made the tz self install program, now what?

Questions or comments on the switchless installers? Want to create a new one? Talk about it here.
grief

made the tz self install program, now what?

Post by grief » Fri Aug 11, 2006 1:18 am

i followed the tutorial to mash office 2003 down to a 71 meg 7z exe installer.

i have basically put my slipstream together with the integrater program and then removed components with nlite and everything goes well how i have it now. however i'd like to get this automated install of office in my uacd.

i'm very new to this, without all these wonderfull programs i'd be lost. i've read all of the tutorials but i'm still at a lose on how to add this after nlite's done doing its thing.

a nice simple step by step would be much appreciated if you could.

i apologize for my ignorance if i missed a post, but i haven't found any yet that i can follow well :P

big thank you to everyone who has put together these addons/tutorials. really cool stuff!

Mandarin

Post by Mandarin » Fri Aug 11, 2006 5:23 am

I'm in exactly the same situation - I have made an administrative build which contains only what I want in Office and have 7zipped it down (not as small as yours though - mine is about 150MB) but I can't get it to auto-install.

Double clicking the file works so it is not something serious I have done wrong either.

RyanVM
Site Admin

Post by RyanVM » Fri Aug 11, 2006 8:34 am

unattended.msfn.org
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

grief

Post by grief » Fri Aug 11, 2006 6:40 pm

RyanVM wrote:unattended.msfn.org
i've read that guide so many times lol. i just don't have the room on the cd to fit that in there so i'm just trying to figure out how to get this to run.

i'm wet behind the ears when it comes to this. i've been using the integrator for updates/addons, then nlite to remove components.