[Release] WinRAR Auto Addon Maker+ 1.6

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Tue Jun 17, 2008 12:14 am

a % missing...
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Tue Jun 17, 2008 4:23 am

Fixed..
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

saper
Posts: 115
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:10 am

Post by saper » Wed Jun 18, 2008 6:44 am

this time error ----"" ** Creating external CAB: "WinRAR.cab"...
** Unexpected Error from mscorlib:""

not find a part of path c:\document and settings\grzegorz\local seetings\temp\FGCBAList.txt

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Wed Jun 18, 2008 8:03 am

this is an error of fgcba(the utility i use to make all files compressed into cab file then create the addon). sounds like some thing messed up the temporary file it is using.
turn off all anti-virus soft then try again.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

saper
Posts: 115
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:10 am

Post by saper » Wed Jun 18, 2008 9:01 am

addon created :) and default theme is e.g jom 2.0,working 99% (not kill me) :) but no shortcut in control panel

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Thu Jun 19, 2008 1:22 am

what do you mean by this? add/remove programs?
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

saper
Posts: 115
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:10 am

Post by saper » Thu Jun 19, 2008 4:23 am

yes

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Thu Jun 19, 2008 11:19 am

mine works fine.
have you selected "yes" in preference for adding an entry to control panel to uninstall winrar?
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

saper
Posts: 115
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:10 am

Post by saper » Thu Jun 19, 2008 12:32 pm

sure,never mind :) ,unimportant

joed8074
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2008 4:18 pm

Post by joed8074 » Sat Jun 21, 2008 4:23 pm

Thanks for this great little tool. Everything is working on this end, with one bug.

I call a cmd at RunOnce to organize my start menu a bit, and one of the things I do is delete the entire WinRAR folder from the start menu, since I really only use it via the context menu.

It all works fine up to that point, but if I change the theme a new WinRAR folder is is automatically added to the start menu for all users. If I delete the folder and change the theme again, the same thing happens.

edit: This appears to be a problem with WinRAR itself, and not the addon. :/

ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Post by ccl0 » Thu Aug 21, 2008 6:02 am

i'd like to use this, but the theme i want to use isnt on your list of options. also theres no indication about what size the icons are for the ones you have there.

seems to me like it would be better if the program searched for themes already being used by the person, since that would allow more variety, and also which icon sizes best fit our preference/ screen size.

is there any plan on implementing some kind of feature like this? ...hopefully? :D

Raoul90
Posts: 675
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 10:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Raoul90 » Sun Aug 31, 2008 8:22 am

Thanks for this one :o

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Wed Sep 10, 2008 10:21 am

@all:
i have promised that i'll add the function to add your own theme to the final addon. now i'm back again. i have almost done other affairs so i'll return on working on this again..

@joed8074:
that was because you hadn't unchecked "add shortcut to startmenu" in winrar options.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

ccl0
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:56 am

Post by ccl0 » Wed Sep 10, 2008 2:04 pm

sweet. cant wait for the update :)

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Sat Sep 20, 2008 6:48 am

saper wrote:addon created :) and default theme is e.g jom 2.0,working 99% (not kill me) :) but no shortcut in control panel
well i could get a conclusion to this:
JOM 2.0 doesn't contain setup.ico but setup.bmp.
windows support bmp file to be displayed in add/remove programs, but WinRAR doesn't support. neither does this addon builder support. so next version i 'll do a little modification to this theme(rename setup.bmp to setup.ico),then i think it will work.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

saper
Posts: 115
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:10 am

Post by saper » Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:04 pm

not working in winrar 3.80

Spontaneous
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 2:28 pm

Post by Spontaneous » Thu Oct 02, 2008 2:29 pm

What you mean not working? I just used this addon to do winrar 3.80 final with default and reg(I was even using it for beta5 until the final came out just days ago). Worked just fine.


In fact, I am new to actually making addons(been intergrating for almost a year). There are things from this addon maker that I am using as an example making my own addons. So I want to say thanks for this addon maker, its been helping me a lot.

saper
Posts: 115
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:10 am

Post by saper » Thu Oct 02, 2008 3:04 pm

files not found

c:\Winrar\Entries_WinRar.ini

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Thu Oct 02, 2008 3:31 pm

saper wrote:not working in winrar 3.80

works fine with 3.80 final on my end ....

User avatar
alban
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:20 am
Location: aL

Post by alban » Mon Jan 18, 2010 5:20 am

I have just tested it with winrar 3.91 and I get this message :

Your WinRAR may has been corrupted.
Error Copying File "zipnew.dat".
Please Reinstall WinRAR.
Press any key to continue . . .

I think it's not working or am I doing something wrong? can any1 confirm it pls.

User avatar
Geej
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 2:43 am

Post by Geej » Wed May 19, 2010 11:06 pm

Thanks for this modified addon (& Ricktendo64 for the inital rls).
I have not download the latest as I still use a copy back in 2008 days! :wink:

Paulo
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:04 am

Post by Paulo » Mon May 24, 2010 12:12 pm

please pt-br (portuguese brazilian) language.

User avatar
Reborns
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 8:08 am

Post by Reborns » Sun Mar 13, 2011 1:12 am

I have error with latest Winrar 4.0

Code: Select all

Your WinRAR may has been corrupted.
Error Copying File "RarExtLoader.exe".
Please Reinstall WinRAR.
Press any key to continue . . .
Maybe needs to update addon maker ? :)

n.b with winrar 3.93 all working fine

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Sun Mar 13, 2011 9:31 pm

Will update when I have time.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Tue Mar 22, 2011 1:49 am

updated.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
alban
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:20 am
Location: aL

Post by alban » Sat Mar 26, 2011 12:09 pm

Thank you so much.

is it possible the addon to be used as switchless install?

Paulo
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:04 am

Post by Paulo » Sun Apr 08, 2012 11:39 am

yumeyao winrar 4.11 registered enu addon
Moderator Edit: Link removed.

translate language ptbr addon
http://www.mediafire.com/?j50zs8wsz3lic4i

User avatar
OnePiece Alb
Posts: 525
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Albania
Contact:

Post by OnePiece Alb » Sun Apr 08, 2012 11:56 am

@Paulo
What is this? ?????????????????????????????????????

rarreg and pirated\warez, and strongly prohibited by the forum rules Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Paulo
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 9:04 am

Post by Paulo » Sun Apr 08, 2012 12:11 pm

Sorry....

User avatar
OnePiece Alb
Posts: 525
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Albania
Contact:

Post by OnePiece Alb » Sun Apr 08, 2012 1:45 pm

I think you should remove the link in the post above

Ciao.

User avatar
5eraph
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: Riverview, MI USA

Post by 5eraph » Sun Apr 08, 2012 2:09 pm

Fixed that for you, Paulo. Pre-registered and cracked software is prohibited. Don't do it again.

cosy
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 11:56 pm

Post by cosy » Sun Apr 08, 2012 3:55 pm

this seems not to work with/for winrar 411.

Post Reply