[Beta] Taskmgr in Windows Vista build 5472 addon pack

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
Antinans
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 11:27 am

[Beta] Taskmgr in Windows Vista build 5472 addon pack

Post by Antinans » Thu Jul 27, 2006 7:16 am

http://rapidshare.de/files/27192809/taskmgr.7z.html

Mirror
http://www.nch.com.tw/count_download.ph ... r_Addon.7z

Md5 Sum
df17d2dc6e2fe7fcbf25418606f689b1 taskmgr.7z

Please read follow message...
Last edited by Antinans on Fri Jul 28, 2006 7:21 am, edited 4 times in total.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Jul 27, 2006 7:35 am

You need to put "addon" in the name so you can use the integrator to integrate this....

User avatar
T D
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 6:36 pm
Location: ::1 (127.0.0.1)

Post by T D » Thu Jul 27, 2006 9:41 am

If u didn't create this, can u post a link to the website?
Image

Antinans
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 11:27 am

Post by Antinans » Thu Jul 27, 2006 10:30 am

Sorry, it really packed by myself.
I'm find a available webspace to post a mirror now, because I only know two website, but the megaupload I can't visit it at this time.

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Thu Jul 27, 2006 10:09 pm

does this work coz when i download the pack and just run the files from theer .. it gives error

User avatar
xpmaniac4ever
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 5:37 am

Post by xpmaniac4ever » Fri Jul 28, 2006 3:51 am

This pack is NOT for 32 bit Windows XP !
An idiot tries 2 maintain order..A genius can control chaos

User avatar
T D
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 6:36 pm
Location: ::1 (127.0.0.1)

Post by T D » Fri Jul 28, 2006 4:50 am

Not for 32-bit :( Usually it's not for x64!!
Image

Antinans
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 11:27 am

Post by Antinans » Fri Jul 28, 2006 5:37 am

If you want run it, you must rename the .mui to .exe.mui, then move it to en-US sub folder, include the msc file.
Last edited by Antinans on Fri Jul 28, 2006 5:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
n7Epsilon
Moderator
Posts: 624
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 1:37 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Post by n7Epsilon » Fri Jul 28, 2006 5:39 am

It may be for 32-bit as Windows Vista executable files have a different PE header than other applications. I think it needs to be patched somehow to work.

(remember reading about porting Vista's Solitaire to XP needing patching)

The error is "Taskmgr.exe is not a valid Win32 application."

Antinans
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 11:27 am

Post by Antinans » Fri Jul 28, 2006 5:48 am

This execution file have not language code in itself, so must rename the mui to a correct directory, then it work be fine.
On my win pe, it work correct.

like this:
-perfmon.exe
-taskkill.exe
-tasklist.exe
-taskmgr.exe
-en-US\perfmon.msc
-en-US\perfmon.exe.mui
-en-US\taskkill.exe.mui
-en-US\tasklist.exe.msc
-en-US\taskmgr.exe.msc


Antinans
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 11:27 am

Post by Antinans » Fri Jul 28, 2006 6:12 am

Sorry, I think you are right, when I try it in Win XPE Sp1, It show me a message since "Taskmgr.exe is not a valid Win32 application" too, I'm sorry for everyone, but I'm not a IT worker, I don't think I have ability to patch it.

Antinans
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 11:27 am

Post by Antinans » Fri Jul 28, 2006 7:08 am

Use this, then try it again, maybe run fine.

http://www.softbeta.com/file/vista_game ... lation.exe

Only english system, if you not, please change the regional and language options, then also can work.

Antinans
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 11:27 am

Post by Antinans » Fri Jul 28, 2006 7:16 am

http://betasoft.mylivepage.ru/

This site has another soft, it seems fine, yet I can't understand Russian...

User avatar
n7Epsilon
Moderator
Posts: 624
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 1:37 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Post by n7Epsilon » Fri Jul 28, 2006 7:20 am

Still doesn't work, I think the exe's need to be patched to become a valid PE header, and then to use Vista.Emulation.Dll...

Don't know how to patch it too unfortunately...

marzsyndrome
Posts: 239
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 6:01 am

Post by marzsyndrome » Fri Jul 28, 2006 7:47 am

Antinans wrote:http://betasoft.mylivepage.ru/

This site has another soft, it seems fine, yet I can't understand Russian...
Looks like you have to login to download files :(....... and if none of the page is in bloody English......(!)

TechnoHunter
Posts: 506
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 4:13 am

Post by TechnoHunter » Fri Jul 28, 2006 2:13 pm

might i suggest changing the subject from [release] to [beta] ??
might save some people the trouble of yelling when it doesnt work for them :)

TechnoHunter

User avatar
orcoxp
Posts: 532
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 2:05 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post by orcoxp » Sun Jul 30, 2006 11:18 pm

Let me know if you get this working...if so then I could prolly get the screensavers working
Chris Thomson
AKA OrcoXP

PHP/MySQL/phpMyAdmin 2 & 3 successfully running simultaneously on XP SP3 IIS.

Post Reply