[Release] NotePad++

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon May 14, 2007 2:47 am

Aaaaand???

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Mon May 14, 2007 3:19 am

just saying its out... and thanks for all your good work so far =]

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon May 14, 2007 4:08 am

Updated!!!

User avatar
DigeratiPrime
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 4:31 pm

Post by DigeratiPrime » Mon May 14, 2007 9:02 am

thanks Kel this addon is a must :)

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon May 21, 2007 6:34 am

Updated!

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue May 22, 2007 1:33 am

Changed the standard uninstallable addon a little because I found an error in the uninstall entries and it was requested for a desktop short to be created during setup...

User avatar
just_laze
Posts: 179
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 12:01 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Post by just_laze » Wed May 23, 2007 3:53 am

Hi,

I'm sure I've asked this before, but I already have your uninstallable v4.1.1 add-on integrated, I should be able to integrate your v4.1.2 add-on and without needing to start with a fresh source, right?

laze

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed May 23, 2007 4:46 am

yes.

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Wed May 23, 2007 11:01 am

You dont even have to re-integrate with the Integrator or nLite, just cab compress the INF file to IN_ and drag and drop both the IN_ and CAB files into the i386 folder

User avatar
just_laze
Posts: 179
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 12:01 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Post by just_laze » Wed May 23, 2007 12:48 pm

Or click 'Integrate'.

User avatar
runningfool87
Posts: 324
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 2:43 pm

Post by runningfool87 » Mon Aug 13, 2007 12:38 pm

version 4.2 is out...

TechnoHunter
Posts: 506
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 4:13 am

Post by TechnoHunter » Mon Aug 13, 2007 2:45 pm

runningfool87 wrote:version 4.2 is out...
TRANSLATION :: "version 4.2 is out... Can you please update this addon as i use it and like it!"


-evil grin-

TechnoHunter

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Mon Aug 13, 2007 3:36 pm

I'm really surprised that the house bitch didn't bug kels first......

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Aug 14, 2007 12:33 am

Updated...

User avatar
TripleA
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 12:38 pm
Location: Planet Earth

Post by TripleA » Tue Aug 14, 2007 4:09 am

A very minor issue that really affects nothing (this isn't the MPL team, after all :-)):

The sizes in the first post have the wrong unit of "kb" instead of "MiB".

Thanks for your continued effort bringing us all these wonderful addons, Kel!

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Aug 14, 2007 4:36 am

Whoops thanks....

motofan
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 8:35 am

Post by motofan » Thu Aug 16, 2007 9:08 am

there is 4.2.2
never stops updating :D

Ktrapz
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2007 2:45 pm

Post by Ktrapz » Sun Aug 19, 2007 4:44 pm

when i install this addon the program does not support the asian character when i copy and paste it into notepadd++

User avatar
n7Epsilon
Moderator
Posts: 624
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 1:37 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Post by n7Epsilon » Sun Aug 19, 2007 7:06 pm

You have to set the default file encoding so some form of Unicode or have your Advanced Regional Settings set on the same codepage as what you are copying the text from (to change the ANSI codepage).

The first solution (make Notepad++ open default on Unicode) is safer and easier.

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Fri Aug 24, 2007 12:07 am

Boss not updating this? :)


motofan
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 8:35 am

Post by motofan » Fri Aug 24, 2007 6:13 am

thanks for full replacement addon...that's great...

User avatar
Zyx_Maiden
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 9:32 pm
Location: Québec, Canada

Post by Zyx_Maiden » Fri Aug 24, 2007 7:22 am

Thanks for the link to the updated version, I have to use this great program for scool (Yes I'm returning to scool this year :shock: ) and I'll use the NOT uninstallable version as with this app, you realy don't need windows notepad anymore... :D

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Aug 27, 2007 3:22 am

Updated

dziubek
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2005 1:03 pm
Location: Lodz

Post by dziubek » Mon Sep 24, 2007 11:12 am

Notepad++ 4.3 - Final
Changes in version 4.3:
1. Fix the crash bug due to the corrupted configuration file (config.xml and session.xml).
2. Fix the crash bug while the shortcut command is absent in shortcut.xml.
3. Fix the file status auto-detection bug : a unwanted selection after a pop-up dialog.
4. Enhance Styler Configurator : the visual effect is updated immediately while the setting is changing.
5. Add Global override feature (in Styler Configurator).
6. Fix the bold/italic/underline refresh problem in Stylers Configurator for Scintilla component.
7. Add hide lines feature (Menu : View->Hide lines).
8. Add new capacity (optional setting in Preferences dialog : Backup/Auto-completion tab) to trigger Auto-Completion (Function Completion or Word completion) automatically .
9. The set languages in session are remembered now.
10. Fix the Move down current line bug.
11. Add the start up with no plugins feature (command line : notepad++ -noPlugins).
12. Fix the display file type bug on the status bar while switching between the files.

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Mon Sep 24, 2007 12:31 pm

Patience Grasshopper...

I wouldn't bother anyone about this until v4.3.1 appears to fix the inevitable new bugs.........

User avatar
DigeratiPrime
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 4:31 pm

Post by DigeratiPrime » Mon Sep 24, 2007 7:04 pm

looks like 4.3 was primarily a bug fix release though :D

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Sep 25, 2007 2:44 am

I agree with newsposter *shock* lets wait a coupla days for this one.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Sep 28, 2007 4:39 am

Updated

User avatar
DigeratiPrime
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 4:31 pm

Post by DigeratiPrime » Fri Sep 28, 2007 8:53 pm

Thanks Kel! :D

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Sat Sep 29, 2007 7:49 am

Can anyone confirm this addon pack 4.3 replacer version is working? I've got 3 new addons in this integration and one of them seem to be causing a huge screw up in that everything won't get integrated

User avatar
Mrs Peel
The Dominatrix Recoded
Posts: 1344
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 2:02 am
Location: Aotearoa
Contact:

Post by Mrs Peel » Sat Sep 29, 2007 8:37 am

biatche wrote:I've got 3 new addons in this integration and one of them seem to be causing a huge screw up in that everything won't get integrated
Oooooooooooooooooh, were any of them mine? Cos I found a couple of broken ones in my collection today. Check my updates-de-jour just in case ;)

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Sat Sep 29, 2007 10:44 am

Yes Mrs Peel, some of them were yours, but i removed the newer ones of yours... I still can't figure out which one's causing the problem though.

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Sat Sep 29, 2007 12:06 pm

Mrs Peel, it's not your problem.

After spending this one whole day building and rebuilding... it's down to kels CPLBONUS 6.3 vs kels NOTEPAD++ 4.3.. i'd imagine.. very very likely its the cpl pack issue.

now im gonna figure out which one of the two is the culprit.

i really thought its one of mrs peel new stuff, since i got so many mrs peel new addons.

Update: I was wrong. kels Notepad ++ 4.3 replacer is the culprit. Gonna check the inf files what's up with it now. BROKEN BROKEN!

Someone please test ;)

Update 1: Looking at the inf, it's very difficult to spot anything. What I do notice is, there's some inconsistent capitalization of letters. Not very sure if it has an implication, but I've renamed doc.main to DOCC.main and leaving con.main as it is, additionally fixing another inconsistent capitalization (in any case, if i were developing, i'd try to maintain naming and capitalization to keep things clear, neat and organized) Whether that matters or not, ok, let's see. im a noob in making packs anyway, so my opinion here may not matter.

Update 2: I can't get it to work, so, what i said above is pretty useless, no clue waht the issue is. Anybody have 4.22 replacer edition? Need it pretty urgent. heh.

#3: maybe its not just notepad++ ... maybe its somethign else, sorry, ... im going nuts... no idea what's stopping everything from integrating.

#4: I made a fully working integration without notepad++ and cplbonus. Unless i carelessly made some mistake. First attempt was to add notepad++ to the integration. Result: All other addons apart from those installed via silent installer FAILED to install. 2nd attempt was to reuse this working configuration, and then add cplbonus, result: Same as first attempt. I may have made a mistake with 1st attempt and forgetfully integrated cplbonus instead of notepad++. Gonna try again.

#5 maybe there's another culprit.. its so random and im so lost... can anyone verify cplbonus 6.3 and notepad ++ replacer 4.3 is working perfectly?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat Sep 29, 2007 10:36 pm

You know what about that capatalization crap? Thats the exact same way it comes in the Download-able bin file.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat Sep 29, 2007 10:38 pm

I have to go to the store but I will run a test with JUST those 2 when I get back.

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Sun Sep 30, 2007 8:29 am

Integrated everything except notepad 4.3 + replacer on one attempt and it worked fine.

Added in notepad 4.3 ++ replacer and it broke.

Gonna try again.

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Sun Sep 30, 2007 10:59 am

Can anyone confirm 4.3++ replacer works?

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Sun Sep 30, 2007 11:33 am

integrating this alone seem to work... sigh...

update:
Ive integrated very bare rvm alone, and 2 removals that i've used for a very long time. Included here are just cplbonus 6.4 + notepad ++ 4.3 replacer. Result: Notepad++ gets installed. cplbonus 6.4 doesn't.

CPLBONUS 6.4 + everything else minus notepad ++ works as well. I'm going to do this in a 2nd trial to confirm.

newsposter
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:31 am

Post by newsposter » Sun Sep 30, 2007 1:28 pm

works for me and I do about 40 addons......

User avatar
n7Epsilon
Moderator
Posts: 624
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 1:37 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Post by n7Epsilon » Sun Sep 30, 2007 1:38 pm

Open CPLBonus 6.4 and make sure in the entries.ini inside it, the [sysoc] section entry is not mistakenly Notepad++ as well...

(RVM Integrator only adds the key first time, so chances are the CPLBonus INF is not ending up referenced in your source's sysoc.inf)

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Sun Sep 30, 2007 2:10 pm

If Notepad++ 4.3 replacer is included, all other addons like 40 of them don't get installed.

Update: I do not see how it can be working for you guys, it just kept breaking. I took a notepad++ 4.3 build from ricktendo and modified it as a replacer and it's working fine for me now.

Appears both kel's cplbonus 6.3 and kel's notepad++ 4.3 replacer version didn't work for me. previous versions were ok.

OK, back to formatting pcs. Seem stable now.

biatche
I can't read
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 2:49 am

Post by biatche » Sun Sep 30, 2007 9:18 pm

If the replacer version is not working well for you guys, you may pm me and i'll send you my version which is working for me.

sgmihai
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 5:29 am

Post by sgmihai » Wed Oct 03, 2007 4:58 am

using the latest notepad++ replacer addon with latest nlite;
i get a very annoying error that i didn't get with the old addon i was using (notepad++ 4.0.1 i think?); right when i open a .txt file

Image
how do i get rid of it ? :(

User avatar
kontini
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 6:00 am

Post by kontini » Wed Oct 03, 2007 5:43 am

I'm sorry with Kels but I've to notify (as in wincert forum) that the .inf misses nppcm.dll so the replacer addon isn't perfect. It's a very little bug. I think that Kels will repair the addon very soon. Bye

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Oct 03, 2007 6:09 am

Its been fixed already plz redownload.

Us2002
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:53 am

Post by Us2002 » Wed Oct 03, 2007 7:43 pm

Kelsenellenelvian
Is it correct, if in .cab filenames are long, but not 8.3 format: like AsciiToEBCDIC.bin not AsciiToE.bin?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Oct 03, 2007 10:13 pm

Inside the cab file makes no diff just outside the cab file.

User avatar
DigeratiPrime
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 4:31 pm

Post by DigeratiPrime » Thu Oct 04, 2007 7:31 am

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:Its been fixed already plz redownload.
thanks Kel it works great :-)

User avatar
zenmachine
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 8:46 am
Contact:

Post by zenmachine » Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:08 am

Thanks Kels

Post Reply