Problems with addons and updates packs

Forum for anything else which doesn't fit in the above forums. Site feedback, random talk, whatever, are welcome.
Post Reply
king_niral
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 2:54 pm
Location: Jabalpur,India

Problems with addons and updates packs

Post by king_niral » Sun Feb 19, 2006 6:44 pm

im having problem integrating addons and updates....

:( I have used RVM integartor and nLite 1 rc5 & Rc6 but the same problem i can'nt figure where is the prob though i have short listed a few.

1) Ghettochilds mp3 pack give missing file during installation(I LOVE it i dont wanna remove it)
2) If i use nLITE 1 rc 6 and integarte 1e 7 preview i get a wininet.dll missing.

the list of addons and updates i have been trying:-

Accessories_Ad-awareSE_Personal_SiginetAddons
Addon_LClock_v4_dgelwin
addon_msn75322mod_dgelwin
Addons_ImageResizer-v1.1_OrcoXP
Boooggy_SpywareBlaster_Addon
Ghettochild_Mp3tools_v1.3_Addon
Ghettochild_PC_Tools_v1.2_Addon
GhettochildAddons_Utilities_v1.2
Ghettochilds_TCLOCK_v0.407023_Addon
Kel_Bootvis_Addon_v1
Kel_CabTool_addon_v1.8
Kel_defrag_addon_v1.1
Kel_modifyPE_addon_v1
Kel_SAFEXP_Addon_v1
Kel_TweakUI_Addon_v1.1
microsoft_java_addons
MrsP_WhyReboot_Addon_v1.0.0.500
PROGRAMADDONSCPUZ
ProgramAddonsDumeter3.07
ProgramAddonsFlash8
PROGRAMADDONSFLASHGET
PROGRAMADDONSINFRANVIEW
ProgramAddonsOpera9TP2
ProgramAddonsPaint
RVMAddons_1.5.6
RVMAddonsWMP10_2.1
RVMUpdatePack2.0.2a
Xable_FoxitL-v1.9_addon

I was using more more i GUESSED they would have been clashing so i removed them but still im facing this problem....

plz tell me if i have to something different coz im using so many addons ???

Plz help thanx in advance :)
Asus K8N-E Deluxe(30 deg MAX)
Athlon64 2800+(41 deg Celcius Max Temp)
Transcend 512 MB DDR 400 3-3-3-8
Samsung 80GB with 8MB Buffer (Sata)(10 degrees Maximum Temperature)
Geforce FX 5700le 128MB

Trying More Freezing Techz. Before OCing !!!

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:32 pm

Try useing the integrator v1.1. Also check the md5hash on all files. Or try using differen't media.
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:33 pm

Try useing the integrator v1.1. Also check the md5hash on all files. Or try using differen't media.
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
dgelwin
Posts: 1152
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 1:33 am
Location: Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Post by dgelwin » Sun Feb 19, 2006 10:50 pm

also you can try using kels uber packs, since they contain most of the single addons your using, his last pack is stable and should cause no errors, so that would cut down your addons list greately
Don't sweat petty things....or pet sweaty things

king_niral
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 2:54 pm
Location: Jabalpur,India

Post by king_niral » Mon Feb 20, 2006 11:58 am

i see ryan has updated the addons pack i dunno but i feel the sysinternals were the cause. But cant be sure till i test i will post after the test if it works or not.

Oh! i just saw the new updates cool. Will download and thry them this time and then try. I better start downloading its gonna take a few hours(on dial up lol)

thanx
Asus K8N-E Deluxe(30 deg MAX)
Athlon64 2800+(41 deg Celcius Max Temp)
Transcend 512 MB DDR 400 3-3-3-8
Samsung 80GB with 8MB Buffer (Sata)(10 degrees Maximum Temperature)
Geforce FX 5700le 128MB

Trying More Freezing Techz. Before OCing !!!

User avatar
DisabledTrucker
Posts: 822
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 6:14 pm
Location: Country of Mental on the Planet Trucker in the MidnightHunter Galaxy.
Contact:

Post by DisabledTrucker » Wed Feb 22, 2006 5:38 am

LClock and TClock don't play nice together in my experience, you may want to try using one or the other.
Matthew 22:36-40

I have some gmail invites left, if you'd like one IM me and let me know.

[url=mms://wmc1.liquidviewer.net/WNOR]WNOR FM-99[/url] The best station in the world!

king_niral
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 2:54 pm
Location: Jabalpur,India

Post by king_niral » Thu Feb 23, 2006 7:21 pm

it still aint working ! i dunno wats wrong :( i am nearly forgotten integrating. Maybe nLite and RVMintegrator can start using something like they check if the addons that will be modifying/editing/replacing the same file(Like a warning)and give nd option of choosing one of the files. Beacuse there are few Addon packs that are really great but then they might have something u find in another addonpack but the end result turns out with a corrupt or not a complete install. I guess thats my problem.

But how can i remove files that i do not want from certain addon packs that i find in another or i dont want to have ???

It could be a solution to the prob i GUESS???

Coz like Kels uber pack and rvm addon pack1.6.0, i guess have unlocker 1.8 so i think this clashes and does not help in the complete install.

@disabledtrucker yeh i removed the tclock then even tried without both the clocks still aint reaching anywhere :(

Yeh i have checked the MD5 files. All are good apart from one of kels Bootvis files. Thought removing that too did not make a difference. and i tried RVMintegrator 1.1 but still the conclusion the same.

I have integration the same way i have always doen it. Yeh but i have still been able to fugure Guirunonce/ winnt.sif / and the command promt stuff at installation???

Any thats the detailed description :(

Plzzz help

thanx :)
Asus K8N-E Deluxe(30 deg MAX)
Athlon64 2800+(41 deg Celcius Max Temp)
Transcend 512 MB DDR 400 3-3-3-8
Samsung 80GB with 8MB Buffer (Sata)(10 degrees Maximum Temperature)
Geforce FX 5700le 128MB

Trying More Freezing Techz. Before OCing !!!

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Thu Feb 23, 2006 8:57 pm

The best thing to do is to lighten the load and zero in on the addon that causes a problem. Somewhere there is an addon that is breaking everything... but nobody can figure it out except you. I keep telling people all they need to do is try using less addons and see if everything is ok. If everything is ok... try to add a few more addons... and so on ... untill you find the bad one. When you find it be sure to report it. But if most everyone is not having an issue it is obvious you are using an addon that most people aren't using. So I would take out any unique addons first if I were you. ;)

Also maybe zip up your log files. and your recent _loghistory file.

And post it here for me to look at. That's what the logs are for. ;)
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
dgelwin
Posts: 1152
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 1:33 am
Location: Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Post by dgelwin » Fri Feb 24, 2006 6:29 am

@king_niral, just a thought but are yo using a fresh vanilla copy of xp sp2? it could be that yor source files are corrupted, also are you slipstreaming over the same copy? if so any of those may also be the cause of your problem.
Don't sweat petty things....or pet sweaty things

king_niral
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 2:54 pm
Location: Jabalpur,India

Post by king_niral » Sat Feb 25, 2006 5:12 pm

Sorry Was busy these past few days.

@dgelwin yes im using a fesh copy. and keep copying a fresh copy each time before integarting.

Ok will zip the logs and put them up.

i found one thing thought that popped up in nlite makecab.ex_ (Or something like this i get confused but it was makecab no doubt) it says about to replace ISO: 5.1.* with RVMupdate file 0.0.0.0 ??? i said yes once and no once but i dont think theres any difference ? But RVMintegrator does not show this prob atleast i dont think so....

anyway will put the zip file tomorrow.

thanx again guys !!
Asus K8N-E Deluxe(30 deg MAX)
Athlon64 2800+(41 deg Celcius Max Temp)
Transcend 512 MB DDR 400 3-3-3-8
Samsung 80GB with 8MB Buffer (Sata)(10 degrees Maximum Temperature)
Geforce FX 5700le 128MB

Trying More Freezing Techz. Before OCing !!!

king_niral
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 2:54 pm
Location: Jabalpur,India

here the recent log

Post by king_niral » Sun Feb 26, 2006 5:31 am

this is the recent log file. This was one of the Minimal installs where the files that have been workign and 1 or 2 that havent been working. I Dropped Ghettochilds files which i suspected could have been the cause.

Now i think the Clash is between Ghettochilds packs, kels uber pack 5.8 & Rvmaddon 1.6.0 !!

Here'z my log file: http://www.niral.be/downloads/RVM_Integrator_log.zip

Will keep adding as i keep trying till im sucessfull. SO that i can help anyone who shall ever have this kind of problem and will not have to rip his hair outta his head like im doin LOL :lol:

@siginet Hope this log comes handy. I just wanna solve this prob. Yeah i have tried the Integration with the ie 7 though i know it does not presently support the integration :(

Thanx again :!:
Asus K8N-E Deluxe(30 deg MAX)
Athlon64 2800+(41 deg Celcius Max Temp)
Transcend 512 MB DDR 400 3-3-3-8
Samsung 80GB with 8MB Buffer (Sata)(10 degrees Maximum Temperature)
Geforce FX 5700le 128MB

Trying More Freezing Techz. Before OCing !!!

king_niral
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 2:54 pm
Location: Jabalpur,India

Post by king_niral » Sun Feb 26, 2006 1:05 pm

Ok no replies yet! No probs But an update.

I decreased the Load and have Got one sucessful install(Did it with nLite this time)
@siginet I hope u Dont mind?? RyanVM integrator is great there is no doubt. But I think u could like take the feature of Removing and And a inbuilt ISO creation option from nLite. Actually i was a Bit confused at 1st of making that ISO in integrator 1.1 But in the end i found out LOL . OH! yeh Plz the Internet Explore integration too. Its just that i feel that some sites are better off on Internet Explorer,I use Opera often though.

ok here the Sucessful install till now:-

PROGRAMADDONSINFRANVIEW.CAB
ProgramAddonsKlitemcp.cab
ProgramAddonsOpera9TP2.cab
ProgramAddonsPaint.CAB
RVMAddons_1.6.0.cab
RVMAddonsWMP10_2.1.cab
RVMUpdatePack2.0.3.cab
Accessories_Ad-awareSE_Personal_SiginetAddons.cab
Addon_LClock_v4_dgelwin.cab
addon_msn75322mod_dgelwin.cab
Boooggy_SpywareBlaster_Addon.cab
IE7B2P-WindowsXP-x86-enu.exe
PROGRAMADDONSCPUZ.CAB
ProgramAddonsDumeter3.07.cab
ProgramAddonsFlash8.CAB
PROGRAMADDONSFLASHGET.CAB

Shall keep updating on the Progress as and well i find MORE sucessful addons and the buggy ones.

Cheers !
Asus K8N-E Deluxe(30 deg MAX)
Athlon64 2800+(41 deg Celcius Max Temp)
Transcend 512 MB DDR 400 3-3-3-8
Samsung 80GB with 8MB Buffer (Sata)(10 degrees Maximum Temperature)
Geforce FX 5700le 128MB

Trying More Freezing Techz. Before OCing !!!

Post Reply