[Release] .NET 1.1 SP1 TRUE addon for WinXP

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
CODYQX4
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 8:47 pm

Post by CODYQX4 » Mon Jan 19, 2009 7:26 pm

OnePiece And/Or nonno fabio, I played around with addon, and found a way to change it so that works with MCE and TabletPC, and it just takes 5 minutes and a couple mods to the inf and entries.ini.

It worked On XP Pro and Tablet PC, email me for details

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Tue Jan 20, 2009 2:51 am

could you use PM? thanks
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Wed Jan 21, 2009 7:09 am

CODYQX4 could you pls post your moded addon i need this in +/- 1 week ;)

CODYQX4
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 8:47 pm

Post by CODYQX4 » Tue Jan 27, 2009 9:37 pm

Nonno Fabio: I talked about it to OnePiece On WinCert already

Outbreaker: I'd rather not repost the addon unless OnePiece is cool with it, and I told him about the changes, so he will probably change it soon.

Edit: Outbreaker, if you need it right now, this is how I modded it, try to follow the instructions to mod it, then repack/integrate.

http://www.wincert.net/forum/index.php? ... st&p=41204

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Feb 02, 2009 11:09 am

Silently updated to suit MCE or Tablet XP CDs (files moved in NETFX11.cab and NETFX11.inf).
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Botus
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:47 pm
Location: UK

Post by Botus » Mon Feb 02, 2009 12:23 pm

Hi nonno fabio, thanks for the update I may try this next time.

Can you please clarify:

how to integrate either version nlite only or RVMi 1.54?

what is the difference between std xp disc and a msdn xp sp3 disc? and why they need a different addon.

Sorry if I'm being thick.....

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Mon Feb 02, 2009 3:57 pm

nonno fabio wrote:Silently updated to suit MCE or Tablet XP CDs (files moved in NETFX11.cab and NETFX11.inf).
seems the old version is still posted
:?

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Mon Feb 02, 2009 8:26 pm

I'am also confused now.

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Tue Feb 03, 2009 5:39 am

OK i download the file dotNet v1,1+SP1 agan for SP3 form the first topic post.
But now the IE7 Shortcuts are missing and in "START -> All Programs the link "Microsoft Update" is now "Windows Update" and the Quick Launch is also not working.
Last edited by Outbreaker on Tue Feb 03, 2009 6:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Tue Feb 03, 2009 6:00 am

UPS sorry double post.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Tue Feb 03, 2009 6:20 am

I've "cleaned" first post:
there's no more need for a MSDN CD version. Sorry if you have redownloaded it because actually it was the older one.

@Botus: you can integrate this addon with both Nlite or RVMi 1.5.4 beta (not 1.5.3).
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
Outbreaker
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:06 am

Post by Outbreaker » Tue Feb 03, 2009 3:59 pm

ok thx now it is working.

User avatar
mionica
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2006 8:35 am
Location: Timisoara TM, RO
Contact:

Post by mionica » Tue Feb 10, 2009 3:37 pm

I was wondering... would it be possible to cook a NETFX package to contain both 1.1 and 1.0?
Mircea Horea IONICA
mionica@as.ro
+40 (0)766 694495

CODYQX4
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 8:47 pm

Post by CODYQX4 » Tue Feb 10, 2009 10:41 pm

mionica wrote:I was wondering... would it be possible to cook a NETFX package to contain both 1.1 and 1.0?
If my .NET 1.0 is packaged with Onepiece's .NET 1.1.

Duplicate files of different versions would require a rename.

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Post by mr_smartepants » Wed Feb 11, 2009 1:04 am

When this addon is used, is .NET supposed to be listed in add/remove programs? Because everytime I've used this addon, it is not.
Image
Some heroes don't wear capes, they wear Kevlar and dog-tags!

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Feb 11, 2009 3:20 am

No, it isn't listed. Onepiece's .NET 1.x uses about 80% of .NET 2 registry lines, so he has chosen to hide it in add/remove programs to avoid damage to a later .NET 2 installation
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
keloo05
Posts: 276
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 10:04 pm
Location: Romania

Post by keloo05 » Fri Mar 06, 2009 6:27 am

Can you post a mirror please? I can't download using the link from the first post. Thank you very much.

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Mar 06, 2009 11:25 am

done.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Post by mr_smartepants » Fri Jun 19, 2009 4:07 pm

keloo05 wrote:Can you post a mirror please? I can't download using the link from the first post. Thank you very much.
Both links are down. :(
Image
Some heroes don't wear capes, they wear Kevlar and dog-tags!

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Jun 19, 2009 6:11 pm

sorry, but we've just updated the addon (integration improved).

If you have a previous release it's suggested to redownload it again.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
mr_smartepants
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK

Post by mr_smartepants » Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:27 am

Used Hash MD5 BAABC8955EB12F544A3A4990CB074532
I got a filecopy error during txtsetup.
"Setup cannot copy the file: NETFX11.inf"

The entries.ini is wrong:

Code: Select all

[sysoc]
NETFX11=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,NETFX11.inf,hide,7

[dosnet_files]
d1,NETFX11.cab
d1,NETFX11.inf

[txtsetup_files]
NETFX11.cab  = 1,,,,,,_x,,3,3
NETFX11.inf  = 1,,,,,,,20,0,0
Because the FILES in the addon are named:
NetFxXI.CAB
NetFxXI.in_
SVCPACK\NETFX11.CAT

The number '11' is in roman, and normal form. Only one can be used, not both. ;)

<rant>
While we all appreciate all the hard work both OnePiece and nonno fabio do and all the projects they contribute to here and elsewhere, this bug only highlights the main reason I tend to not use OnePiece's work...no testing.
It seems fairly obvious to me that nobody bothered to test this addon before releasing it. Over at DriverPacks.net, the reason we have such a long period between releases is because we test on all available hardware to work out bugs BEFORE we release to the general public. I for one NEVER release even a nightly pack to our Testing Team before I test it myself on my own hardware! Even a cursory install and quick test in VirtualBox would have brought this obvious fault to light. In the future, please test before releasing. We are not your lab rats. :)
</rant>
Image
Some heroes don't wear capes, they wear Kevlar and dog-tags!

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Sat Jun 20, 2009 12:09 pm

From Onepiece
Hello Mr_Smartepants , thanks for reporting
hmmmm about the addon that's not to say that I had noticed the problem, or closed the 4 addon hmmmmm but then you see only this or that change the mind entries.ini hmmmmmm, all this success and by fatigue, or weeks since I work close the IE7 Addon INTL, Addon IE8 INTL, Win2k3 Update Pack ITA ENU, Win2k Update Pack ITA ENU, ect ect ect .........

addon regard them the same test always good and very good here that I first drop in front of each addon for more than one installation in VM before release wink.gif , but that cash and that the addon that already extend from 40 days in WINXP Update Pack, and also already in Win2k Update Pack (already tested just before the release of this addon) and for that reason did not need more testing but only change in line entries.ini, this is only in this addon, I do not know why change the forgotten or entries.ini.

is the number and the Roman Empire, but was having to put it, now the 1.1 addon dotent OK first wax and a problem netfx.inf and netfx11.inf departed again for the last dosnet, and this created serious problems for other true addon requiring registration file in GAC ect ect, but now its all ok, and tell the truth this thing to me at 3 days of testing in VM, in order or just come that the problem was the name File (because it was difficult to understand why the left always netfx11.inf least Dosnet.inf EPR, and who never suspected that he had done the same file name :( hmmmm), and is still very strange but that's the fate I do not know say that if file. inf ending with numbers growing at least so I was forced to use Roman numbers.

The file. cat, so I left so that a normal user understands that the XI and equal to 11, or to say that better understands the file. cat, and dotent 1.1 addon.

EPR still excuse my English, but I saw that you know the subject so I also believe (with the English) already understand what I wanted to explain

Thanks again for the alert, and Congratulations for all the work you do in all forums
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

pegasus
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 12:48 am

Post by pegasus » Sat Jun 20, 2009 11:23 pm

Just finish testing the latest update & it's good. Thanks to Onepiece & nonno fabio!

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Jul 17, 2009 3:22 am

"silent" update: improved Integration. I suggest to redownload it.
Remember that this addon is not needed if you use Onepiece's XP Updatepack
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
SymSpaceT
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 5:56 pm

Post by SymSpaceT » Sat Aug 08, 2009 8:14 am

Hello folks,

I'm trying to post but it doesn't seem to get through..

SST
Last edited by SymSpaceT on Sat Aug 08, 2009 8:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
SymSpaceT
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 5:56 pm

Post by SymSpaceT » Sat Aug 08, 2009 8:14 am

Hello folks,

I have two things to report which seem to be happening here with 100% consistency for like 10 installs now. It is WinXPSP3 with an update pack (http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7184) and some standard addons (like IE8, Adobe) - I can make a list if needed.


1. I have the following error in the "Application" log after install:
Failed to load MOF C:\Windows\Microsoft.net\Framework\V1.1.4322\ASPNET.MOF while recovering repository file.
Source: WinMgmt Event iD:4

2. A strange interaction:
If I use this true addon AND the Windefender RunonceEx addon also by OnePiece (http://www.ryanvm.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=95506), then the WinDefender does not install. If I leave this .Net1.1 true addon out , Windefender does install.

I had 3 installs for each with 100% consistency: without this .Net1.1, windefender installed every time and with it Windefender did not install.

Any ideas?

SSt

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu Oct 15, 2009 3:12 am

updated
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Tue Mar 16, 2010 3:31 am

Addon modified to support XP MCE 2005
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1374
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Post by bphlpt » Thu Mar 18, 2010 10:08 am

Thanks for keeping this and all your other packs up to date, nonno fabio, and of course Onepiece.

I do have a question, if you don't mind my asking. In addition to all the required updates to this, which, if any, of the various restricted technical hotfixes listed over at strel's Silent .NET Maker http://www.msfn.org/board/topic/127790- ... xp2k3-x86/ are included? I'm putting together an XP build which includes ricktendo's MCE AddOn and CODYQX4's TabletPC AddOn, which of course includes Onepiece's .NET 1.0 SP3 AddOn, and I want to be sure that everything works together with no conflicts and is as up to date as possible.

Thanks in advance for the help.

Cheers and Regards

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu Mar 18, 2010 4:03 pm

You're welcome.
.NET 1.1 SP1 True Addon includes only the required updates.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1374
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Post by bphlpt » Thu Mar 18, 2010 4:55 pm

Thanks for clarifying. I don't suppose he'd consider making a version that includes all the Technical Request Only Hotxes? OK either way, of course, but figured it wouldn't hurt to ask. I know he's VERY busy. Either way, Thanks to both of you for all the hard work you both do here and on all the various other forums you participate on, both in making all the packs and then dealing with all of our questions and requests.

Cheers and Regards

User avatar
bphlpt
Posts: 1374
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:11 am

Post by bphlpt » Sun Mar 21, 2010 11:51 pm

nonno fabio, have you had a chance to check with Onepiece to see if he'd be willing to make a version of this that includes all the Technical Request Only Hotxes? I don't mean to be a pest, just thought that you might have missed my last post. This is the last time I'll ask. Again, Thanks to both of you for all you do.

Cheers and Regards

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Mar 22, 2010 5:08 am

well, if he'll got time he'll take a look at those HF but now he's really busy so I don't know when.

Consider that new True Addon has been rebuilded form scratch to fit MCE needs. If you compare a regular .Net Svcpack addon and Onepiece's True Addon, you should find many files with same name but an higher build. Maybe some of those non-public hotfixes have been already superseded..

EDIT: Onepiece has investigated and found that noone of 50 Technical Request Only hotfixes is needed by .Net 1.1 True Addon.
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

KillerLoop
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 12:39 pm
Location: Greece, Athens

Post by KillerLoop » Mon May 10, 2010 6:47 am

Thanks!!!! :D

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:19 am

updated
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:00 am

updated: improved integration in XP MCE 2005
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Oct 27, 2010 10:35 am

updated with latest MS updates
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Wed Oct 27, 2010 2:40 pm

Thanks

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Tue Aug 30, 2011 3:11 am

DL Links refreshed
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Sun Oct 16, 2011 10:47 am

updated
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Jan 04, 2012 10:48 am

updated
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Wed Jan 04, 2012 1:02 pm

Thanks

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu Apr 12, 2012 2:51 am

updated
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

coolkips
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 11:50 pm

Post by coolkips » Tue Jun 19, 2012 11:13 pm

I was wonder, to this:
OnePiece_Microsoft.NET_Framework_v1.1.4322.2495.1_True_AddOn_ENU_DAAD508ACFA780B38FC3A734576C9135.cab

Is it true or not? I found it on:
https://skydrive.live.com/?cid=c5215ade ... BBAFE6!974

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:11 pm

Yes, it's true. First post hasn't been updated only because addon is not tested yet
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

coolkips
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 11:50 pm

Post by coolkips » Wed Jun 20, 2012 3:16 pm

If we used 1.1, is there any requirement to use 1.0 SP3 prior to this addon?

User avatar
user_hidden
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:52 am
Location: Canada eh!

Post by user_hidden » Wed Jun 20, 2012 4:48 pm

coolkips wrote:If we used 1.1, is there any requirement to use 1.0 SP3 prior to this addon?
1.0SP3 is not required

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Thu Jul 12, 2012 8:37 am

Updated releases are available in Onepiece's Skydrive or in voidseesaw's repository
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

User avatar
=[FEAR]=JIGSAW
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Post by =[FEAR]=JIGSAW » Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:36 am

Thanks

User avatar
nonno fabio
Posts: 1627
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Post by nonno fabio » Mon Jul 30, 2012 4:40 am

links updated
Don't ask for a different configuration of Onepiece's XP AIO Update Pack: use one of the existing vanilla XP UpdatePack with your preferred addons instead

Post Reply