Welcome to Windows XP Service Pack 4

Forum to discuss Update Packs created by community members for the various Windows operating systems.
Post Reply
User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 620
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Thu Nov 20, 2014 8:12 am

I have been Fernando's Site to integration Intel's AHCI/RAID Drivers w/nLite.

In this same post you will see a link for the Intel INF's, which can also be integrated as Plug and Play drivers.

This does work in USP4v2 and stream lines the process nicely!

Edit to Add: Key to success is read, then re-read, then read it again!

harkaz
Posts: 720
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Thu Nov 20, 2014 8:44 am

@PJAmerica The side notes 4 and 5 are not relevant to the NOPOS version.
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

User avatar
PJAmerica
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 12:05 pm

Post by PJAmerica » Thu Nov 20, 2014 10:00 am

harkaz wrote:@PJAmerica The side notes 4 and 5 are not relevant to the NOPOS version.
Really? So I can just do an live instal and then go to software components and enable NET Framework 4.0 without any issues then? If so then that's what I am looking for. :D

harkaz
Posts: 720
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Thu Nov 20, 2014 1:05 pm

@PJAmerica Yes, you can do this provided you wait for spupdsvc.exe to complete after reboot. spupdsvc.exe will ngen .NET Framework 1.1 and 3.5 components and this will take it about 15 minutes to finish, then it will disappear from the Task manager. Watch out in Task Manager for it. When it's done (no message because it's a service) enable .NET Framework 4.0 and restart again.

User avatar
GH0st
Posts: 620
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:31 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by GH0st » Thu Nov 20, 2014 7:59 pm

This is a great install ... other then that .NET 4.0 issue, which happened with this last windows update!!

User avatar
PJAmerica
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 12:05 pm

Post by PJAmerica » Fri Nov 21, 2014 11:39 am

harkaz wrote:@PJAmerica Yes, you can do this provided you wait for spupdsvc.exe to complete after reboot. spupdsvc.exe will ngen .NET Framework 1.1 and 3.5 components and this will take it about 15 minutes to finish, then it will disappear from the Task manager. Watch out in Task Manager for it. When it's done (no message because it's a service) enable .NET Framework 4.0 and restart again.
Yeah, I did that through testing prior to the last few builds so was aware. I just didn't want to endure any tweaks and cheats of sorts if enabling it framework 4.0. I just want to install and enjoy on the fly and add 4.0 from components. I will test to see if this serves my needs then. :)

darkrats
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 11:49 am

Post by darkrats » Sat Nov 22, 2014 5:48 am

Is it possible to install SP4 without any of the .NET Framework stuff? :?:

harkaz
Posts: 720
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Sat Nov 22, 2014 9:11 am

@darkrats No, in live installation .NET Framework 1.1 and 3.5 will be always installed.

In CD-ROM installation you can use the netfx35.inf in Patches directory to install Windows XP without any version of .NET Framework (except .NET Framework 1.0 SP3 if Tablet PC or Media Center will be installed.
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

harkaz
Posts: 720
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Sat Nov 22, 2014 10:34 am

The November 2014 post-SP4 Update Pack has been released.

This update pack must be used with Windows XP SP4 Version 2- integrated media to Clean install Windows XP SP4 + all post-SP4 updates until November 2014 on your system.

Latest Version: 22 November 2014

READ BEFORE DOWNLOADING: UNLIKE ALL OTHER UPDATE PACKS its integration is done in 3 steps:

1. Integrate the 7Z FILE in SP4 media using nLite or RyanVm Integrator. DO NOT perform any other tweaks YET. Close nLite or RyanVM Integrator and proceed with step 2.
2. Copy the CMPNENTS folder from the ZIP FILE to the installation directory.
3A. If you're using HOME Edition copy the HOME\I386\hivesft.inf file from the ZIP FILE to the I386 subfolder of the installation folder. OR:
3B. If you're using PROFESSIONAL Edition copy the PRO\I386\hivesft.inf file from the ZIP FILE to the I386 subfolder of the installation folder.


WARNING: The post-sp4 update pack, unlike Windows XP Service Pack 4 v2, has undergone limited testing! It's designed primarily for Clean, CD-ROM/DVD-ROM-based installations

This update pack is based on Onepiece's .NET Framework addons and 5eraph's POSReady addon.

Verification Information for the UPDATE PACK:
1. SP4addon-Nov14.7z (22450838 bytes): MD5 - 93216D5D89ED33A314C1D087051DE417
2. sp4addon-manualcopy-Nov14.zip (22658042 bytes): MD5 - A4142AF8D18B8AC59522C0AA6604A246

harkaz
Posts: 720
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Sat Nov 22, 2014 11:01 am

The .NET Framework 3.0 updates are not offered via Windows Update even if you apply the POSReady update hack. I have added the KB2973115 .NET Framework 3.0 update to the Post-sp4 update repository. It has been included in the post-sp4 update pack as well.
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

poolside

Post by poolside » Sat Nov 22, 2014 1:12 pm

harkaz wrote: The November 2014 post-SP4 Update Pack has been released.
...
Setup complains about not being able to find a napclientprov.mof file.

User avatar
Atari800xl
Posts: 345
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:46 pm
Location: NL

Post by Atari800xl » Sat Nov 22, 2014 1:52 pm

I tested the new addon too, was a bit disappointed to get this (first reboot after "apply" stage using WinNTSetup:
"The file fastfat.sys is corrupted". "Setup failed. Press any key to restart your computer".

I'll retry tomorrow, to double-check the procedure. I have to admit the procudure is a bit complex anyway, still I believe I did everything correctly.
I still like the SP4 pack a lot, but maybe I'll stick to the normal version for now and leave the Post-SP4 stuff for another time.
For Post-SP4 POS stuff, I'll stick to OnePiece Final+Addon for now, which has the added benefit of localized versions.
Again, still great to have two ways to keep XP up to date!
Thanks Harkaz!

EDIT: Maybe I should add I use DPBase to add storage drivers. Second test gave the same result.

harkaz
Posts: 720
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Sat Nov 22, 2014 2:26 pm

Thanks for reporting the issue. I have just reuploaded the .7z with the proper CAT file.

@Atari800xl I know it's complicated but I tried to keep it as simple as possible... If the error persists with the new 7z, please report it again.

User avatar
Atari800xl
Posts: 345
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:46 pm
Location: NL

Post by Atari800xl » Sat Nov 22, 2014 3:48 pm

Well, the procedure is getting easier, third time around :-) Just a few minutes to whip up a new iso...
Still the same "fastfat.sys" error though...
Wouldn't want to spoil your weekend though, please make sure to take a well-deserved break every now and then!!

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4621
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Sat Nov 22, 2014 4:35 pm

Haven't tested this, but harkaz's fastfat.sys matches mine with CRC of 64B9BDAE. The file is good.

ChiefZeke
Posts: 767
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Victorville, California

Post by ChiefZeke » Sat Nov 22, 2014 5:03 pm

Still listed as an October update at the Google cloud location.

harkaz
Posts: 720
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Sat Nov 22, 2014 6:36 pm

@Atari800xl I will look into it.
@Chiefzeke What do you mean? There is no October 2014 folder in Google Drive.
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1374
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Post by bphlpt » Sat Nov 22, 2014 6:43 pm

@Chief, I think you are mistaken. Some of the folders might have an October date, but the contents have the correct November dates, at least from what I see. If you still see the contents having an October date, could you please take a screenshot so we can see what you are talking about?

Cheers and Regards

spider
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 1:06 am

Post by spider » Sun Nov 23, 2014 4:30 am

@Harkaz Should KB2918614 be also in the Post-SP4 Update Pack folder since one still needs to apply it to have a complete iso??

Vanilla->SP4->Post SP4 Nov 14 pack->KB2918614
4. A note about POST-SP4 Hotfixes. The post-sp4 update KB2918614 updates MSI 4.5. It is imperative that you install this update seperately. After installing it RUN THIS COMMAND: msiexec.exe /regserver
Also, if you're using .NET Framework 4.0 make sure you run:
%systemroot%\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v4.0.30319\ngen.exe executequeueditems
every time you install a new update or application for .NET Framework. This will boost system's performance and ensure reliability.

harkaz
Posts: 720
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Sun Nov 23, 2014 4:34 am

@spider The KB2918614 is already included in the update pack.
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

spider
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 1:06 am

Post by spider » Sun Nov 23, 2014 4:38 am

So we don't have to integrate it? ahh ok i see what you mean there (at 4). ) now.

Also clarifying the process it seems to be like this:

Vanilla ISO -> SP4 -> Post SP4 Nov 14 pack -> sp4addon-manualcopy-Nov14 -> tweak/modify etc --> Complete XP SP4+

harkaz
Posts: 720
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Sun Nov 23, 2014 4:41 am

Yes you don't need to integrate it; it's already there.

The process you descibe is correct. :)

spider
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 1:06 am

Post by spider » Sun Nov 23, 2014 5:07 am

ok so just tried it and i get the error that Atari800xl is getting regarding "The file fastfat.sys is corrupted". "Setup failed. Press any key to restart your computer".

Used Xp pro sp0 retail iso.

Have only done the following steps:
Vanilla ISO -> SP4 -> Post SP4 Nov 14 pack -> sp4addon-manualcopy-Nov14 -> build iso


edit: definitely the Post SP4 Nov 14 pack causing the error. Can install sp4 fine prior to it

harkaz
Posts: 720
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Sun Nov 23, 2014 7:12 am

What is the MD5 of the uncompressed fastfat.sys?
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

User avatar
Atari800xl
Posts: 345
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:46 pm
Location: NL

Post by Atari800xl » Sun Nov 23, 2014 11:05 am

-- sorry, deleted previous stuff --

Looks like all files from SP4addon-Nov14.7z end up as 70 byte files in the iso (including fastfat.sys). I must be doing something wrong in the RyanIntegrator step?

... still editing this psot ...
Last edited by Atari800xl on Sun Nov 23, 2014 11:36 am, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
Atari800xl
Posts: 345
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:46 pm
Location: NL

Post by Atari800xl » Sun Nov 23, 2014 11:13 am

Tried integrating SP4addon-Nov14.7z with nLite instead of RyanVMi. This also turns fastfat.sys (and others) into 72 byte files...

EDIT: Just looking at the Entries_xxx.ini files, is it a language thing? What about the "forcelang=" setting? (I'm on a Dutch system).

Don't know much about the entries.ini file, only learned about it some weeks ago, when I forgot to rename entries.ini to entries_eol (for the self-made OnePiece POS Addon). Forgetting to rename it caused a lot of trouble, so now I figured I'd better check that file...

harkaz
Posts: 720
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Sun Nov 23, 2014 12:43 pm

Try this in entries_postsp4.ini:
[general] ;RVMi and nLite code
builddate=2014/11/22
description=Based on 5eraph POSReady and Onepiece's .NET Framework addons.
title=Post-SP4 Update Pack by harkaz
forcelang=English
language=English
ServicePack=SP4
Windows=XP
version=20141122
website=http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=10321
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

User avatar
Atari800xl
Posts: 345
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:46 pm
Location: NL

Post by Atari800xl » Sun Nov 23, 2014 1:05 pm

Tried the "forcelang=English" and "language=English" entries, just a few minutes before your post above. I was almost positive this would be it. Sadly: No...
Also tried an exact copy of your entries_postsp4.ini above. Same thing, all files (well, al files from te addon, to be precise) are turned into "empty" cab's, it seems (70 bytes).
Now I now we're missing a basic step here, somebody must recognize this.
If we don't figure it out, next step is to setup a completely English XP, then use RyanVM on that US system. Not ready for that quite yet, because I believe it should be possible to do this on a Dutch XP as well...

spider
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 1:06 am

Post by spider » Sun Nov 23, 2014 1:32 pm

I use en-us xp so its not a language thing.

Also used RVMi,

@harkaz sorry I've deleted the build. see next post.
Last edited by spider on Sun Nov 23, 2014 1:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Atari800xl
Posts: 345
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:46 pm
Location: NL

Post by Atari800xl » Sun Nov 23, 2014 1:40 pm

Thanks spider, no need for me to test, saves me some time!

I'm sure in your case all new files from the addon must have been compressed to 70-byte files as well.

spider
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 1:06 am

Post by spider » Sun Nov 23, 2014 1:55 pm

Yup.

I've forgotten does rvmi work under windows 8.x??

Screenshot with hashes:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_QNEP ... sp=sharing
2014-11-24_07.34.19
Log Startup @ 07:34:19 local time, on November 24, 2014.

Running OS: WIN_VISTA X64
RVMIntegrator v1.6.1 beta2.1

"X:\OS\Windows Builder\Xp Builder\Tools\Rvm\RVM_Integrator_1.6.1b2.1.exe"

07:34:20 - English - Windows XP Professional x86 - Retail SP4 Found
07:34:53 - English - Windows XP Professional x86 - Retail SP4 Found
07:34:53 -
07:34:53 - Source Location = H:\Xp Sp4 Vanilla
07:34:53 - Destination Path = H:\Xp Sp4 Vanilla
07:34:53 - Destination Size = 31.72 GB
07:34:53 - Working Directory = H:\Xp Sp4 Vanilla\I386
07:34:53 - Temp Directory = H:\Xp Sp4 Vanilla\I386\rvmtemp
07:34:53 -
07:34:53 - Starting Integration
07:34:53 -
07:34:53 - Checking Destination For OS Type.
07:34:53 - English - Windows XP Professional x86 - Retail SP4 Found
07:34:53 -
07:34:53 - Extracting SP4addon-Nov14.7z
07:34:53 - MD5 Hash = ffe1afc0d9e764c39d2437aaf76f4065
07:34:53 - Clearing any Read Only Attributes.
07:34:54 -
07:34:54 - Gathering temp files
07:34:54 - Integrating Windows XP Professional Files.
07:34:54 - 0 Files Moved in 0 Seconds
07:34:54 - Processing new .CAT files found in SVCPACK
07:34:54 -
07:34:54 - Shifting Stuff Around
07:34:55 - 72 Files Moved in 0 Seconds
07:34:55 - Analyzing 1 Entry Files
07:34:55 - Processing entries_postsp4.ini v Build Date:
07:34:55 -
07:34:55 - Preparing System Files...
07:34:55 - sysoc.inf
07:34:55 - svcpack.inf
07:34:55 - dosnet.inf
07:34:55 - txtsetup.sif
07:34:58 -
07:34:58 - Processing Sysoc.inf
07:34:58 - Processing svcpack.inf
07:34:58 - Processing dosnet.inf
07:34:58 - Processing txtsetup.sif
07:35:00 -
07:35:00 - Compressing Files ASMS...
07:35:03 -
07:35:03 -
07:35:03 - Entire .ini Processing Completed in 8 Seconds
07:35:03 -
07:35:03 - Compressing and Moving Edited Files
07:35:03 - Cleaning Up.
07:35:03 - Integration Completed.
07:35:03 - Total Integration Time = 10 Seconds
07:35:03 - ==================================================================================
07:35:03 -

User avatar
Atari800xl
Posts: 345
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:46 pm
Location: NL

Post by Atari800xl » Sun Nov 23, 2014 1:57 pm

I'm running in XP.

harkaz
Posts: 720
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Sun Nov 23, 2014 2:17 pm

OK after all I decided to scrap the idea of addon completely. You will integrate by simply copying files from a single ZIP file.
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

User avatar
Atari800xl
Posts: 345
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:46 pm
Location: NL

Post by Atari800xl » Sun Nov 23, 2014 2:28 pm

Sorry for the fact that we're too dumb to get it right :-)

harkaz
Posts: 720
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Sun Nov 23, 2014 4:49 pm

Actually I wanted to do this because nLite modifies the intl.inf and font.inf files without reason - just to tag them.

I am uploading the new file.

UPDATE: Completed uploading, new file available for download and testing. I won't be releasing a new post-sp4 update pack every single month, but once in 2 or 3 months, depending on my free time.

spider
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 1:06 am

Post by spider » Sun Nov 23, 2014 5:37 pm

It works perfectly now :D

THANKS HARKAZ!

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4621
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Sun Nov 23, 2014 5:44 pm

The reason it failed was most likely that RVMi was being run in Vista or a newer OS. Should work fine when RVMi is run under XP/2003. ;)
spider wrote:2014-11-24_07.34.19
Log Startup @ 07:34:19 local time, on November 24, 2014.

Running OS: WIN_VISTA X64
RVMIntegrator v1.6.1 beta2.1

spider
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 1:06 am

Post by spider » Sun Nov 23, 2014 5:49 pm

Yeah i wasn't sure about that it's been a very long time since i've played with xp

Does Nlite work under windows 8?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Nov 23, 2014 5:57 pm

Slipstreaming with nLite under any OS newer than xp will result in errors due to pidkey problems. It has been that way since sp3. Thus it is recommended to never use nlite in a OS newer than vista.

User avatar
Atari800xl
Posts: 345
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:46 pm
Location: NL

Post by Atari800xl » Mon Nov 24, 2014 12:48 am

5eraph wrote:The reason it failed was most likely that RVMi was being run in Vista or a newer OS.
No. Please read my last posts. I was running RVMi in XP.
I will test the new zip later today (off to work now).

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4621
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Mon Nov 24, 2014 1:25 am

Sorry. Thought you meant something else.

User avatar
Atari800xl
Posts: 345
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:46 pm
Location: NL

Post by Atari800xl » Mon Nov 24, 2014 3:09 am

No problem at all. I see my post wasn't very clear anyway.
As I said, I'm not an expert at all, only thing I can do is try and test. Too bad we couldn't find out why the files were being compressed to "empty" 70 byte files. But I guess a single ZIP might be better after all, this is for a small group of enthusiasts only after all, so figuring out how to add the files to the XPSP4 setup folders shouldn't be a problem at all.

Thanks again to all, will test again tonight.

hansmentz
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 2:06 pm

German version & question

Post by hansmentz » Mon Nov 24, 2014 9:20 am

Hello.

1. Is there someone who is working on a german version of SP4?

2. How can I search within a thread, instead of the whole forum?

User avatar
Atari800xl
Posts: 345
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:46 pm
Location: NL

Re: German version & question

Post by Atari800xl » Mon Nov 24, 2014 10:08 am

hansmentz wrote:Hello.
1. Is there someone who is working on a german version of SP4?
2. How can I search within a thread, instead of the whole forum?
1. No, don't think so. I would also like localized versions, not sure if/when Harkaz will provide info/tools to make our own.
2. Don't know. Maybe you should just ask your question, we will try to help you. It's not all that busy at the moment anyway...

User avatar
Atari800xl
Posts: 345
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:46 pm
Location: NL

Post by Atari800xl » Mon Nov 24, 2014 10:10 am

Just finished my first test with the new zip ("sp4addon-241114.zip", containing the post-sp4 updates to be added manually).
SUCCESS!!!!

Harkaz, you have the following quality, for which I thank you:
http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictiona ... -itiveness

EDIT: Checked available updates (noticed that hklm\system\wpa\posready\installed was set to "1"):
Only KB890830 Malicious Software Removal Tool was offered, which is as expected, of course.

THANKS AGAIN!!! AMAZING JOB!!!

spider
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 1:06 am

Post by spider » Mon Nov 24, 2014 2:31 pm

@harkaz Did you end up patching UXtheme.dll as you mentioned in one of your "how to create sp4" posts?

harkaz
Posts: 720
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Mon Nov 24, 2014 2:40 pm

@everyone After reviewing the SP4 update pack I want to add SEPERATE sysoc.inf files for all Windows XP editions (except Starter which is not supported by the update pack). So please wait for the new download I will upload soon.

@spider I had prepared a uxtheme.dll patch in the past but I can't find those files. I will rebuild them later perhaps.

harkaz
Posts: 720
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Mon Nov 24, 2014 3:24 pm

Finished uploading the new sp4addon ZIP file. For updated instructions refer to the first post.
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

User avatar
Atari800xl
Posts: 345
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:46 pm
Location: NL

Post by Atari800xl » Mon Nov 24, 2014 3:51 pm

Thanks harkaz, please could you elaborate a bit on why it is necessary to have separate sysoc.inf files? Thanks!

harkaz
Posts: 720
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:23 am
Location: GR

Post by harkaz » Mon Nov 24, 2014 4:51 pm

@Atari800xl There some compoents that are different between versions, like Windows Media Player access, IIS, .NET Framework 4.0 and FreeStyle (that's MCE). So you need seperate sysoc.inf that specify different components to configure for each version.
Windows XP Unofficial SP4 (2014, 2016, and 2019): viewtopic.php?t=10321
Non-IT stuff:
Retinal changes in schizophrenia (2019): https://academic.oup.com/schizophreniab ... 06/5598443

Post Reply