[Release] Kels' Runtimes v8.8

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
dziubek
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2005 1:03 pm
Location: Lodz

Post by dziubek » Fri Jul 02, 2010 4:34 am

In the package is zlib1.dll - 1.2.3.0

GIMP 2.7.1 (DEV) requires at least version zlib1.dll v 1.2.4.0
the old version pops up an error about a file is missing

On zlib home page:
Current release: zlib 1.2.5 April 19, 2010

thanks for the update at the next versions of packages

User avatar
bartgrefte
Posts: 153
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 3:43 pm

Post by bartgrefte » Thu Jul 22, 2010 9:13 am

Thanks for this addon :D
Works perfect with Nero 10 which needs a whole bunch of these files to work.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Jul 25, 2010 7:50 pm

Hey guys?

Can someone more familiar go through the hotfix list and tell me which are obsolete?

OuTman
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 6:40 pm

Post by OuTman » Thu Jul 29, 2010 10:56 pm

zlib 1.2.5 official DLL now available :wink:

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:41 am

updated

User avatar
alban
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:20 am
Location: aL

Post by alban » Wed Aug 04, 2010 9:37 am

Thanks for the update Kelsenellenelvian

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Wed Aug 04, 2010 10:00 am

Muchas Gracias...BTW Kel I think you missed mscomctl.ocx v6.01.9818 a few posts back

chilled
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 6:29 am

Post by chilled » Thu Aug 05, 2010 3:39 am

thanks again and again.

is there a way to "install" (register DLLs etc?) this pack on an already operating Windows? I mean, is there a not-very-complicated way to do a batch file which registers all these files and copies them to the right folders, etc? I know it is not the purpose of this pack nor this sbu-forum but I'm interesting in doing so.
Any indication on how to write it would be very apreciated & sry for my enlgish...

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Thu Aug 05, 2010 3:42 am

chilled wrote:is there a way to "install" (register DLLs etc?) this pack on an already operating Windows?
Unpack addon, right-click on Runtimes.inf, click Install

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Fri Aug 06, 2010 4:58 pm

2 Kel:
If I used OnePiece update pack, which includes all the .NETs (Nonno says, that VC 2005 & VC 2008 runtimes are there), can I delete whole ASMS directory?
And I need to remove ADDREG in 2 sections & completely remove [KBxxxxx] sections from INF file?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Aug 06, 2010 7:32 pm

Yes and yes.

User avatar
Cipherfx2
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:16 am
Location: Philippines

Post by Cipherfx2 » Sun Aug 08, 2010 4:26 am

@Pasha_ZZZ

Will there be any problem if I don't remove VC 2005 & VC 2008 runtimes from Kels runtime, with Onepiece update pack :?:

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Aug 08, 2010 5:23 am

Cipher:

There will be no issues.

User avatar
Cipherfx2
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:16 am
Location: Philippines

Post by Cipherfx2 » Sun Aug 08, 2010 6:17 am

Thanks Kels

User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Post by vodacuza » Thu Aug 12, 2010 9:26 pm

I have vcredist 2005, 2008, 2010 all three of them, separate addons... but I want this too... :) reading from above, I assume there will be no conflict to integrate this one and then integrate those 3 addons also ?

:P

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:21 pm

Why? mine has all 3 of those in it.

lynloz_83
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 7:10 pm
Location: Philippines

Post by lynloz_83 » Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:03 pm

Thank you

User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Post by vodacuza » Fri Aug 13, 2010 5:32 am

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:Why? mine has all 3 of those in it.
i'll tell you the truth :oops:

1) I want this cause it is officialy said that it works as a prerequisite for yume's specific addon: "DotNetFX20SP2_20100715_Addon_ENU_xp2k3only.zip" I had a bad experience with net frame addons...when I've tried to integrate them, they have cutted the biggest part of my modifications (nlite tweaks) and also a big proportion of the other addons used... somehow altering the vital inf-ini sequences that are listened during win setup :cry: so , now I intentionate to retry integrating yume's netframe, which seems fine tested outside win setup... but it is vcredist dependent. I guess this addon of yours installs before T13 or in any case before net frame addon.

2) I definetly need those old libraries that you've collected so carefully :P

3) I could be a victim of an ilusion or self made preconceptions... but having the vcredist addons installed by my way (classic way)...the way that it creates separate entries into "Add or Remove Programs", makes system more responsive, (old beliefs) :oops:

4) some programs such as "yahoo_messenger1000_1270_us.exe" detect, need and try to install different versions of vcredist... in this case "vc redistributable 2008 SP1" which I happen to use...and which if not found into the system prior to install the meseenger itself...it will force the system to have it. This either because, as you very well know...different programs need different vcredits versions (MS crap!) or because the way your addon integrates vcredist 2008 (and others) it misses making some "fingerprints" that classic installation does ...and programs detect when they try to install :oops: too many assumptions :oops: so I stop here :oops:

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Aug 13, 2010 5:42 am

Well, all very fine reasons then...

User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Post by vodacuza » Fri Aug 13, 2010 5:58 am

I use this or yume's MS (old) runtimes...his lacking vcredists :P and thus suiting my objective, but I've wanted to know from you if there will be any conflict having vcredist installed both succesive ways...I mean in case of using this, that has a more complete list of old runtimes and mine addons with vcredists... I'll make a new windows kit and come back to tell if there were any problems... I forsee :P that it will overwrite necessary settings and the only negative outcome it will be regarding the useless increase of the windows CD size and of course the time to install almost the same thing twice :twisted:

Pasha_ZZZ from a few posts above... gave me a clue to remove vcredists :rolleyes: can I use that kind of surgery in case something fails ?

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Fri Aug 13, 2010 1:54 pm

vodacuza wrote:Pasha_ZZZ from a few posts above... gave me a clue to remove vcredists :rolleyes: can I use that kind of surgery in case something fails ?
You can remove VCREDISTs, but I did that because my distrib contains this VCRs already...

User avatar
vodacuza
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Fukushima 3rd reactor

Post by vodacuza » Fri Aug 13, 2010 7:48 pm

:D i did it, it works, it's the first time I have slipstreamed both net frame and vmanda's klite codec pack ... having a full armed xp, ready to do almost everything right from it's finished installation :D except from reading pdfs and docs :wink:

all runtimes, dx, player + codecs, updated system and browser...

marzsyndrome
Posts: 239
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 6:01 am

Post by marzsyndrome » Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:53 pm

Not sure if you were aware of this already, but the cygwin1.dll in your pack seems pretty old compared to what's currently available at the moment.

Is this for compatibility reasons?

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Tue Aug 24, 2010 12:17 am

Anybody know the ORIGINAL name of the .CAT file that digitally signs usp10.dll in Vista sp2?

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Tue Aug 24, 2010 2:32 am

ricktendo64 wrote:Anybody know the ORIGINAL name of the .CAT file that digitally signs usp10.dll in Vista sp2?
There are 3 files signing usp10.dll in SP2:
package_129_for_kb948465~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.0.1.18005.cat
package_239_for_kb948465~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.0.1.18005.cat
package_25_for_kb948465~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.0.1.18005.cat

Kel used last, but middle is little smaller...

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Tue Aug 24, 2010 2:39 am

How do you guys know which catalog signes a specific file? I'm curious.

I just install all catalogs then use sigverif to scan a directory holding the specific files... I want to hear about your methods.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Tue Aug 24, 2010 2:47 am

I wrote small CMD file sometimes ago.
http://www.mediafire.com/file/jta0ca9yb ... llFiles.7z (Mirrored by 5eraph)

Place all the CATs into CATs dir, all the files into Files dir, then edit in CMD OS_ID parameter (f.e. for Vista it is 2:6.0).
Run _SignTest.cmd and look in CATsDLLs.log for FILE-CAT pairs...

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Tue Aug 24, 2010 4:53 am

Gr8 script, ty for sharing

User avatar
litemirrors
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 10:23 pm
Location: Burbank, CA

Post by litemirrors » Sun Aug 29, 2010 5:05 am

I don't suppose you can make this a self-extracting installer too? This XP install is my sister's boyfriends and I can't just reformat it :-( idk if that would even work mind you =X

User avatar
alban
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:20 am
Location: aL

Post by alban » Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:04 am

litemirrors wrote:I don't suppose you can make this a self-extracting installer too? This XP install is my sister's boyfriends and I can't just reformat it :-( idk if that would even work mind you =X
What do you care so much for "sister's boyfriends" go and fix you girlfriends computer :D.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:09 am

Pasha_ZZZ wrote:
ricktendo64 wrote:Anybody know the ORIGINAL name of the .CAT file that digitally signs usp10.dll in Vista sp2?
There are 3 files signing usp10.dll in SP2:
package_129_for_kb948465~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.0.1.18005.cat
package_239_for_kb948465~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.0.1.18005.cat
package_25_for_kb948465~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.0.1.18005.cat

Kel used last, but middle is little smaller...
OK then, do you HAVE the middle one?

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Sun Aug 29, 2010 8:57 am

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:OK then, do you HAVE the middle one?
When I will be home I upload this CAT to the filesharing service...

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Aug 29, 2010 8:11 pm

Thank you!

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Sun Aug 29, 2010 10:04 pm

Kelsenellenelvian wrote:OK then, do you HAVE the middle one?
http://www.mediafire.com/file/t7ht7i6dk ... .18005.cat

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Aug 29, 2010 10:45 pm

Thanks for the cat pasha_zzz

huglester
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 2:47 am

Post by huglester » Wed Sep 01, 2010 5:20 pm

Hello guys, I wonder if anyone of you tried making it (or have instructions) how this can be installed on running Windows XP SP3 system?

Thank you very much!:)

User avatar
Pasha_ZZZ
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 6:27 am
Location: Russia, Slobodskoy

Post by Pasha_ZZZ » Wed Sep 01, 2010 5:24 pm

huglester wrote:Hello guys, I wonder if anyone of you tried making it (or have instructions) how this can be installed on running Windows XP SP3 system?
Try this method.

User avatar
litemirrors
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 10:23 pm
Location: Burbank, CA

Post by litemirrors » Sun Sep 05, 2010 4:51 pm

Pasha_ZZZ wrote:
huglester wrote:Hello guys, I wonder if anyone of you tried making it (or have instructions) how this can be installed on running Windows XP SP3 system?
Try this method.
This method can't work, the .inf tells the slipstreamer to install the .dll's into the i386 directory how can this install them on a running XP system! It makes no sense, windows during install copies the files to their appropriate directories I doubt they all go into system32 =P Please tell me how / if this works!

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Sep 05, 2010 5:14 pm

litemirrors wrote:
Pasha_ZZZ wrote:
huglester wrote:Hello guys, I wonder if anyone of you tried making it (or have instructions) how this can be installed on running Windows XP SP3 system?
Try this method.
This method can't work, the .inf tells the slipstreamer to install the .dll's into the i386 directory how can this install them on a running XP system! It makes no sense, windows during install copies the files to their appropriate directories I doubt they all go into system32 =P Please tell me how / if this works!
It does not "install" them to the i386 folder, it just copies the .cab there temporarily so the INF can find it

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Tue Sep 14, 2010 3:53 pm

KB981322 for Vista: usp10.dll

download SP2 LDR branch dll and catalog here
http://www.mediafire.com/?q9eqdddy1tdrhg1
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

arco
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 1:50 pm
Location: Netherlands

Post by arco » Sat Sep 25, 2010 10:46 am

KB974899 has some updates for us.

mscomctl.OCX v6.1.98.18
MSWINSCK.ocx v6.1.98.17

Download here

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Oct 14, 2010 4:57 am

Updated...

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Thu Oct 14, 2010 7:14 am

many thanks

User avatar
shiner
Posts: 655
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:18 am
Location: SE Asia

Post by shiner » Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:28 am

thanks.
"You can lead a horse to water, but you can't make it drink."

User avatar
alban
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:20 am
Location: aL

Post by alban » Thu Oct 14, 2010 9:31 am

thanks for the update

adric
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 5:51 am

Post by adric » Thu Oct 14, 2010 6:49 pm

I don't want to be ungrateful and since I use your Addon, it's only right that I say thanks.

Al

dkrus
Posts: 372
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 1:54 pm

Post by dkrus » Thu Oct 14, 2010 10:33 pm

Thanks Kel

ykchanaed
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:59 am

Post by ykchanaed » Fri Oct 22, 2010 2:29 am

When using this RAR addon in HFSLIP, the HFSLIP script stopped asking overwrite file like mswinatl.cat.
Similar addon like YumeYao_MicrosoftVC789RuntimeLibraries_Addon_2_0_0.7z does not have this problem with HFSLIP.

Shiva
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 5:11 am

Post by Shiva » Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:21 pm

KB982107﹕http://support.microsoft.com/kb/982107/
atl90.dll 9.0.30729.5054
mfc90.dll 9.0.30729.5054
mfc90chs.dll 9.0.30729.5054
mfc90cht.dll 9.0.30729.5054
mfc90deu.dll 9.0.30729.5054
mfc90enu.dll 9.0.30729.5054
mfc90esn.dll 9.0.30729.5054
mfc90esp.dll 9.0.30729.5054
mfc90fra.dll 9.0.30729.5054
mfc90ita.dll 9.0.30729.5054
mfc90jpn.dll 9.0.30729.5054
mfc90kor.dll 9.0.30729.5054
mfc90rus.dll 9.0.30729.5054
mfc90u.dll 9.0.30729.5054
mfcm90.dll 9.0.30729.5054
mfcm90u.dll 9.0.30729.5054
msvcm90.dll 9.0.30729.5054
msvcp90.dll 9.0.30729.5054
msvcr90.dll 9.0.30729.5054
vcomp90.dll 9.0.30729.5054

KB982517﹕http://support.microsoft.com/kb/982517/
atl100.dll 10.0.30319.314
mfc100.dll 10.0.30319.314
mfc100chs.dll 10.0.30319.314
mfc100cht.dll 10.0.30319.314
mfc100deu.dll 10.0.30319.314
mfc100enu.dll 10.0.30319.314
mfc100esn.dll 10.0.30319.314
mfc100fra.dll 10.0.30319.314
mfc100ita.dll 10.0.30319.314
mfc100jpn.dll 10.0.30319.314
mfc100kor.dll 10.0.30319.314
mfc100rus.dll 10.0.30319.314
mfc100u.dll 10.0.30319.314
mfcm100.dll 10.0.30319.314
mfcm100u.dll 10.0.30319.314
msvcp100.dll 10.0.30319.314
msvcr100.dll 10.0.30319.314
vcomp100.dll 10.0.30319.314

KB2151757﹕http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2151757/
Msdia100.dll 10.0.30319.331

Runtimes.7z Download﹕http://ifile.it/ua2lkbe
CRC32: F720F84F
MD5﹕D0A1E8D4E1AA1E6DB204958FE209D0D0
SHA-1: EF222E5FCD9B92BEA80B424D6EDC90BD108694DB

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Oct 24, 2010 5:28 pm

ty Shiva

Post Reply