[Release] SP3 WBEM Fix AddOn v1.1

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
User avatar
ENU_user
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:42 pm

Post by ENU_user » Tue May 20, 2008 5:48 pm

Ver 1.1 of NR_WBEM_Fix_AddOn_v1.1.7z on top of this page makes the same mistake modifying entries twice.
you didn't read my previous post reply, ;) now did you? ...oh yeah and integrate this only with RVMI!

anonim1979
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 10:33 pm

Post by anonim1979 » Tue May 20, 2008 8:40 pm

ENU_user you are right if you use integrator with this fix AFTER silpstreamer 1.2 it will fix that problem.
Checked and confirmed.

Modified my earlier post.

I had brain fart when looking at file inside 1.1 version.
Didn't register that it will first CLEAN wrong entries..
Shame on me :)

EDIT
Ewww nLite 1.4.5 mess up even more
[WBEM.SYSTEMMOFS]
...
CmdEvTgProv.mof,evtgprov.mof
...
napclientprov.mof,napprov.mof
napclientschema.mof,napschem.mof
and here this fix will not help for that CmdEvTgProv.mof,evtgprov.mof entry...

I'm going to inform nuhi.
This code would fix nlite 1.4.5 and WMPsilpstreamer 1.2 mistakes

Code: Select all

;======================================================================================
; This addon will fix the file copy error of napclientprov.mof & napclientschema.mof
; in windows Xp Sp3 setup
; By MrNxDmX. Thanks ENU_user for suggestions.
;======================================================================================
[general]
builddate=10/May/2008
description=NR's WBEM Fix AddOn for Windows XP SP3
language=MultiLanguage
ServicePack=SP3
title=NR WBEM Fix AddOn
version=1.1
website=http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6290
Windows=XP

[ExtraFileEdits]
wbemoc.inf|napclientprov.mof,napprov.mof|napclientprov.mof|0
wbemoc.inf|napclientprov.mof|napclientprov.mof,napprov.mof|1
wbemoc.inf|napclientschema.mof,napschem.mof|napclientschema.mof|0
wbemoc.inf|napclientschema.mof|napclientschema.mof,napschem.mof|1
wbemoc.inf|CmdEvTgProv.mof,evtgprov.mof|CmdEvTgProv.mof|0

----------EDIT2

Resolved in 1.4.5.5 of nLite
Checked and it works properly.

User avatar
Bhishmar
Posts: 138
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2006 2:42 pm

Post by Bhishmar » Sun Dec 21, 2008 1:53 am

The SP3 WBEM Fix is builtin inside the "RyanVMs Integrator Ver-1.5.4 beta8".

So is there a problem with re-applying this fix using this addon?
My question is in the context of using MrNxDmXs IE7 addon, which includes this.

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Sun Dec 21, 2008 3:10 pm

The fix will not harm your computer in any way. It wont change anything if applied twice. I thnk to remove this in my ie7 addons when RVMi 1.5.4 goes final, its not right time to remove now ;)

Post Reply