[Release] Unlocker v1.8.9

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Sat Feb 18, 2006 3:51 pm

v1.8.0 up

mindwarper
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 9:56 pm
Location: Netherlands

Post by mindwarper » Sat Feb 18, 2006 8:03 pm

Xable wrote:v1.8.0 up
good work, but I noticed a little flaw in the included inf file, right at the end :D...

the String UNLOCKER is missing, i.e. designating the path where Unlocker will be installed during Win setup...

Just wanted to inform u ;)

Code: Select all

[DestinationDirs]
Copyunlocker =16422,%UNLOCKER%
and this

Code: Select all

[Strings]
XUGUID   ="{DDE4BEEB-DDE6-48fd-8EB5-035C09923F83}"
UNINPATH ="SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\Unlocker"
SHELLEX  ="UnlockerShellExtension"
CURNT    ="SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion"
LINK     ="Unlocker"

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Sun Feb 19, 2006 6:39 am

Thank you for the bug report please re-download. :)

Vista
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 8:02 pm

Post by Vista » Sun Feb 19, 2006 6:56 pm

Hello,
can you create a version of Unlocker addon pack With Assistant But With-OUT Shortcut Created in Programs\

with Unlocker Assistant in startup

Thank you, :D

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Mon Feb 20, 2006 5:46 am

Maybe.

User avatar
Mrs Peel
The Dominatrix Recoded
Posts: 1344
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 2:02 am
Location: Aotearoa
Contact:

Post by Mrs Peel » Mon Feb 20, 2006 5:50 am

LOL Xable I would also like another three versions of this addon to match my handbag, my shoes and my sofa :P

User avatar
Mrs Peel
The Dominatrix Recoded
Posts: 1344
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 2:02 am
Location: Aotearoa
Contact:

Post by Mrs Peel » Mon Feb 20, 2006 5:51 am

PS: and keep up the good work on my favourite utility addon pack ;)
Last edited by Mrs Peel on Mon Feb 20, 2006 5:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Mon Feb 20, 2006 5:51 am

Just tell me what colour... :lol:

User avatar
Mrs Peel
The Dominatrix Recoded
Posts: 1344
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 2:02 am
Location: Aotearoa
Contact:

Post by Mrs Peel » Mon Feb 20, 2006 5:52 am

Indigo... to match the girls :lol:

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Mon Feb 20, 2006 6:25 am

thanx for the update

Vista
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 8:02 pm

Post by Vista » Wed Feb 22, 2006 1:56 am

Xable, can you do it ? if yes, when ?

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Wed Feb 22, 2006 2:05 pm

I`m working on somthing simular to my winrar repacker.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Fri Feb 24, 2006 2:39 pm

Quick quick vista download from first post and select option 2.

Vista
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 8:02 pm

Post by Vista » Sat Feb 25, 2006 12:10 am

Thank you

moerl
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 8:46 pm
Location: Boston

Post by moerl » Sat Feb 25, 2006 5:43 pm

Since this is in Ryan's AddOn Pack 1.60, is there any benefit of using this individual Unlocker addon? Well, short of it being separate and not part of a whole pack like Ryan's is?

Just making sure. Thanks!

User avatar
RyanVM
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Post by RyanVM » Sat Feb 25, 2006 6:09 pm

I see a couple advantages to Xable's pack:
1.) Like you said, it allows you to only add Unlocker if that's all you want
2.) His repacker gives you more options for how you want to make use of the Unlocker Assistant and whether or not you want start menu shortcuts. My pack doesn't create any shortcuts and defaults to running the Assistant, and those options aren't customizable (at least, not until after Windows is installed).
Get up to $200 off on hosting from the same people who host this website!
http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2357

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Sat Feb 25, 2006 6:47 pm

moerl, Ryans pretty much said it all, i`ve updated the first post so it`s more clear for others.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Fri Mar 03, 2006 5:54 am

1.8.1 out
Latest Changes:

- Fixed bug: Unlocker Assistant closed or potentially crashed explorer.
- Fixed bug: Unlocker Assistant launched Unlocker when trying to overwrite a file or folder.
- Fixed bug: Unlocker missed handles at the root of a mapped hard drive.
- Fixed bug: Unlocker failed to list handles on drives that do not allow to create files.
- Fixed bug: Unlocker leaked Icon GDI objects.
- Fixed language: Japanese and Polish languages had character corruptions.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Fri Mar 03, 2006 6:41 am

Thanx boooggy.

v1.8.1 up.

Mitsuko Aninikkou
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 12:52 pm
Location: The Netherlands (But running US WinXP, in case it comes up)

Post by Mitsuko Aninikkou » Fri Mar 03, 2006 7:16 am

Um, this may be a silly question, but... how do I use this? I downloaded and opened the executable, and it gives me four options... But pressing the number keys doesn't work, regardless of Num Lock setting o-O

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Fri Mar 03, 2006 7:31 am

Strange.. so nothing happens at all? Try closing it and opening it again.

Vista
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 8:02 pm

Post by Vista » Fri Mar 03, 2006 7:44 pm

Unlocker v1.8.1 is out

Protagonist.
Posts: 162
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2005 12:02 am

Post by Protagonist. » Fri Mar 03, 2006 9:40 pm

Vista wrote:Unlocker v1.8.1 is out
Very observant of you young squire. :P

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Sat Mar 04, 2006 6:28 am

:rolleyes:

Mitsuko Aninikkou
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 12:52 pm
Location: The Netherlands (But running US WinXP, in case it comes up)

Post by Mitsuko Aninikkou » Sat Mar 04, 2006 7:43 pm

Xable wrote:Strange.. so nothing happens at all? Try closing it and opening it again.
Didn't work; even updating it to version 1.81 when you released it didn't do anything; I think this may have something to do with my nLite (after all, what else?) but I have no idea what o-o

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Sat Mar 04, 2006 8:22 pm

I see no reason why an nLited install would be the cause (i use nLite myself) but trying it on a full install of XP would help confirm or rule it out. ;)

Darknite
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 12:41 am

Post by Darknite » Sun Mar 05, 2006 4:48 am

I have the same thing but if you look, it makes a folder where the exe is and the files are inside the folder.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Sun Mar 05, 2006 12:20 pm

Darknite wrote:I have the same thing but if you look, it makes a folder where the exe is and the files are inside the folder.
Yep it`s supposed to do that, it`s the temp folder.

I use QBFC to make the exe and suspect now it`s a bad compilation that`s causing these problems.

Try this re compiled version and let me know if it`s working.

Unlocker_Addon_Maker-v1.8.1_Beta1.exe
MD5 = 7CC072BD031FA38DF56BDC2D15779CF4

Mitsuko Aninikkou
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 12:52 pm
Location: The Netherlands (But running US WinXP, in case it comes up)

Post by Mitsuko Aninikkou » Sun Mar 05, 2006 2:33 pm

Still no luck, I'm afraid; not even the 4th option does anything. Oh, and that's probably 'sharpish' instead of 'shaprish'.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Sun Mar 05, 2006 2:52 pm

Well spotted.

This is the last hope.. i still think it`s an issue with QBFC so try this uncompiled cmd.
www.addons.xable.net/Beta/UnlockerAddon.rar
MD5 - 25CDA2E763636FE48772A0974981C5E4

Just extract it somwhere and run Build.cmd

This realy has me stumped because all it does is extract files and move them. The only file dependancy is CHOICE.COM which is temporaraly copied to the system if not present.

Mitsuko Aninikkou
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 12:52 pm
Location: The Netherlands (But running US WinXP, in case it comes up)

Post by Mitsuko Aninikkou » Sun Mar 05, 2006 5:59 pm

Well, I've tried it out several times, and the entire choice.com command seems to be broken! No matter what the choice, no matter which keys I press, nothing happens... @.@ What on earth could be causing this?

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:23 pm

Hmm.. do you use any tweaks for the cmd window or have your temp dir in a non default place?

Also try my winrar re-packer
viewtopic.php?p=13326

It`s the same type of thing as this but is also dependant on makecab.exe, expand.exe and attrib.exe so make sure you`ve got those if it don`t work.

Mitsuko Aninikkou
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 12:52 pm
Location: The Netherlands (But running US WinXP, in case it comes up)

Post by Mitsuko Aninikkou » Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:40 pm

Ah! I -do- have my temp folder set to C:\Windows\Temp\ for all users, using nLite. Oh, and the winrar re-packer doesn't work either, which figures.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Sun Mar 05, 2006 7:01 pm

Bingo.. although running the cmd not compiled as an exe shouldn`t cause a problem because it`s not copying the batch to the temp and running it from there.

Also if the batch was awol i don`t think a window would open at all.

I`ll try a VM now with my temp folder moved..

EDIT,
Yep a none default temp folder location breaks it and god knows what else that uses batches, also changing it back to default doesn`t help either :/

Mitsuko Aninikkou
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 12:52 pm
Location: The Netherlands (But running US WinXP, in case it comes up)

Post by Mitsuko Aninikkou » Sun Mar 05, 2006 7:23 pm

Is this an nLite-only issue or does simply changing the value in the registry also break things?

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Sun Mar 05, 2006 7:35 pm

No matter how you change it it causes problems. I think it`s a windows bug.. if i was you i`d stay away from that tweak in future, there`s no telling what other adverse effects it might have.

Mitsuko Aninikkou
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 12:52 pm
Location: The Netherlands (But running US WinXP, in case it comes up)

Post by Mitsuko Aninikkou » Mon Mar 06, 2006 4:41 am

Fair enough; thanks for all the help! ^_^

Amplificator
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 9:33 pm

Post by Amplificator » Sat Mar 11, 2006 5:42 am

Do you still have the Addon for versionm1.7.9?

It would be amazing if you could post that again, thank you.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Sat Mar 11, 2006 2:04 pm

No i don`t sorry, why would you want to use an old version anyway?

Amplificator
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 9:33 pm

Post by Amplificator » Sat Mar 11, 2006 7:25 pm

Because when I tried 1.8.0 the explorer extention didn't work properpy but it do in 1.8.1 so nevermind about the 1.7.9 version :)

In your original post you say that the Light packages is only Unlocker and that shortcut and assistant has been disabled.

How about updates and SendTo?

User avatar
Aserone
Posts: 306
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 8:46 pm
Location: Opioid dependent head.

Post by Aserone » Sat Apr 29, 2006 8:12 am

Unlocker v1.8.2 released - 2006\04\29

Unlocker 1.8.2

Edit: Please everyone spread the news to other addons containing it if you'd like, because I won't. Don't like to spam. ;)
//Aserone-Foxy | EULA: Everything I say/post is a lie and/or forwarded from swim.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Sat Apr 29, 2006 2:29 pm

Thanxs for the heads up Aserone.

v1.8.2 up.

dziubek
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2005 1:03 pm
Location: Lodz

Post by dziubek » Thu May 04, 2006 3:47 am

Xable wrote:Thanxs for the heads up Aserone.

v1.8.2 up.
Not Found
The requested URL /Files/Unlocker_Addon_Maker-v1.8.2.exe was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

User avatar
Aserone
Posts: 306
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 8:46 pm
Location: Opioid dependent head.

Post by Aserone » Thu May 04, 2006 5:54 am

dziubek wrote:
Xable wrote:Thanxs for the heads up Aserone.

v1.8.2 up.
Not Found
The requested URL /Files/Unlocker_Addon_Maker-v1.8.2.exe was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
I'm sure this will be fixed pretty fast.

But just to help out here is a tmp mirror: Deleted
Same md5 (ofcource ;)): 92DCDAF3A505EE4776FFC30D19007253

Will be taken down as soon as primary link is up again.

Thank you Xable for releasing, love this addon!
Last edited by Aserone on Thu May 04, 2006 12:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
//Aserone-Foxy | EULA: Everything I say/post is a lie and/or forwarded from swim.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Thu May 04, 2006 11:55 am

Ye so my isp disabled www.addons.xable.net because apparently i`m hosting a windows operating system there.. i`m not :?

Untill i can get this resolved you can get everything at http://gone/
Last edited by Xable on Sat May 06, 2006 11:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

dziubek
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2005 1:03 pm
Location: Lodz

Post by dziubek » Thu May 04, 2006 12:35 pm

thanks for yours help
dziubek

User avatar
Aserone
Posts: 306
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 8:46 pm
Location: Opioid dependent head.

Post by Aserone » Thu May 04, 2006 12:54 pm

Xable wrote:Ye so my isp disabled www.addons.xable.net because apparently i`m hosting a windows operating system there.. i`m not :?

Untill i can get this resolved you can get everything at http://xable.net/addons/
That sucks. Hope you get it sorted alright. Someone must have reported you?

I hope some nut isn't going about closing all addon pack hosting sites.
//Aserone-Foxy | EULA: Everything I say/post is a lie and/or forwarded from swim.

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Thu May 04, 2006 9:16 pm

Nah one of my other domains was disabled aswell, i think it was that one that raised their suspicions. Still.. wish they`d of checked the files before acting.

EDIT,
addons.xable.net is back up now.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Sun May 07, 2006 1:46 am

1.8.3 is out

Xable
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 6:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xable » Tue May 09, 2006 6:04 am

Ok v1.8.3 is up.

Post Reply