RVM Integrator 1.5 - I need your help...

Forum for anything else which doesn't fit in the above forums. Site feedback, random talk, whatever, are welcome.
Post Reply
User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

RVM Integrator 1.5 - I need your help...

Post by Siginet » Fri May 18, 2007 5:25 am

I have almost finished coding v1.5... But I ran into a jam. I have gotten 1.5 compatable with vista... except for the HexEdit functions. It does the Hexediting just fine... all of my code seems perfect... But I use modifype on any edited files because it fixes the pe-checksum of the files so windows setup does not complain about them. The problem is modifype does not seem to work in vista. :(

So I am desperately searching for another method.

Anyone have any ideas???
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Post by HJW » Fri May 18, 2007 6:25 am

http://www.redsofts.com/soft/540/24934/ ... nager.html

They claim to have a Vista compitable checksum manager..;)

techtype
Posts: 268
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2005 5:46 pm

Post by techtype » Fri May 18, 2007 7:32 am

This is a command line program that might work under Vista:

http://www.lcard.ru/~gorinov/zpatch/zpatch.html

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Sat Jun 09, 2007 11:46 pm

try PEchecksum..
it's much more convient.
however, as you need not use parameters, it just can fix the checksum, but can't write a 0000 instead.

http://www3.sympatico.ca/lazimute/index.html
check it here.. click "programs" on the top..
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
Zacam
Moderator
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Post by Zacam » Sun Jun 10, 2007 9:15 pm

Or, since the major need for a checksum corrector is for the patch addons or manipualtion modification files, just include the modified checksum in part of the patching. It's one extra line and well worth it and should have been done that way in the begining in retrospect.

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Mon Jun 11, 2007 7:30 pm

Zacam wrote:Or, since the major need for a checksum corrector is for the patch addons or manipualtion modification files, just include the modified checksum in part of the patching. It's one extra line and well worth it and should have been done that way in the begining in retrospect.
yeah, use the link in your signature.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
buletov
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 11:30 am

Post by buletov » Wed Jun 13, 2007 7:57 am

Siginet, can you ping us with the status?
Never know what life is gonna throw at you.

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Tue Jul 03, 2007 6:40 pm

buletov wrote:Siginet, can you ping us with the status?
Sorry just noticed your question. the status is very soon. 1.5 is comming together rather nicely. I have never had to rewrite as much code in any of my programs. I think I can say that v1.5 is basically a totally new program allthough it will look the same with a couple added features... and hopefully works a lot better. ;) But we won't really know that until it is publicly released.
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

Post Reply