svcpack.inf How To??

Questions or comments on the switchless installers? Want to create a new one? Talk about it here.
narok90

svcpack.inf How To??

Post by narok90 » Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:15 pm

I am a newbie at this stuff.

I am trying to add the .net AIO that Ryan has listed on the forum to my windows xp installation cd.

I use nlite to integrate the ryanvm update pack and IE7, WMP11, Java, and driver packs from driverpacks.net into my cd.

I use the cds in my computer shop to reformat and reload customer’s computers and i would really like to get the .net AIO integrated into my cd.

I have read a lot of the forums and googled and searched for hours and i don’t think that I’m getting all and the right info.

So i need someone to help me out on getting this integrated.

Correct me if I’m wrong but i think that you have to use the svrpack.inf file to install it?? If so, can you explain how to do this step by step? Also can you explain the different switches and what they do? I would really like to learn how to do this myself and if you have any good info or websites that would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance for the info.

ricktendo64

Post by ricktendo64 » Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:25 pm

You just put the silent executable in a folder named SVCPACK and create a Entries_dotNet_AIO.ini and add something like this into it

Code: Select all

[general]
builddate=2007/03/25
description=.Net Framework v1.1, 2.0, 3.0 and Visual C++ All In One.
language=English
title=.Net Framework AIO
version=1.0
website=http://www.microsoft.com/

[EditFile]
I386\SVCPACK.INF,SetupHotfixesToRun,AddProgram

[AddProgram]
dotnetaio.exe
RAR, ZIP, CAB or 7-ZIP the Entries.ini and SVCPACK folder (with your silent installer in it) together and integrate with nLite or the Integrator

Siginet
Site Admin

Post by Siginet » Thu Jun 07, 2007 3:02 am