vLite for Vista schrinking is here!

Forum for anything else which doesn't fit in the above forums. Site feedback, random talk, whatever, are welcome.
Post Reply
User avatar
UtCollector
Posts: 464
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 8:31 pm
Contact:

vLite for Vista schrinking is here!

Post by UtCollector » Mon Nov 20, 2006 5:15 pm

Dino Nuhagic (nuhi) hase done it again :D Now we can go and vLite Vista :P

Download the alpha on his new site:
http://www.vlite.net/index.html

NOTE:
Spread the word and don't release these test versions on any portal or magazine.

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Re: vLite for Vista schrinking is here!

Post by mr_smartepants » Tue Nov 21, 2006 2:43 am

UtCollector wrote:NOTE:
Spread the word and don't release these test versions on any portal or magazine.
Then wouldn't this be better posted in the 'members only' thread?
Just a thought.

Thanks for the info though! :D
Editing these WIM images should be a challenge.

User avatar
UtCollector
Posts: 464
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 8:31 pm
Contact:

Re: vLite for Vista schrinking is here!

Post by UtCollector » Tue Nov 21, 2006 6:40 pm

mr_smartepants wrote:
UtCollector wrote:NOTE:
Spread the word and don't release these test versions on any portal or magazine.
Then wouldn't this be better posted in the 'members only' thread?
Just a thought.

Thanks for the info though! :D
Editing these WIM images should be a challenge.
The way i read it is..: Tell it every one. ..: With the other part he means..: Do not upload my program on other sites, and dont suply this version with a (pc) megazine. That's how i read the last part.

Yes vLite Vista will be fun. I can tell it wont work on the Vista 5840 tab. (well not for me. You have to have the final Vista release i gues)

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Post by mr_smartepants » Wed Nov 22, 2006 4:01 am

Yes, you are right. I misread the statement.

I have the RC1 of Vista. I might have to give it a shot this weekend to see if it works. I don't see why it shouldn't work. The layout of the image file should be the same, why beta-test something if they're just going to change it at the last minute and introduce new bugs? Oh right...this is M$ we're talking about. :lol:

Post Reply