[Release] Internet Explorer 8 XP True Addon FINAL

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Sun Mar 29, 2009 11:42 am

New Addon Creator: now it's possible to create also Svcpack or RunOnce EX addons
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
orcoxp
Posts: 532
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 2:05 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post by orcoxp » Tue Mar 31, 2009 11:59 pm

Can someone host the cosmetic problems addon in a place that doesn't require signing up?
Chris Thomson
AKA OrcoXP

PHP/MySQL/phpMyAdmin 2 & 3 successfully running simultaneously on XP SP3 IIS.

ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Post by ccl0 » Wed Apr 01, 2009 2:01 am

orcoxp wrote:Can someone host the cosmetic problems addon in a place that doesn't require signing up?
you dont need to sign up. just hit 'request download ticket'

dpiroli3
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 10:14 pm
Location: USA New York

Post by dpiroli3 » Wed Apr 01, 2009 5:49 am

I have a problem that ive found on the latest release of this addon 1.0.1, while trying to install some activex controls from adobe and sun java from the respective web site it just says that ther is an error installing the application. Reverting back to the origonal release of the addon 1.0.0 resolves the problem. Im using a untouched xpsp3 source, with the ie8 addon 1.0.1, the latest ie8 cosmetic add on, the wmp11 addon by onepiece, redxii's latest update pack, redxii's latest wga addon. Any one else having similar problems.

moebius
Posts: 184
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2008 8:53 am
Location: Bordeaux, France

Post by moebius » Wed Apr 01, 2009 7:37 am

I had similar problem with ActiveX popup indeed and reported it :
About the Downloaded program files fix : don't you have any problem with ActiveX popup ? (ActiveX popub appears no more on any site).
With Offline Web pages Fix, no problem but once I add Downloaded Program Files Fix, it works no more.
Before and working :
HKLM,Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RenameFiles\Win,,,"%10%"
HKLM,Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RenameFiles\Win,FOLDER,,"Offline Web Pages,1"
HKLM,Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RenameFiles\Win,FILE,,"Offline Web Pages\desktop.ini,6"
After and with ActiveX problem :
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RenameFiles\Win",,,"%10%"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RenameFiles\Win",FOLDER1,,"Downloaded Program Files,1"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RenameFiles\Win",FILE1,,"Downloaded Program Files\desktop.ini,6"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RenameFiles\Win",FOLDER2,,"Offline Web Pages,1"
HKLM,"SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RenameFiles\Win",FILE2,,"Offline Web Pages\desktop.ini,6"
Fixing icon but Create this problem (At Home..)

Polat Alemdar
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 7:58 pm

Post by Polat Alemdar » Wed Apr 01, 2009 7:49 am

please use rapidshare or mediafile upload. I can't download addon.

Master-ZizO
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2008 11:01 am
Location: Egypt

Post by Master-ZizO » Wed Apr 01, 2009 5:16 pm

it needs a restart after first logon , after finishing obbe

http://img408.imageshack.us/img408/2038/84990653.png

User avatar
orcoxp
Posts: 532
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 2:05 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post by orcoxp » Wed Apr 01, 2009 9:31 pm

ccl0 wrote:
orcoxp wrote:Can someone host the cosmetic problems addon in a place that doesn't require signing up?
you dont need to sign up. just hit 'request download ticket'
Jeez, lol.

I didn't even realize that was a link.

THANKS!!!
Chris Thomson
AKA OrcoXP

PHP/MySQL/phpMyAdmin 2 & 3 successfully running simultaneously on XP SP3 IIS.

User avatar
orcoxp
Posts: 532
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 2:05 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post by orcoxp » Sat Apr 04, 2009 8:20 pm

So, has anyone found a way to resolve the ActiveX issues?
Chris Thomson
AKA OrcoXP

PHP/MySQL/phpMyAdmin 2 & 3 successfully running simultaneously on XP SP3 IIS.

User avatar
OnePiece Alb
Posts: 525
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Albania
Contact:

Post by OnePiece Alb » Sun Apr 05, 2009 10:20 pm

repaired.....

OnePiece_Repair_IE8_AddOn.7z 903 bytes
http://ifile.it/6l2h5qf/onepiece_repair_ie8_addon.7z
Hash MD5 A8475541E8D9187165032441D2FCE8D7

IE8_Repair.inf
http://ifile.it/nfh59lx/ie8_repair.inf 2.27 KB
Hash MD5 72363C349DA9045E2EBB11107649848F

Raoul90
Posts: 675
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 10:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Raoul90 » Mon Apr 06, 2009 10:09 am

OnePiece Alb wrote:repaired.....

OnePiece_Repair_IE8_AddOn.7z 903 bytes
http://ifile.it/6l2h5qf/onepiece_repair_ie8_addon.7z
Hash MD5 A8475541E8D9187165032441D2FCE8D7

IE8_Repair.inf
http://ifile.it/nfh59lx/ie8_repair.inf 2.27 KB
Hash MD5 72363C349DA9045E2EBB11107649848F
Could you remake a Dutch true addon (with repair), thanks in advance! :mrgreen:

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Apr 06, 2009 10:36 am

1.0.2 is coming soon and it will include ActiveX fix
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Master-ZizO
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2008 11:01 am
Location: Egypt

Post by Master-ZizO » Mon Apr 06, 2009 5:37 pm

it needs a restart after first logon , after finishing obbe

http://img408.imageshack.us/img408/2038/84990653.png

please fix this :-w

pegasus
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 12:48 am

Post by pegasus » Mon Apr 06, 2009 9:35 pm

@Master-Ziz0: Try using a clean source w/ just the latest update pack by redii + ie8 true addon v. 1.0.1 + activeX repair addon + cosmetic addon & report back if you still get the restart notification. I don't have a problem w/ restart using the latest version of OnePiece ie8 addon + ie8 activeX repair addon + cosmetic addon.

ocp1000
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 1:55 pm

I have a problem

Post by ocp1000 » Wed Apr 08, 2009 7:35 am

Hello,
I need your help.
I created an Hebrew IE8 addon using your addon maker, and I receive an error approx. at T-16 : "iesetup.dll. Missing value in IEAccessSysInst" and at T-13 errors in cmd.exe and regsrv appear.

Am I doing something wrong ?

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:46 am

Please download IE8 True Addon, extract its ie.inf file and compare it with the ie.inf file from your addon: they must be the same.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

ocp1000
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 1:55 pm

Post by ocp1000 » Wed Apr 08, 2009 9:54 am

Weird... my addon doesn't contain the ie.inf, even after numerous times I tried to re-create the addon.

If I copy the ie.inf from YOUR addon into my addon, will it work ? Will it have side effects ?

Raoul90
Posts: 675
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 10:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Raoul90 » Wed Apr 08, 2009 10:33 am

Tried the addon creator again, still dont get the svcpack, please someone make a Dutch one,

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Apr 08, 2009 10:49 am

We're waiting for upcoming Cumulative IE8 hotfix then everything will be updated, Addon Maker included.

In the meantime change the ie.inf file of IE8 NLD addon with this one:
IE.7z
http://ifile.it/pvk5s6j
Hash MD5 28116E42D77757FAA998DCA5D33DFBBE

and you'll got v1.0.2
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Apr 08, 2009 11:04 am

@ocp1000:
Maybe you should stop your AV during addon creation process.
However try adding this ie.inf inside your addon:
IE.7z
http://ifile.it/pvk5s6j
Hash MD5 63CAE632A7B82CDB0D61615570045F34
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

ocp1000
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 1:55 pm

Post by ocp1000 » Wed Apr 08, 2009 11:19 am

Thanks !
It worked !

I'll take a look at your suggestion regarding the anti virus and report back.

EDIT : I tried to create the addon with my anti virus off, still no luck. I get 130 files (instead of 131).
I manually inserted the IE.inf.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Tue Apr 14, 2009 10:55 am

Updated IE Universal Addon Creator. Now it supports IE tweaks and creation issue should be worked around.
If your AV whines when you run the addon maker, don't worry: verify the executable on Virustotal.com and then stop the AV ;)
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

x-force
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 4:29 pm

Post by x-force » Sun Apr 19, 2009 5:25 pm

Thank you Nonno, new version run perfectly.

Scratch
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2005 1:55 pm

Can not download

Post by Scratch » Sat May 09, 2009 2:23 am

Name : onepiece_ie8_winxpsp3_v1.2.0_addon_enu.7z
Size : 11 MB
Last Download : 7 minutes ago
Table './uploader/mirror' is marked as crashed and should be repaired

Raoul90
Posts: 675
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 10:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Raoul90 » Sat May 09, 2009 4:47 am


Zoom7000
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 7:11 pm

Post by Zoom7000 » Fri May 22, 2009 6:07 am

When I try to log in as a non admin user after building a PC, I get the following error using both of OnePiece's packs (Microsoft Update and IE8 Addon):

INF Install Failure. Reason: Access is Denied

Anyway I can stop this happening?

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri May 22, 2009 6:27 am

Try modify ie.inf file as follows:

Code: Select all

[IE.PerUser.Goo]
RunPreSetupCommands = IE8_ProcessesToRun:1
AddReg = Base.IE.AddReg, IE.Tweaks.AddReg
DelReg = IE.Install.Reg.PerUser.CleanUp, IE.Tweaks.DelRegin
to

Code: Select all

[IE.PerUser.Goo]
RunPreSetupCommands = IE8_ProcessesToRun:1
AddReg = Base.IE.AddReg, IE.Tweaks.AddReg
DelReg = IE.Install.Reg.PerUser.CleanUp, IE.Tweaks.DelReg
CheckAdminRights=1
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Zoom7000
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 7:11 pm

Post by Zoom7000 » Fri May 22, 2009 6:43 am

I don't know if I'm looking in the wrong place, but I can't find [IE.PerUser.Goo] anywhere in the IE.inf file! I tried both the INF posted above and the original in the link on the first page.

EDIT: I downloaded it again. No idea why it was different! I'll give it a try!

Zoom7000
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 7:11 pm

Post by Zoom7000 » Tue May 26, 2009 5:25 am

Right, I have made the edit in the IE.inf file and now I get the following message when a non-admin user logs on:

Code: Select all

Advanced INF Install

"You do not have administrator privileges on this machine. The installation cannot be completed correctly unless it is run by an administrator."
I never use to get this message when I used MrNxDmX's addon. So I was just wondering what is majorly different. Is there anyway I can get round this?

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Tue May 26, 2009 6:38 am

It was only a test to understand what happens. Just created 4 different new non-admin user without messages. IE.PerUser.goo is executed only once at first Windows logon so there's no reason that the .inf file give errors.

See if in your registry there is this line:
HKLM,"Software\Microsoft\Active Setup\Installed Components\>{X9B49E34-C7CC-11D0-8953-00A0C90347FF}"

If it's there, maybe post setup cleanup failed

PS MrNxDmx's IE8 addon?
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Zoom7000
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 7:11 pm

Post by Zoom7000 » Tue May 26, 2009 7:33 am

Sorry, I meant MrNxDmx's IE7 addon.

I know it runs only at first logon. If I log in as administrator, then the user doesn't get this error anymore. My point was that until I started using OnePiece's addon, I never used to get that message. I don't always log on to all PCs I build as an Admin user (600 PCs!)

So I was just wondering if there was a way round the issue without having to log in as Admin on first logon.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Tue May 26, 2009 8:25 am

Zoom7000 wrote:Sorry, I meant MrNxDmx's IE7 addon.

I know it runs only at first logon. If I log in as administrator, then the user doesn't get this error anymore. My point was that until I started using OnePiece's addon, I never used to get that message. I don't always log on to all PCs I build as an Admin user (600 PCs!)

So I was just wondering if there was a way round the issue without having to log in as Admin on first logon.
You could try disabling [IE.PerUser.goo] section in .inf file changing

Code: Select all

HKLM,"Software\Microsoft\Active Setup\Installed Components\>{X9B49E34-C7CC-11D0-8953-00A0C90347FF}",,,"%ASETUP_BASE_DESC% 8"
HKLM,"Software\Microsoft\Active Setup\Installed Components\>{X9B49E34-C7CC-11D0-8953-00A0C90347FF}","ComponentID",,"IE"
HKLM,"Software\Microsoft\Active Setup\Installed Components\>{X9B49E34-C7CC-11D0-8953-00A0C90347FF}","IsInstalled",0x00010001,1,0,0,0
HKLM,"Software\Microsoft\Active Setup\Installed Components\>{X9B49E34-C7CC-11D0-8953-00A0C90347FF}","Locale",,
HKLM,"Software\Microsoft\Active Setup\Installed Components\>{X9B49E34-C7CC-11D0-8953-00A0C90347FF}","StubPath",0x00020000,"rundll32.exe advpack.dll,LaunchINFSection IE.inf,IE.PerUser.Goo"
HKLM,"Software\Microsoft\Active Setup\Installed Components\>{X9B49E34-C7CC-11D0-8953-00A0C90347FF}","Version",,"8,0,6001,18702"
to

Code: Select all

;HKLM,"Software\Microsoft\Active Setup\Installed Components\>{X9B49E34-C7CC-11D0-8953-00A0C90347FF}",,,"%ASETUP_BASE_DESC% 8"
;HKLM,"Software\Microsoft\Active Setup\Installed Components\>{X9B49E34-C7CC-11D0-8953-00A0C90347FF}","ComponentID",,"IE"
;HKLM,"Software\Microsoft\Active Setup\Installed Components\>{X9B49E34-C7CC-11D0-8953-00A0C90347FF}","IsInstalled",0x00010001,1,0,0,0
;HKLM,"Software\Microsoft\Active Setup\Installed Components\>{X9B49E34-C7CC-11D0-8953-00A0C90347FF}","Locale",,
;HKLM,"Software\Microsoft\Active Setup\Installed Components\>{X9B49E34-C7CC-11D0-8953-00A0C90347FF}","StubPath",0x00020000,"rundll32.exe advpack.dll,LaunchINFSection IE.inf,IE.PerUser.Goo"
;HKLM,"Software\Microsoft\Active Setup\Installed Components\>{X9B49E34-C7CC-11D0-8953-00A0C90347FF}","Version",,"8,0,6001,18702"
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu May 28, 2009 2:35 am

new release
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
reall1ty
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 8:18 am

Post by reall1ty » Thu May 28, 2009 5:20 am

Thanks nonno fabio

Zoom7000
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 7:11 pm

Post by Zoom7000 » Thu May 28, 2009 7:29 am

Thanks nonno fabio. That fixed worked with the new version too!

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu May 28, 2009 8:41 am

Nice to read this. You're welcome.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Stimpy
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Stimpy » Thu May 28, 2009 2:56 pm

Thanks for the update! :D

fantomddd
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 7:54 pm
Location: Russia

Post by fantomddd » Mon Jun 01, 2009 2:19 pm

Sorry for my English, I write through the translator.
Problem as follows. Integration with nlite 1.4.9.1 in a Windows XP SP3 corp. following Addons Pack:

XPSP3_QFE_UpdatePack_1.0.4_20090525.7z
OnePiece_IE8_WinXPSP3_v1.2.1_AddOn_ENU.7z
DotNetFx_All_In_1_Addon_v2.4.7z
Kels_CPLBonus_addon_v9.4.6.rar
Kels_Runtimes_addon_v5.4.rar
xable_Unlocker-Full-v1.8.7_addon_hidden.cab
ProgramAddons Java Runtime Environment 6 Update 13.cab
DirectXRuntimes-200903-Addon-32.7z
Adobe_Flash_AiO_1.6_slim_AddOn.cab

The file setuperr.log at the end of installation I find the following errors:

Error:
Setup could not register the OLE Control C:\WINDOWS\system32\mshtml.dll because of the following error:
GetProcAddress returned error 127 (the specified procedure could not be found).


***

Error:
Setup could not register the OLE Control C:\WINDOWS\system32\msrating.dll because of the following error:
GetProcAddress returned error 127 (the specified procedure could not be found).


***

Error:
Setup could not register the OLE Control C:\WINDOWS\system32\inseng.dll because of the following error:
GetProcAddress returned error 127 (the specified procedure could not be found).


***

Error:
Setup could not register the OLE Control C:\WINDOWS\system32\occache.dll because of the following error:
GetProcAddress returned error 127 (the specified procedure could not be found).


***

Error:
Setup could not register the OLE Control C:\WINDOWS\system32\webcheck.dll because of the following error:
GetProcAddress returned error 127 (the specified procedure could not be found).


***

Error:
Setup could not register the OLE Control C:\WINDOWS\system32\imgutil.dll because of the following error:
GetProcAddress returned error 127 (the specified procedure could not be found).


***

Error:
Setup could not register the OLE Control C:\WINDOWS\system32\pngfilt.dll because of the following error:
GetProcAddress returned error 127 (the specified procedure could not be found).


***

Error:
Setup detected that the system file named [c:\windows\system32\usp10.dll] is not signed properly
by Microsoft. This file could not be restored to the correct Microsoft version.
Use the SFC utility to verify the integrity of the file.



What is the problem?
As I understood from the message, it errors when you install IE8.

Raoul90
Posts: 675
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 10:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Raoul90 » Mon Jun 01, 2009 3:19 pm

IE8 integration esthetic side effects (not Addon bugs):
* setuperr.log will point out harmless error messages about some IE files like imgutil.dll, inetcpl.cpl, inseng.dll, mshtml.dll, msrating.dll, pngfilt.dll, occache.dll, webcheck.dll (caused by the patched Syssetup.dll used for integration and then restored with the original one). If you don't tolerate it you can integrate in addition Onepiece Repair IE8 cosmetic problems addon (Hash MD5 5C7AF8CA9F637C993F4AEEFFB63F39ED - Filesize: 1.28 Kb - updated 2008-03-27) which cleans the false errors.
* only for RVMi users - Integrator will warn about 2 files exceeding 8.3 format, ieframe.dll.mui and msfeedsbs.dll: don't worry because integration works fine anyway
Read the the whole first post.

fantomddd
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 7:54 pm
Location: Russia

Post by fantomddd » Mon Jun 01, 2009 4:28 pm

Thank you very much for the clarification and assistance

OuTman
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 6:40 pm

Post by OuTman » Wed Jun 03, 2009 10:42 pm

Hi, this message box is way too strange !

Image

each time, when I see it, :shock:, I must sit, have a drink, carefully look at, read, have a drink, think, understand, "so... I clicked on cancel, I want to quit, so here, I shall click on... yes or no ?"

"are you sure you want to cancel ?", "do you really want to cancel ?"... would be more appropriated :wink:



for the curious : the answer to the question is "yes"

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu Jun 04, 2009 2:51 am

LOL! too many drinks..! :lol:

I think "Are you sure?" could be enough...
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

tamas970
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 4:05 am

Post by tamas970 » Wed Jun 10, 2009 8:09 am

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... 805a33da08 KB969897 is out, one could make a refresh.

kaitsevaim
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 4:30 am
Location: Estonia

Post by kaitsevaim » Wed Jun 10, 2009 1:02 pm

whats up with the adrive? It seems to force people to sign up...dont know why its necessary...again some sort of identification or business? So...cant download it, because i avoid every kind of signing up thats not absolutely necessary. :x
Most important question is why and everything begins of your choice

tamas970
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 4:05 am

Post by tamas970 » Wed Jun 10, 2009 1:07 pm

Received two error messages during the blue screen stage with 1.3.0:

"Setup cannot copy the file: ieframe.dll.mui"

"Setup cannot copy the file: msfeedsbs.dll"



For the integration i used ryan integrator 1.6 and also included:

QFE post sp3 pack 1.05
User_hidden's .NET Framework V3.5 SP1 FULL addon
code65536's DirectX runtime

Using 1.2.1 everything went well, but with IE addon 1.3.0 it gave these error messages.

otherwise, the install looks fine, IE8 works and no updates show up on microsoft update.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Jun 10, 2009 4:28 pm

those files doesn't exist anymore inside the addon: try using a clean XP source
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

tamas970
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 4:05 am

Post by tamas970 » Wed Jun 10, 2009 4:47 pm

nonno fabio wrote:those files doesn't exist anymore inside the addon: try using a clean XP source
Maybe we don't need them at all...

GK
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 12:34 am

Post by GK » Fri Jun 12, 2009 10:49 pm

Great job on your IE8 addon but when your not to busy can you update your IE8 cosemtic addon cause i get this

Error:
Setup detected that the system file named [c:\windows\system32\syssetup.dll] is not signed properly
by Microsoft. This file could not be restored to the correct Microsoft version.
Use the SFC utility to verify the integrity of the file.

***

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Jun 15, 2009 2:32 am

Addon Maker updated
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

chiners_68
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 5:57 am

Post by chiners_68 » Mon Jun 15, 2009 10:51 am

Universal Addon Creator

be aware guys this self extracting exe file is packed with a trojan. Dont disable your antivirus as mentioned on Fabios's frist page.

Downlead the file extract it with 7zip & scan the files. You wont pick it up unless the addon is run or you have extracted the files.

Event Detection of viruses, worms, Trojans, hack tools happened on computer ******8 in the domain ****** at Mon Jun 15 15:32:01 2009 File C:\IE -Addon\OnePiece_IE8_WinXPSP3_AddOn_ENU\OPUPPCINTL.exe: detected Trojan program 'Backdoor.Win32.PcClient.akmt'.computer: localhost.

Post Reply