[RELEASE] Boooggy's WMP 11 direct integration solution

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Chironz
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 7:18 pm

Post by Chironz » Thu Mar 27, 2008 3:11 am

can you post boooggy what have you done to get past on that error.


Thank You..

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Thu Mar 27, 2008 8:28 am

when u get the err u hit browse button
Image
then u browse to c:\windwos\system32\wbem
Image
Image
there u find the missing file...u select it and hit ok.
Image

then setup will go on without errors.

Smith76
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 2:20 am

Post by Smith76 » Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:00 am

Can you correct this that ?...

please

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Thu Mar 27, 2008 10:24 am

its all corrected! ,beta service packs wont be fully compatible till sp3 is final & till other parts will need to be upgraded accordingly IE7, WMP11 ..etc, or as needed! this is only a small workaround for the current ..beta

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4620
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Thu Mar 27, 2008 11:06 am

The following wikipedia article does a better job of giving general definitions of product release stages. Now if google would only get it through their heads that buggy software cannot be perpetually called beta (I'm looking at you, gmail) then maybe it wouldn't be so hard for others to understand the concept.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Thu Mar 27, 2008 11:39 am

Smith76
if u can give me a job with microsoft ..then i'll fix it.... :P
Last edited by boooggy on Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Chironz
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 7:18 pm

Post by Chironz » Thu Mar 27, 2008 11:58 am

boooggy wrote:Smith76
if u can g me a job with microsoft ..then i'll fix it.... :P

i second to that boooggy hehehe...


Thanks for giving me the workaround...

marzsyndrome
Posts: 239
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 6:01 am

Post by marzsyndrome » Thu Mar 27, 2008 7:46 pm

5eraph wrote:The following wikipedia article does a better job of giving general definitions of product release stages. Now if google would only get it through their heads that buggy software cannot be perpetually called beta (I'm looking at you, gmail) then maybe it wouldn't be so hard for others to understand the concept.
Do you know something about Gmail that I don't? I see it as my current saviour.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4620
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Thu Mar 27, 2008 8:59 pm

Check the upper left corner. It still says beta; always has and likely always will. ;)

I'm not saying it's bad, I've had an account for almost four years (since 2004/08/29), but they should have learned what a beta is by now.

scott.laptopguy
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 1:34 pm

Post by scott.laptopguy » Fri Mar 28, 2008 12:09 am

5eraph wrote:The following wikipedia article does a better job of giving general definitions of product release stages. Now if google would only get it through their heads that buggy software cannot be perpetually called beta (I'm looking at you, gmail) then maybe it wouldn't be so hard for others to understand the concept.
ICQ was really bad about that as well.

Eron
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:49 pm

Post by Eron » Fri Mar 28, 2008 3:28 am

can i please post images?

by uploading, not with the img tag.

TechnoHunter
Posts: 506
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 4:13 am

Post by TechnoHunter » Fri Mar 28, 2008 5:44 am

not that i know of. do like boooggy does and use imageshack for your hosting of pics..

good luck

kbal
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 8:27 am

Post by kbal » Fri Mar 28, 2008 5:30 pm

Would it be possible to add a function to replace resources in WMP (to make it look like this on a fresh install)? Basicly it's just replacing a file (wmploc.dll).
http://fediafedia.deviantart.com/art/Li ... 3-69986706

Pritty please Boooggy man.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:15 pm

well...its not easy to do it especially cause i have to change many resources.
but u can use that .dll .....after u used slipstreamer....compress wmploc form this guy and overwrite it on i386 folder on your source.....of course dont forget to disable windows file protection....

kbal
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 8:27 am

Post by kbal » Sat Mar 29, 2008 2:54 am

Kwel, thanx.

User avatar
kontini
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 6:00 am

Post by kontini » Sat Mar 29, 2008 12:16 pm

new hotfix: kb946665

Note: It should replace kb943335.
Image

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Sat Mar 29, 2008 12:44 pm

thx kontini......
site updated

suniltr77
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 8:24 pm
Location: India

Post by suniltr77 » Sat Mar 29, 2008 10:25 pm

I have used your old WMP11 addon, with 2.1.11 pack. which was pretty easy for me.Now I am confused with the WMP slipstreamer. What to do first. Let me explain you first what I understand. I will copy the sourse XP to a folder. Run the WMP slipstreamer.After the wmp integration I will run the Ryan integrator.I will integrate 2.2.1 along with al other addons that I like.Is this the right method.with previous packs I used to integrate update pack with the addons like WMP and IE7 and others at a single go with 1.4.3 integrator

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat Mar 29, 2008 11:57 pm

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO................ :P

You must do WMP11 AFTER Ryans pack!

small edit by n7Epsilon: to maintain forum layout.

ChiefZeke
Posts: 767
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Victorville, California

Post by ChiefZeke » Sat Mar 29, 2008 11:58 pm

suniltr77 wrote:I have used your old WMP11 addon, with 2.1.11 pack. which was pretty easy for me.Now I am confused with the WMP slipstreamer. What to do first. Let me explain you first what I understand. I will copy the sourse XP to a folder. Run the WMP slipstreamer.After the wmp integration I will run the Ryan integrator.I will integrate 2.2.1 along with al other addons that I like.Is this the right method.with previous packs I used to integrate update pack with the addons like WMP and IE7 and others at a single go with 1.4.3 integrator
Try it this way.
Download the latest RyanVM Integrator, version 1.5.1.
Download the latest Update Pack, version 2.2.1
Download all other addons/etc you would like to integrate.
Download the WMP11 slipstreamer and all associated updates.
Start the RyanVM, select the Update Pack, select the addons, go to the Advanced Tab and check the box for Run a Program After Integration, check the box Leave Integrator open, in the long box directly below these two checked boxes provide the necessary path/folder/file for the WMP11 slipstreamer, go back to the Main tab, now select Integrate (assuming all the other tabs/options/selections/etc are set as you would like).
Wait while the Integrator does its thing. Make ISO - if desired, burn CD. 8)

Botus
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:47 pm
Location: UK

Post by Botus » Sun Mar 30, 2008 6:15 am

ChiefZeke, interesting info, I didn't know you could do it that way. But how when did you tell it to use the hotfixes?

The way I do it is after I have created a new folder with the latest of ryans great packs and any other addons. I run Boooggy's media player integrator, select this folder with the update pack I just integrated, as the one to update, then select all the MP11 hotfixes patches and click integrate less than 10 mins later its all updated then make a ISO cd

User avatar
orcoxp
Posts: 532
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 2:05 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post by orcoxp » Sun Mar 30, 2008 10:01 am

Boooggy, you should prolly include the integration order in your sig...lol
Chris Thomson
AKA OrcoXP

PHP/MySQL/phpMyAdmin 2 & 3 successfully running simultaneously on XP SP3 IIS.

ChiefZeke
Posts: 767
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Victorville, California

Post by ChiefZeke » Sun Mar 30, 2008 5:16 pm

Botus wrote:ChiefZeke, interesting info, I didn't know you could do it that way. But how when did you tell it to use the hotfixes?
If you would go here: http://web.clicknet.ro/boooggy/ and read the info you will find that when the RyanVM calls the WMP11 slipstreamer the WMP11 slipstreamer is setup to call all the hotfixes that you downloaded to its Updates folder - they are called and integrated and updated - works like a charm. :D

suniltr77
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 8:24 pm
Location: India

Post by suniltr77 » Sun Mar 30, 2008 9:15 pm

Thanks ChiefZeke
I just wanted to know the way to work, Boooggy should guide in details. one more thing can I assume that all the addons are 1.5.1 and 2.2.1 compatible, or the ones released/posted after the march 02

mackerelq
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 9:59 pm

Post by mackerelq » Sun Mar 30, 2008 10:08 pm

ChiefZeke wrote:
Botus wrote:ChiefZeke, interesting info, I didn't know you could do it that way. But how when did you tell it to use the hotfixes?
If you would go here: http://web.clicknet.ro/boooggy/ and read the info you will find that when the RyanVM calls the WMP11 slipstreamer the WMP11 slipstreamer is setup to call all the hotfixes that you downloaded to its Updates folder - they are called and integrated and updated - works like a charm. :D
Hmm, not to be an A-Hole, but I check that site daily and have re-reviewed it since this post and cannot find any reference to what you are talking about regarding the interaction between the slipstreamer and RVM Integrator, or even any reference to the usage of an "Updates" folder. Could you provide perhaps some quotations that reference this so that we can all benefit from this?

suniltr77
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 8:24 pm
Location: India

Post by suniltr77 » Mon Mar 31, 2008 1:36 pm

Actually I tried the 2.2.1+WGAN_1.7.18.7a+RVMAddons_1.8.3+Boooggy_WMP11+NR_IE7en_Addon_1.0.6_alt combination with 1.5.1 The whole thing seem to be ok but final Disc gave the message like

After the file copy and reboot I get a screen like
File\$WIN_NT$.~BT\ntkrnlmp.exe could not be loaded
The error code is 4
Press any key to restart

It was posted in the main update pack forum. After that I came to know that something compatibility issue is there. Actually with limited bandwith I have no option but to compromise with certain things. As WGAN_1.7.18.7a and RVMAddons_1.8.3 are latest as for now, I could not think of compatibility issue with those 2

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Mon Mar 31, 2008 3:30 pm

kontini wrote:new hotfix: kb946665

Note: It should replace kb943335.
I added it and replaced.

First error in slipstreamer for me a loooooong time:

WMP11Slipstreamer v0.991
Detected source: Windows™ XP Professional SP2

Hotfixes:
windowsmedia11-kb928788-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb929399-v2-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb929773-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb932390-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb933547-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb935551-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb935552-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb939209-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb939683-x86-ENU.exe
windowsmedia11-kb941569-x86-ENU.EXE
windowsmedia11-kb942264-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb944110-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb944882-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb946665-x86-intl.exe

System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception: %1 is not a valid Win32 application
at Epsilon.Win32.Resources.ResourceEditor.throwWin32Exception()
at Epsilon.Win32.Resources.ResourceEditor.loadResourceLibrary()
at WMP11Slipstreamer.CM.GetCabData(String pathToSfxCab)
at WMP11Slipstreamer.Backend.NativeExtractHotfix(String hotfixInstaller, String destinationPath)
at WMP11Slipstreamer.Backend.standardHotfixApply(String fixesFolder, Dictionary`2 hotfixFileDictionary)
at WMP11Slipstreamer.Backend.ApplyFixes()
at WMP11Slipstreamer.MainGUI.workerMethod(Object addonSettings)

Deleting "C:\AutoImage\XPCD\i386\wmp11temp"... Done!

The source being modified has not been damaged.
All changes have been successfully reverted.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Mon Mar 31, 2008 4:07 pm

fragbert....
did u try to slipstream wmp with slipstreamer as a stand alone app?

also there is a guy on page 12 called Whoofdy-do that had same error like u.....please check his reply as it seems that the err its from your side...

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Mon Mar 31, 2008 4:42 pm

boooggy wrote:fragbert....
did u try to slipstream wmp with slipstreamer as a stand alone app?

also there is a guy on page 12 called Whoofdy-do that had same error like u.....please check his reply as it seems that the err its from your side...
Same error manually running the slipstreamer on fresh SP2 source, no RVM or other addons.

My computer is fine, no problems otherwise from it. When I deselect the hotfix in question, all integrates fine.

The problem is with the particular hotfix (KB946665) and the slipstreamer, nothing else.

UPDATE: Redownloaded hotfix from Microsoft and now all is fixed. Corrupt download I guess?

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Mon Mar 31, 2008 4:52 pm

i guess so too...as long as i added 946665 on the site after i tested it with slisptreamer.

ChiefZeke
Posts: 767
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Victorville, California

Post by ChiefZeke » Tue Apr 01, 2008 12:36 am

mackerelq wrote:Hmm, not to be an A-Hole, but I check that site daily and have re-reviewed it since this post and cannot find any reference to what you are talking about regarding the interaction between the slipstreamer and RVM Integrator, or even any reference to the usage of an "Updates" folder. Could you provide perhaps some quotations that reference this so that we can all benefit from this?
OK - I just went back and checked to see what I did. I'm guessing but I think the 'Updates' folder I mentioned was actually my own creation. When I read about the WMP11 slipstreamer and started the program to see what was required to use it effectively when I read the label "Use the "..." button to select WMP11 hotfixes to integrate:" I decided that it would make the slipstreamer easier to use if these hotfixes were all in one location; so I created Updates. I was probably refering back to using the RyanVM Integrator and its use of the \Addons folder when I did this.
Sorry for the confusion but there is no instructions provided with the WMP11 slipstrteamer. :oops:

unseen
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 5:29 pm

Post by unseen » Wed Apr 02, 2008 9:51 am

I'm having some odd problems with Slipstreamer (standalone before nLite) which I've not experienced before..

Code: Select all

WMP11Slipstreamer v0.991
Detected source: Windows™ XP Professional SP2

Hotfixes:
windowsmedia11-kb928788-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb929399-v2-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb929773-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb932390-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb933547-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb935551-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb935552-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb939209-x86-intl.exe
WindowsMedia11-KB939683-x86-ENU.exe
windowsmedia11-kb942264-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb944110-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb944882-x86-intl.exe
windowsmedia11-kb946665-x86-intl.exe
WindowsXP-KB941569-x86-ENU.EXE

System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception: %1 is not a valid Win32 application
   at Epsilon.Win32.Resources.ResourceEditor.throwWin32Exception()
   at Epsilon.Win32.Resources.ResourceEditor.loadResourceLibrary()
   at WMP11Slipstreamer.CM.GetCabData(String pathToSfxCab)
   at WMP11Slipstreamer.Backend.NativeExtractHotfix(String hotfixInstaller, String destinationPath)
   at WMP11Slipstreamer.Backend.standardHotfixApply(String fixesFolder, Dictionary`2 hotfixFileDictionary)
   at WMP11Slipstreamer.Backend.ApplyFixes()
   at WMP11Slipstreamer.MainGUI.workerMethod(Object addonSettings)

Deleting "C:\Work\XP\i386\wmp11temp"...  Done!

The source being modified has not been damaged.
All changes have been successfully reverted.
I noticed fragberts post and thought it was a similar issue of a corrupt download but so far i've downloaded everything twice and still getting the same headache.

Anybody got any possible suggestions?

Thanks

User avatar
n7Epsilon
Moderator
Posts: 624
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 1:37 am
Location: Cairo, Egypt

Post by n7Epsilon » Wed Apr 02, 2008 11:29 am

Go and double click on each of the hotfixes for wmp11 you downloaded and make sure that all of them run (and you reach the update wizard). If one of them does not work (just briefly flashes a console window and then closes) then that is the problem, try to redownload it since it is corrupt.

Anyway, I'll be off from exams tomorrow and I will investigate this issue a bit further, so try that meanwhile.

Botus
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:47 pm
Location: UK

Post by Botus » Wed Apr 02, 2008 1:28 pm

great advice n7Epsilon :D I downloaded this kb946665 just after link was posted,

I just tried to run it as you suggest, up pops a cmd window for a split second then nothing, downloaded again, ran it , it tried to connect to internet stopped that, then it ran normal installer

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Wed Apr 02, 2008 1:38 pm

please after downloading 946665 click on it and see if the hotfix is actually working.....

unseen
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 5:29 pm

Post by unseen » Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:53 pm

boooggy wrote:please after downloading 946665 click on it and see if the hotfix is actually working.....
Well insert expletive here!!!! I downloaded that blasted file 4 times while on my usually reliable work link... First attempt to download it once I get home and tada! Damn you microsoft!! :(

Sorry Boooggy for questioning the slipstreamer and for wasting time!

Off to hang my head in shame!! :oops:

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Thu Apr 03, 2008 11:08 am

unseen, I had the same issue. It looks like MS's hosting is acting up since both of us got corrupt downloads of that hotfix.

Purdy
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 7:03 pm

Post by Purdy » Sat Apr 12, 2008 11:39 am

I'm trying to use the slipstreamer for the first time and can't seem to find KB929399. The MSFT download site only provides an "MSU" file which, apparently, splistreamer doesn't like. Could someone guide me through getting this 1 hotfix?

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Sat Apr 12, 2008 2:11 pm

please search this thread about this issue ....go with a page or 2 behind....

Purdy
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 7:03 pm

Post by Purdy » Sun Apr 13, 2008 1:21 am

Thanks, I found it earlier... and also found the answer to the corrupt download on another hotfix. All in all, took me several hours of digging to just get good hotfixes. But once I got those, your program worked great. Thank you.

jfcarbel
Posts: 158
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 2:08 am

Post by jfcarbel » Wed Apr 16, 2008 1:29 am

Same problem as others, I got the error on a corrupted kb946665.

First download was from FireFox and the browser seemed too scroll the page very slowly. So I decided to download using IE and the page ran much better and the download of the file was successful and worked this time.

One question, I just read here that is best to slipstream WMP11 right after Ryans update pack. I did it after WGAV and DX9 addOns, but it seemed to work. I will try installing. But is it the golden rule to always do it right after Ryans Update pack?

Here is my current plan of installs, anything else look out of order:

SP2
RyanVM Update Pack 2.2.1 RC1
xable_WGAV-v1.3_addon.cab
DX9
Slipstream WMP11
IE7
MSXML6
WScript57

Now add these switchless installers:

dotnetfxAIO2.1.exe
2_VC2005SP1.exe
2_VC2008.exe
3_J2SE605.exe
4_ISScript.exe
5_OtherRuntimes.exe

DriverPacks

Now once everything is working good go ahead with nLite Tweaks/Removals and then onto Application AddOns/Switchless

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Wed Apr 16, 2008 3:09 am

well the corupt hotfix is an issue...we will check hotfix integrity in next version.
as about running slisptreamer after ryans...i already explained why. ryans pack contains wmp9 hotfixes. so if u integrate ryans update pack using integrator after wmp11 slipstreamer...it will overwrite some wmp 11 files with wmp9 files. thats why it is recomended to run slipstreamer after any update pack.

benjamminzIS
Posts: 227
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:07 am

Post by benjamminzIS » Wed Apr 16, 2008 2:10 pm

I used to use this slipstreamer, but now that I am using the MCE addons I cannot... I am attempting to build a silent wmp11 addon with modded wmploc.dll and exe for custom look... here's what I did:

built wmp11 from microsoft download of wmp11 (5145) (replaced wmplayer.exe and wmploc.dll with modded ones)
built as follows, extracted wmp11-windowsxp-x86-enu.exe:
root\wmp11-windowsxp-x86-enu.exe\wmp11.exe repackaged as 7z silent - one that goes next to:
root\wmp11-windowsxp-x86-enu.exe\wmp11dist.exe - with config.txt calling "update\update.exe" and built the:
root\wmp11-windowsxp-x86-enu.exe that goes into svcpack folder with config.txt calling "setup_wm.exe /Q" (This doesn't seem to be right though as it didn't install properly! Any suggestions??? (Appreciated!)
_coming soon, don't hold your breath

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Wed Apr 16, 2008 3:26 pm

bejamin...
what u try to do is called destroy your own install.....

please tell me what mce addons u are talking about.
wmp slipstreamer works fine win xp mce2005.......

benjamminzIS
Posts: 227
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:07 am

Post by benjamminzIS » Wed Apr 16, 2008 4:23 pm

this addon here, and then the update rollup2 addon that is posted on page 3 of that addon thread.
_coming soon, don't hold your breath

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Thu Apr 17, 2008 5:02 am

bejamin
do this
1. slipstream updatepack
2. slipstream wmp 11 with wmp 11 slipstreamer
3. add that mce addon.
and please report

Smith76
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 2:20 am

Post by Smith76 » Wed Apr 23, 2008 6:18 am

Hi Boogy

today I use latest WinXP SP3 RTM use Booogy`s Slip.WMP11
but during instalation still asking for napclientprov.mof file

I show him as Booogy writes and it works ..

But is anoing

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Apr 23, 2008 6:46 am

Smith today I used the slipstreamer on XP Pro with SP3 and only this fix:

WindowsXP-KB941569-x86-ENU.exe + wmp11-windowsxp-x86-enu.exe

As it is the only one showing on WU right now for SP3 and I did not get the popup...

Both regular and unattended installations.

(Do note however that WU is most likely not fully enabled for SP3 yet)

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:04 am

i know about that problem ....
it seems that microsoft changed teh way taht signatures work. pleasesee second post on this page for a fix...
also we are working for a fix directly in slipstreamer. also use all fixes casue wu is working funny on sp3 (its not finished).

User avatar
Chironz
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 7:18 pm

Post by Chironz » Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:32 pm

@ To All
for an alternative temporary fix

put napclientprov.mof and napclientschema.mof (extracted) on the root directory of your cd

the setup will finish successfully....

Post Reply