[Release] Onepiece IE7-8 XP/2003 Addon Maker

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Tue Nov 27, 2007 11:59 am

nonno fabio wrote:Uploaded a modified 8.3 version with older settings: if you want to redownload and see if this time works...
This is with your new modified 8.3 addon from rapidshare:

Image

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Tue Nov 27, 2007 12:25 pm

ModifyPE will fix that. ;)

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:43 pm

5eraph wrote:ModifyPE will fix that. ;)
Yes it does. Hopefully we'll have an addon soon where we wont have to use your clever ticks to get them working :D

nonno fabio, keep them coming, I will test any and all 8.3 updated addons that you send my way and thanks for all the hard work.

Us2002
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:53 am

Post by Us2002 » Wed Nov 28, 2007 6:01 am

Because that dll in boot CD not from MS but patched:
[HexEdit]
I386\SYSSETUP.DLL|5.1.2600.2659|211108|73|72

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Wed Nov 28, 2007 6:26 am

nonno simply add this new line:
so guys will stop going nuts over this minor issue.. ;)

Code: Select all

[HexEdit]
I386\SYSSETUP.DLL|5.1.2600.2659|211108|73|72
[color=yellow]I386\SYSSETUP.DLL|5.1.2600.2659|328|24E20F|23E20F[/color]

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Wed Nov 28, 2007 9:14 am

ENU_user wrote:nonno simply add this new line:
so guys will stop going nuts over this minor issue.. ;)

Code: Select all

[HexEdit]
I386\SYSSETUP.DLL|5.1.2600.2659|211108|73|72
[color=yellow]I386\SYSSETUP.DLL|5.1.2600.2659|328|24E20F|23E20F[/color]
Minor to you, major to anybody who gets the error because no matter how "minor" the technicality is, the addon flat out doesn't work otherwise and stalls your entire unattended setup.

Food for thought.
Last edited by Fragbert on Wed Nov 28, 2007 9:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Wed Nov 28, 2007 9:31 am

Mine does not work either. It would be nice to get a propper fix for this stupid issue!

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu Nov 29, 2007 9:00 am

OK, all you Integrator fans: see if 1.8.3 version do its work, at last (Nlite users: don't do nothing)
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Thu Nov 29, 2007 4:13 pm

1.8.3 mod works! Thanks for fixing the bugs!

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Fri Nov 30, 2007 4:06 am

This is great! The addon now works!

Big thanks

rootfile
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 11:46 am

Anybody got version 1.7.1 ?

Post by rootfile » Sun Dec 02, 2007 6:17 pm

That's the last one that worked for me.....

Fragbert
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:59 am

Post by Fragbert » Tue Dec 11, 2007 3:50 pm

KB942615

Is updating the addon maker as simple as dumping this new IE7 hotfix and replacing references to the old one in the ini?

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Dec 12, 2007 11:47 am

new release: added new Cumulative Security Update KB942615.
Only for addons: Onepiece has chosen to integrate KB935560 (request-only) and KB945007 (IE7 A.C.A.) too. If you don't like it, you can use Addon Creators that need only KB938127 and KB942615
Last edited by nonno fabio on Fri Dec 14, 2007 11:17 am, edited 2 times in total.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Post by HJW » Wed Dec 12, 2007 12:08 pm

how does this work for languages non ENG. e.g. ITA, NLD etc.???

it dont get it working with another language

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Dec 12, 2007 12:15 pm

it DOESN'T work in non-ENG languages. It must be localized from scratch.

On www.eng2ita.net forum (only in italian) there are some italian versions: if you want, I could pvt you DL links.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
HJW
XPu Master
Posts: 622
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: University of Technology Delft, Netherlands

Post by HJW » Wed Dec 12, 2007 4:16 pm

nonno fabio wrote:it DOESN'T work in non-ENG languages. It must be localized from scratch.

On www.eng2ita.net forum (only in italian) there are some italian versions: if you want, I could pvt you DL links.
If I replace all ENG entries in ini and inf with my locale 'NLD'. Change strings in inf. and take my locale files:
browseui.dll
shdocvw.dll
shlwapi.dll
syssetup.dll
sysetup.dll (same as syssetup?)

then it should working or am i wrong ?

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Wed Dec 12, 2007 4:42 pm

yes you can do that HJW
i mean all the files you can get from youre lang simply replace
not sure about what comes from "ENU_" hotfixes ...but it worked for me by replacing the files with any local ones .. (i think they were all co-responding)

anyways, thats why i thought it needs what booogy and N7 did for wmp
now how many optional components there are to update ...oh yes, and windows live messenger ;)

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Dec 12, 2007 5:14 pm

It's easier if you translate the lines of cmd file in Addon Creator (eg. *enu* with *nld*): using localized Ie7setup and hotfixes, in 2-3 minutes you will have a localized addon as you like.

sysetup.dll is the original XP file, Syssetup.dll is the patched one.

However you can try localizing by hand what you want (remember MUI files in localized IE7)
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
waleed_wwn
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 4:44 pm

Post by waleed_wwn » Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:21 am

Please , can any one provide another link to download

OnePiece_IE7AddOn_1.9.0_ENU.7z 9.54 MB

since yesterday , i can not download from rapidshare

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Dec 17, 2007 7:37 am

done.
see first post
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
waleed_wwn
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 4:44 pm

Post by waleed_wwn » Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:10 pm

Many many thanks nonno fabio

tamilcheetas
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:46 pm
Location: india

Post by tamilcheetas » Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:34 pm

nonno fabio

i have a issue, that IE doesnt contain menu bar, title bar & toolbar

i integrated into fresh XP SP3 RC1 with WMP 11 by booggy

I used the latest version of Nlite

User avatar
AntinousK
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 6:13 am

Post by AntinousK » Tue Dec 18, 2007 3:43 pm

tamilcheetas try it with XP SP2 and report back if you still have issues. Anytime you involve SP3 (not finished!) expect some problems...

bbmak
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 2:55 pm

Post by bbmak » Wed Dec 19, 2007 10:19 pm

no more 8.3 addon?

FrizzleFry
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 1:32 pm

Post by FrizzleFry » Thu Dec 20, 2007 12:08 am

from the changelog in the first post in this thread:
1.9.1 (2007-12-19): Cleaned addon structure; removed non 8.3-compliant addon

So it is not the 8.3 addon that is missing...

What, no long filename addon! :)

dsp.deepak
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 3:06 am

Re: [Release] Onepiece IE7 enu w/Updates Addons v1.9.1-071219

Post by dsp.deepak » Thu Dec 20, 2007 1:39 am

Here they are:
OnePiece_IE7AddOn_1.9.1_ENU
http://mihd.net/lux61d
Hash MD5 4FFA23E4CF26376A366EDC16C5BA5A07E


Please check the hash. Hash doesn't match :?:

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu Dec 20, 2007 2:11 am

oops, one more E; copy&paste error...sorry

Yes, from now there will be only one addon which works with both Nlite and Integrator: Integrator only warns for 2 files exceeding 8.3 format but integration nails without problems
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
wazer
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 9:08 am

Post by wazer » Fri Dec 21, 2007 7:09 pm

tamilcheetas wrote:nonno fabio

i have a issue, that IE doesnt contain menu bar, title bar & toolbar

i integrated into fresh XP SP3 RC1 with WMP 11 by booggy

I used the latest version of Nlite

i got it aswell. i did ryans updates with codenames update so it has something todo with this package. I used nlite aswell.

edit;

just found out this also has some effects on windows installer v2, i was trying to install crysis and it dident allow me because it said it was damaged or something... Then i found my old windows install v2 file, installed it rebooted, went for windows update homepage installed the new/old updates that appeared there, then i rebooted again and bang my xp was totally broken could not boot up anymore not even in safemode.

Im sorry if none of this dont make any sens im alot tired and have tryed to find a away to fix this without any luck. Ill do a totally new cd tomorrow with the old 1.8.2 that worked for me.

OuTman
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 6:40 pm

Post by OuTman » Fri Dec 21, 2007 9:21 pm

tamilcheetas wrote:i have a issue, that IE doesnt contain menu bar, title bar & toolbar

i integrated into fresh XP SP3 RC1 with WMP 11 by booggy

I used the latest version of Nlite
I had same issue (no SP3 but SP2, and WMP11 alongside a few other addons), using nLite reducing (heavily) install source...

I think it has something related with the removal of some part of Windows...
should try with "IE 7 compatibility" option checked... sorry but hadn't time to try

User avatar
wazer
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 9:08 am

Post by wazer » Sat Dec 22, 2007 8:06 am

OuTman wrote:
tamilcheetas wrote:i have a issue, that IE doesnt contain menu bar, title bar & toolbar

i integrated into fresh XP SP3 RC1 with WMP 11 by booggy

I used the latest version of Nlite
I had same issue (no SP3 but SP2, and WMP11 alongside a few other addons), using nLite reducing (heavily) install source...

I think it has something related with the removal of some part of Windows...
should try with "IE 7 compatibility" option checked... sorry but hadn't time to try
It has nothing todo with some remove of some part, we are others that get the same effect after just integrating and nothing more. Mine was sp2 aswell with eng and clean source gold edition ofc :).


edit;

I did a new xp cd today and the only thing that i changed was rolling back to ie7 1.8.2 addon instead of 1.9.1, everything works fine again.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Sat Dec 22, 2007 8:34 am

retested today 1.9.1. with a fresh XP sp2 source: everything works fine.
Perhaps the cause could be some strange behavior of new cumulative IE patch.
However registry lines related to IE bars integrated in this addon are the default ones: they're not processed.

have you tried with Integrator 1.5b32?

The addon is not fully compatible with SP3 at the moment
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
wazer
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 9:08 am

Post by wazer » Sat Dec 22, 2007 9:45 am

nonno fabio wrote:retested today 1.9.1. with a fresh XP sp2 source: everything works fine.
Perhaps the cause could be some strange behavior of new cumulative IE patch.
However registry lines related to IE bars integrated in this addon are the default ones: they're not processed.

have you tried with Integrator 1.5b32?

The addon is not fully compatible with SP3 at the moment

okay..

1)
You cant get acess to internet explorer options, neither go to control panel and launch from there it only shows the icon file without any text in it oO?, rightclick on ie7 and then try to launch options also fails.

I got it to work with the 14mb ie7 install from ms, but with alot of bsods.

2)
You cant download anything in it.

3)
You cant right click in ie7 and then try to enable the menus, its like it has f11 on but with another look, looks nielite :D and cool, never seen it as that before, but still i cant work like that.

Thats what i had of symtoms.

User avatar
willpantin
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 9:27 am
Location: Newnan, GA, USA

Post by willpantin » Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:45 pm

Hi, I haven't used this addon before, so I decided to try it. Especially since it looked like the 8.3 file length issue had been taken care of...!

However, I got this message in the log when integrating using the latest RVM integrator 1.5b32:

12:37:53 - WARNING: Filename Exceeds 8.3 Format - ieframe.dll.mui
12:37:53 - WARNING: Filename Exceeds 8.3 Format - msfeedsbs.dll

Will that have any repercussions in Windows XP Home Edition?

Thanks for your help!

OuTman
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 6:40 pm

Post by OuTman » Sat Dec 22, 2007 1:02 pm

nonno fabio wrote:Yes, from now there will be only one addon which works with both Nlite and Integrator: Integrator only warns for 2 files exceeding 8.3 format but integration nails without problems

User avatar
willpantin
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 9:27 am
Location: Newnan, GA, USA

Post by willpantin » Sat Dec 22, 2007 2:34 pm

Thanks, OuTman...!

My apologies for not reading the posts carefully. I missed that somehow!
:shock:

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Sat Dec 22, 2007 4:02 pm

Uploaded a new version which should work with both SP2 and SP3 v3264
Last edited by nonno fabio on Sun Dec 23, 2007 8:04 am, edited 2 times in total.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Sat Dec 22, 2007 5:25 pm

removed
Last edited by ENU_user on Fri Jul 31, 2009 4:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

aliumalik
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 2:37 pm

Post by aliumalik » Tue Dec 25, 2007 8:45 am

Why does the default search engine say "Ryan VM Discussion Forum" Can you please make it so that it uses all the default settings similar to the installer version of IE7

shon3i
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 1:16 pm

Post by shon3i » Tue Dec 25, 2007 11:34 am

1. If you want modify addon
Extract IE7.inf fro 7z arhive

then open it in text editor such notepad

serch for "[DefaultSearch.AddReg]"

Code: Select all

[DefaultSearch.AddReg]
;HKCU,"Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\SearchScopes","Version",0x00010001,01,00,00,00
;HKCU,"Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\SearchScopes\{6A1806CD-94D4-4689-BA73-E35EA1EA9990}","DisplayName",0,"RyanVM.net Discussion Board"
;HKCU,"Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\SearchScopes\{6A1806CD-94D4-4689-BA73-E35EA1EA9990}","URL",0,"http://www.google.com/search?q={searchTerms}&rls=com.microsoft:{language}:{referrer:source?}&ie={inputEncoding}&oe={outputEncoding}&sourceid=ie7&rlz=1I7SPDA"
and add "; " before every HKCU line like is shown upper

save inf and use for example power archiver to repack inf.

2. if you integrate alredy to source you can find IE7.IN_ file extract it with power archiver, aslo change this and compress it with power arhiver as IE7.CAB file and rename as IE7.IN_

User avatar
keloo05
Posts: 276
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 10:04 pm
Location: Romania

Post by keloo05 » Wed Dec 26, 2007 12:20 pm

I found a little bug: the addon is not hiding in the add/remove components accessory.

In "entries_ie7.inf", you have the lines:

Code: Select all

[sysoc]
IE7=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,IE7.inf,HIDE,7
and in "ie7.inf", the following:

Code: Select all

[Optional Components]
OnePiece

[OnePiece]
...
I think, in order to hide properly, you have to change into this in "ie7.inf" :

Code: Select all

[Optional Components]
IE7

[IE7]
...
Thanks OnePiece and NonnoFabio for this wonderfull addon.

User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Sat Dec 29, 2007 1:41 am

http://msmvps.com/blogs/spywaresucks/ar ... ageIndex=2

how about a offering another maker for the switchless version..

The Slow One
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 6:37 pm

Post by The Slow One » Sun Dec 30, 2007 7:18 pm

well after two attempts to intergrate this into a disk I am attempting to make I have gotten this error..

18:32:57 - Processing OnePiece Internet Explorer 7 v1.9.2 Build Date: 2007/12/23
18:32:57 - WARNING: Filename Exceeds 8.3 Format - ieframe.dll.mui
18:32:57 - WARNING: Filename Exceeds 8.3 Format - msfeedsbs.dll

an I am using the v1.9.2 to try an avoid this error from the listing an also the posts I have read through out this thread.. I will now attempt to give a list of the steps I have taken..

I started with a rip of a XP pro SP1 corp disk I had here.. I then slipstreamed SP2 into it.. I then slipstreamed WNP11 an the update packs freshly downloaded off the site for it..

all that went smoothly an without error one..

I am then using RyanVM Intergrator v1.4.3..
an I then load update pack RVMUpdatePack2.1.11.7z..
an addon packs DirectX_9.0c_August_2007_AddOn_0.3.1_-_CNC.7z
DotNetFx_All_In_1_Addon_v2.7z
onepiece_ie7addon_1.9.2_enu.7z
RUPUpdates-2.1.11.13-Addon.7z
RVMAddonsWGAN_1.7.18.5a.7z
WScript57-1.0.0-Addon.7z
xable_AdobeFlashPlayer-v1.2_addon.cab

an in that order.. looking at it I see maybe I should load the RUPUpdates-2.1.11.13-Addon.7z first before the others.. but for the time being the order I have them loading is like I listed above..

I am unsure why I am getting the error message I mentioned.. unless it is due to the location of the order I am using with my update addons.. if I havent given enough information let me know an will do what I can to help provide it for further thought on this matter..

User avatar
*Reaper*
Posts: 594
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 11:01 am

Post by *Reaper* » Sun Dec 30, 2007 7:34 pm

nonno fabio wrote:Integrator only warns for 2 files exceeding 8.3 format but integration nails without problems
Also, If you are going to be using these 2 outdated addons,

RVMUpdatePack2.1.11.7z..
RUPUpdates-2.1.11.13-Addon.7z

BOTH of these need to integrated FIRST and at the SAME TIME.......

Then run another session and integrate the rest of your stuff.

User avatar
keloo05
Posts: 276
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 10:04 pm
Location: Romania

Post by keloo05 » Sun Dec 30, 2007 8:15 pm

keloo05 wrote:I found a little bug: the addon is not hiding in the add/remove components accessory.

In "entries_ie7.inf", you have the lines:

Code: Select all

[sysoc]
IE7=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,IE7.inf,HIDE,7
and in "ie7.inf", the following:

Code: Select all

[Optional Components]
OnePiece

[OnePiece]
...
I think, in order to hide properly, you have to change into this in "ie7.inf" :

Code: Select all

[Optional Components]
IE7

[IE7]
...
Thanks OnePiece and NonnoFabio for this wonderfull addon.
I modified the addon with this and worked just fine. It doesn't show up anymore in add/remove components accessory.
The Slow One wrote:well after two attempts to intergrate this into a disk I am attempting to make I have gotten this error..

18:32:57 - Processing OnePiece Internet Explorer 7 v1.9.2 Build Date: 2007/12/23
18:32:57 - WARNING: Filename Exceeds 8.3 Format - ieframe.dll.mui
18:32:57 - WARNING: Filename Exceeds 8.3 Format - msfeedsbs.dll
It's just a warning, not an error. You shoudn't worry about it, because it works fine

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Dec 31, 2007 5:30 am

ok, ok: I put a note in first post about Integrator warnings, because it isn't easy to find the post where I've explained the question.

@keloo05: I'll show your suggestion to Onepiece
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Tue Jan 15, 2008 10:38 am

I dont know why, but this 1.9.2 version totally messes up my install. It comes up with an admin logon screen instead of the OOBE, and then when Windows starts, i get loads of files missing errors.

User avatar
bober101
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: canadia!

Post by bober101 » Wed Jan 16, 2008 7:56 am

well actually i think its the new rvm b3 updatepack thts causing the probs,getting msoobe.exe errors too.
XP theme source patcher
patches/overwrites ure default xp visual resources

User avatar
galileo
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2007 8:11 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC USA

Post by galileo » Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:31 am

...agree with Bober:

I have not seen problems with the 1.9.2 IE7 addon (other than my own "genius" errors :rolleyes: ). I have used it in SP2 and SP3 builds successfully in concert with other addons - and when using both Retail and OEM sources (and maintained OEM activation as well).

User avatar
Sull
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Canada

Post by Sull » Wed Jan 23, 2008 5:30 pm

1.9.3 (2008-01-19) some little improvements
What exactly are these little improvements ?

Thank you

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Jan 23, 2008 5:58 pm

IE7 adds no more WMP link in quicklaunch bar; cosmetic changes in ie7.inf; modified entries.ini to avoid problems if someone incorrectly integrates in the same source 2-3 times IE7 addon using Integrator.

In IE7 Addon Creator, added "set lng=%nnn%" variable in cmd file, so it's easier to create a localized addon only changing nnn (eg. in place of %ENU%: %ITA%, %deu%, etc.) and replacing *enu*.exe files with localized versions
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Post Reply