Defining Entries.ini

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Siginet
Site Admin

Defining Entries.ini

Post by Siginet » Thu Sep 22, 2005 6:16 am

OK... I think I will try to explain what Entries.ini is all about. Bare with me though. ;) I may have coded the integrator... but I am not an expert on how to make the cab files.

Basically the Entrie*.ini file is the most important file inside of any UpdatePack or AddonsPack. It is the data file which tells the integrator how to integrate everything. New features will be added with time... but I will list what we have so far.

==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ====

HEADER

The top portion is only for information. It is not used by the integrator at all.

Code: Select all

;############################################################################################
;# entries.ini
;# ---------------------
;# This file contains a list of all entries that need to be added to various Windows
;# setup files upon integration of the RyanVM Update Pack.
;############################################################################################
==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ==== ====

[general]

The general section is where you will put specific info about your Update/Addon Pack.
builddate=The date you created this pack
description=Info about this pack.
language=What language this pack is intended for.
title=The name of this pack. (This is shown on the Integrators main window while it integrates this pack.)
version=What version this pack is. (This is shown on the Integrators main window while it integrates this pack.)
website=The website where this pack originates from.

;This section contains version info for nLite
[general]
builddate=2005/08/24
description=RyanVM's Post-SP2 Update Pack for Windows XP
language=English
title=RyanVM Update Pack
version=1.3.1
website=http://ryanvm.msfn.org/