[Request] Microsoft Intellipoint 6.1 (XP-32bit)

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
zenmachine
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 8:46 am
Contact:

[Request] Microsoft Intellipoint 6.1 (XP-32bit)

Post by zenmachine » Mon Jun 04, 2007 4:23 pm

I've tried without success to copy Kel's "Intellitype" switchless installer for Intellipoint, and was hoping someone (Kel?) might be willing to help me out - I'm hoping to eventually get to the "addon" stage...

The Intellipoint software download link is:

http://www.microsoft.com/hardware/mouse ... ndows%20XP

or direct download @ http://download.microsoft.com/download/ ... P32Eng.exe

User avatar
crashfly
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:39 pm
Location: Arkansas, USA

Post by crashfly » Sat Aug 30, 2008 1:29 pm

I would like to 'second' this request, but actually add a version number 6.2.

It can be downloaded here.

I personally like the additional "features" that the software gives to the buttons.
A mind is like a parachute, it only functions when it is open.
--Anonymous

How to Ask Questions the Smart Way

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3214
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sat Aug 30, 2008 5:00 pm

Here is a silent switch builder...Read the PDF for config.txt editing instructions to set the default mouse

Link Removed
Last edited by ricktendo64 on Sun Aug 31, 2008 3:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
crashfly
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:39 pm
Location: Arkansas, USA

Post by crashfly » Sat Aug 30, 2008 10:47 pm

Now see there .... *that* is what I am talking about. Talk about the service around here. 5 stars! Thank you ricktendo64.
A mind is like a parachute, it only functions when it is open.
--Anonymous

How to Ask Questions the Smart Way

XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Sun Aug 31, 2008 11:08 am

Where can this IntelliType installer be found? In 6.2 version?

That's about the only driver I'm unable to integrate with nLite.
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3214
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Aug 31, 2008 12:10 pm


XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Sun Aug 31, 2008 12:40 pm

Sorry, apparently I was not clear enough: I'm looking for a switchless installer which can be slipstreamed with nLite.

(I believe I have been able to slipstream the plain driver in the past, but was missing the program to modify the key settings)
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3214
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Aug 31, 2008 1:01 pm

Dude look just above you, my post posting a silent switch maker...If you don't know how to take that and make a silent switch addon with it after 3 years on this forum, then sorry there is nothing more I can do to help you

BTW the integrator will integrate the silent switch without the need to zip it in a svcpack folder and stuff

XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Sun Aug 31, 2008 1:23 pm

ricktendo64 wrote:Dude look just above you, my post posting a silent switch maker...If you don't know how to take that and make a silent switch addon with it after 3 years on this forum, then sorry there is nothing more I can do to help you
No need to be such offensive; I just misread that post... Seeing the filename IP62.7z I thought this was something IntelliPoint-specific :oops:

Do you know what switch I need to use for IntelliType? km instead of mm? ("k" for keyboard instead of "m" for mouse?)
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3214
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Aug 31, 2008 1:51 pm

I dont have a MS Keyboard...Go thru the wizard and get a link to your driver and post it, let me have a look at the files

Edit, yes I think you should try km=xxxx (again you can get your km# from the XML file)

It will not install on my pc since i dont have a MS Keyboard so let me know if this switch works, I will make a silent switch installer maker with a PDF of all the model switches

Edit 2 I found it its kb=xxxx

Maybe later I will update the ss maker with a keyboard driver installer

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3214
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Aug 31, 2008 3:49 pm

Updated...Added IntelliType and option to disable desktop shortcut

http://www.wincert.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=4240

XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Sun Aug 31, 2008 3:52 pm

Thanks! Will try it at my next re-install.
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3214
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Aug 31, 2008 4:11 pm

Yea and plz let me know if the MSI's are SVCPACK compatible (sometimes they arent)

XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Fri Sep 05, 2008 4:21 pm

I must admit that actually I'm a bit new to SVCPACK stuff. Never had to use that before...

To start I just tried to run the created IntelliType.exe on a fresh install of Windows XP. This results in a pop up screen with the message title "IntelliType: error" and message body "Non 7-zip archive".

If I however extract all files from the IntelliType.7z that is used as input to create the IntelliType.exe file, and run the command that's in the IntelliType.txt (itp62.msi /qn TRANSFORMS=1033 DSKSHORTCUT=0 KB=1000 for my MS Internet Keyboard), the installation completed silently and successfully: on the keyboard properties page in the control panel a new tab "key settings" appears in which I can redefine the special keys and which identifies the keyboard as "internet keyboard".

Is the way I tested it wrong? Do I really need to integrate it in an install disc to prevent that 7-zip error? (in the end I of course want to do so, but just for a quick test I thought this should do?)
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3214
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Fri Sep 05, 2008 4:33 pm

Dont forget the .mst after TRANSFORMS=1033(.mst)

Double check the XML to make sure I did not make a mistake on the KB number

XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Fri Sep 05, 2008 5:13 pm

ricktendo64 wrote:Dont forget the .mst after TRANSFORMS=1033(.mst)
Sorry, that was probably just a typo in my post here...
ricktendo64 wrote:Double check the XML to make sure I did not make a mistake on the KB number
What should I check?

If I extract your files, IntelliType installs just fine (and the right keyboard, so I guess both the label "kb" and its value are correct).

My uneducated guess is that the 7-zip self-extractor *.sfx and the *.7z files are incompatible. Might that be the case?
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3214
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Wed Sep 10, 2008 2:27 am

- Updated program/drivers to v6.30.192.0
- Added new keyboard/mouse command-lines to Readme PDF

http://www.wincert.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=4240
Last edited by ricktendo64 on Wed Sep 10, 2008 1:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Wed Sep 10, 2008 3:22 am

Nice catch. When I looked on the Microsoft site on Sunday they still offered 6.20.

Will probably try them tonight (perhaps even a fresh installation).
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
crashfly
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:39 pm
Location: Arkansas, USA

Post by crashfly » Wed Sep 10, 2008 12:59 pm

I would like to thank you once again for keeping up with this ricktendo64. If I had only known about this one a long time ago. I have been trying to keep my install time reduced, and this definitely helps.

Thank you so much.
A mind is like a parachute, it only functions when it is open.
--Anonymous

How to Ask Questions the Smart Way

XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Wed Sep 10, 2008 5:27 pm

Ricktendo64, is it possible that the SFX module you use is not compatible with the 7-zip version you used to create IntelliType.7z?

I always get the error "Non 7-Zip archive" when I try to run the created installer.

If however, I replace IntelliType.sfx by a copy of the self-extractor module of 7-Zip 4.57 (and call that IntelliType.sfx), the files can be extracted, although not silently, because an extract dialog pops up.
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3214
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Wed Sep 10, 2008 5:33 pm

edit

Opps looks like I zipped the wrong files, I zipped the IntelliPoint in the IntelliType archive

edit2: As for your sfx building error make sure the path to the files does not have any special chars.
Also the sfx is fine it does not matter what version of 7zip you have or use its Independent, the sfx in the 7zip dir is not the one to use for silent installers

Updated and uploaded new archive

ChiefZeke
Posts: 767
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Victorville, California

Post by ChiefZeke » Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:24 pm

IntelliType and IntelliPoint versions 6.3 released today - might impact this addon. :)

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:30 pm

Yeah we got that already :P

(Look 5 posts up)

XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Fri Sep 12, 2008 1:42 pm

ricktendo64 wrote:edit2: As for your sfx building error make sure the path to the files does not have any special chars.
Also the sfx is fine it does not matter what version of 7zip you have or use its Independent, the sfx in the 7zip dir is not the one to use for silent installers
Building goes fine. Running/extracting results in the error.
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3214
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Fri Sep 12, 2008 2:50 pm

Copy IntelliType.7z/.txt/.sfx to the C:\ dir
open a CMD window, CD to the dir and type this:

Code: Select all

copy /b "IntelliType.sfx" + "IntelliType.txt" + "IntelliType.7z" "Final_Installer.exe"

XIII
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am

Post by XIII » Fri Sep 12, 2008 4:30 pm

Yes, this works! Thanks!
We are one, but we are not the same... Talk to each other!

User avatar
crashfly
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:39 pm
Location: Arkansas, USA

Post by crashfly » Mon Jan 26, 2009 9:08 pm

I know that ricktendo64 has created a 'tutorial' for creating your own switchless installer for intellipoint and intellitype over on wincert. However, it appears those installers are for XP x86-32. Is there any chance someone might know how to create a switchless installer for XP x86-64 or at least maybe the command line switches for the 64 bit installers for intellipoint and intellitype?
A mind is like a parachute, it only functions when it is open.
--Anonymous

How to Ask Questions the Smart Way

Post Reply