pm

Post by TheSickman » Wed Nov 11, 2009 3:09 pm

try for 45 min. to DL and test it but rapidshare keep nagging :D,
There are no more download slots available for free users right now

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Post by mr_smartepants » Wed Nov 11, 2009 3:20 pm

I just installed using MSDN XP Pro (OEM) with zero problems.
I'll check the new build against MSDN XP Pro (VLK) and report back.
Image
Some heroes don't wear capes, they wear Kevlar and dog-tags!

User avatar
vmanda
Posts: 1634
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 12:25 pm
Location: TM.Romania

Post by vmanda » Wed Nov 11, 2009 4:42 pm

Downloaded verry, verry hard from RapidShare(Rapid?????)

Unfortunatelly, not working for me again. Same error, 0x80004005.

Checked and hash to be shure that download worked.

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Wed Nov 11, 2009 5:01 pm

vmanda wrote:Downloaded verry, verry hard from RapidShare(Rapid?????)

Unfortunatelly, not working for me again. Same error, 0x80004005.

Checked and hash to be shure that download worked.

hmmm head scratcher.
i just sent you a PM to test something.

at the same time i am going to integrate a vlk image to get to the bottom of this.

EDIT: updated first post with version 1.13_20091111
i have personally tested it on OEM + VLK msdn SP3 images with NO errors.

pdl808
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 3:13 pm
Location: Milpitas, CA USA

Post by pdl808 » Wed Nov 11, 2009 8:27 pm

I did a new build with Pack 1.1.3, RVM Integrator 1.6.1b2.1, and original MSDN XP SP3 VLK Image.

No Problems; No Errors.

User avatar
dumpydooby
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 6:09 am

Post by dumpydooby » Wed Nov 11, 2009 11:29 pm

u_h, do you mind posting what was causing the error?

pegasus
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 12:48 am

Post by pegasus » Wed Nov 11, 2009 11:37 pm

No errors using update pack v. 1.1.3 w/ rvm integrator 1.6.1b2.1 & XP SP3 VLK! Thanks for fixing the error.

User avatar
shiner
Posts: 655
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:18 am
Location: SE Asia

Post by shiner » Thu Nov 12, 2009 12:02 am

Appreciate the quick fix.
Thanks again for all your time and effort on this.
"You can lead a horse to water, but you can't make it drink."

AndyMutz
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 8:10 am
Location: Earth

Post by AndyMutz » Thu Nov 12, 2009 12:19 am

ifile mirror: http://ifile.it/894pel1/XPSP3_QFE_Updat ... 0091111.7z
md5: 710efd5c9e6071e8d1378a8ef5764737

EDIT: updated

-andy-
Last edited by AndyMutz on Mon Nov 16, 2009 2:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Thu Nov 12, 2009 5:09 am

dumpydooby wrote:u_h, do you mind posting what was causing the error?
May have had something to do with dpcdll.dll in 1.1.2 which has been removed in 1.1.3.

related to KB961742-V3 and KB969557 from what I can tell



Al

User avatar
vmanda
Posts: 1634
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 12:25 pm
Location: TM.Romania

Post by vmanda » Thu Nov 12, 2009 6:48 am

Using Corporate(VLK) SP2, I have tested again using updatepack 1.1.3 and all test goes OK.
Tests are made in vmware workstation 6. nLite version are 1.4.9.1

Also tested twice, using my usual steps:
step 1=integrating sp3 5512 (nLite)
step 2=integrating updatepack 1.1.3 (nLite)
< here I have tested first time
step 3=integrating WMP 11 (WMP11 slipstreamer)
step 4=integrating IE7 (obtained using Onepiece IE addon creator) (nLite)
step 5=customizations - textmode sata, svcpack addons, remove components, etc (nLite)
< here I have tested second time

@user_hidden - Many thanks for the quick fix.
Last edited by vmanda on Thu Nov 12, 2009 1:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

origgman
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 10:06 am

New Shared Links - 1.1.6 [*** UPDATED ***] Jan 12 2010 (Verify Hashes)

Post by origgman » Thu Nov 12, 2009 10:56 am

Mirrors for 1.1.6 (20100112) *** UPDATED ***
(RapidShare HAS become really slow with restricted speeds and LOOOONG delays for Free Users!!
It took me longer to download from RS once (T1) than to UPLOAD all of these!!!:shock:)

Fastest to Slowest Downloads:

Mediafire: http://www.mediafire.com/?40ybojujnco

MegaUpload: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=J2UWFV24

BigAndFree: http://www.bigandfree.com/11871807/XPSP ... 12.7z.html

DepositFiles: http://depositfiles.com/files/uv5hrt44e

HotFile: http://hotfile.com/dl/23954759/ac54169/ ... 12.7z.html




Enjoy!

@user-hidden: A very Happy New Year to You. And, on behalf of the community here we Thank You again for your wonderful tireless continuation of this effort!
Last edited by origgman on Tue Jan 12, 2010 6:45 pm, edited 5 times in total.

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:55 am

Yea dpcdll.dll will do this on XP VLK, thats why I only add dpcdll.dll for Home users

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Thu Nov 12, 2009 3:24 pm

dumpydooby wrote:u_h, do you mind posting what was causing the error?
dpcdll.dll from one of the uopdates as adric mentioned.
i normally would have left it out but somehow forgot when i built the pack to remove it. i had to think when the problem came up as i didn't realize my snafu :oops:

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Thu Nov 12, 2009 4:02 pm

seems to be working for my vlk build.

Jay
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 4:38 pm

Post by Jay » Thu Nov 12, 2009 4:24 pm

Thanks user_hidden excellent work and fast service too. :shock:

eethball
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 2:31 pm

Post by eethball » Thu Nov 12, 2009 5:00 pm

Edit: See next post...
Last edited by eethball on Thu Nov 12, 2009 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

eethball
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 2:31 pm

Post by eethball » Thu Nov 12, 2009 5:55 pm

I believe you have a typo in your entries file that breaks winnt.exe and winnt32.exe setups. d1,xpprof.inf should be d1,xppro.inf

I changed that in my local pack and my install was fixed. Thanks for all your time.

User avatar
Bhishmar
Posts: 138
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2006 2:42 pm

Post by Bhishmar » Thu Nov 12, 2009 9:03 pm

Thanks for the quick update User_Hidden.

May I have a suggestion to you.
In your first post, second table (Changelog), Can u add the DATE, against version releases.

Atleast for all future version updates.
regds

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Fri Nov 13, 2009 6:33 pm

eethball wrote:I believe you have a typo in your entries file that breaks winnt.exe and winnt32.exe setups. d1,xpprof.inf should be d1,xppro.inf

I changed that in my local pack and my install was fixed. Thanks for all your time.

was silently fixed, so posted pack does work with winnt and winnt32 installs.

jfcarbel
Posts: 158
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 2:08 am

Post by jfcarbel » Sun Nov 15, 2009 12:34 am

Just a warning, I downloaded the 1.13 version finally after multiple tries to rapidshare and the MD5 matched the MD5 in the 1st post by author.

However, these other mirrors of version 1.13 have different MD5 hashes. Not sure what is going on since they should be the same if they are all 1.13

User avatar
DaRk MaDnEsS
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Port Said,Egypt

Post by DaRk MaDnEsS » Sun Nov 15, 2009 12:37 am

jfcarbel wrote:Just a warning, I downloaded the 1.13 version finally after multiple tries to rapidshare and the MD5 matched the MD5 in the 1st post by author.

However, these other mirrors of version 1.13 have different MD5 hashes. Not sure what is going on since they should be the same if they are all 1.13
well the 1.13 was silently updated and some mirrors are older than the last one

jfcarbel
Posts: 158
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 2:08 am

Post by jfcarbel » Sun Nov 15, 2009 12:38 am

DaRk MaDnEsS wrote:
jfcarbel wrote:Just a warning, I downloaded the 1.13 version finally after multiple tries to rapidshare and the MD5 matched the MD5 in the 1st post by author.

However, these other mirrors of version 1.13 have different MD5 hashes. Not sure what is going on since they should be the same if they are all 1.13
well the 1.13 was silently updated and some mirrors are older than the last one
So the latest 1.13 is the version from RapidShare?

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Post by mr_smartepants » Sun Nov 15, 2009 3:00 am

jfcarbel wrote:So the latest 1.13 is the version from RapidShare?
Yes. Always verify your hashes.
Image
Some heroes don't wear capes, they wear Kevlar and dog-tags!

berhart
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 6:02 pm

Additional addons

Post by berhart » Tue Nov 17, 2009 12:57 am

Sorry to go off topic, but I'm looking for a few add-ons much like your pack that slipstream directly into the Windows install:

* Internet Explorer 8 plus updates
* .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 plus updates
* Windows Media Player 11 plus updates

user_hidden have you created these or do you have any recommendations?

User avatar
DaRk MaDnEsS
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Port Said,Egypt

Re: Additional addons

Post by DaRk MaDnEsS » Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:19 am

berhart wrote:Sorry to go off topic, but I'm looking for a few add-ons much like your pack that slipstream directly into the Windows install:

* Internet Explorer 8 plus updates
* .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 plus updates
* Windows Media Player 11 plus updates

user_hidden have you created these or do you have any recommendations?
for IE there is

one peice addon maker

http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=97019#97019

it can make IE and WMP if i rememeber

or there is

Internet Explorer 8 for XP By yumeyao

http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7778

there are a lot if you search in

http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewforum.php?f=7

you would find WMP there also

and about net frame

this by yumeyao

http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7696

and this by user_hidden

http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7186

Post Reply