[Release]Boooggy's Windows Media Addon 1.9.6

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Locked
User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Mon Feb 06, 2006 5:00 am

i guess so....

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Fri Feb 10, 2006 8:51 am

new update:
added KB912454 and removed 904415.
please download from first link. (need to leave some time to kel for updating it)

a06
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 2:11 pm

Post by a06 » Fri Feb 10, 2006 9:37 am

<sigh>

Always updating my cd... LOL


So I guess I'll just wait for the WUZERO on this one...

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Fri Feb 10, 2006 10:27 am

better wait a lot of updates after patch day......... :P

john2003
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 7:39 am

Post by john2003 » Fri Feb 10, 2006 11:21 am

booogy,

will you be updating your wuzeropack as well? I am a big fan of that one....

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Fri Feb 10, 2006 3:32 pm

i will but like i said in previous post i will wait till next tueday when M$ will release new patches.

a06
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 2:11 pm

Post by a06 » Sat Feb 11, 2006 7:47 pm

boooggy wrote:better wait a lot of updates after patch day......... :P
thats exactly what i meant. :)

Thanks. :D

cybpsych
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 2:33 am

Post by cybpsych » Tue Feb 14, 2006 11:22 pm

February's KB911565 for XP SP2 English is *older* than KB910998.

the_guy
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 6:22 am
Location: PEI, Canada

Post by the_guy » Wed Feb 15, 2006 6:16 am

910998 is for DRM files. I think you're talking about 912452 which includes wmp.dll 10.0.0.3993, as opposed to MS06-005 including wmp.dll 10.0.0.3990.

911564 I think is able to be included.

the_guy

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Wed Feb 15, 2006 11:03 am

update the pack with KB911564 .

a06
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 2:11 pm

Post by a06 » Wed Feb 15, 2006 12:09 pm

boooggy wrote:update the pack with KB911564 .
is that all that was released this patch day?

armond
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Glendale, CA USA

Post by armond » Wed Feb 15, 2006 1:29 pm

Why you do not write the addin version in its file name?
I'm not sure what version I'm downloading!
Thanks.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Wed Feb 15, 2006 2:01 pm

if u look at the first post u will see was edited on the date of update......

@a06
please behave .......

armond
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Glendale, CA USA

Post by armond » Wed Feb 15, 2006 4:18 pm

Boooggy, Thank you for reply.
Where is the KB894476? MS Site said that the KB you requested is not available. Also I could not found it in Download Centre.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Wed Feb 15, 2006 4:23 pm

cause it is an unofficial hotfix......

armond
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Glendale, CA USA

Post by armond » Wed Feb 15, 2006 5:03 pm

OK, Can I get it?

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Wed Feb 15, 2006 5:42 pm

get what? if u meant the hotfix only u can find it on xable's share......

armond
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Glendale, CA USA

Post by armond » Wed Feb 15, 2006 5:51 pm

Xable share does not working. I'm crazying. Please Help!

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Wed Feb 15, 2006 5:59 pm

say what??
Image
Last edited by boooggy on Wed Feb 15, 2006 6:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

armond
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Glendale, CA USA

Post by armond » Wed Feb 15, 2006 6:13 pm

I don't know what. I asked it from Xable in its forum.

cybpsych
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 2:33 am

Post by cybpsych » Wed Feb 15, 2006 6:17 pm

error 401 happens to me in attempt to login Xable's share.

armond
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Glendale, CA USA

Post by armond » Wed Feb 15, 2006 6:19 pm

Yes it is correct. Error 401.

a06
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 2:11 pm

Post by a06 » Thu Feb 16, 2006 8:32 am

boooggy wrote:@a06
please behave .......
huh?
I was asking a serious question. Wasn't patch Tuesday two days ago? I don't know how any of you ever find out what patches are released, but I was really asking if thats all that was released.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Thu Feb 16, 2006 8:48 am

if u know more please enlight us.......
but talking about this month patches here they are: http://www.neowin.net/index.php?act=view&id=32317

a06
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 2:11 pm

Post by a06 » Sat Feb 18, 2006 7:04 pm

I'm getting a KB911565 message on WU...

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/911565

why is this not in the pack?

User avatar
twig123
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 12:19 am

hm.. slight bug

Post by twig123 » Sat Feb 18, 2006 10:17 pm

Umm... I found a slight bug... its actually more annoying than a bug, at least to me....

Your icon for WMP has a bunch of white around it at 800x600 res but looks fine at 640x480 or 1024x768...

here is a pic of what I mean:
Image
... for the time being it annoyed me to the point where I created a batch to delete the icon on startup :P
... i just wanted to know if there is a way this could be fixed and/or if the icon can be removed from being added to the desktop in the next version.

Thanks,
Dave

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Sun Feb 19, 2006 2:41 am

@a06
please read: http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=17995#17995 if u want that patch that bad u can use my WU0 pack which has it..... and please stop lie...
@twig
i didnt make the icon....and if u open wmplayer.exe with reshack u will see it has the same icon at different resolutions....
if u want to be removed u can change this line in the .inf file:

Code: Select all

HKCU,"%WMP%\Setup\UserOptions","DesktopShortcut",,"yes" to HKCU,"%WMP%\Setup\UserOptions","DesktopShortcut",,"no"
cause i will not change it......

User avatar
twig123
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 12:19 am

Post by twig123 » Sun Feb 19, 2006 6:54 am

Thanks for the tip on how to remove the icon! :)
...but I'm still curious of to why the icon would appear like that :-|
I know it is not limited to one system because it has happened to about 30 :(

... oh well, not really that big of a deal i guess

a06
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 2:11 pm

Post by a06 » Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:21 am

@boooggy

please dont take my comments the wrong way. im trying to understand how all these packs work, and my q's are for real.

i really appreciate your pack (i use it!!), and hope you continue and dont get too annoyed with me.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Sun Feb 19, 2006 3:00 pm

twig like i said icon wasnt made by me.....and i guess depending on what res u using the icon also uses the same res in its looking.....
a06....i dont take it the wrong way ...only that i test my packs several times before release ...and at least till now u are the only one that have issues with my packs....

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:13 am

added a Windows Media Player 10 ONLY Addon for peeps who dont like and use Windows Media Connect

dimadr
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 1:39 am
Location: Russia

Post by dimadr » Tue Feb 21, 2006 8:56 am

Where can I see the description of KB894476?

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Tue Feb 21, 2006 12:28 pm

what i found googling for it is that is a hotfix needed for ActiveSync 4.x (windows mobile)

armond
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Glendale, CA USA

Post by armond » Tue Feb 21, 2006 9:23 pm

Hi boooggy,
1. How I can prevent wmplayer.exe file to be unsigned by the Windows File Protection? I'm using SFC, and really do not want my files to be unsigned! Can I replace the wmplayer.exe version 10.0.0.3803 from its origional hotfix package to doing this? Should I do other things for removing your icon's references from its INFs files?
2. At least please say that what files are updating by the KB894476 hotfix and what are their new file versions?
Thank you very much.
With best regards,
Armond.

dimadr
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 1:39 am
Location: Russia

Post by dimadr » Wed Feb 22, 2006 1:45 am

boooggy

Thanks.

armond
2. At least please say that what files are updating by the KB894476 hotfix and what are their new file versions?
"FileName",,"CEWMDM.dll"
"Version",,"10.0.3790.3902"

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Wed Feb 22, 2006 1:58 am

armond, u cant just replace it cause it also has entries in the registry ....so here is the exe that u can replace: http://rapidshare.de/files/11796670/wmplayer.exe.html. just overwrite it and that is it....
but please let me know what happens when u use my file.....

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Sat Mar 04, 2006 3:51 am

updated the packs with new version of kb910393 (1.3) and kb912455......
check first post.

User avatar
av8tor_64D
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 7:57 pm

Post by av8tor_64D » Sat Mar 04, 2006 9:30 am

Booogy, do the nLite WMP tweaks overwrite your tweaks?

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Sat Mar 04, 2006 9:33 am

most of them are the same but in principle yes cause nlite first integrates and then apply the tweaks.....
i dont use nlite wmp tweaks... :lol:

User avatar
av8tor_64D
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 7:57 pm

Post by av8tor_64D » Sat Mar 04, 2006 12:42 pm

Thanks Boooggy

Lemonzest
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 8:19 am

Post by Lemonzest » Tue Mar 07, 2006 8:26 am

would this install on windows 2003 server?

thankyou.
AMD Athlon64 3000+ @2.4GHz, DFI Lanparty UT NF3 250Gb, 2x1024MB Geil Value Ram PC3200
ATI Radeon X800XT VIVO, SyncMaster 913N LCD, Logitech MX518, Creative Audigy2 ZS
Enermax Noisetaker 485W, Western Digital SATA 160GB, Windows Server 2003 R2 Standard

Lemonzest
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 8:19 am

Post by Lemonzest » Tue Mar 07, 2006 10:36 am

update, just tried it and it did not work well.
AMD Athlon64 3000+ @2.4GHz, DFI Lanparty UT NF3 250Gb, 2x1024MB Geil Value Ram PC3200
ATI Radeon X800XT VIVO, SyncMaster 913N LCD, Logitech MX518, Creative Audigy2 ZS
Enermax Noisetaker 485W, Western Digital SATA 160GB, Windows Server 2003 R2 Standard

armond
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Glendale, CA USA

Post by armond » Tue Mar 07, 2006 12:07 pm

Windows Server 2003 SP1 already have WMP10...

Lemonzest
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 8:19 am

Post by Lemonzest » Tue Mar 07, 2006 12:42 pm

yeah but last time i used it, i could use it to update it to the latest version with the addon pack
AMD Athlon64 3000+ @2.4GHz, DFI Lanparty UT NF3 250Gb, 2x1024MB Geil Value Ram PC3200
ATI Radeon X800XT VIVO, SyncMaster 913N LCD, Logitech MX518, Creative Audigy2 ZS
Enermax Noisetaker 485W, Western Digital SATA 160GB, Windows Server 2003 R2 Standard

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Tue Mar 07, 2006 1:48 pm

use my windows 2k3 update pack it has almost all files used here to update WMP10......

Lemonzest
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 8:19 am

Post by Lemonzest » Tue Mar 07, 2006 2:00 pm

yeah, i just tryed again with the 2k3 update, and its fine, reports as version 3993 or something like that
AMD Athlon64 3000+ @2.4GHz, DFI Lanparty UT NF3 250Gb, 2x1024MB Geil Value Ram PC3200
ATI Radeon X800XT VIVO, SyncMaster 913N LCD, Logitech MX518, Creative Audigy2 ZS
Enermax Noisetaker 485W, Western Digital SATA 160GB, Windows Server 2003 R2 Standard

EdGaR
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 12:25 am

Post by EdGaR » Wed Mar 08, 2006 1:09 am

mirrors showing its still 1.0 for the wmp only pack.

User avatar
boooggy
Posts: 1297
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:20 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by boooggy » Wed Mar 08, 2006 5:52 am

ya is just a bad typo...but the version is 1.1

User avatar
Wesmosis
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:53 pm

Post by Wesmosis » Thu Mar 16, 2006 12:33 pm

thanx Boooogy
you da man:)

tedhbrown
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 12:43 am

Post by tedhbrown » Thu Mar 16, 2006 1:20 pm

I just tried this and installed on virtual pc 2004. Everything went fine, except there is a white box around the WMP icon on the desktop. This didn't happen to me in my last slipstreamed disk (jan06) so I thought maybe it's a bug in the new version. I tried deleting the icon and readding it, but the white box is still there.

Locked