[Release] Universal WinRAR AddOn Maker (FGCBA)

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

[Release] Universal WinRAR AddOn Maker (FGCBA)

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Dec 17, 2006 9:23 pm

WinRAR AddOn Maker for 3.6 & 7
Creates a custom winrar addon, you have options for Registered and Not Registered, Themes and No Themes, you can also choose to set the default theme of your choice...
Image
MD5: 774C15B2144E4D6A03E569B6DF29740A (Uncompressed)
Size: 1.71 MB (Uncompressed)
Website: http://www.rarlab.com

Special thanks to n7Epilson for his amazin proggies FGCBA and Reg2Inf dude you Rule!

There not as advanced and professional as Xable'sbut they seem to do the trick :P
Last edited by ricktendo64 on Mon Feb 26, 2007 4:00 pm, edited 14 times in total.

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Sun Dec 17, 2006 9:37 pm

Yay, one more from Rick. Thanks :D

ScOOt3r
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 12:21 am
Location: Vancouver 2010 Olympics!

Post by ScOOt3r » Sun Dec 17, 2006 11:56 pm

sweet.. thanks again rick..

ScOot3r
Go Canada Go!

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Mon Dec 18, 2006 2:29 am

Ok,
I had to re-read the first post a couple of times to figure it out. An app that makes an Addon... well, THAT'S different!

Great idea, though. So, that we can all add an app without having to worry about registering it later. Nice!

Two Questions:
a) Is there a way to add additional themes to this?
b) Could you do this for other apps? You could start a whole section devoted to this! In particular, I'd like one for Nero Lite, so I could install w/o serial needed.

Thx. You rock!

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Mon Dec 18, 2006 2:33 am

PS:
Forget about the theme. Think I just figured it out. Just unpack the finished Addon, replace icon (and other) files, and re-pack, right?

User avatar
ahmerkhan
Posts: 400
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 8:02 am
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

Post by ahmerkhan » Mon Dec 18, 2006 6:15 am

Thanks Rick i will give it a try...:)

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Dec 18, 2006 10:26 am

RaGhul wrote:Ok,
I had to re-read the first post a couple of times to figure it out. An app that makes an Addon... well, THAT'S different!
Not really FGCBA has been around for a while now
It reads the entries.ini file and collects the files and makes the addon
I only made a cmd file that copies cabarc and runs FGCBA
RaGhul wrote:a) Is there a way to add additional themes to this?
About the theme... For them to be installed correctly you have to have the files refrenced in the WinRAR.inf file

Why dont you give me the theme you like and ill include it, I was thinking of adding more themes anyway

dkrus
Posts: 372
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 1:54 pm

Post by dkrus » Mon Dec 18, 2006 11:17 am

Thanks :D

User avatar
ahmerkhan
Posts: 400
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 8:02 am
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

Post by ahmerkhan » Mon Dec 18, 2006 1:14 pm

Perfect...!

It works for me...:)

I change Xpero's Logo.
http://www.megashare.com/86296

and the theme info too...
Image

sorry...;)

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Mon Dec 18, 2006 5:16 pm

Nice ricktendo64, a few suggestions: You should check if cabarc.exe is already on the system and if not remove it when done. Also not everyone install`s winrar to the default location so you could have it ask the user to copy rarreg.key into the WinRAR build folder manually.. my repacker does both of these so you could have a look at it to get an idea.

Speaking of which i`ve hade a hugh update planned for a while but time and motivation are alluding me. It would be a shame to let it sit there neglected after all the time and effort i spent creating it, so if you or anyone else would like to take it on i`d be more than happy to hand it over. Just drop me a PM.

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Tue Dec 19, 2006 12:06 pm

@ Xable :P Im not that good yet im still a n00b, all that ask for confirmation stuff I don't know how to do yet. But Ive always wondered what programing skills or porgram you guys use to do your auto creator style addons

@ Everybody
Updated and improoved WinRAR addon makers (now packed em in a 7zip sfx)
Added universal 3.xx it will make a resgitered addon of whatever version of WinRAR you have installed so you can simply update the addon yourself next time another version of winrar is released. (Xable maybe you can make one like this instead of having to update your winrar addon maker everytime rarlab puts out another small version update of winrar, the reg and uninstall entries seem equal for all 3.xx versions)

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Wed Dec 20, 2006 5:46 pm

Cool!!

It's nice to see their's still love for me. :oops:
I was busy all last night exchanging words with boooggy, as were many others, just to have my posts deleted...

Anyways,
Back-on-topic: I see you already included 2 of my favorite themes in the pack already.

These are the ones I use:
Cryo
Smile
Winrar Jr

Thx!! Nice stuff. :lol: :mrgreen:

[edit]
Could you make me an addon with just these 3? I like to keep my installs as lite as possible. THX!

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Wed Dec 20, 2006 8:13 pm

whats Cryo? link please

And about the request, maybe when I have time... Im gonna make the Auto Addon one that can update itself

Off Topic: 1.83 MB is not that big, i dont know how you can say its too much

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Wed Dec 20, 2006 8:36 pm

I know. But extracted, a little more. Just being picky. Don't mind me. :D

Cryo64 is on this page:
http://www.rarlab.com/themes3.htm

It's about half way down. :wink:

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Wed Dec 20, 2006 9:03 pm

Yuck!!! thats butt ugly LOL :lol:
Image

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Wed Jan 17, 2007 9:05 am

hahahaha,
I never saw ur reply, rick. :P

Yeah, well, it's cuz the icons are HUGE in the control panel (64x64), but the icons for the rar files (in normal 32x32) look nice to me!!

Rudi1
Posts: 232
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 2:49 am

Post by Rudi1 » Sun Jan 28, 2007 5:09 am

@ricktendo64

First,Thx for your work,but I have one guestion for you. :lol: I try your addon builder and work just fine,so here is my guestion:
Is it posible to made this addon builder for all version of Winrar,so we can add a beta version to?I think this will not be so hard for you,but wery usefull for us. :lol: and this 3.xxxx addon builder can be without any winrar build in,only when we run it can search for any original winrar.exe file and made the addon?

Cheers!

Rudi1
Posts: 232
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 2:49 am

Post by Rudi1 » Mon Jan 29, 2007 9:46 am

Hi!

I really dont know how I can miss this,but you are already made it :oops:
I see only WinRAR 3.62 builder,maybae I read to fast.

O.K.have a guestion.Looks like that this tool work fine,but I try to made addon with latest WinRAR 3.70 beta 2 and give me this message:
2 errors
!!!!- Critical error(s) detected, process aborted.

Now winrar have a chm help file.Can you maybae just change how this addon can be build?I don't know anything about this stuff,but maybae this addon builder can look for original exe,extract it and look for reg file and build the addon?
Here is the text about errors:


Thanx a lot for your hard work!

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Jan 29, 2007 10:48 am

Ill see if I can mod it for 3.70 beta when I get the time

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Jan 29, 2007 12:32 pm

Added WinRAR 3.70 Beta Addon maker...

Changed the Theme files to go in %AppData%\WinRAR\Themes (This is where the NEW WinRAR Beta puts them by default)

Rudi1
Posts: 232
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 2:49 am

Post by Rudi1 » Mon Jan 29, 2007 1:45 pm

Thanx a lot ricktendo works like a sharm! :lol:

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Jan 29, 2007 3:17 pm

Sorry but You are gonna have to Re download WinRAR Beta A-Addon... Updated to v0.2 Fixed Broken ProfileItem Icon as a result of moving the Theme Files the WinRAR Start Menu Shortcut Icon was broken Fixed it now in V0.2
IconPath =16422,%XPERO%,RAR.ico
I had to change it to the correct Dir = 16410

Rudi1
Posts: 232
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 2:49 am

Post by Rudi1 » Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:45 pm

n.p. I'am just run the ISO in vmware and see this too,so now I can made my CD with integrated WinRar thx to you :lol:

User avatar
RaGhul
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:56 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by RaGhul » Mon Jan 29, 2007 7:47 pm

rick,
I tried this a week ago. It worked, but it didn't find my serial, so I had to go in and add it. :( I think maybe it didn't find it cuz I was on another partition on the same HDD, and the drive letter was (E: )

Xable's works better, but I like the themes in this one. :D
Also, is it possible to change the default theme (and save me an extra step? I use Smile)

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Jan 29, 2007 8:56 pm

Ill make you a personal one with smile Ra. Which version do you want?

I cant make em as Good as Xable, I been too lazy to learn from other CMD type Auto AddOn makers but some day I will :P

Mine is just a 7zip sfx file, nuttin fancy... If you are having trouble with the .key file Upload and PM me the link and I will put it in your personal addon

User avatar
DigeratiPrime
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 4:31 pm

Post by DigeratiPrime » Mon Feb 12, 2007 12:44 am

Is there a way to set the theme? For some reason I remember reading somewhere that the theme would default to XPero's (my favorite btw), but it is instead using the original theme.

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Feb 12, 2007 9:19 am

Sorry Digerati I have to sit down one day and write a cmd file and multiple INF Files that will do just that... Dont have time right now but soon ill see if I can

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Feb 26, 2007 4:01 pm

Updated... Added some vista themes and the option to set your favorite one, also combined both addon makers 3.6 and 3.7 into one

dkrus
Posts: 372
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 1:54 pm

Post by dkrus » Tue Feb 27, 2007 6:38 am

Thanks for the update rick :D

User avatar
DigeratiPrime
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 4:31 pm

Post by DigeratiPrime » Tue Feb 27, 2007 6:06 pm

awesome, going to try this soon.

dziubek
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2005 1:03 pm
Location: Lodz

Post by dziubek » Tue Mar 13, 2007 11:37 pm

@ricktendo64
I have the polish version of winrar in system. When i used your Maker i have critical errors:

Code: Select all

 !- 3 error(s):
  - L2 File Not Found: License.txt (License.txt)
  - L2 File Not Found: ReadMe.txt (ReadMe.txt)
  - L2 File Not Found: WhatsNew.txt (WhatsNew.txt)
 !- 3 error(s).

 !!!!- Critical error(s) detected, process aborted.
because these files are called differently in every language version .

Could you add multi-Language version Maker which will be skip thesese files?

2) Could you add as option the installation of several themes and one of them to set the default?

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Tue Mar 13, 2007 11:48 pm

hmmm... Ill see what I can do

User avatar
DigeratiPrime
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 4:31 pm

Post by DigeratiPrime » Mon Apr 16, 2007 9:07 pm

Just used this again with the latest beta and it works nice :)

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Apr 16, 2007 11:43 pm

Yea it does not matter what beta you have, it works with anyone :)

Post Reply