[Release] Kels' UberPacK v16.6 & Notepad2-Mod

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Jan 22, 2006 1:46 am

ahhaahhaha

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Jan 22, 2006 4:21 pm

Updated to 4.6

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:09 pm

awesome... :)

thx for the quick and great update

User avatar
newb
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 12:23 pm

Post by newb » Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:13 pm

xlent work as always! :wink:

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Jan 23, 2006 1:21 am

Updated again

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Mon Jan 23, 2006 3:39 pm

problem with regscan.exe file.. during installation (blue screen ) when its copying the files.. that file is not copied ..gives error.. so hv to press escape to ignore it

User avatar
dgelwin
Posts: 1152
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 1:33 am
Location: Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Post by dgelwin » Mon Jan 23, 2006 3:40 pm

check hash of your cab, maybe corruppted
Don't sweat petty things....or pet sweaty things

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Mon Jan 23, 2006 3:53 pm

dats the first thing i did.. and they match.. anyway will try making the iso again.. and test it

oh i forgot after installation the nirsoft utilities.. regscan and currports dont work.. link is created.. but it starts looking for the file..

am i the only one having this problem..

FlyingGleek
Posts: 118
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 3:13 pm

Post by FlyingGleek » Mon Jan 23, 2006 4:22 pm

avneet25 wrote:dats the first thing i did.. and they match.. anyway will try making the iso again.. and test it

oh i forgot after installation the nirsoft utilities.. regscan and currports dont work.. link is created.. but it starts looking for the file..

am i the only one having this problem..


In version 4.6 of the Uber Pack, I had to rename currports to currports.exe in the System32 (if I remember correctly) directory and then it worked.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Jan 23, 2006 4:27 pm

Both were valid issues they are fixed and I am uploading now.

User avatar
dragonfixed
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 8:04 pm

Re: [Release] Kels Uber Addons Pack v4.8 -->Jan/22/2006&l

Post by dragonfixed » Mon Jan 23, 2006 5:02 pm

can you just make a pack with these option in it only?

[quote="Kelsenellenelvian"]New in version 4.8!

NirSoft RegScanner 1.20
Minor improvements

Full list of things that are included.

.dll/.ocx Register/Unregister Shell Extension
8.3 Filenames
Attribute changer 5.23 (Uninstalable)
Audio Shell Extension
Back shell extension
CabTool 1.8
CMDOW v1.4.3.0
Context attributes shell extension
Custom "Power Menu" to contain most of the shell extensions
File extension toggle shell extension
Find Target Shell Extension
HashTab Shell extension v1.9
Hidden files shell extension
Icon FlushCode
Microsoft Calculator Plus v1.0 (Replaces calc.exe)
Microsoft HighMAT CD Writing Wizard (KB831240)
Microsoft Makecab v1.00.0601 (From CAB SDK, doesn't mess up file dates)
Microsoft OpenType\TrueType Font Properties Extension v2.1
Microsoft Image Resizer PowerToy v7.0.224.0
Microsoft Remote Desktop Client v5.2.3790.1830
ModifyPE on right click
NinoTech Date Edit Shell Extension v4.0
NinoTech Path Copy Shell Extension v4.0
NirSoft Current Ports v1.07 (Shortcut in Accessories\NirSoft)
NirSoft CurrProcess v1.11 (Shortcut in Accessories\NirSoft)
NirSoft MyUninstaller v1.33 (Shortcut in Accessories\NirSoft)
NirSoft RegScanner 1.20 (Shortcut in Accessories\NirSoft)
NirSoft ShellExView v1.14 (Shortcut in Accessories\NirSoft)
NirSoft ShellMenuView v1.00 (Shortcut in Accessories\NirSoft)
NirSoft StartupRun v1.22 (Shortcut in Accessories\NirSoft)
NirSoft IconsExtract v1.40 (Shortcut in Accessories\NirSoft)
Notepad2 (Alternative to Notepad)
Office update engine v12.0.3208.1014
Open Expert "To Right Click"'
Open Subfolder shell extension
Quicklaunch is now enabled by default
RegShot 1.72 (Uninstallable)
Run with arguments shell extension
Select all shell extension
Turn on ClearType by default
Unlocker v1.7.8
UPX v1.25
WGA Tool v1.4.389.0 Seme as in Ryans pack so one will over-write the other neatly.

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Mon Jan 23, 2006 6:00 pm

lol i doubt he has time to do that...

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Mon Jan 23, 2006 8:18 pm

Isnt that everything thats in it?

It would be easier for you to tell me what you want added or removed.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Jan 29, 2006 5:12 am

Updated.

Rekoil
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 3:42 am

Post by Rekoil » Sun Jan 29, 2006 8:33 pm

hey kel can you integrate your pack ontop of previously installed versions of your pack ?
LOL

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Jan 29, 2006 10:44 pm

yes...

zoramac

Post by zoramac » Wed Feb 01, 2006 3:15 pm

first I want to say thanks and great work kels, et al...

But i have 1 problem, im not sure if this is the right place for it, but.. If i run ryanvm's updates then try to run the the uber pack with nlite, nlite just hangs at the integrating stage and never finishes. So ive been running the uber pack with nlite, then running ryans packs with the rvm integrator, then going back and running all the other updates with nlite. So i guess my question is will this cause a problem running it like this? everything seems to work except on systems with amd64 processors (still playing with that one) so i dont know if it is related or not.

x0rcist

Post by x0rcist » Wed Feb 01, 2006 3:35 pm

first of all great work and a big thanks!

I have found a very irritating bug in your pack.
This bug is in the "Icon FlushCode".

After clicking on this icon, all my icons disappear and it's hard to restore them back to normal. Resizing the icons fixes it partially but the grid lines on my desktop are messed up very bad.
The only way i can fix this is by removing the profile from "docs and settings".
I saw also in an other topic more users reported this bug. Maybe it's wise to not add it to the quicklaunch but as an cpl entry or something..

Keep up the great work!

cybpsych
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 2:33 am

Post by cybpsych » Fri Feb 03, 2006 1:35 am

kel, Rootkitrevealer 1.7 is out :)
This new RootkitRevealer release includes more sophisticated rootkit counter-measures, scanning of all Registry hives including user profiles, and numerous bug fixes.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Feb 03, 2006 5:38 am

I will add it in soon thanks.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Feb 03, 2006 7:26 am

Updated

ROUBCHI
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 4:00 am

*** Setup cannot copy the file: WhyRebt.exe ***

Post by ROUBCHI » Fri Feb 03, 2006 11:48 am

Hello.

Seems to be cosmetic BUG!

This appears in 5.0, had no place in 4.9, text-mode setup phase
warns it can not copy WhyRebt.exe , and indeed it is not present plus
it seems some INF or INI files in the pack refers to another name...

Of course I can skip copying and installation goes on...

Could You please check?..



George

ROUBCHI
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 4:00 am

...

Post by ROUBCHI » Fri Feb 03, 2006 11:49 am

Oh yes, I forgot to add - great thanks to the author...

User avatar
glent
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 3:32 pm
Location: UK

Post by glent » Fri Feb 03, 2006 1:23 pm

kel....tut tut...lol Jk, thanks for the update ,im waiting on 5.1

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Feb 03, 2006 4:50 pm

Ok i fixed it re-oploading now... Download in a minute.

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Fri Feb 03, 2006 5:04 pm

hey kel has it been update and re uploaded yet.. u dint change the version number

edit
===

it has been updated..i think the version number is the same though


thx mate

User avatar
FOOSA
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 2:37 am

Post by FOOSA » Sat Feb 04, 2006 11:20 am

@Kelsenellenelvian: I noticed something strange ... If mmm.exe is the power menu then why did my firewall catch it trying to open ports for an internet connection? Ok, mmm.exe is trying to communicate with hace.us (the guy who wrote the code). Do you know why the program would attempt to make outbound connections?
Last edited by FOOSA on Sun Feb 05, 2006 2:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image

User avatar
TripleA
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 12:38 pm
Location: Planet Earth

Post by TripleA » Sat Feb 04, 2006 1:22 pm

There is an option in it to auto-check for updates that's enabled by default. Did you try to disable that?

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Sat Feb 04, 2006 5:12 pm

unlocker 1.7.9 has been released.. ..i think Kel ..its time for another update..

User avatar
DisabledTrucker
Posts: 822
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 6:14 pm
Location: Country of Mental on the Planet Trucker in the MidnightHunter Galaxy.
Contact:

Post by DisabledTrucker » Sat Feb 04, 2006 5:46 pm

How do you disable it? How do you access the options for it?
Matthew 22:36-40

I have some gmail invites left, if you'd like one IM me and let me know.

[url=mms://wmc1.liquidviewer.net/WNOR]WNOR FM-99[/url] The best station in the world!

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat Feb 04, 2006 10:52 pm

Updated it.

User avatar
FOOSA
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 2:37 am

Post by FOOSA » Sun Feb 05, 2006 2:50 am

DisabledTrucker wrote:How do you disable it? How do you access the options for it?
Yea how do you disable it? :rolleyes:
Image

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Feb 05, 2006 4:12 am

You would have to ask dgelwin he is the one that made the power tweaks section for me

User avatar
DisabledTrucker
Posts: 822
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 6:14 pm
Location: Country of Mental on the Planet Trucker in the MidnightHunter Galaxy.
Contact:

Post by DisabledTrucker » Sun Feb 05, 2006 11:23 am

@dgelwin,
DisabledTrucker wrote:How do you disable it? How do you access the options for it?
Matthew 22:36-40

I have some gmail invites left, if you'd like one IM me and let me know.

[url=mms://wmc1.liquidviewer.net/WNOR]WNOR FM-99[/url] The best station in the world!

avneet25
Posts: 529
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:25 am
Location: Fiji Islands
Contact:

Post by avneet25 » Sun Feb 05, 2006 4:19 pm

@DisabledTrucker

just locate that file mmm.exe and run it.. user interface will cum up.. and then u get ur sopyions theer..u can even add more menus from there..

cheers

User avatar
DisabledTrucker
Posts: 822
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 6:14 pm
Location: Country of Mental on the Planet Trucker in the MidnightHunter Galaxy.
Contact:

Post by DisabledTrucker » Sun Feb 05, 2006 5:50 pm

Thanks, each time I tried to run it it was already running and didn't want to start another process unless I first went to task manager first and stopped it, then once I stopped it, I rarely ever bothered with starting it again, as I couldn't stand it using so many resources and wasting precious cpu cycles.
Matthew 22:36-40

I have some gmail invites left, if you'd like one IM me and let me know.

[url=mms://wmc1.liquidviewer.net/WNOR]WNOR FM-99[/url] The best station in the world!

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Feb 07, 2006 12:24 am

Updated.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Wed Feb 08, 2006 5:46 am

Updated.

coukou
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 5:25 pm

Post by coukou » Wed Feb 08, 2006 10:52 am

Hi,

I like this Addon, Good job! TNX Kel.

I've nothing against Notepad2, but i must disabling it and using the standard Notepad.

In fact, i'm using Windows Post-Install Wizard (WPI) and all the (config.js) commands refer to the standard Notepad, especially when Taskkil.exe used. It took me a long time to find that.

Is there a reg tweak to disabling Notepad2 before WPI start???

TNX for yr HELP
coucou

cybpsych
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 2:33 am

Post by cybpsych » Wed Feb 08, 2006 6:15 pm

Minor update of Process Explorer v10.02.

Rekoil
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 3:42 am

Post by Rekoil » Fri Feb 10, 2006 10:55 pm

hey kel would you know if this pack is compatible with XP x64 ?
LOL

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Fri Feb 10, 2006 11:37 pm

coukou wrote:Hi,

I like this Addon, Good job! TNX Kel.

I've nothing against Notepad2, but i must disabling it and using the standard Notepad.

In fact, i'm using Windows Post-Install Wizard (WPI) and all the (config.js) commands refer to the standard Notepad, especially when Taskkil.exe used. It took me a long time to find that.

Is there a reg tweak to disabling Notepad2 before WPI start???

TNX for yr HELP
coucou
I don't know what your issue maybe but I have used notepad2 for over a year now and yet have to run into an issue with WPI.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sat Feb 11, 2006 1:29 am

Updated.

fluid
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 4:46 am

Post by fluid » Sun Feb 12, 2006 1:24 am

I thought the latest version is 10.04?

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Feb 12, 2006 3:08 am

Nooooooooooo damnit really? I will just go have a look.

cybpsych
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 2:33 am

Post by cybpsych » Sun Feb 12, 2006 4:37 am

yeah, Kel ... I was going to update you here, but I noticed Ryan has updated his addon pack with 10.04, so, i didn't post it here ...

i have a suggestion about posting addon app update list ... maybe Ryan could open up a sub-forum for users to submit update new for app in addons listed here ... this would be a resource center for addon maker during updating their pack ..

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Sun Feb 12, 2006 6:28 am

Updated.

larciel
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 3:14 am

Post by larciel » Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:43 pm

with this rate, you'll reach v1000.0 in no time ;)

thanks for great work kel.

User avatar
Kelsenellenelvian
Moderator
Posts: 4383
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Pocatello, ID
Contact:

Post by Kelsenellenelvian » Tue Feb 14, 2006 8:17 am

Updated

Ghassen
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 8:30 pm

Post by Ghassen » Tue Feb 14, 2006 8:34 pm

I want to translate this pack to FrenCh
How to do ?

Post Reply