Integrate OEMLOGO & Background in vista

Forum to discuss Update Packs created by community members for the various Windows operating systems.
Post Reply
dkeijser
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 2:38 pm

Integrate OEMLOGO & Background in vista

Post by dkeijser » Wed Jul 08, 2009 6:25 pm

Hey Guys,

Does anyone now bye a simple way te integrate an OEMLOGO & info, and a Standaard background image.

Already Thankx,,, Denny

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Wed Jul 08, 2009 8:32 pm

place your oemlogo.bmp and oeminfo.ini in the following dir the root on your CD/DVD. \$OEM$\$$\System32

wallpapers can be placed in the \$OEM$\$$\System32\Web\Wallpaper

dkeijser
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 2:38 pm

Windows Vista

Post by dkeijser » Thu Jul 09, 2009 3:52 am

Geld dit voor windows xp of voor vista ?

Voor xp weet ik hoe het werkt... zou het misschien op de zelfde manier dan bij xp kunnen.

thankx

Alleine
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 5:22 pm

Post by Alleine » Thu Jul 09, 2009 4:22 am

Could you tell us where can we find a list with all other directories like these two? Or simply we can put the files we want in a directory like \$OEM$\$$\dir?

Otherwise, these files must be file.ext or file.ex_ (compressed)?

Thanks you

User avatar
beats
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 4:11 am
Location: Netherlands

Post by beats » Thu Jul 09, 2009 7:03 am

Alleine wrote:Could you tell us where can we find a list with all other directories like these two? Or simply we can put the files we want in a directory like \$OEM$\$$\dir?
Here you go: $OEM$ Folder Layout
Otherwise, these files must be file.ext or file.ex_ (compressed)?
Just the original files, uncompressed.

User avatar
os2fan2
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 2:13 am

Post by os2fan2 » Fri Aug 17, 2012 3:47 am

You can compress the files, and put them into the i386 folder. You then add the same sort of infomation that is present for things like command.com or whatever, into DOSNET.SIF and TXTSETUP.SIF. Here's the relevant code.

Code: Select all

-------------------------- dosnet.inf ---------------------------------

[Files]
d1,oemlogo.bmp
d1,oeminfo.ini

-------------------------- txtsetup.sif -------------------------------
[SourceDisksFiles]
oemlogo.bmp  = 1,,,,,,,2,0,0
oeminfo.ini  = 1,,,,,,,2,0,0
This is 5.x, not 6.x, i suppose.

Post Reply