[Disconnected]Windows Live Messenger 9.0

Discuss & post Update Pack addons here.
Post Reply
User avatar
DaRk MaDnEsS
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Port Said,Egypt

[Disconnected]Windows Live Messenger 9.0

Post by DaRk MaDnEsS » Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:29 pm

Windows Live Messenger 9.0 True Addon
build 14.0.8064.0206



Picture of the Program :
Image

Download

http://rapidshare.com/files/205980199/D ... 6_22.2.rar

Home Page: http://download.live.com/messenger

Size:21.8 mb

MD5: AB03B5EEB1FE280AB8266302DAB1B380
Note 1:
Now the Addon Appear in Windows Component
A Pic Of it Here
Image

Note 2:
uninstall any older version of messenger before installing this one <<< Specially Older version

(Unless you used my own addon - I added An installer which would uninstall The previous installer automaticlly)


Hope you like it

for any problem just write it in here

ChangeLog
6-3
Added the new link it has wldlog error fixed
20-2
Updated To Build 14.0.8064.0206
Fixed Upgrade Error Or downgrade version problem
Fixed Typo
Added Remover Fro Wldlog.dll <<<it gets Removed after Restart
Added Sign-In-Assistant
Added Windows Live Upload Tool
Added Auto Uninstaller For Previous Version <<Works Only with my addon
Removed Unneeded Registry
Cleaned Up Inf
6-2
Updated The Inf
Added font installer in default install
added icon for Windows Live Communication
Fixed Typo
Cleaned Up Inf
Added commands to intergate The program into Windows Component during Default install
5-2
I started a new Change log Coz this is a new inf
Updated To Build 14.0.8050.1202 ;left to add more fixes to The Inf
Last edited by DaRk MaDnEsS on Mon Jul 13, 2009 12:30 pm, edited 9 times in total.

User avatar
MrNxDmX
Moderator
Posts: 3112
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:33 am

Post by MrNxDmX » Mon Oct 20, 2008 7:19 pm

I'll have a look at this. THanks for addon ;)

User avatar
MrMike
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 9:08 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by MrMike » Wed Jan 14, 2009 9:11 am

Thanks for the addon works great.

I hope you update it to build 14.0.8050.1202 :D

User avatar
DaRk MaDnEsS
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Port Said,Egypt

Post by DaRk MaDnEsS » Thu Jan 15, 2009 10:54 am

MrMike wrote:Thanks for the addon works great.

I hope you update it to build 14.0.8050.1202 :D
well i`m busy this days with my college exams

so you can use the addon in here

http://www.wincert.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=4370

and 2 weeks left and my exams will be over and i will be back in making addons

and thx for using my addon

User avatar
UtCollector
Posts: 464
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 8:31 pm
Contact:

Post by UtCollector » Thu Jan 15, 2009 1:41 pm

Thank! Gone try it. Well good luck with you're college exams!
Remember knowledge is power :wink:

User avatar
MrMike
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 9:08 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by MrMike » Fri Jan 16, 2009 7:04 am

Great work thanks again DaRk.

User avatar
DaRk MaDnEsS
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Port Said,Egypt

Post by DaRk MaDnEsS » Fri Feb 06, 2009 10:39 am

Updated!

Any bug plz report

jessecj
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 7:15 pm

No contact list.

Post by jessecj » Mon Feb 09, 2009 9:58 pm

After doing a clean WINXP install with this addon integrated, i log into live messenger, and all my contacts are gone, has a messaage on the main wlm window saying i have not added any contacts yet. after removing wlm and re-installing verson 8, all my contacts are back.

Any help please.

Thanks in advance,
Jesse

User avatar
DaRk MaDnEsS
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Port Said,Egypt

Re: No contact list.

Post by DaRk MaDnEsS » Wed Feb 11, 2009 5:28 am

jessecj wrote:After doing a clean WINXP install with this addon integrated, i log into live messenger, and all my contacts are gone, has a messaage on the main wlm window saying i have not added any contacts yet. after removing wlm and re-installing verson 8, all my contacts are back.

Any help please.

Thanks in advance,
Jesse
mmm sounds link an error in my contact

i will make a real install today

i will make some tests and find out the problem

User avatar
DaRk MaDnEsS
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Port Said,Egypt

Post by DaRk MaDnEsS » Wed Feb 11, 2009 2:22 pm

can you tell me what addons did you include

i can't get the error to appear so plz tell

me what addons and i will try it

jessecj
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 7:15 pm

Hi

Post by jessecj » Wed Feb 11, 2009 11:23 pm

Thanks for the quick reply.

I have to many customisations to mention in my XP CD.

Now i know it is something to do with my install and not the addon I will have a play around with it a while, and let you know what i find.

Thanks

Jesse

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Thu Feb 12, 2009 2:52 pm

an issue, maybe not related to this addon itself...
i downloaded latest a-patch, which provides compatibility for the latest WLM 14.0.8050.1202, but i failed removing the advertisement. has anybody succeeded? if possible upload patched files, TIA.

------edit-----
lol i found one in the forum
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

User avatar
DaRk MaDnEsS
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Port Said,Egypt

Post by DaRk MaDnEsS » Thu Feb 12, 2009 4:43 pm

yumeyao wrote:an issue, maybe not related to this addon itself...
i downloaded latest a-patch, which provides compatibility for the latest WLM 14.0.8050.1202, but i failed removing the advertisement. has anybody succeeded? if possible upload patched files, TIA.

------edit-----
lol i found one in the forum
well in the orignal installer A-Patch Succeded in removing the Ad. i will go for my own Xp and test with my Addon but it should work fine

User avatar
yumeyao
Moderator
Posts: 1718
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 9:24 pm
Location: Taiyuan, Shanxi, PR China

Post by yumeyao » Thu Feb 12, 2009 10:54 pm

i am running windows 7, oops, maybe i should try it in other OSes.
Image
My work list(Hosted by dumpydooby)

jessecj
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 7:15 pm

Hey

Post by jessecj » Fri Feb 13, 2009 5:19 am

Well i'm not 100% what was causing the previous problem, but now everytime i run WLM i get this in the event log

Application popup: CUccPlatform: msnmsgr.exe - Entry Point Not Found : The procedure entry point _except_handler4_common could not be located in the dynamic link library msvcrt.dll.


Please help

Thanks in advance

Jesse

User avatar
DaRk MaDnEsS
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Port Said,Egypt

Re: Hey

Post by DaRk MaDnEsS » Fri Feb 13, 2009 6:41 am

jessecj wrote:Well i'm not 100% what was causing the previous problem, but now everytime i run WLM i get this in the event log

Application popup: CUccPlatform: msnmsgr.exe - Entry Point Not Found : The procedure entry point _except_handler4_common could not be located in the dynamic link library msvcrt.dll.


Please help

Thanks in advance

Jesse
hmmm if i wasn't mistaken this msvcrt.dll

is one of VB6 rutimes file

don't know what it have to do with WLM

but i remember that i read something about that before

if i wasn't wrong you ported some Vista dll into Xp

this may be the problem so try to find

dwmapi.dll file in your system32

and remove it <<or change it name

and tell me what would happen now

jessecj
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 7:15 pm

Hi

Post by jessecj » Fri Feb 13, 2009 8:20 am

After removing the file dwmapi.dll from the system32 dir, all is ok.

The directX9 addon is responsable for putting this file on the system.


Thank you

Jesse

jessecj
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 7:15 pm

New Version

Post by jessecj » Sat Feb 14, 2009 4:17 am

A new version of Windows Live Messenger 14.0.8064.0206

Just to let you know..

Thanks

Jesse

User avatar
DaRk MaDnEsS
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Port Said,Egypt

Re: New Version

Post by DaRk MaDnEsS » Sat Feb 14, 2009 5:39 am

jessecj wrote:A new version of Windows Live Messenger 14.0.8064.0206

Just to let you know..

Thanks

Jesse
Thx i`m already testing it i will try to make it update this one as fast as i can

User avatar
DaRk MaDnEsS
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Port Said,Egypt

Post by DaRk MaDnEsS » Tue Feb 17, 2009 10:49 am

well about your problem i searched the net looking for an answer for what is that problem from

and i saw that this problem is not a new one

as it got reported but the solution was to uninstall and reinstall WLM

and it seemed that there is no actual solution and some times the Uninstall and reinstall doesn't solve the problem

and about updating this Addon

it would be soon i finished the program updated now i`m adding Sign In Assistant and Windows Live Upload tool

User avatar
DaRk MaDnEsS
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Port Said,Egypt

Post by DaRk MaDnEsS » Fri Feb 20, 2009 11:08 am

Updated !

See Change Log For Updates

masterm
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 2:31 am
Location: South Africa

Post by masterm » Fri Feb 20, 2009 1:00 pm

Hi DaRk MaDnEsS!

Cant you post another link other than ripidshare. It keeps giving me a session timed out!!

esi
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 6:26 am

Post by esi » Thu Feb 26, 2009 5:44 pm

An error occurs when running it after integrating with nlite (I haven't tested with IVMi).
It says it can't find wldlog.dll
It seems that it doesn't work with nlite. Can you make it nlite compatible?

esi
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 6:26 am

Post by esi » Thu Mar 26, 2009 7:02 am

I haven't tested the new version. Thanks in advance.

Post Reply