(ERROR) Windows Product Activation on first boot

Forum for anything else which doesn't fit in the above forums. Site feedback, random talk, whatever, are welcome.
Post Reply
jcberry526
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 11:11 am
Location: earth

(ERROR) Windows Product Activation on first boot

Post by jcberry526 » Thu Dec 11, 2008 6:29 am

Image


why do i get this error on first boot, then when i click OK it logoff how can i fix this Error
work hard, play harder

User avatar
Jamshed_11946
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:34 pm
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

Post by Jamshed_11946 » Thu Dec 11, 2008 9:41 am

Hi jcberry526
already asked here by me and now going fine without wpa error
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6622

Also thanks for mindcurd

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Thu Dec 11, 2008 11:07 pm

Are you sure that your source is an un-modified one? It never happened to me :S

User avatar
code65536
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: .us
Contact:

Post by code65536 » Thu Dec 11, 2008 11:18 pm

Of course it's not unmodified. This is jcberry526, the person who has been gallivanting around various forums asking about how he can make some custom "cyberwarez.info" branded distro. It's really quite amusing, since no real warez scene person would talk about this on a public forum. Nor would they ask such inane questions that demonstrate such a lack of resourcefulness.
My addons: CmdOpen - HashCheck - Notepad2 - MS Runtimes - DirectX

Into the breach, meatbags!

ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Post by ccl0 » Fri Dec 12, 2008 12:26 am

code65536 wrote:Of course it's not unmodified. This is jcberry526, the person who has been gallivanting around various forums asking about how he can make some custom "cyberwarez.info" branded distro. It's really quite amusing, since no real warez scene person would talk about this on a public forum. Nor would they ask such inane questions that demonstrate such a lack of resourcefulness.
i thought it seemed a little suspicious http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6875

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1919
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Re: (ERROR) Windows Product Activation on first boot

Post by user_hidden » Fri Dec 12, 2008 8:08 am

jcberry526 wrote: why do i get this error on first boot, then when i click OK it logoff how can i fix this Error

trying to build a self activating oem -> guess it's back to the old drawing board!

and i suppose when your version is finished it'll be "untouched-genuine" :)

User avatar
pen25jf
Posts: 151
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 1:22 pm

Post by pen25jf » Tue Dec 23, 2008 11:17 am

Seriously, am I the only who accepts it and actually BUYS Windows? Hey, call me a masochist :wink: but you can get the cheapest PC with XP Pro in it, have the Skeleton and build away for much cheaper and better then a Dell/Sony/etc.

Sorry, didn't mean any flame throwing, it just seems easier to buy the damn thing then to download it in it's equivalent version of a public toilet.

Merry X-Mas !!! :rolleyes:

Post Reply