Electrogen'sMCEUpdatePack (Beta6)

Forum to discuss Update Packs created by community members for the various Windows operating systems.
User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Thu Dec 27, 2007 7:35 pm

ive ben testing all the addons at once.im just not integrating the wmp11 addon.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
electrogen
Moderator
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:27 pm
Location: England

Post by electrogen » Fri Dec 28, 2007 6:23 pm

Beta5 is uploaded.

I have tried this and the missing icons are now installed on my virtualpc.

but i still dont know what has caused it.
if anyone has an idea what might have caused the problem please let me know.

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Fri Dec 28, 2007 7:01 pm

well its prolly a hotfix in rollup2..thats my best guess.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
electrogen
Moderator
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:27 pm
Location: England

Post by electrogen » Fri Dec 28, 2007 7:14 pm

well the first ever mce update pack i did was exactly the same as beta 6 and i had no problems, there is just a few tweaks here & there, i also found that beta 2-5 didnt install create disk where as the original did. I don't understand it because the original MCE Update Pack inf's are the templates for the betas

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Fri Dec 28, 2007 8:56 pm

well i just finished testing beta5 and still have the big mce ru2 hotfix not getting installed.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
electrogen
Moderator
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:27 pm
Location: England

Post by electrogen » Wed Jan 02, 2008 8:34 pm

It seems the problem is that when setup comes to install the 2nd disk it skips the copying files for that section and skips to installing start menu items, the result being that everything that should be copied in the 2nd copy files stage doesn't do so.

It's wierd coz i have a few update packs on siginets server now and the first 3 i did work without any problems and all the packs seem to be the same, There all built off each other

User avatar
linoc
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 1:45 pm
Location: Western Australia

MCEUpdatePack(Beta5)

Post by linoc » Thu Jan 17, 2008 2:02 pm

Hi All!

Spent the last 5 days trying to figure out MCE with Nlite and today found this site through Ryan's site. Very Impressed!

However just read this thread as well as the other http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1262 and have still drawn a blank.

Unlike you guy's Programing is way over my head, so.....

Q1; Whilst MCEUpdatePack(Beta5) is available for download - Are the all the bugs ironed out with it?

Q2; If you guy's arn't interested in getting it sorted - what are you all useing in your lounge room's as an entertainment centre?

Cheers! & thanks 4 all the enlighting posts

Colin
XPpro MCE05 , Gigabyte GA-8I945G, Pent 4 (630) 3GHz, Thermaltake 430W, Seagate Barra’s 160&320, 1024 DDR2-SD, Nvidia GeForce 6600GT 128MB (PCI-E), Fusion HDTV DVB-T Lite, 22” LCD, D-link 502T - Comodo Firewall 3 – AntiVir 7.6, ThreatFire 3, IObit Win Care 2, IObit SmartDefrag

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Thu Jan 17, 2008 4:05 pm

well beta 3 was th best i dunno if the links point to beta 5 or beta 3.but only prob is thers a big hotfix thats not getting installed.


and this is only if u have basic mce 2005 discs.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
electrogen
Moderator
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:27 pm
Location: England

Post by electrogen » Sun Jan 20, 2008 2:14 pm

im in the process of doing testing for the next beta im testing bit by bit hoping no problems will arise.

end all the old betas have been deleted of the server now

User avatar
electrogen
Moderator
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:27 pm
Location: England

Post by electrogen » Mon Jan 21, 2008 1:12 am

Beta 6 is online and ready to be tested this should be stable now.

User avatar
dougiefresh
Posts: 948
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contact:

Post by dougiefresh » Mon Jan 21, 2008 7:22 am

The filename isn't currently part of the link. Need to change the link in first post to:
http://www.electrogen.siginetsoftware.c ... Beta6).rar

Interesting add-on. Will have to test soon.....
Visit me at home: http://xptsp.filetap.com

User avatar
electrogen
Moderator
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:27 pm
Location: England

Post by electrogen » Mon Jan 21, 2008 10:05 am

it wont let me do it. you will just have to copy he link

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4621
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Mon Jan 21, 2008 11:25 am

Apostrophes and parentheses currently break phpBB URL tags and functionality. The only fix for the moment is to avoid using them in your file names and URLs.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Mon Jan 21, 2008 11:37 am

electrogen....
i see u still expand and then recompress plus.cab, even if u dont update any files in it......

User avatar
electrogen
Moderator
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:27 pm
Location: England

Post by electrogen » Mon Jan 21, 2008 12:42 pm

boooggy wrote:electrogen....
i see u still expand and then recompress plus.cab, even if u dont update any files in it......
Yes this is because the final release wont have the plus cab expanded. If this beta is installing ok then all the other updates in KB900325 will be added and expand and recompress plus.cab will not be there.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Mon Jan 21, 2008 1:35 pm

tested beta 6
925766 is on wu....

User avatar
electrogen
Moderator
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:27 pm
Location: England

Post by electrogen » Mon Jan 21, 2008 1:38 pm

but does everything else work?

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Mon Jan 21, 2008 1:47 pm

it seems that 900325 is not showing.
and yes the install works, no funky errors

i am testing again using my wmp 11 and my other packs....



edit
yeah....all works except that update

User avatar
electrogen
Moderator
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:27 pm
Location: England

Post by electrogen » Mon Jan 21, 2008 7:35 pm

does anyone know how to resolve this issue,

Both updates are showing on windows update.

User avatar
Fox
Moderator
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:18 am

Post by Fox » Tue Jan 22, 2008 4:36 am

I used WPI to install KB925766 and it worked fine even without .net 1.1 so maybe they should be installed via runonce like the paint.net addons. Just a thought. The major hurdle of the rollup is solved so a big thanks for that. :D

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Tue Jan 22, 2008 6:42 am

well update packs are to be integrated (slipstreamed) over the source, using a switchless would be missing the point here.cuz normally i use t13 and runonceex to install my mceru2 updates(witch anyone can easyly do).but once this pack has all the small probs ironed out,would be the best alternative.

and on an other note,WindowsXPMediaCenter2005-KB900325-usa.exe
and KB900325 hot fix are 2 different things(the hotfix IS included in the pack).WU complains that the WindowsXPMediaCenter2005-KB900325 pack(includes 7 hotfixes appart from the KB900325) are not done,witch leeds me to belive there lies the prob.also KB925766 should only be available(visible on wu) AFTER that the KB900325 has ben aplied.so it looks like this. get WindowsXPMediaCenter2005-KB900325's 7 hotfix entires 1st,then do the KB900325 and the KB925766.of course there prolly are oblosete entires but ithink they should be left in.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Tue Jan 22, 2008 2:40 pm

electrogen
u miss some files from 925766.
and also the 925766.inf is not going where it should.

User avatar
electrogen
Moderator
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:27 pm
Location: England

Post by electrogen » Tue Jan 22, 2008 6:59 pm

i know just noticed it i working on the next beta should be ready tomorrow.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Sat Jan 26, 2008 6:50 am

hey electrogen
i fixed 925766 and also made it work with nlite.

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Sat Jan 26, 2008 8:38 pm

Umm, you have 14 cat files in ur svcpack directory, but you have listed only two in entries.ini file.

I'll try to test it, if i can build my mce disc :cry:

Bailx
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 1:22 am

Post by Bailx » Sun Jan 27, 2008 1:11 am

any chance of a short howto, on the proper order to go about preparing a mce disc?
Last edited by Bailx on Wed Feb 06, 2008 1:24 am, edited 2 times in total.

torrentsrock
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:25 am

electrogen MCE Update Pack

Post by torrentsrock » Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:48 am

electrogen,

great job on this man! I have used MCE 2005 for a couple years now and the rollup update is such a pain, if not sometimes impossible. It is very picky. I have managed to integrate the new pack using ryans integrator after slipstreaming WMP 11 putting the missing file from KB925766 (msvidctl.dll, I think), pointing KB925766.inf to the INF folder, and updating the .cat files in the SVCPACK folder(thanx to Boooggey and .MrNxDmX for the hints and all the work you guys do for the all of us) I then called a silent install for dot net 1.1 and IE7. After slipstreaming some driver packs, it worked great on Vmware. I will try it with a update pack next. Tried to use nlite, but it failed with a broken install leaving no IE at all and no windows player. Thanks again and I can't wait until the RC1 is ready!!1 :o

User avatar
dougiefresh
Posts: 948
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contact:

Post by dougiefresh » Wed Jan 30, 2008 6:41 pm

Looks like great work, electrogren!!

I got a question, though. Is the following modifications listed what is required to fix beta 6 so that it will run?

1) What I need to do is to change entries_MCEUpPck.ini from:

Code: Select all

kb925766.inf = 100,,,,,,,44,0,0,kb925766rg.inf
to

Code: Select all

kb925766.inf = 100,,,,,,,20,0,0,kb925766rg.inf
.

2) I also need to add the following under [svcpack_catalogs]:

Code: Select all

KB888795.CAT
KB891593.CAT
KB895961.CAT
KB899337.CAT
KB899510.CAT
KB902841.CAT
kb903157.cat
KB905213.CAT
kb910393.cat
KB912024.CAT
KB913800.cat
kb926251.cat
Anything else? Assistance would be greatly appreciated!! Thanks!
Visit me at home: http://xptsp.filetap.com

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Thu Jan 31, 2008 3:01 am

I also updated the INF file to remove the DLL Cache crap and add the LDID's instead of C:\WINDOWS

EDITED
Last edited by ricktendo64 on Thu Jan 31, 2008 12:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
dougiefresh
Posts: 948
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contact:

Post by dougiefresh » Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:49 am

Hey, Rick! The post above got cut off.... probably due to post length (maybe?)... can you post a link to the file instead of the modifcations? (just wondering) I'd appreciate it and thanks again!
Visit me at home: http://xptsp.filetap.com

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Thu Jan 31, 2008 12:38 pm

Here it is http://www.mediafire.com/?a1ywbm1yym1

BTW you may want to add the .extension to EULA file in entries.ini, here is the filename from the inf

Code: Select all

2005\SP4\KB900325\Filelist\32","FileName",0x0,"eula.txt"

User avatar
dougiefresh
Posts: 948
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contact:

Post by dougiefresh » Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:03 pm

Thanks, Rick! Will test this modified add-on....

EDIT: The file msvidctl.dll needs to be added to the update pack. The updated version is present inside KB925766, but not the pack. The following line also needs to be added in the i386_compress section:

Code: Select all

rvmtemp\extracted\msvidctl.dll
.
Visit me at home: http://xptsp.filetap.com

User avatar
dougiefresh
Posts: 948
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contact:

Post by dougiefresh » Sun Feb 03, 2008 12:39 pm

Integrated just Electrogen's MCE Update Pack beta 6 with the above described changes. Installed a test run of updated MCE. QFECheck says KB925766 update is fine. Windows Update says KB913800 and KB908250 need to be installed onto the computer.
Last edited by dougiefresh on Sun Feb 03, 2008 1:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Visit me at home: http://xptsp.filetap.com

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Sun Feb 03, 2008 12:53 pm

913800 is a wmp 10 fix. if u use wmp11 slipstreamer this will go away.
as for 908250 is an update for mce (similar with 925766). i mean if u install it and then check wu u will see 925766 show up again.....thats cause when u install 925766 2 files are written into driver cache\i386 folder. this files are psisdecd.dll and psisrndr.ax. and this files are needed for wu to be happy. i discover this by copying this files manually and then check wu ......

so i add them into a .cab inside the pack and modify the inf so the files get copied there. tested several times and all its ok

User avatar
dougiefresh
Posts: 948
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contact:

Post by dougiefresh » Sun Feb 03, 2008 3:11 pm

Thanks, Boogey! I've implemented what you told me.

One question, though: the CAT file for KB912024 is present, but the updated files from that hotfix aren't present in this add-on. They should be there, shouldn't they? (Yes, I know there in Ryan's Update Pack, but if the CAT file is here, shouldn't the updated files be, too? I've got a topic here that adds the files in seperately, but.....)
Visit me at home: http://xptsp.filetap.com

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Sun Feb 03, 2008 3:54 pm

I just want to point out that this UpdatePack works better if it is called an Addon. Inside the entries file:

Code: Select all

[drivercab_move]
msdvbnp.ax
psisdecd.dll
psisrndr.ax
should be changed to use the [FileMove] section.

Addons can also extract driver.cab as well. So you can use [Expandcab] and [createcab] to recompress driver.cab. If the driver.cab folder is allready expanded by an updatepack then the integrator will recognize it when an addon attempts to extract it again using [expandcab]. ;)

So remove the [drivercab_move section and add this to the entries files sections:

Code: Select all

[ExpandCab]
I386\DRIVER.CAB,I386\DRIVER

[FileMove]
msdvbnp.ax,DRIVER\*
psisdecd.dll,DRIVER\*
psisrndr.ax,DRIVER\*

[CreateCab]
I386\DRIVER,I386\DRIVER.CAB
I haven't tested all of these changes... but it should work this way. If it does not then there is a bug in the integrator because this is what the integrator was designed to do. I basically coded these features mainly for the MCE Addon. Because really the MCE UpdatePack doesn't need to be an UpdatePack unless it also has all of the Updates From a Post-SP2 UpdatePack as well. With the changes I posted above it should integrate just fine wether you integrate it with a Post-SP2 UpdatePack... or without one. :) (Aside from any minor bug fixes you guys are working on. ;) )

I can't wait for Beta7! :D It seems a lot of you have jumped in to help! :D
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Sun Feb 03, 2008 10:16 pm

siginet,if i edit like u said and use it as an addon along side others(ie;rvm updatepack), it gives out an autoit array variable error when done the drivers.cab compress stage.it is caused by this entry in ure suggestion;

Code: Select all

[CreateCab] 
I386\DRIVER,I386\DRIVER.CAB 
ive retested it and it worked.now ill go run it under a vm and see what it gives.

i guess the rvm udpk 's driver recompress entry is enough.but the integrator shoulditn be erroring out like this should it?
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Sun Feb 03, 2008 10:27 pm

No it shouldn't. Thanks for testing it. I will look into why it may be doing this and fix it before I release RC4. I have been working on RC4 all weekend. It is adding a lot of new Unattended Switches. RC3 was very solid. Not really any major/minor bugs that I had to fix. So I am glad you caught this one.
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Sun Feb 03, 2008 11:27 pm

ok so after reintegrating evrything without that specific entry,altho the interator didint error out anymore the disc was a no go.absolutely no addons were installed at all.ill still do more testing just to be sure.

edit:after closer inspection it dosent matter if rvm udpk is integrated along side the suggested entires or not it will give the auto it error on tis own.

also i have a question;
you said
Siginet wrote: .......

Code: Select all

[FileMove]
msdvbnp.ax,DRIVER\*
psisdecd.dll,DRIVER\*
psisrndr.ax,DRIVER\*
shouldint these 3 files be under [i386_compress] instead?
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
electrogen
Moderator
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:27 pm
Location: England

Post by electrogen » Fri Feb 08, 2008 12:49 am

about the cat file problem i forgot to take them out of the SVCPSCK folder. This is why there is no setup files for the corresponding updates. There should only be 2 cat files and 2 updates in the beta at the moment and when these work with no probs then i will add the others. makes it a bit easier you see.

User avatar
dougiefresh
Posts: 948
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contact:

Post by dougiefresh » Fri Feb 08, 2008 4:57 am

Good to know, electrogen! Thanks!
Visit me at home: http://xptsp.filetap.com

User avatar
Siginet
Site Admin
Posts: 2894
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by Siginet » Fri Feb 08, 2008 12:59 pm

bober101 wrote:ok so after reintegrating evrything without that specific entry,altho the interator didint error out anymore the disc was a no go.absolutely no addons were installed at all.ill still do more testing just to be sure.

edit:after closer inspection it dosent matter if rvm udpk is integrated along side the suggested entires or not it will give the auto it error on tis own.

also i have a question;
you said
Siginet wrote: .......

Code: Select all

[FileMove]
msdvbnp.ax,DRIVER\*
psisdecd.dll,DRIVER\*
psisrndr.ax,DRIVER\*
shouldint these 3 files be under [i386_compress] instead?
So you are getting an autoit error with only integrating the mce addon with the changes I posted? Hmmm... that's a weird one.

Can you do me a favor and test it with v1.5 Rc4c? I think I fixed the problem with it trying to recompress driver.cab twice. If it is recompressed with [CreateCab] then it will not compress with the original UpdatePack compression.

as for the FileMove entries needing to be in I386_Compress. According to Electrogens Beta 6 entries file. He has them listed in drivercab_move. Which does not work in addon files or any entries file besides entries.ini. FileMove works in addons and updatepacks. You wouldn't need to use I386_compress because the files will be in driver.cab and not in I386.
Image
--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Fri Feb 08, 2008 6:23 pm

ok thx, ill try to re test,but ive started school and ill try to find time n test it.prolly will be able to test this weekend.

edit: siginet i have a question about the new entries,shouldint it look like this instead?:

Code: Select all

[ExpandCab]
I386\DRIVER


[FileMove]
msdvbnp.ax,I386\DRIVER\* 
psisdecd.dll,I386\DRIVER\* 
psisrndr.ax,I386\DRIVER\* 

[CreateCab]
I386\DRIVER,I386\DRIVER.CAB 
edit; ok something is wrong, im getting file copy errors at txtsetup stage.
last time ive integrated the mce updatepack this wasint present at all.
edit2:done more tests and its seems to be coming from the enw entries,so my best guess is the new integrator not treating the new entries as it sould.
last edit;
so after reverting to the standard entrie.ini,1 problem is present,oobe/runonceex is broken, msobshell.htm promps to be open....and stalls/fails.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
electrogen
Moderator
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:27 pm
Location: England

Post by electrogen » Tue Feb 19, 2008 4:06 am

just a little update, there have been some bugs in the integrator which has stopped me from testing properly so now that these are sorted i should have a next beta in a few days.

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Tue Feb 19, 2008 6:11 pm

ok cool keep us posted,as always ill test the crpa out of it ... :)thx
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
SibTiger
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 9:29 pm

Clarification needed

Post by SibTiger » Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:14 pm

I've been a long time user of RyanVM's awesome Update Pack and Integrator for XP Pro. However, yesterday I bought a used MCE PC and want to reinstall the OS. Since I'm a noob to MCE, can someone condescend :wink: to answer these questions?

1) There are three OEM disks. If I understand, I only need the first one if I use this MCE update pack?

2) If I'm not real sure about the changes that need to be made, I should prolly wait for Beta7, right? (Either that, or install Ryan's update pack AFTER integrating this MCE update pack.)

Any thing else I should know?

Thanks!

User avatar
electrogen
Moderator
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:27 pm
Location: England

Re: Clarification needed

Post by electrogen » Sun Mar 02, 2008 3:27 am

SibTiger wrote: 1) There are three OEM disks. If I understand, I only need the first one if I use this MCE update pack?!
yes there are 3 disks, the first one is windows xp the second is the media center components and the third is updates. You will not need the third one when you use this addon
SibTiger wrote: 2) If I'm not real sure about the changes that need to be made, I should prolly wait for Beta7, right? (Either that, or install Ryan's update pack AFTER integrating this MCE update pack.)
Yes the next beta will be released shortly i need to figure out some problems befour releasing it,

User avatar
dougiefresh
Posts: 948
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contact:

Re: Clarification needed

Post by dougiefresh » Sun Mar 02, 2008 7:30 am

electrogen wrote:Yes the next beta will be released shortly i need to figure out some problems befour releasing it,
Can hardly wait to see what changes!
Visit me at home: http://xptsp.filetap.com

User avatar
SibTiger
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 9:29 pm

Post by SibTiger » Sun Mar 02, 2008 8:23 am

Sorry for my density... just to clarify, your MCE pack will eliminate the need for disk 2 also, right?

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Sun Mar 02, 2008 9:26 am

SibTiger wrote:Sorry for my density... just to clarify, your MCE pack will eliminate the need for disk 2 also, right?


no....it just adds 900325 and 925766 to the instalation cd.

Post Reply