[CANCELLED] COMODO Firewall Pro v3.0.14.276 <12-13-07>

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

[CANCELLED] COMODO Firewall Pro v3.0.14.276 <12-13-07>

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Jun 17, 2007 5:15 pm

Image

Image v3.0.14.276
Info: Hybrid INF addon uses AutoIt during t13 to add the config settings so on first boot the firewall will be 100% up and running.
Comodo Firewall Pro, although designed for personal use, includes an industrial strength stateful inspection firewall, acting at OSI Layers 2, 3 and 4 to filter incoming and outgoing network traffic. Such an advanced filter keeps track of each and every packet sent/received and performs intelligent analysis on critical protocols such as TCP, UDP, FTP etc.
Image
MD5: AAB2C69241B513383419B3C2B00095B2
Size: 8.49 MB
Website: http://personalfirewall.comodo.com/

Changelog:
12-13-07
- Updated v3.0.14.276
11-26-07
- Updated v3.0.13.268 (thanks to johndoe74 for the autoit config)
06-18-07
- Now 100% Unattended, uses autoit3 to enter default config settings (no email is entered)
- Fixed dbghelp.dll needing to be updated by comodo auto updater (the old addon copied the old dbghelp from i386 on the Windows CD)
Older version 2.4.18.184
Image
MD5: 047CADCC74EC98FA4BA2C0B3FF97E78E
Size: 7.96 MB
Last edited by ricktendo64 on Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:12 am, edited 8 times in total.

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Sun Jun 17, 2007 5:17 pm

will we be prompt during runonce or really after logon on desktop?
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Jun 17, 2007 5:20 pm

After login to your user account of course... It will NOT break Unattended.

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Jun 18, 2007 1:32 pm

Updated... Now 100% Unattended, see changelog for more info

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Mon Jun 18, 2007 6:48 pm

perfect thx.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

TheSickman
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 12:17 pm

Post by TheSickman » Sat Jun 23, 2007 2:48 am

many thanks for this addon m8

danke

User avatar
runningfool87
Posts: 324
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 2:43 pm

Post by runningfool87 » Tue Jul 24, 2007 3:19 pm

nice job rick...ive been switching between several firewalls over the past few months, but i just saw a page with leaktest results...and comodo tops them all!

http://www.matousec.com/projects/window ... ls-ratings

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Tue Jul 24, 2007 3:28 pm

Yea I like it the best also, but I really HATE! the Alpha of this... It ask you for confirmation on EVERYTHING!

I hope the Final won't be as stupid

User avatar
shahed26
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 9:19 am
Location: England (London)

Post by shahed26 » Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

comodo or Kerio Personal Firewall v2.1.5
which one is better, i did used comodo but it asks you for confirmation on everythuing in utorrent.

User avatar
shahed26
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 9:19 am
Location: England (London)

Post by shahed26 » Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:13 pm

hi
does anybody know how to take my customized settings and add it to the addon. so when i install, it will load with my customized settings, example application behavior disabled, and so on. please help as this is my favorite firewall app.

User avatar
shahed26
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 9:19 am
Location: England (London)

Post by shahed26 » Sat Nov 24, 2007 7:12 pm

hey rick
comodo version 3 is out, any chance of an update of this great firewall addon

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Nov 25, 2007 12:28 am

Sorry I tried and cannot yet figure out how to make it (its very tricky)

EDIT: gonna give it another shot

EDIT2: anybody know autoit I would appreciate the help http://www.msfn.org/board/Help-AutoIt-C ... 07949.html

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Nov 26, 2007 2:28 am

PWNED :D

Thanks to johndoe74 for helping with the autoit config... Updated v3.0.13.268

User avatar
shahed26
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 9:19 am
Location: England (London)

Post by shahed26 » Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:34 am

hey ricks
thank you so much, you did it!
i had a good feeling that you will come up with a solution of making this great firewall addon.
thanks,
your extreme hard work is always appreciated! :D

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Thu Dec 13, 2007 1:49 pm

3.0.14.276

MartinTC
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 9:09 am

Post by MartinTC » Wed Dec 19, 2007 9:13 am

The download at sokoolz does not work very well, for me at least. Any alternative DL locations?

Regards

Ben.Hahlen

Post by Ben.Hahlen » Tue Jan 15, 2008 5:35 pm

Does anyone have the problem that using the -s switch at RunOnceEx does not extract it somehow?
When running it from the command-line, it extracts and then it "crashes" with a bug-report to send to Microsoft...

Anyone have this?


PS: new version is out (3.0.15.277)

User avatar
nomadturk
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 8:53 am

Comodo

Post by nomadturk » Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:28 am

Well... I'm getting 404 Error, does anyone have this addon?

User avatar
dougiefresh
Posts: 948
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contact:

Re: Comodo

Post by dougiefresh » Sun Feb 10, 2008 8:19 am

nomadturk wrote:Well... I'm getting 404 Error, does anyone have this addon?
New version has evidentally been uploaded to WinCert.net, this thread hasn't been updated yet. Link
Visit me at home: http://xptsp.filetap.com

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Sun Feb 10, 2008 9:45 am

Yea I don't think im gonna update it, since I don't use it and know nothing of autoit (the config wizard changes allot and I can't edit the file to work with it)

User avatar
nomadturk
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 8:53 am

Re: Comodo

Post by nomadturk » Mon Feb 11, 2008 10:16 am

dougiefresh wrote:
nomadturk wrote:Well... I'm getting 404 Error, does anyone have this addon?
New version has evidentally been uploaded to WinCert.net, this thread hasn't been updated yet. Link
Thank you!
Now let's see if this'll be better than Ashampoo.

creative4rce
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 9:55 pm

Post by creative4rce » Mon Apr 21, 2008 7:46 pm

ricko.. any chance of updating it to 3.0.22 ?


cheers

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Apr 21, 2008 8:08 pm

Sorry, I no longer update this addon

ssjkakaroto
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 9:09 am

Post by ssjkakaroto » Mon Apr 21, 2008 9:18 pm

why not rick?
Allegari nihil et allegatum non probare, paria sunt.

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Mon Apr 21, 2008 9:28 pm

ricktendo64 wrote:Yea I don't think im gonna update it, since I don't use it and know nothing of autoit (the config wizard changes allot and I can't edit the file to work with it)

User avatar
ricktendo64
Posts: 3213
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:27 am
Location: Honduras

Post by ricktendo64 » Mon Apr 21, 2008 10:16 pm

I dont use the program either... If I used it I would be more motivated

creative4rce
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 9:55 pm

Post by creative4rce » Wed Apr 23, 2008 9:32 am

have you still got it up for download anywhere ?

these links are dead


cheers

ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Post by ccl0 » Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:09 am

ricktendo64 you should probably put the word discontinued in the topic description

or maybe a mod can edit the title, since it wont be updated again

Post Reply