TuneUp 2009 Silent Switches anybody?

Questions or comments on the switchless installers? Want to create a new one? Talk about it here.
Post Reply
User avatar
pg.manq
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 1:55 pm

TuneUp 2009 Silent Switches anybody?

Post by pg.manq » Mon Nov 24, 2008 3:08 am

Im looking for silent switches for TuneUp 2009 software.
Looked around, but since its a relatively new release, didnt find any around.
Appreciate all the help.
Tnx.

User avatar
neuropass
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 5:05 pm

Post by neuropass » Tue Nov 25, 2008 11:00 pm

it works with /quiet


edit... it doesn't work!!! how is it possible?? :shock:

User avatar
pg.manq
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 1:55 pm

Post by pg.manq » Wed Nov 26, 2008 2:49 am

Exactly my reaction!!! :P

User avatar
*Reaper*
Posts: 594
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 11:01 am

Post by *Reaper* » Wed Nov 26, 2008 11:14 pm

Its actually a .msi based installer.....

If you run the TU2009TrialEN-US.exe file....

When the first screen comes up that says "Welcome to the
installation of TuneUp Utilities 2009" DO NOT CLICK NEXT......

Browse to your "C:\Documents and Settings\Reaper\Local Settings\Temp" folder...

Of course the Reaper part will be YOUR user name on your computer....

There you should find a .msi file thats size is 16,196 kb.....

Copy that file somewhere and then cancel the original installer.... If you don't copy the file somewhere, when you cancel the original installer it will delete the file....

Then you should be able to create a silent installer using msi based silent switches......

NOTE: I have not actually tested the silent installer since I don't use the program.....

Hope the info helps....

User avatar
neuropass
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 5:05 pm

Post by neuropass » Thu Nov 27, 2008 3:51 pm

i found it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thanks a lot dude!!! but i used "search" instead... becuse i couldn't find the folder... so the file is called: 27c390.msi


thanks again..! cheers !!

proevofanatik
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 6:40 am

Post by proevofanatik » Sun Aug 30, 2009 8:14 pm

does anyone know how i can intregate my serial code with this program? i bought it 3 weeks ago and want to save time by manually inputing it everytime i format my pc

User avatar
pg.manq
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 1:55 pm

Post by pg.manq » Sun Sep 13, 2009 5:14 am

proevofanatik wrote:does anyone know how i can intregate my serial code with this program? i bought it 3 weeks ago and want to save time by manually inputing it everytime i format my pc
You can achieve that by running a .reg file with the info you find under
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\TuneUp\Utilities\8.0]

This is a file I had made for my use

Code: Select all

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\CLSID\{20D04FE0-3AEA-1069-A2D8-08002B30309D}\shell\TuneUp Utilities]


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\TuneUp\Utilities\8.0]
"UseCounter"=dword:00000003
"Company"="X"
"UserName"="Y"
"ProductKey"="Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z" 



Post Reply