[Stopped] IE7Pro Add-On v2.3 Release

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
store88
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 8:54 am
Location: china

[Stopped] IE7Pro Add-On v2.3 Release

Post by store88 » Thu Jul 26, 2007 8:30 pm

What is IE7Pro

IE7Pro is a must have add-on for Internet Explorer, which includes a lot of features and tweaks to make your IE friendlier, more useful, secure and customizable. IE7Pro includes Tabbed Browsing Management, Spell Check, Inline Search, Super Drag Drop, Crash Recovery, Proxy Switcher, Mouse Gesture, Tab History Browser, Web Accelerator, User Agent Switcher, Webpage Capturer, AD Blocker, Flash Block, Greasemonkey like User Scripts platform, User Plug-ins and many more power packed features. You can customize not just Internet Explorer, but even your favorite website according to your need and taste using IE7Pro.
Download link: fs2You - Addon_IE7pro.7z
MD5: 96C63CA2BCB90ECB778E60DACB5686F3
SHA1: 4A94795FF0706ED094A6E56F8DD0F56AC693DE5C

1.Remove all userscipts in original
2.Remove some plugins except accuweather


the 12 May quake in My Country
Last edited by store88 on Tue Jun 03, 2008 8:27 am, edited 22 times in total.

banditnich
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 2:56 am

Post by banditnich » Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:25 am

Kewl store88 :wink:
Will keep on eye on this post. Cheers :D

User avatar
runningfool87
Posts: 324
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 2:43 pm

Post by runningfool87 » Fri Jul 27, 2007 9:07 am

great stuff, waiting patiently for the IE7pro team to release the final.

User avatar
store88
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 8:54 am
Location: china

Post by store88 » Tue Aug 07, 2007 9:41 am

RC1 o_o
Still wait 4 the next version

banditnich
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 2:56 am

Post by banditnich » Tue Aug 14, 2007 6:40 am

At last the new version.... Thanks a bunch store88 :wink:

Scratch
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2005 1:55 pm

Post by Scratch » Wed Oct 31, 2007 1:51 am

New version 1.2.0.3 released.

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Thu Nov 15, 2007 3:36 pm

Any chance of an update for this?

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Mon Nov 26, 2007 3:02 am

Thanks for that Store88 :)

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:18 am

Hi Store88, it would be great if you could update to the new version (2.0.0.7)

Kind regards

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Mon Jan 07, 2008 4:34 am

Many thanks Store88 :)

User avatar
Zyx_Maiden
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 9:32 pm
Location: Québec, Canada

Post by Zyx_Maiden » Sun Mar 02, 2008 10:05 am

Thanks for this great addon! It work flawlessly!
If you see dinosaurs, stop using drugs. But, if you don't use drugs, GET THE HELL OUT OF THERE!

Raoul90
Posts: 675
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 10:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Raoul90 » Mon Mar 03, 2008 2:39 pm

2.1 Final is out

adminadmin
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 10:23 am
Location: India

Post by adminadmin » Tue Mar 04, 2008 11:04 pm

404 Error - File Not Found !
Plz give the alternate download link.....
Thanks...
Just want to say......
Thanks a lot...

User avatar
Zyx_Maiden
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 9:32 pm
Location: Québec, Canada

Post by Zyx_Maiden » Wed Mar 05, 2008 12:31 am

Thanks Store88 for the update, i'll test it soon.

Downlink worked for me... Maybe the site has not refresh when you tried adminadmin?
If you see dinosaurs, stop using drugs. But, if you don't use drugs, GET THE HELL OUT OF THERE!

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Wed Mar 05, 2008 5:11 am

Thanks Store88 :wink:

User avatar
store88
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 8:54 am
Location: china

Post by store88 » Wed Mar 05, 2008 6:47 am

@adminadmin I'm sorry for that Zyx_Maiden had explained the reason

@Zyx_Maiden You're right, when I uploaded the file, I tested the link too. And in fact it didn't work
I can't bare my up(down) speed link to divshare, and it's my first time to use fs2you. You know, it amazing me so much. And then, I gone and forgot the trouble, 'cause I must to study at that time.
And now time has gone about 8 hours, I test, the link is good

and sorry again for my poor english, I think I still like my mother language Chinese so much. :)

adminadmin
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 10:23 am
Location: India

Post by adminadmin » Wed Mar 05, 2008 6:48 pm

Thanks Store88!
Thanks again for your nice addons......
keep it up...
You are genius....... :D
Just want to say......
Thanks a lot...

Botus
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:47 pm
Location: UK

Post by Botus » Fri Mar 07, 2008 1:01 pm

Thanks Store88, early versions worked no problems.


Using 1.5.1 Ryan's latest update pack and multiple addons

A question on when / how to integrate v2.1 ? When I select all my addons due to file names this comes earlier in the list than MrNxDmX IE7, it seemed to integrate everything with no errors but on boot up no IE7 Pro in the browser... any thoughts ?

User avatar
store88
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 8:54 am
Location: china

Post by store88 » Sat Mar 08, 2008 3:32 am

@Botus I don't know too, Maybe the reson is that Microsoft make IE7 to disable any activx by default for security reason.

Why do I think so?
'cause, in the early version of IE7( or IE6 ), it's don't have suck problem

So, I can't do anything for you. Maybe you can ask nonno fabio for advise

@adminadmin I'm not genius. If it's true, pig is a human. I think no one is a genius.

And I have a request. Can anyone help me to reedit what I write?
I still write a number of Chingish statements.

User avatar
krieger546
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 1:42 pm
Location: Estonia

Post by krieger546 » Sat Mar 08, 2008 5:36 pm

I'm confused.

I installed IE8 beta, after which IE7pro upgraded itself to 2.1.5.

However, on it's official page thers seems to be no reference to v2.1.5 whatsoever!? Not even in forums.

Is there now a IE8pro or something? :?
The real problem is not whether machines think but whether men do.

Botus
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:47 pm
Location: UK

Post by Botus » Mon Mar 10, 2008 1:35 pm

krieger546 wrote:
However, on it's official page thers seems to be no reference to v2.1.5 whatsoever!? Not even in forums.
2.1.5 is the current version came out last week... by default "check for newer versions" is selected

User avatar
krieger546
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 1:42 pm
Location: Estonia

Post by krieger546 » Tue Mar 11, 2008 6:50 pm

I was asking because it upgraded to 2.1 (at least I believe it did) right after release and right after installing IE8 it upgraded again to 2.1.5.

I saw no reference to this version anywhere (and still don't) and asked to find out if this some IE8-exclusive-stuff. :rolleyes:
The real problem is not whether machines think but whether men do.

Botus
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:47 pm
Location: UK

Post by Botus » Thu Mar 13, 2008 4:21 pm

store88 wrote:@Botus I don't know too, .
Store88 thanks for the reply, I made another build from scratch nothing there again, no sign even tried to add it. ODD. I'm fairly sure earlier ones worked but have since wiped disc to load later stuff

anyone else tried this and got 2.1.5 working ?

on edits to help you with your English, are you happy we do it here?

User avatar
store88
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 8:54 am
Location: china

Post by store88 » Tue Apr 01, 2008 8:27 am

don't miss me
I'll leave for a long time
'cause I will spend more time to find a job with position of Java EE developer
God bless me
I tried to leave Window, and go to Linux
But honest WindowXp is a good product

User avatar
Zyx_Maiden
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 9:32 pm
Location: Québec, Canada

Post by Zyx_Maiden » Tue Apr 01, 2008 6:48 pm

Good luck for your quest Strore88. we'll miss you :wink:
If you see dinosaurs, stop using drugs. But, if you don't use drugs, GET THE HELL OUT OF THERE!

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Wed Apr 02, 2008 3:47 am

Thanks for all your help and hard work Store88, you have made some great addons here, and I´m sure many people appreciate them very much.

Good luck with all you do, and hope to see you here again one day.

Botus
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:47 pm
Location: UK

Post by Botus » Sat Apr 05, 2008 12:16 pm

Nice one Store88, works great...


not sure what was wrong with 2.1 maybe me :oops: v 2.2 doesn't show up in add remove progs, BUT its there when you open IE7

User avatar
efrain
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 7:59 pm
Location: Philippines

Post by efrain » Tue Apr 08, 2008 9:35 pm

host server is always busy... any alternative mirror???

Thanks in Advance!!!

jesscurt
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 4:55 pm

Settings

Post by jesscurt » Wed May 07, 2008 1:20 am

Great job!

Is there anyway of putting my setting in a conf.ini file or something, so when this addon is installed with windows, it has all my settings instead of the default settings, it seems the setting are made when you first run IE, and places a conf.ini file into \[user]\application data\ie7pro.


Thanks in advance

Jesse

User avatar
Chironz
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 7:18 pm

Post by Chironz » Wed May 21, 2008 2:34 am

Thanks for this great addon.. :lol:


2.3 Is out now..

User avatar
crashfly
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:39 pm
Location: Arkansas, USA

Re: Settings

Post by crashfly » Wed May 21, 2008 6:31 pm

jesscurt wrote:Great job!

Is there anyway of putting my setting in a conf.ini file or something, so when this addon is installed with windows, it has all my settings instead of the default settings, it seems the setting are made when you first run IE, and places a conf.ini file into \[user]\application data\ie7pro.


Thanks in advance

Jesse
Technically, yes. There is a way. However, it would require either using the $OEM$ directory option or running a batch file at the end of your installation to copy the file to the proper place.

I myself would personally use the $OEM$ directory option since I have items being put in from those directories anyway. The proper place to put it would be "x:\$OEM$\$Docs\[user]\Application Data\ie7pro".

If you decided to use a batch file, it would probably need to be run from your "RunOnce" option to copy to "%USERPROFILE%\Application Data\ie7pro".

Hopefully that will help you out and possibly give you some options.
A mind is like a parachute, it only functions when it is open.
--Anonymous

How to Ask Questions the Smart Way

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Thu May 22, 2008 3:10 am

Thanks for the update store88

msdemich
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 2:52 am

Post by msdemich » Sun May 25, 2008 12:55 pm

I loved Firefox until it got bloated and slow. With IEPro, I have all the features from Firefox in IE7.

This is much appreciated, store88.

User avatar
store88
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 8:54 am
Location: china

Post by store88 » Mon May 26, 2008 8:29 am

@msdemich But why not firefox, Firefox is still my first choice

msdemich
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 2:52 am

Post by msdemich » Fri May 30, 2008 9:42 am

I'm not a MS fanboi, but I lost interest in firefox when I discovered that IE7 runs faster, with less of a memory footprint. (shhh, don't tell microsoft, or they'll "fix" it with more "exciting features") I'll give Firefox3 a shot, but I have little patience for slow browsing. Much of it I do with Opera, which is faster than both, and which I would use exclusively if not for certain compatibility issues and lack of plugins.

User avatar
dumpydooby
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 6:09 am

Post by dumpydooby » Sun Jun 01, 2008 1:42 am

Firefox 3 is worth trying. The only reason I don't use it exclusively is because Greasemonkey hasn't been updated to work with RC1. There are a few other Firefox extensions that haven't been updated for v3, but I don't really care about those. Most of the addons in Shark007's extensions pack are not compatible with v3.

User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1367
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Post by bphlpt » Sun Jun 01, 2008 3:08 am

dumpydooby wrote:Most of the addons in Shark007's extensions pack are not compatible with v3.
LOL I was wondering if anyone else had noticed that or not.

I wish someone would come up with a similar set for SP3. Has anyone asked Shark for one?

Cheers and regards.

Kees030
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:31 pm
Location: NL

Post by Kees030 » Fri Jul 04, 2008 7:37 am

Stopped? Too bad :-( I liked integrating your addon very much.

May I ask why, so I know if I can still use this addon (trouble with the addon or personal reasons)?

Best Regards.

msdemich
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 2:52 am

Post by msdemich » Sat Jul 05, 2008 4:05 pm

I still use this addon all the time with SP3 and other addons and it seems to work fine.

Happy-Dude
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 9:13 pm

Post by Happy-Dude » Tue Sep 23, 2008 7:22 pm

Any luck that this add-on will be updated to the latest 2.4 ?

http://forum.ie7pro.com/viewtopic.php?id=3824 + http://forum.ie7pro.com/viewtopic.php?id=3824 + http://www.ie7pro.com/ ?

Thanks for the reply. This BHO is simply amazing ;) . (If it is completely discontinued without any hope of revival, I've made another request. So all hope isn't completely lost :) .)

Post Reply